paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
De_Scypher Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used fully automatic electronic triggers and they don't match anywhere near as good as the Response Trigger for the Tippmann A-5.
Marker Setup: Right now I have Tippmann A-5 with a Response Trigger being the only thing extra on it.
Strengths: Pretty much automatic
Weaknesses: You can go through a lot of paint
Review: The Response Trigger for my Tippmann A-5 has helped me out alot in the wars I have been in with it. I've only been in 2 major wars with it but in my first war during the five rounds I played I managed to get 18 people out. I owe every single kill to the Response Trigger because it pulled through as I dove, shot, ran, and fell, without a single problem.
Conclusion: I recomend this product for the paintballers who want to provide heavy fire and push the trigger to it's limits.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5_headhunter69 Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
reverse polarity trigger on a cocker, a little more advanceed.
Marker Setup: tippmann a5 with double finger trigger and response trigger with a 14 inch boomstick, 4000psi 70ci stubby CA tank.
Strengths: conserves gas and shoots anywhere from12 to pry 20 per second.
Weaknesses: kinda takes a while to adjust the dial on the side to a comfortable setting
Review: basically i think the a5 already shoots pretty PIMP but this is just a upgrade. my favorite part about the trigger is that it conserves gas VERY well. (depending on how u have the gas intake on the side at) , since it runs on excess gas. plus it doesnt break paint. as i sed though it makes ur gun shoot hella fast.
Conclusion: buy it for sure with the gun though cuz it saves u a good 10$ . its a great thing to have when ur being shot at by angels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike31c Monday, December 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Similar
Marker Setup: A-5, RT, Stock Barrel, Tactical Sling, 20oz CO2
Strengths: FAST ROF!
Weaknesses: Might use a lot of paint! Is that a weakness?
Review: What can I say! You WILL go through a LOT of paint with this Response Trigger! There is no feeling in the world like taking an A-5 and pinning down and taking out players with Angels and Autocockers!

The moment you find that "sweet spot" and it seems that you are going full auto, you will get a lot of looks and you might get called to the side by the ref to tell you to turn off that "full auto". Just explain it! It's NOT full auto! LOL!

However, since some fields do NOT allow response triggers, I would suggest that you ask your field operator. You can "turn it off", but it will still be physically on the marker and all it will take is for some player to complain to the ref and you might wind up not being able to use it unless you remove the RT.



Conclusion: If you have an A-5, I would choose this upgrade and not the e-grip. NO battery to change/charge.

But be careful! I had to upgrade my 2 pod holder to a 4 pod holder because I got tired of walking off the field after a game to refill my pods and hopper! LOL
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ToxicPaintballz Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT and E-grip
8" Bigshot with Lapco Supressor
68/3000 Crossfire stubby tank
20oz Co2
Pro-Team Collapsible Stock
Flatline
GTA 2x Trigger
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop
Macroline
Strengths: Fast, Cool to use. Higher BPS then E-grip.
Weaknesses: Uses more gas then e-grip. Can leak and freeze fingers.
Review: I bought my RT installed on my tippmann a5, and it is a good upgrade for the price. Its was 70$ when I bought it and has a good FPS. Most people report between 15-17 BPS when tuned right, but with new internals a few have hit 20 BPS. Its faster then the E-grip(capped at 15 BPS), but it uses more gas, I got about 600 shots per 20oz Co2 with no expansion chambers or anything. If you plan on playing competitively I suggest buying E-grip instead, RT is not tourney legal most of the time. But with a few mods 16 BPS is easy, even though tuning for the perfect spot is hard.
Conclusion: Buy it if your low on cash or dont like electros. Great product.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 12th, 2003 at 1:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chilipepper Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i saw an e-grip if that counts

