paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
odbriangmd Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: TIPPMAN A-5 RESPONSE TRIGGER, , REMOTE TO 68/4500hp, TIPPMAN COLLAPSABLE STOCK, SWAT FORCE RED DOT SIGHT, J&J ELITE BARREL KIT,/14"ALL AMERICAN, DOUBLE TRIGGER.
Strengths: Rate of fire when finding sweet spot-awesome string of paint.
Weaknesses: Uses excess gas -see www.tippmanparts.com and below
Review: I really love my response trigger. Have shot over 3500 rounds of paint of which over 2000 have been to practice with. My response trigger is a little tempermental. On some instances I can let go tons of paint, but on others I will only get 4-5 bursts per pull. The cyclone feed system uses gas as well as the respone trtigger, so my gun is a guzzler of compressed air. Some people say that it does not use gas, they say that more balls are being fired therefore you use more aire. That is true, but ont a tippman web site (www.tippmanparts.com) the specifically states the following

"The Response Trigger System increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. "

Judge for yourself. I am happy for now but will eventually upgrade to an egrip.
Conclusion: During heated gun battles, i can't always find the sweet spot, i must learn to ease on the trigger instead of aggressively pulllin thus missing the sweet spot. Adrenaline does funny things to different people. Satisfied with upgrade but will eventually go full auto with egrip..everyone always wants more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5boy82190 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Customs, Spyders (TLX), Autocockers, Ion, Timmys
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ response trigger, 20 oz ( will get more upgrades)
Strengths: ROF, ROF, ROF!!!!!! Very reliable
Weaknesses: Gun will freeze if you auto fire for long time
Review: I love my response trigger!!!!!!! its the best upgrade ever for the a5 or 98. im about to upgrade my 98 with a response trigger and cyclone feed system : ) if you dial in the response trigger and find the sweet spot right, ur gun will be RRRRRRIPPPPIIIINNNNGGGG.!!!.You can get up to 17bps with this!!!!! it will make people have to change their underwear its soo loud and intimidating! I know that when i was a noob it would have scared me out of paintball. I live in south carolina so we have a lot of woods to play in. we play woodsball every weekend. i was getting tired of my 98s single fire crap so i bought an a5 with the response trigger. i dont regret it!!!!! My only prob was when i continuosly fired at about 15bps and my co2 tank and hoses on my a5 froze a little. that completely seased my valve o-ring. but all i did was replace it and remembered to cock it before i gassed it up and it was just fine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

o yea try not to run off noobs with the response trigger
Conclusion: I would definantly recommend this to anyone especially woodsballers because of its quality and ruggedness. You could slam this into a tree and it not break. Its a tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mali Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A5 , Flatline Barrel,response trigger,shocktech drop,20oz Co2
Strengths: Price
ROF
Adjustable
No batteries
Weaknesses: Will freeze with co2
Review: Man this thing has made such a difference,forget a new barrel for your first upgrade ,get this instead ,your gonna be firing that much paint your eventually gonna hit someone anyway .lol.The sweet spot is so easy to find took me 5 minutesand the provided screw driver.And as with anything on the A5 it was easy to install( 30 mins while watching tv).The thing will freeze your gun with co2 if you get carried away ,which is really easy cus its so much fun,and wil put a whole in your pocket from buying paint but hey theres nothing wrong with that.It will use a bit extra co2 if you go crazy on the trigge,r thats only because thegun chills down and the co2 stays too cold to expand to its full state ,which means your gonna be firing snow ,which is essentiay liquid co2.Go easy and you will not otice a difference.
Conclusion: For the money this is the best upgradeyou can get for the A5 (certainly the most fun).Get this first then a new barrel:)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tyler Myers Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none like the rt
Marker Setup: custom pro basic, 14 " teardrop barrel, RT, halo frontman tsa led hopper, 32 degrees coiled remote, and 20 oz co2
Strengths: Shoots full auto
Easy to go back to original setup
Weaknesses: Waist some air
Review: Let me start out by saying this is the best upgrade u can get for your 98 custom. I got mine for 80 with installation. It is capable of shooting full auto. You will definetly need a new hopper to keep up with the Rt. You will suprise everybody when they think you have a stock custom, but then you unleash 10 to 15 bps on them. I would recommend having a expert install it becuz it is pretty complicated and the instructions are horrible.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade and is well worth the money so i give it a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MiStEr_XxX Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
....
Marker Setup: .....
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: None
Review: OK IM SICK IM TIRED OF PPL SAYING THIS USES MORE GAS>>>IT DON'T >>>ITS JUST YOUR SHOOTING 15 BPS if you didn't have the rt and were shooting at normal speed it would take longer to use up all your gas but since your shooting faster of corse your going to use gas faster people just don't stop and think of it like that out of a 20oz c02 on my a-5 i got 900 shots with the rt AND WITHOUT!! it just seems like the rt eats more air cuzz ur getting to 900 shots allot faster thank u
Conclusion: The amount of gas with the rt and without is the same its all in ur head
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Midgetwitskill Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal stock trigger. I've fallen in love with the RT.
Marker Setup: A-5
Response Trigger
12 Inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
Shocktech Dropforward
68/4500 Pure Energy N2 Tank
Strengths: Enables you to shoot so much faster.
Weaknesses: Freezes up sometimes with CO2.
Review: I got this already installed on my A5 for Christmas. I'm lovin it. I haven't quite been able to get it to 15 bps, but 13 is close enough for me. Gettin the whole sweet-spot was a challenge for me at first, but now I do it automatically without even thinking of it. Back when I had CO2, after firing it around 10+bps, it'd freeze up on me for about 15 seconds, but after that it'd go back to it's usual self. I now use N2 and it hasn't frozen on me yet.
Conclusion: Buy it! It's worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

