paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3

PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
M_Hamilton Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Piranha EForce STS 2k3
14in Razzor Barrel
20oz/9oz co2 tanks
Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Electro Hopper
HPA
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Reliable
Can be run on nitro
Weaknesses: Grip too close to trigger frame
Review: I've only had the oppportunity to try out this gun a couple of times but so far the only weakness that could effect you would be the co2 not recharging fast enough.Even after 1200 rounds of paint i haven't broken a ball. And though the stock barrel isnt great that is a problem easily remedied

Conclusion: The gun is cheap and with a few upgrades can hold its own against the 'big boys'. So I'll give it a perfect score.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 13th, 2004 at 6:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipp098 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Spyder Victor , Brass Eagle Pump (sucks)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Dye 04 Sticky, Teardrop Barrel, Double trigger, GTA expansion chamber, Shadow Cocking system
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new expansion chamber, electric hopper, HPA
Strengths: Nice looking, Short trigger pull, modes
Weaknesses: No regulator? Short barrel Plastic trigger
Review: I really like this marker alot it looks good but the aim with this thing is horrible. I was aiming at a guy and the ball literally curved 10 feet around him. The gun also seemed to chop about 20 balls out of 500 or so. The gun shoots extremely fast so it dosen't matter if it takes 10 shots to hit a guy. The price is great and I love the modes especially full auto it's alot of fun to mow down your friends with paintballs.
Conclusion: Overall I think this is a good run for the money I would give it a 7.9 but I just don't think it's worth the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 17th, 2004 at 3:12 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

TJSlayer Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Pirahnas...
Marker Setup: Fully stock, was able to borrow a Halo hopper and try it whcih was cool, but for now will be sticking pretty much stock...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is too short and from what I have been told, it would help to get a longer barrel. (More accurate, longer range) As it is now with the short barrel some of the shots can get a pretty wild curve to them!
Strengths: FAST, Fully Upgradable, Electric Firing Modes - semi (3-6-9-auto), Looks very Nice!
Weaknesses: hmmmm ... plastic trigger, would be nice to "lessen" the touchyness of the trigger
Review: I really like the marker, looks very cool and I really like the idea of being able to upgrade everything. The stock barrel is pretty short which could be wht some of the shots tend to curve or be off tarket, then again it could be the balls....

Really not 100% sure as I'm too new to really tell much, and only doing it for rec.

Comparing this to a standard Pirahna G3 BL I did notice a few things....

1) Slightly heavier (but it also has a bit more to it, not enough to notice)

2) A buddy and I swapped stock barrels and didn't notice much difference in either gun so I would say the stock barrels are the same (Or have same result)

3) Mine has a really light trigger, very easy to pull which I do wish I could "trun up so i wasn't quite so touchy (for now) as I don't want to count how many times I shot the tree 3 inches in front of me on Saturday!....Almost shot my buddy in the butt too!

So I will have to get use to it, but she sure is touchy.... By the end of the day I simply had the gun off at all times unless I needed it....

:)

4) I may even coinsider swapping out the electronic trigger untill I gain a bit more experience.. (But I doubt it.)

I think I will be really happy with this gun, VERY EASY to clean and remember I'm new!
Conclusion: Great Gun, Pretty Good Price, looks very cool. Can customize till the cows come home if you want to. First upgrade will be a barrel, then some thermal goggles. That's about it!

Very reliable from my limited experience, but not too worried becuase at my field they give a lifetime warranty (As opposed to 12 mths). Giving it a 9 simply for the fact of no trigger adjustment, and barrel accuracy (If that is indded the barrel, could be the balls - but from what I read it's probably the barrel)

Still eludes me why the companies don't give you options on what barrel you want (like real guns) so that you couldstep up when buying (Or sell the gun without a barrel as an option)