ha ha ha
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5, with a response trigger, rear velocity adjuster, metal front grip, ACI 6 stage expantion chamber, on/off drop forward, double trigger, and a 2002 all american barrel with a silver freak front 12"
Strengths: shoots very fast!!! like 15bps!!!! that good considering the E grip can only shoot 18bps.
Weaknesses: you use more paintballs and maybe a little co2, but not that much more co2
Review: i love the response trigger, it can shoot so fast, it has the sweet spot in the middle of the pull. this takes some getting used to when you first get it. when i was paintballing a few days ago, so kid with a semi spyder got so mad at me because i could shoot so much faster then him. i was laughing. some kid also had a fully auto spyder, but it broke like ever ball and he ended up only useing it in semi mode. so far i have only used the respose tirgger in one day of game, but i have shot it around the house alot, its so cool. i think that the $75 or what ever you pay for it is almost worth just the intimidation that you get out of it. i mean when i was paintballing everyone was like o man i want that kid on my team!!! it was funny.
Conclusion: buy it if you have the money, you could save up like $70-80 more and get the e-grip, but this is all i need. if you play in alot of tourniments with alot of pros that have like angles and shockers on a regular basis i guess you should just get the e-grip but its not all that much better, only 3bps, wooo like thats going to make you a hole lot better. ha ha
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ghost264 Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 with rt
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 w/ rt
remote system
telescoping stock
swat light
Strengths: high rate of fire
doesnt break balls
Weaknesses: takes alot of paint
Review: i like the rt cause it can get you out of a hard spot when needed and you don't have to adjust the grip or anything. its very good and can hang with autocockers. if you want your tippmann to keep up with other high end guns get the rt. it works great and still wont chop balls at its high rate of fire.
Conclusion: i recommend it to anyone looking for an upgrade to increase your firepower for the a-5
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntblA5 Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom w/ response trigger (a-5 is more reliable because there arent many chops)
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ response trigger,
14 inch Dye Boomstick,
drop forward,
88 cubic inch 4500 psi crossfire nitro tank (close to 1500 shots)
Strengths: It is very difficult to outshoot this gun and doesnt chop at all.
Weaknesses: Becuase of the rate of fire...its easy to waste paint. that isnt a weakness.
Review: The A-5 w/ the response trigger is a great product for a fairly good price.....all of these peope that are complaining about how it doesnt work on nitro/compressed air are wrong. Mine runs perfectly on nitro. I have tried to use co2 and there is no difference with the rate of fire.

Someone also said that some tourneys wont allow the response trigger.... Thats WRONG!!! you can turn the response trigger off....

Overall this is an excellent gun....and more reliable than a cheap electro gun..ive put over 2500 rounds through my a5 and havent choppped one ball yet...
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone who has the money and doesnt want to spend 600 on a gun.... you can get the response trigger installed for 270 bux....
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:19 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

josh_pete2001 Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Home rigged pirhana, pirhana e-grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, RT, T6 Stock, 14" Teardrop
Strengths: AUTOMATIC capability
Weaknesses: It definitely increases the use of CO2
Review: My friend just bought a new pirhana that had the electric trigger set up, so i was a little intimidated by it, semi vs. auto. So i went and looked at prices and the RT was cheaper than E-Grip so thats what i got. It takes a little bit of time to install but not to bad. The thing i love is i can still shoot it Semi, but when my friends are hiding behind a big bush or a tree, all i need to do is squeeze that trigger down and watch the paint fly. Now if that just doesnt make a person feel good when they can tag someone behind a tree, I dont know what would.
Conclusion: I would definitely look into all the options as far as E-Grip vs. RT, with the RT ive noticed a considerable amount of gas use with it, and thats my own misuse of power, but its definitely a good product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lucid-Apex Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger
Strengths: INSANE ROF, 900rpm=15rps, don't have to replace batteries.
Weaknesses: Tendency to use a lot of paint, not allowed in some tourneys.
Review: My first impression of this was, WHOAH. a simple squeeze of the trigger and I had rattled off about 5 rounds. I was impressed. easily capable of full auto, which is good for me in the scenario games i like to play. Those who say it makes your gun a "gas hog" are incorrect. It appears to because you are shooting a lot faster than normal, but the gun gets the same amount of shots from a Co2 bottle. It only uses EXCESS gas to reset the piston behind the trigger. The gun itself(a-5) is a gas hog, (about 500 shots from a 9-ounce bottle!) but, where I play, I get free air refills all day for $10, so not really a big deal to me, anyways.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anyone who plays scenario-type games, and has easy access to paint and air refills. Worth every penny IMHO. Does excactly what it says it will do(with Co2, which is what Tippmann designs most of their guns to run off of..)which is why I give it a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CaptainFuzzy Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 RT
Marker Setup: ...
Strengths: Very Fast and Easy to use
Weaknesses: Increases gas consumption, can make you a little trigger happy
Review: The RT kit increases the rate of fire of an A-5 from a decent speed to a ridiculous speed. Very simple to install and adjust and very fun to use. EXTREMELY FAST. Only thing I didn't like was it made your gas effiency go down the hole... Plus it makes you spend a hell of a lot more on paint and all.
Nothing's more fun though than hitting that sweetspot in game, just slowly pull the trigger back until the balls start flying... It's great.
Combine the RT with the flatline and it's pure insanity...
Conclusion: Highly recommended. Don't buy unless you have the cash to spend on paint though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media