paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
TheOtherOne Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trillogy pro autococker
Evil Omen
Tippmann 98
Point Zero
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 w/response trigger
20 oz c02
Strengths: Fast Fast Fast
Weaknesses: Chop sometimes, also not legal at most tournies
Review: ok well...the rt makes the a-5 really fast and works perfectly, but i find that the balls chop some (not in the cyclone but when leaving the barrel) when I use the response to shoot a nice steady stream of paint...iv used different kinds of paint and it seems to happen with all of them.
Conclusion: Overall i would reccomend the response trigger system for the a-5 unless u plan to enter some tournies, then they will make u turn it off. But if u dont plan to enter any tournies this is a great upgrade, i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

peter piper Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with responce trigger
flatline barrel
Strengths: Can change from auto and semi so you do not waste lots of paint.
Weaknesses: Sometimes you can over shot a player.
Review: The responce trigger is a good to me because it is oley around 100.00 dollars another problem is that in could weather it will stop working. The other good thing is that when you are running you can switch from auto and semi very ez. Another hard thing is if you get it and need to put it on you should really go to a store because itis HARD and there are no batterys to bother with.
Conclusion: Good deal get it and if you do you should get it on th A-5 to keep up with it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 14th, 2005 at 2:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel Dris Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: A-5 w/
Response Trigger
Expansion Chamber
14" Ultralite (soon to be flatline)
Car Stock
Strengths: Rate of Fire
Weaknesses: Fine tuning, no dbl trigger
Review: I was not pleased with this trigger when i first got it, i bought it with a dbl trigger hoping to up the speed...... bad idea

The trigger is nice after i fine tuned it for about a week of messing around with different configurations. The installation isn't too bad, if you don't mind taking apart your entire gun but i was fine with it. You CANNOT get the $20 double trigger with this gun, it just blows the sweet spot off and it just was so bad for me... I am going to get the J & J grip with the blade trigger, hopefully that works better.

It takes a little getting used to such as fine tuning it, for a tip, don't turn it all the way up because the piston will reset the trigger before the bolt even come back and it will not be full auto, a good suggestion is to turn it all the way down and turn it up slowly until you find the right spot. The only problem i have with it is that it was hard to tune for me, for a while i had it at a 3 round burst then i decided to tune it again.
Conclusion: I really like the response trigger, its a good upgrade for the gun. The A-5 rox but it jus takes a lot of upgrading and tuning and testing over and over until you get it just perfect, awsome product, completely meets what i wanted it to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daviy2000 Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Trigger
E-Grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
3-Point Sling
68 CU 4500 PSI Crossfire Nitro (High Pressure)
14 inch Sniper Barrel
Strengths: Excellent BPS increase
Gives a great increase in firepower
Weaknesses: Hard to install
GAS HOG!
Review: I purchased this seeing that it was much cheaper than the E-Grip only to end up using the E-Grip anyways. After having to goto the store to have this installed the BPS and sheer firepower of my gun dramatically increased. ALTHOUGH, at the time I was using CO2 (whoops, big mistake) and ended up wearing down the stryker and sear on my gun so I switched to Compressed Air and I had no problems but now have the E-Grip.
Conclusion: Skip it, get the E-Grip and COMPRESSED AIR
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

digitalmancambs Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT, polished internals, Stealth barrel and 68cubic inch HPA or 20oz CO2
ANS GX4 with standard barrel, Revy 12v Hopper and 68cubic inch HPA
ANS GXE with Evil pipe, Halo B with Victory board and Angel Air 1.1ltr
Strengths: When adjusted right there it's great with the A5
Weaknesses: Expensive in UK, no spare seals in kit
Review: Fitted to the A5 in about 45 mins and the instructions were very clear with plenty of diagrams.

Took a while to adjust and I'm still not convinced that I have the right set up right. I'll have to speak to some of the other RT A5 people next time I go out. Other A5 users can find that position and then the marker just sounds like a full auto machine pistol (some marshals don't like that though).

No significant differnece in gas usage but the longest its been used in one session was probably 30 mins and 600 shots from the HPA tank. If you are playing longer games there might be a differnce.

