paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Phoenyx001 Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Auto-Cocker
Shocker
Angel
Pirahna
Spyder
(All of the Above Were Electronic Guns)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14" Rifled M-16 Barrel or 14" Rifled Smart Parts Barrel
Collapsible Buttstock
Vortex Cyclone Feed Mod
Respons Trigger
Remote
HPA Tank
300 Round Offset Hopper
Strengths: Easy 10-15bps
Reliable
Weaknesses: Uses extra gas on a marker that is already a gas hog.
Review: I've been playing paintball for several years now, and just now I am starting to come into my own position of what my friends call the "Paint Demon." In scenario games I use roughly 700-1200 rounds of paint a game and I don't get kills that often. I use supressive fire while my allies move to better cover to take out the enemies. With a standard trigger I can pump out around 8-11bps with very little effort, which is an accomplishment considering how heavy the trigger pull is on the A-5. But now, with the response trigger I'm pumping out between 13-15bps, sending out a varitable wall of paint at my unprepared foes.

The Tippmann A-5 is a loud gun, but when you add the response trigger and an unported (Makes it shoot louder) barrel to the mix, you create a whole new fear factor on the field. I've actually had people come to me and say "I nearly s--- myself when I heard your gun start to shoot, and you weren't even aiming at me!" Needless to say, that got a laugh out of me and soon a whole variety of names and comparisons to action film characters were tacked onto me. I was called Rambo, Demon, Master Chief (Not my favorite comparison), Bob the Allmighty Paintball Wizard (My friend was drunk when we were playing), and my favorite, the guy with the machine gun.

This mod for your gun is actually good enough to compare to electronic triggers. It's not as fast as some of the low pressure gun systems out there that pump out 20-50bps, but it's far more reliable. I haven't had my RT break down on me in the middle of a game like I've had many of my electronic guns do. Another plus is you don't need batteries.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to any owner of the Tippmann A-5 marker. It's a very good mod for those who like to lay paint and keep your enemies heads down. It uses extra air so you may want to invest in a larger tank to keep up with its voracious appetite. This trigger is fast and more reliable than nearly every Electric gun out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joshwhoshoots Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger- Ehh lot worse
Marker Setup: Efoce Evo Special Edition
Ricochet Apache LED
Dye Mini Gauge 750 psi
XSV feedneck
20oz CO2
Fireball Mountain Trigger
Black Macroline
Strengths: ROF raise
Awsome looking
Weaknesses: Price maybe
Review: Well, I first used the stock a-5 trigger when I went for the first time, but then, I got an A-5 with one already installed! I definatly see a difference between the 2. it is so easy to clean and maintain, and it's very convienent because my bro (having a cocker) let me use some of his hose when the line broke. (my fault, not the gun's) Love it, great upgrade to any A-5
Conclusion: Buy it for your A-5, don't stay on the computer, BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Crash1021 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etrigger
Marker Setup: A-5 response, flatline barrel, Techt lightening rod, Techt cyclone feeder, superfly bolt
Strengths: Fast
Can be consistant
No complications with it
Weaknesses: A little pricy
Can freeze up with CO2
Review: This trigger works great. its a little tricky at first because you have to find the point in which you get the maximum bps. Once that point is found it is very consistant. Its easy to install and is well protected by that hard Tippmann frame. I believe it is ment for a double trigger but even with a single trigger it works good. Thats all i used. When I was playing for an extended period of time the response froze up (this was in about 45 degree weather with CO2). The gun works but works as if you didnt have a response trigger. Just get air and you will be fine or stick to playing in warm summer days. With air it is recommended that you get low pressure kit and a secondary regulator. its pricy but do it. The gun is a high pressure gun and using this kit makes it shoot more consistant and evenly. Do not set pressure at anything lower than 400. 450 to 500 is the best pressure to be at.
Conclusion: Its great and its worth it. Replace o-ring on it once a year or two and you are good to go. Its a Tippmann product which is normally reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

broadsword Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ response trigger, 18 inch interceptor barrel, remote, CO2

Tippmann Pro-Carbine with JCS folding stock, JCS Bipod and 16 inch J&J Ceramic barrel, remote, CO2
Strengths: Fire faster, not affected in bad weather, Sweet spot is awesome.
Weaknesses: Use more paint
Review: The response trigger is awesome. I set my RT so, i just pull back on the trigger and go automatic forever. This is a definate must have, or a e-grip. At first my gas screw was in all the way so i had like a 10lb pull on my trigger, but when its set up it is sweet.
Conclusion: The RT trigger is a good upgrade if you want to shoot faster, but not too fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

