paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
GreatKill Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Never tried anything like it ( I did hear that the E-MAG's trigger pull could be adjusted to shoot like it ) .
Marker Setup: A-5
14" Progressive Barrel
APP 240rd. Hopper
Pure Energy 47cu 3000psi
2x Trigger
RT Trigger
Dead-On Universal Drop
Some unimportant mods
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: Now I'm going to clear some things up. I read a review that a guy / girl said that it dosen't work well with compressed air. BULL. I've shot a 20oz. and a 48cu 3000psi and the only difference is that you don't have liquid running around with Comp. Air. The person might've had a bad one or something. The RT can easily get 7 bps with a fast finger and I think Tippmann claims it's max is somewhere around 20 bps. The few problems I have with it is that (1) it costs around $50 or higher if you buy it seperate and (2) It's not tourny legal in my area because when shooting it, you can find the place in the trigger pull that allows you to shoot without your trigger bouncing all the way back making it possible to fire almost full-auto. That can hurt somebody if you don't know how to use it or you don't like to stop shooting after the person is out and bruised.
Conclusion: While it's cool to have when rec-ball or walk-on play, my area doesn't let me use it and it is somewhat expensive. But for this product is a very good upgrade for firepower. Combining the name and reliabillity, Tippmann has made a preatty good product considering it's pro's & con's.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Redwingboy12345 Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used electric gun with double trigger and just plain -ol- Full Auto !
The double trigger is great but you have to pull trigger multiple times!!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 : Response Trigger : Flatline : Double Trigger
Strengths: It can be full auto& you can adust it to be faster&slower!
Weaknesses: To be honest i havent had any big problems
Review: If you can buy it with the gun for $300 its totaly worth it!! If you just buy the the gun go ahead and get the E-GRIP- It rocks!! It can shoot extremely fast and it can be used in most tourneys but not ALL !! The only thing is that if you get it for the 98 CUSTOM you will HAVE to get a automatic hopper!
Conclusion: This is awesome and i have used it many times- Its saved me a ton of times as well!! Im glad to give this item a 10!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballa00001 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: A-5 response and double trigger
Strengths: Auto
Weaknesses: low on co2 equals not working, co2 hog
Review: I beleive that this is a required item that you should buy. It is worth the money. Happy people come from this item.Could buy e-grip though but this is a good starting acccesorie. I am buying e-grip soon.

to few words just tring to make more
to few words just tring to make more
to few words just tring to make more
to few words just tring to make more
to few words just tring to make more
Conclusion: Buy it you will be happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UGADaWgSmAn14 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e grip
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: i guess better than regular semi
Weaknesses: gas eater, hard to get used to. not tourney legal
Review: i no longer own an a-5, but when i 1st got my a-5 i got it with an rt. I think it was ok but it ate ALOT of gas which is bad because the cyclone already eats so much anyway. It was also a waste of money because i upgraded to the e-grip eventually anyway. If u are reading this review to determine whether to get rt or e-grip then definetely get the e-grip. the e-grip shoots about 5 bps faster than the rt and saves u alot of gas. also, the rt is not legal in tourneys which sucks. you can put the e-grip on semi for tourneys.
Conclusion: overall is ok, stick with e-grip
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ninjakid636 Wednesday, July 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippman a5
flatline barel
polished internals
response trigger
Strengths: Does what its supposed to
Weaknesses: Tuning and finding the sweetspot
Review: DO THE CLICK PEN SPRING TRIGGER MOD!!! instalation was very easy but tuning was not UNTIL i changed the trigger spring I went through 2 tanks of air trying to get it to shoot in burst or "full auto" to no success, changed the trigger spring and BAM, I TURNED THE ADJUSTING SCREW TWICE AND FOUND THE SWEETSPOT.maybe i got lucky but this trigger is beaitiful and sooooo controlable with the spring mod, ive always heard it takes some practise to get it to shoot full auto, in burst or single fire, when and how you want it to but not me a few minutes and it was like an extension of my body.one of the greatest purchases ive made in my life no joke...and i havent even done the straw mod or trigger stop i see no need to but might one day

IMO unless your really hardcore speedballer, an egrip is just a complete waste of money and 10xless fun . 10/10
Conclusion: i would take a response trigger ANY day over an egrip or whatever its LOADS more fun.its mechanical and will shoot until you run out of air, an electronic trigger shoots until your out of battery, then you are screwed.unless you play in touneys and really really really need an electronic full auto trigger, get the response
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nicocarrre Saturday, July 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5(stock) with Flatline Barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with R/T, 14" Smart Parts Linear barrel and a 68 cuin tank. Might get a flatline, or apex,
Strengths: -Bps
-Full-Auto feature
-Semi-Auto accuracy.
Weaknesses: -Shot By Shot velocity consistency.
Review: The response trigger is a very interesting option because one second you can be shooting semi-automatic and then you could unleash full-automatic. My brother has a stock A-5 with the flatline and it is awesome. But when i feel like providing coverfire or help i want to just spray the enemy lines. This gun is perfect for that kind of person.

