paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
sneakyatpb Tuesday, October 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, double trigger, response trigger, 14"smart parts linear barrel
Strengths: Fast, easy to set, and and easier trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Review: This thing is awesome. You just turn the ROF to what you want it to be (this may take some time to get it just how you want it.) and then it is set until you start seriously running out of air. On my A-5 the problem is that with the cyclone and the response, I can use air fast!!

Conclusion: Great buy. If you want a fast firing gun then get it. I'll give it a 9 because of the gas problem

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ares89 Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-grip (tested)
Marker Setup: A-5 with a RT and a smartparts teardrop and an Hpa tank
Strengths: ROF
No Electrical Blasphomy
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Review: This is a review that clears up the many missconceptions about the RT.

First this thing is a gas hog. yes it dose use the excess air from the shooting action however the gas needs to flow at a larger amount to power the trigger because the gas will always go to the least reasistance. the least resistance is out the front and the banjo fittings toward the cyclone. it needs just a little more gass to power both the RT and Cyclone.

Second this trigger dose work with Hpa not the best and you have to do some fiddling with it to get it to achive the 15 billion balls per second that some people want. the main problem is that Hpa dose not have a high enough output pressure to keep the thing working perfectly.

Third it is possible to pull off single round with the trigger but why would you want to

Finally remember if you want to achive auto fire squeeze the trigger dont pull.
Conclusion: Im saying an 8 because i couldnt get the thing to work without a bit of fiddling
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cd123 Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: a-5
response trigger
flatline barrel
red dot scope
sniper barrel

Strengths: The strengths are it can shoot 15 balls per second
Weaknesses: C02 consumption
Review: I got a rt about 7 months ago and have loved it every day ive played with it. everything about it is good i like it how you can adjust the rate of fire very easily it can be done duaring a game. but the on thing i dont like is the co2 consumption. In a day of paintball i will go through 32 oz of co2 when my friend using a spyder will go the whole time on a 9 oz and have sone left.
Conclusion: The rt is a grate upgrade and is worth the 70 bucks and its also worth the extra co2.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fundi Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: Flatline
AK-47 Folding Stock
Response Trigger
TACTICAL 4 Reticle Red Dot Sight
AR-15/M-16 Forend Grip - Black Finger Groove
Offset Hopper Adapter
TAC CAP Loader - A5
OPSGEAR Tippmann A5 SIG MAG Kit
Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger
Strengths: Fast at shooting. Good use for Speedball.
Weaknesses: If there is any, tell me cuz I don't see any
Review: The Response Trgger is good for speedball or for any paintball game. If I barely put just enough pressure to pull the trigger, I shoot around 5-7 paintballs. I shot a guy doing this in the shoulder and they left two big welts that were less than half an inch away. Its great.
Conclusion: Its a great product to have. It can help alot in any game or situation. And it also helps with a double trigger alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BPS Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Grip
Any Full Auto Marker
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
Response trigger
Double trigger
Strandard C02 tank
CP drop
CP Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: I had this thing factory installed and it works great! As you Fire the trigger it returns the trigger to its standars position, thus if you keep presure on it you will be able to fire full auto. This is essentially a Mechanical E-Grip. If your not the E-grip type then definatly get this
Conclusion: Great Up-Grade for any player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.T.Baggins Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
electronic triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
Tacamo wood ak-47 barrel kit
Tacamo wood ak stock
Tacamo sight rail
Opsgear ak-47 hideaway mag
E-grip W.A.S or Reponse trigger
Penspring and my own trigger modding
Stock hopper or 30 round tac cap
Remote
48/3000 pmi air tank

Side arm:
Tiberius 8

Strengths: It's fast
Doesn't need a battery
Good in all weather
Weaknesses: Stops working near the end of your tank
Review: Well it came stock with my a-5 and was the thing I liked most about my a-5. I don't know why some people say its hard to work i got it the hang of it in a few mins on my first try with it. I don't care much for electronics I just want to put in ym gas and have everything work. With my cyclone running on the gas as well I don't need any batteries and it still is quite fast. My friend walking his ion as fast as he can is only a bit faster than my response when I get it working. It's great becuase i have very slow finger and i'f i didnt have an r/t i'd be very slow even on something like the ion.
Conclusion: A great no hassle product. Need some speed to your a-5 look no furthur.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 10th, 2007 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann 4 Sho Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5/Custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline
M4 Stock
Responce Triger
Strengths: The Response Trigger IS 100% better Then The EGRIP/WAS BORD...
Weaknesses: None Its the Best! Dont Fall For The Lame WAS bord
Review: Response Trigger = Good
Stock Trigger = Slow
WAS = Bad For Everyone!