curtenright Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A5 trigger, Egrip with JCS Trigger.
Marker Setup: A5 with E-Grip and JCS trigger. Lapco 7.5" bigshot. Shocktech Drop forward, R5 hopper.
Strengths: Affordable ROF increase.
Reliable.
Weaknesses: May not be tournament legal depending on where you play.
Review: This is an excellent upgrade for those looking for an increased ROF. It is super reliable and as long as you have air you can still fire at quite a high rate. On compressed air you have to retune the trigger to get the response to work at all and i still couldnt get it as fast as it ran on C02. When mine was well tuned to where it was quite easy to find the sweet spot, and running on C02, it would shoot 9 balls a second at the chrono. It would shoot faster if it were re-tuned but then the sweet spot wasnt quite so easy to find. I am uncoordinated though so the easy to find sweet spot is what i chose. I moved up to the e-grip simply because people would complain that the RT is technically full auto and wouldnt really be legal in a tournament. If you have the funds i would definitely go with the e-grip though. When people watch you walk the trigger on a Tippmann they tend to quit trashing them so badly.
Conclusion: Perfect upgrade for those seeking an increased ROF without spending more than they have to. Gets an 8 simply because the e-grip is much better and tourny legal.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheezmaster Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Tippmann 98 Custom w/ RT, ION. This is the best one yet. Fast rate of fire and it's adjustable.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
Strengths: -Fast Rate of Fire
-Adjustable Rate of Fire
-Simple To Use
Weaknesses: -A Little Tricky to find the sweet spot
-Some tourneys don't allow it
Review: When I bought this trigger, something was wrong at first, all I could get was three round bursts but after I cleaned it out it worked great. It is great for scenario and woodball but alot of speedball tourneys don't allow it. Alot of people say that the sweet spot is hard to find but it only takes about ten minutes of practice to get it down. You can use the RT for just about any position. It's great for anything from supressive fire to close combat. My only complaint is that it makes the A-5 an even bigger gas hog. I mean one match I used an entire 20 oz. tank but that was because it was 15 on 15 speedball. Oh and do not use a nitro tank on this, it will make it practically useless. Oh and the adjustable rate of fire is easy to use so you can change it mid-game depending on what's going on on the field.
Conclusion: I would definately recommend this to anyone unless you are a hardcore tourney player. We usually just do tourneys at our local field and they allow it but alot of fields don't allow it so just check to make sure that it's OK to use. You should also get a 20 Oz. tank so you don't have to worry all that much. But overall this is just another example of how commited Tippmann is to making high quality( and affordable )products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babybear Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A5, RT, 12" tippmann werks barrel
Strengths: Not electronic
Able to get full auto
Weaknesses: none I see
Review: I bought this off my friend for $30 because he upgraded to the E-grip. installation took less than 15min. I had no problem setting it and finding the sweet spot for full auto, it took me maybe 5 min. It was easy to install. The only problem that I kinda have with it is that the scerw that you use to adjust the rate of fire is really really easy to turn so if you are not careful you will have to set again. That can be easily solved by putting a small piece of duct or electrical tape ovet the screw.

As for the gas hog thing I don't really see it at all. I am trigger happy person too. I have a 20oz tank and that last me when we play. Like I said I am a trigger happy person. I will not hesitate to paint your area up. I have always ran ouit of balls for the games before i run out of CO2.

Another good thing is that it is not electronic meaning when it was raining the other day my friend with the E-grip wasn't going to play unless it stopped or he got a bag for the grip of his gun. Don't get me wrong I rerspect the E-Grip I have seen what it can do and it is impressive. But it can't do is get wet.

I have heard concerns about the hoses that can get caught on things and pop off. well the hoses don't come off that easily. I played in thick brush and I have belly crawled on the ground draggin it along and I have not had a hose come off.
Conclusion: If you are a real woodsballer that plays in rain , sleet, or snow looking for that full auto experience and not a hole in your pocket get the Response Trigger. I have found it on line for as low as $55. This is one upgrade that I reccomend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryanistheman Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: vision imp with lpr,magno blade,freak kit,dye drop,halo b,dye throttle,sticky grips

a-5 expansion,dbl trig,response,14 whisper barrel,remote

Strengths: Very fast
Weaknesses: Shooting to many balls.lol, maybe gas
Review: This is a great product for the a-5. If you play woods then this is awesome.though be careful not to shoot to much or your wallet will be hurting. Though when shooting fast for long period will decrease your shots per tank. Very easy to install. great directions.
Conclusion: Get it. if you have 80 bucks. Go to your local pb store and bargain. lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Arson58 Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5 R/T Flatline barrel
Strengths: BPS, makes the gun full auto without e-grip
Weaknesses: Air-gas hog
Review: Originally when i bought the gun i wasn't looking for the r/t, didn't really know it existed. But when i bought the gun at the local proshop, that was the only one they had. Thank god for that. When reading other reviews, it states that it sets the trigger much faster than the trigger would normally reset, which would let you think that it would be desirable with a double trigger. Well im here to tell you now that if you have the r/t you don't really need a double trigger. If you can pull your finger down just light enough for it to reset, it will continue to reset the trigger as you have you finger pulled down. That will essentially make it full auto. I love it when im pinned down, and im able to just pop out and open up the gun. It is great for just regaining position.
Conclusion: I recommend that you get it for your a-5 110%. But when you buy it, if possible buy the gun with it already installed, that will save you $20-40.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pjman89 Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann98c, wasn't as good as an a5, Especially an a5 with response trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with response trigger, 20 oz co2, custom products barrel
Strengths: VERY FAST, Accurate for rate of fire, u'll light up ne1 on the field.
Weaknesses: Nutin really, just uses a lil too much gas, not tourney legal.
Review: Ok i used my friends A-5 with a response trigger first, I had sum semi auto that i think is crap now that i hav the A-5 with response trigger. Ok ne ways i was blown away by how fast it shot. Now i thought that if it was guna shoot fast itd be hella inacurate, I was wrong tho. Just about every shot went straight, it was even more accurate than my semi auto. I duno if its the barrels me and my friend got but our a-5's are very accurate. I have a hard time using semi autos now, and even electric guns. My A-5 shoots WAY faster than an electric gun. My team has 2 guys with A-5's with response triggers on it, and we dominate since we hav superior firepower. Really one A-5 with a response trigger can lay down enuf fire to take out a team of 5-10 guys. But the only problem i see with this gun is that it uses alot of co2, and the response trigger sometimes stops workin on the last 50 shots, but that wont b a big problem since you'll probibly have taken out the whole other team already.
Conclusion: I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS. Without the response trigger i think an A-5 is just a normal gun, but with it it's one of the best. You should get an A-5 with response trigger since its really a good gun for its price since it shoots soo friggin fast. I dont really see ne problems other than the co2 but thats not a problem for me. I recomend this gun to ne 1 really.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media