The accuracy is not bad with the stock barrel but when get in the sweet spot it gets kind of off. The fact that this arker is all mechanical and means less for me to worry about. Batteries may not have to be changed but i just like having a semi automatic gun and just being able to go full auto and back.

It took me sme time to tune mine to the exact ROF i like and to find that spot and whenever you just want to decrease it you could just turn the screw and your set. I noticed that when you have little air pressure the full-auto feature is basically disabled so make sure you adjust it for a minimum need of Compressed Air.

Only one thing, i think it only happenned to me but my endcap blew off because of a loose safety ring. Make sure you check and maintain it to its potential.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to someone who is a very conservative semi-auto user and also the type that would like to provide cover to anyone around him with the full-auto use. I give this a 9out of 10 just because its consistency but other than that ths gun is awesome.

Just Don't Forget To Find That Sweet-Spot.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 27th, 2008 at 8:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JPT Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egrip w/W.A.S.

stock trigger.

nothing exactly the same...
Marker Setup: CUSTOM 98
BT Paintball Design BT-1913 Barrel Kit
BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Car Stock
OPSGEAR Raider M82A1 Shroud
OPSGEAR Raider M82A1 Magazine
Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
Tippmann Response Trigger
Lapco Drop Forward
NcStar 3-9x Scope



Strengths: No electronics
Perfect with cyclone feed
rof
Durable
Simple
Turn off if you want.
Weaknesses: Doesn't work as well when air is running out.

Nothing really.
Review: the responce trigger is a great upgrade if you want any electronics in your gun. it can shoot up to 15 bps. you dont have to worry about your battery running out on you, because you dont have one. great product for woodsball. the cyclone and RT are a match made in Heaven.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this upgrade. It has everything you want and nothing you don't.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thetipman Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5/w flatline/jcs red jet tube/responce trigger/and expansion chamber.
Strengths: ROF
ablility to change ROF
uses gas not bateries
Weaknesses: Gas gets low doesnt work.
Review: I wanted to upgrade from my 98 wich has trouble feeding and got the A-5 with responce and wuz really excited i loaded it up and just started blazin it wuz really ez to find the sweet spot and just wasted balls shottin full auto but wen the gas got low it stoped workin but it lasted pretty long its a good product and a good firepower upgrade for the a-5.
Conclusion: If your lookin for a good firepower upgrade you should get it cuz it runs on gas and will tear into somone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedyfish Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tadao board on my Angel G7 Fly.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
Double trigger
12oz co2 tank
Tippmann Werks barrel
Ricochet hopper
Strengths: Speed
Price
Weaknesses: Do not mess it or it will be hard to get it working again.
Review: Since I have had the response trigger it has never actually fired like it is supposed to. Which is pull trigger, one shot, release trigger, one shot. Instead the response trigger just goes automatic or fires bursts, and I am fine with that. A great, fun upgrade to get and not expensive. I really liked the response trigger and a person debating whither to get this or the e-grip should defiantly get the response trigger instead because it is enough speed and saves you money. I am giving it a nine and not a ten because it goes automatic, nothing wrong with that just it dosen't do what it should, and you have to remove it to play in most tournaments.
Conclusion: If you want to have more funb with your A-5 and want to shoot faster this upgrade is a must.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rommen Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger, e-grip, double triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT, CAR collapsible stock, 200 round hopper, tiberius laser sight, double-triple gun sling, 20oz. CO2 tank, Freak barrel
Strengths: High ROF, doesn't need batteries
Weaknesses: External hose, CO2 use
Review: I've been using the RT for awhile now, and i'm not disappointed. It consistently gives me amazing results. When you're in the woods and you send your enemies running back to their base, you know buying the RT was worth it. The only problems are that there is an external hose, which could snag on a barach or twig(although this hasn't happened to me yet). The other problem is usage with C02. after about 100 balls on full auto, which takes 5 seconds to fire, your gun will actually freeze. This is due to the low temperatures created by expanding C02. But in the end it is definitely worth buying, much more so than a double trigger or e-grip.
Conclusion: Buy this. It is definitely worth your money to send shock and fear through your opponent and feel the power behind 20bps.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media