If you have this set up right personally I cant see the point in spending a lot more on the Electro model.
Conclusion: A must do upgrade for the A5. Either buy a marker with it fitted or do this right after you have changed the standard barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camo belt Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, E-Grip, Flatline, Hyper Star bolt, Polished Internals, DOP Drop Forward with on/off, DOP Grip Adapter, Crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: Price, not that expensive for a trigger system with its capabilities.
Weaknesses: Hard to use if you dont have a steady finger.
Review: The Reponse Trigger is a good product. Although I dont have the patience to tune it to make it work efficiently. Trying to find a sweetspot is a pain in the ass for someone like me. Then when you finally do find your sweetspot you have to worry about your air pressure changing that changes the sweetspot again. A true pain for CO2 users. Okay so now for the good, when you do find that sweetspot your ROF (rate of fire)is insane. A true improvement over trying to pull the trigger as fast as you can. Showing off that you can find a sweetspot and make it work shows true skill and probably makes you a better player.
Conclusion: For the price I say get one and teach yourself how to use it. For me the Response was just a prelude to an E-grip which I now have and love. I started playing Scenario ball which is why I got the A5 to begin with. But now I have started playing more Speedball which requires higher rates of fire and the E-grip gives me that no matter what the situation. Eventhough the Response is a great product I'd say get the E-grip and save yourself some difficulty trying to get the rates of fire you really want.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazed p8nter Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99 Full Auto
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 W/ Flatline and R/T and A Core ZX Pistol
Strengths: speed of the trigger without having to do much work
Weaknesses: none
Review: The Tippmann Reactive Trigger (Response Trigger) is awesome. If you own a Tippmann it is a must ecspecially if you like to shoot a lot. With this accsesory you will spit out a lot more paint as fast as your A5 will load it and you don't have to do any work at all. The pressure of your finger will fire each shot, it is a little hard to get used to, but once you do you will be really glad you bought it. If you have some extra cash go get one and get it installed buy a pro, you won't regret it and it can't hurt you it can only help. Great Product for tippmann A5, cause your cyclone needs to do it's job which it does.
Conclusion: If you have the money, buy one you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blakice Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
electronic grips
Marker Setup: a5 w/response, flatline barrel
Strengths: everything, this thing rocks
Weaknesses: hard to adjust first time, then you can set it easily,
Review: This thing is amazing get it, kind of annoying to install when getting it separatly, so buy it factory installed. If u dont have an expansion chamber GET ONE! cus i almost got frostbite and froze my finger off the first time i used it. the bps is amazing when you get it the fastest! if u had the stock trigger like i had, just to let you know this trigger is the greates upgrade for the a5 besides a barrel.
Conclusion: awesome, amazing, get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Supersk8er79 Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann Flatline Barrel
RESPONSE TRIGGER
J&J ceramic 12 inch
Remote
4+1 harness
CO2
Strengths: SHOOTS REALLY REALLY FAST
WONT BREAK ANY PAINT WITH IT
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: wITH THE RESPONSE TRIGGER I CAN SHOOT REALLY REALLY FAST AND PROBABLY SHOOT ABOUT 10 TO 12 BALLS PER SECOND AND ALL THE BALLS WILL BE ACCURATE IF YOU HAVE A GOOD BARREL. HAVEING THE RESPONSE TRIGGER AND A GOOD BARREL YOU CAN HIT SOMEONE ABOUT 10 TIMES. WITH THE RESPONSE AND A GOOD BARREL YOUR GUN WILL BE A BEAST. IF YOU HAVE AN A-5 YOU NEED TO HAVE RESPONSE.
Conclusion: THE RESPONSE TRIGGER, AFTER A BARREL, IS THE BEST UPGRADE FOR THE A-5. YOU SHOULDNT HAVE AN A-5 WITHOUT THE RESPONSE TRIGGER.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadabob Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electic Markers
Tippmann 98 custom (locked and loaded)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger, Flatline Barrel, Double Trigger, Starfire Bolt, Core 11Stage Expansion Chamber, and Anti-syphoned tanks.
Strengths: ROF....that's the only thing it is for!
Weaknesses: A bit expensive, but helps the marker reach its potential.
Review: This is what makes the cyclone feed worth it. The response trigger really improves ROF. It does require some dialing in, but this simply requires turning a small screw on the side of the marker.

To me the trigger seems more of a "burst" of shots. When the marker is fired, a small amount of the Co2 travels a mirco line to a cylinoid that "resets" the trigger. Thus the high rof. There is a sweet spot that allows you to fire fast, however it is not pulling all the way back for full auto! It does require some getting use to. Get a double trigger to help control it.

I don't see as much of an advantage on the 98 custom, but I can see the benefit for both it and the A-5.

Also consider an E-grip if that suits you better. I do like the fact that the response is purely mechanical and doesn't require batteries. Also its a tippmann and that means rain, sun, snow, or tsunami. With the response weather isn't a worry.
Conclusion: Definately worth it on the A-5. E-Grip is also an option.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media