desert93pgt Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have also used the stock trigger, and Electronic trigger(both tippman)
Marker Setup: A-5 With CP one piece barrel, drop, crossfire airtank (co2 is scary).
Polished internals and other odd custom stuff.
Strengths: -Can be fast
-Interesting
-can be adjusted
Weaknesses: -Not allowed at tourneys
-hard to use in firefight
-adjust often
-microline gets in way
Review: I am currently using this gun from a friend whilist getting my cocker up and running.
After the upgrades the trigger was still not working to well, (using co2) and i found that during a day of play the response would work at best a round of speedball before it needed adjusting. After going compressed air, the difference was extreme I am unsure of bps, but without him being able to walk an electro very well i can outshoot my friends 2k3prostock thats heavily modded, and it is faster then 15BPS (his ramped mode max)
For a rec baller and such the trigger could be a lot of fun. I have used it before to really put some paint down the field.

But its not legal often if you compete, its microlines get in the way sometimes, you seem to use up a lot more air with it.
In a firefight when you are not thinking as much sweetspotting it can be very hard, especially when dialed up to a high bps.

I liked the electro trigger more but not a huge amount,
its better then mechanical frame though for sure :)
Conclusion: Overall I would recommend it if you don't want to pay for a electro trigger, but hate the stock. Its not too bad for what it does. If you plan on using this at matches... you better check the rules however.
Its getting a 8 outa 10, i enjoy it, but has some drawbacks
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JPring Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 wit response trigger and flatline
Strengths: Works with the marker not just a tacky add on
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I made the decision to buy the R/T I was also considering the E-Grip, I'd never used or seen either so the decision was difficult. I'm glad I went with the R/T. It's a simple system that was not dificult to instal and it gave me a chance to learn how my A5 works. I had a dificult time determining what everyone was calling "sweet spotting" but I found just using half the pressure you would normally use to pull the trigger causes the trigger to keep bouncing back making the marker fire repeatedly. Also the farther "in" the adjustment screw is, the slower the rate of fire ( and the wider the sweet spot will be ) with the adjuster turned "out" a few turns it will shoot scary fast ( but also has a very narrow sweet spot ) that can easily be missed. I have mine adjusted somewhere in the middle. The best part of this setup is you can shoot however you like, from semi to full auto and anything in between... All controlled by your finger pressure.
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

csichiro51 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Imgaine's Full Auto
Marker Setup: Ion ND roller trigger, WGP QEV, Hybrid Feed Neck, Evil Driver
Strengths: Cool
Fast
Accurate
Weaknesses: Not Allowed In Tournaments
Expensive
Review: I used this gun in a scenario game and it's fun to go full auto on someone but it's not legal in speedball tournaments. I don't even know if it's legal in scenario games... it depends on the field. This is a cool feature but only legal in private areas.
Conclusion: I don't like the RT just because it's too expensive for not legal in tournaments and at fields. If you want to shoot faster, get the double trigger- it's cheaper and legal
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmylife Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-grip, spyder e-grip, both are much harder to set
Marker Setup: CO2 RESPONSE TRIGGER,a-5,remote,12" barrel,20 oz co2
Strengths: Easy to set, No electronics, Its a tippmann
Weaknesses: Uses a good bit of CO2
Review: This thing is freakin awesome. You can send paint down as fast or faster than the Spyder Imagine in full auto. There is no electronics so you can drop it in water and it shoots fine.(Not recomended) I recomend getting a 20 oz tank so it wont freeze as fast as littler tanks like 12 oz tanks.
Conclusion: awesome for back and mid players. buy this thing NOW!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media