But I think It's a great gun.... The next step up is probably a better deal for the price an comes with more upgrades standard already, but I didn't see the point.....for what In would probably be doing with the gun for now....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mexicobob Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
impy (better but not without a price), several spyders (all worse), action marker sentinel TS (worse).
Marker Setup: STS e force 2k3, 20 oz anti-siphon CO2, 14 in. teardrop, 32 degrees drop forward, Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, drop forward, new feedneck, agitating hopper (ricochet AK or 2k will do great as well as an Evo 2....dont like revvys...never have never will)
Strengths: light trigger pull, tourny lock, different firing modes, looks good, easy to maintain, accurate
Weaknesses: feedneck strips easily, some problems with recocking on some models
Review: This was my 3rd gun to ever buy and I love it. It's easy to clean, light, shoots pretty fast, looks good, doesnt chop balls that often unless you use crappy paint or use a non motorized hopper and shoot on a different mode than semi. Very good gun if you plan on playing rec ball with your friends and not gettin very serious into tournaments.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who doesnt want to invest a lot of money into a gun but still wants to be able to keep up with the guys with the impys and autocockers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matriade Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some Electro Spyder
Marker Setup: All stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel, electro hopper and a nitro
Strengths: Full auto, burst and a good semi. look great, fast.
Weaknesses: You have to recock the gun when playing, and this is REALLY ***.
Review: This gun is ok, i have a lot of fun playing with it, easy to clean. the bad side is sometime you have to recock the gun. I NEVER CHOP A PAINT with this marker, NEVER, even in FULL AUTO WITH A NORMAL HOPPER for like 7 sec, and then, i have to recock lol...the rest is fine, well the stock barrel isn't so bad I can live with it
Conclusion: This gun is great, but if you have the money buy something better like Impulse.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superkoolgorge Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Piranha bottom line
Marker Setup: stock, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
mechanical loader, hpa
Strengths: very fast, burst, and full auto
Weaknesses: ?none?
Review: I got this gun a fiew months ago and for me it was wonderfull. I havn't realy had the privilage of shoot really high dollar "markers" because I live in a sorta small town, but this is a very capable gun. You can imagine my excitment going from a mechanical to an electric one, but besides that it just shoots really fast. When I got the gun i thought it wouldn't be that great without a mechanical hopper, but it blew me away the speed i was firing at was incredible, it could be better with a mechanical hopper, but i havn't gotten one yet.
Conclusion: Wonderfull gun, i highly recomend it, i found it for 160, free shipping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pouncer_ Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact
Marker Setup: piranha e-force sts 2k3 nyte stikk barrel 12 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, motorized hopper, a drop forward, nitro, a reg
Strengths: light triggerpull, sweet lookin, stock barrels is ok, comes with car charger and wall charger
Weaknesses: leaks out the barrel while putting co2 on
Review: when i first got it the velocity was to low so i had to change the spring and it leaks out the barrel while i am putting my co2 on. but otherwise its an awesome gun once u get those problems fixed. i recommend getting this gun for the low price $160 it was between this and a spyder amg but i decided to get this instead.
Conclusion: i would recomend u get this gun its really nice. i give it a nine because of some minor problems
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Canadia_PBaller Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Piranhas, Spyder E99, EXT Pro
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS 2k3, EVO2, JT NForcer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Exp Chamber
Agitated Hopper
Strengths: Milling is cool looking
Full Auto, Burst 3,6,9
PMI support
Weaknesses: Full Auto and burst modes are pretty much useless on most fields
Review: This marker is pretty good for $300 (CDN). When I bought mine, it wouldn't re-cock so I sent it back to PMI and they fixed it for me, and gave me a free shirt...pretty cool eh? This marker can fire real fast, and real consistant, Piranha has excellent tech support. The bolt does scratch the inside of the marker, so you might want to get a new one of those, but oh well for the performance it's a good marker, and the guy below that gave this marker a 1/10 just had a un-lucky buy and got a messed up marker.
Conclusion: Buy this gun, excellent for tournaments, and recball alike. I recommend getting a Progressive barrel (or better) for this marker so it shoots a bit straighter. The milling is cool, the colors are cool, and the trigger is comfortable (and has rubber on it).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 18th, 2003 at 8:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Techn9ne Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman c98, Pmi vtl g2, pmi g3, E-mag, autocoker.....
Marker Setup: Blue STS E-Force 2k3, 02 14'' AA barrel, 9v vl, 48ci n2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Im not sure because i ordered it all at once with the parts above. I heard that those were the things to upgrade first so thats what i got. So i guess i would suggest n2,revvy, and a barrel.
Strengths: -Quality gun for an affordable price, that sums it up.
Weaknesses: Plastic trigger...
Review: Pmi has always put out guns that you can depend on. This gun is easy to use, and is easy on the eyes. Very reliable. I could of gone with a cocker, or mag, or anything like that but wanted to test this out. It works just as good. Although ive heard good things about the Evil Omen (which is owned by PMI!!!).
Conclusion: Buy it. Piranhas are quality made spyders, spyders are sorry and cheaply made.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kirp_7 Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tested a sts 2k3 non electro.
Marker Setup: sts e-force 2k3, with c02, 12 volt revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper, 12 volt revy, halo b. new barrel. and perhaps a drop forward
Strengths: its very consistant. i shot over 6000 balls in 1 outing and didnt break
Weaknesses: none. well accept for all u metal fans out there the trigger frame is plastic.
Review: well for your 260 some odd dollars (canadian) its a great buy. pmi has a great consistency with turning out great markers. this one takes the cake. i mean....its electric, accurate, doesnt break balls, and for the money you couldnt buy a better gun. after using it for about 3 weeks perfectly, im just now looking at upgrades. im gonna get a new barrel, a 12 volt revy just to keep up with my trigger pull and a drop forward to comfortably fit in a 20 oz er, and lets face it some drops are pretty cool lookin.
Conclusion: for the little money spent on this gun...BUY IT. u wont be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media