So For Any One Looking For The Best Upgrade For The Tippmann Guns Buy The Response Trigger, It Will Own All Other guns. The WAS Bord Cant Compare To The Response Trigger. Ask Any Player on the Field The Response Trigger is KING
Conclusion: The Response Trigger is Just as Fast as the WAS Bord and The Response Trigger WILL TAKE MORE ABUSE, That Means Dropings in water, dirt, no batterys, cheaper! Over all its still better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Argelmcgee Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
Lapco Snapshot Barrel Kit
Pure Energy 68cu 4500 psi Compressed Air
Strengths: Fully automatic without the e-grip, no batteries
Weaknesses: Eats up more paintballs?
Review: Ok so I have the response trigger with my A5 and 68/4500 air tank. It works really, really well, but I really don't think it will work as well with CO2. With CO2 it will probably just get the whole gun frozen because more CO2 is going to more parts of the gun. Upgrade to air before you get this.
I got mine from the factory, I didn't get the kit so it is put in well. If you are deciding to get an A5 and then upgrade with the kit, dont do it unless you are really sure of your mechanic skills! Repeat: Don't do it! Buy it factory made for a little better price and be assured of the quality. Okay. On to my review.

Strengths:
This response trigger allows you to shoot out full automatic without needing an e-grip. No batteries at all. So now your A-5 still only needs air and paintballs for the gun, Cyclone feed hopper, AND response trigger. How great is that? No worrying about batteries at all! You can change the feed on the response trigger, from 0 bps to 15 bps and anywhere in between. I usually set it about the same as someone walking the trigger as fast as they can, thats the highest you need (6-8 bps). It is easy to adjust on the field, there is a little round thing with a screw-like head, you can swivel it with your fingernail, you dont even need a screwdriver. It is awesome! My RT has worked really well, I dont know if it will work well on CO2, I have heard that it doesnt.

Also: It uses air that is left over from firing the paintball each time to push the piston forward and move your trigger. IT DOES NOT USE MORE AIR THAN USUAL.

Weaknesses:
It does not work when you have like 100 psi left (it shouldn't, I'm just saying that). You use more paintballs. I went from like 600-700 to 1200 in a half-day once I got this.
Conclusion: Buy it from the factory and it will be great. Good with compressed air/nitrogen. Easy to adjust the rate of fire on the field. Does not work with low air.
I love my response trigger!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 7:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wiabomb1 Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro Carbine
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ Flatline and RT
32 degrees coiled remote
JT USA 50/3000 HPA Tank
14" Lapco Big Shot
TAC 2 point sling
Lapco After Market Front Grip
Strengths: The ease of setting it up into a full functioning auto trigger.



Weaknesses: It took some practice to find the "Sweet Spot".
Review: If you're looking into a Tippmann, get the RT. It's as functional as the e grip when properly tuned and does not need the use of batteries. Once you have the feel for the sweet spot, you can easily pire off 12 bps. This is great when your opponents are running for their lives.
Conclusion: This is one of the best upgrades you can put on the A5.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gcg-3432 Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: hose, response trigger, apex barrel,
Strengths: It shoots extremely fast and DOES NOT use MORE CO2
Weaknesses: loud

CO2 freeze
Review: The trigger is great for that group you sneak up on but dont think you'll be able to pump out enough paintballs to get them all, so the response trigger can get 15 of them out in one second :-)

there is more CO2 traveling and the piston banging so it makes a decent amount of noise, also, having it at 15 bps is pretty costly for all that paint and air if you get carried away if you know what I mean.

it is disputed but in my opinion Co2 is VERY suitable and is perfectly fine for the trigger but there are much better air systems to use..... dont have your gun freeze up or your tank! if you have a hose like me and its cold that works as an expansion chamber warming up the gas
Conclusion: Excellent product.... but you need to have control with using this item
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media