paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3

PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
wcsrover Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all spyders and piranhas
Marker Setup: piranha 2k3 eforce with some ups
a-5 flatline, e-grip with some ups
98c 12" dye ulrtalite with some ups
Recommended
Upgrades:
boss bolt / boss blade trig, turbo valve and pin, barrell
Strengths: Light
Looks good
Weaknesses: You have to do many upgrades if you want to hang with other guns.
Review: this gun is a good gun to start with for new players. if you stay stock, (like always on cheep makers) this gun will suck over time. you all most have to upgrade or the gun will go to crap fast!! a great site for upgrades is WWW.rjskateworks.com, good prices and lots of upgrades.
Conclusion: Good starter, or back up for average players.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 8th, 2006 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pBraden Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha EVO
Spyder Imagine Select
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo
-Extreme Rage clamping feedneck
-VL Tripod
-WGP 50/3000

Piranha STS eforce (backup)
Recommended
Upgrades:
agitating hopper
nitro or anti-siphon or expansion chamber
new trigger
bolt
feedneck
Strengths: Speed
Modes
Simple use
Easy to strip
Flush cocking
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Trigger
Review: I bought this gun a year ago used for $150 CDN. It was my second gun after a Brass Eagle Samari (haha). The Piranha can shoot 12+bps on semi but it will be hard to reach that with the stock trigger. Definately get a new trigger. I reccommend an Extreme rage blade, boss blade, or FBM delrin.
I have had a couple minor problems with his gun. Instead of using synthetic paintball oil like it says to in the manual, i used some crappy Tippmann oil. Big mistake. The bolt o-rings all expanded so my gun would not recock so it was bolt-action. Make sure you use PMI (extreme rage) oil or gold cup. This gun needs to be oiled regularily or it will not shoot properly. You definately need to look after this gun, unlike a Tippmann. The other problem i had was i went to pull my revvy out and the feedneck broke in half at the threads. This was a big problem because the threads were still screwed into my gun. I called pmi and they sent me a whole new gun body, feedneck and orings for free. PMI has the best service there is.
The bolt is made of alluminum so after alot of use it will start to scratch up the inside of your gun. You may want to buy a new bolt made of delrin. This will improve chops and accuracy. I reccommend a Shocktech superfly or a Evil delrin.
This gun doesn't have an expansion chamber so you might have a problem using regular co2. If it is anti-siphoned it will be fine. Or you can get nitro, it works great.
You can put any impulse threaded feed neck on a piranha so you may want to get a clamping.
The trigger frame is very nice and light although it is made of plastic. The modes are sweet (3,6,9 shot burst, full auto) but they cap at 10bps and you cannot ajust rate of fire.
The stock barrel is a stock barrel, 10 inches long, big bore. Not bad, not great.
This gun is fast so get a agitating hopper like a revvy, reloader II, or halo tsa. there is no point getting a halo b or vlocity cause your hopper would be worth more than your gun.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for beginners, but don't pay more than 200 on it. Spyder imagines and icon e's are good too but don't look as good. If you have the money go with an evo. its got a reg, eyes, drop, ram air, lcd, 17bps for only a few bucks more. The STS is a good gun, upgrade it and it will be a lot better. I am giving this gun a 10 because i want to see its rating go up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 24th, 2006 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

critic Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: eclipse eggo, pure energy n2 tank, halo B with rip drive, 16' stiffi
Strengths: Very fast Quiet Accurate out the box Muilty mode trigger Semi369full Light weight
Weaknesses: -Needs a few upgrades so that it doesn't chop balls
-Nothing else really
Review: The eforce sts 2k3 is a good gun for the price. Some upgrades are needed to make it a great gun. The most important upgrade would be the expansion chamber, the gun shoots so fast that it will suck co2 liquid up through it, but an expansion chamber should fix that up.
Conclusion: If you want a good gun for a low price this would be the gun for you, all that is needed is a couple of upgrades and your good to go!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

travo5000 Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
R6
Marker Setup: Curently have:
B2K 2004 w/ PDS
12' Stiffi barrel
hyper 2 in-line reg
revolution II hopper
45/3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" Razzor barrel
HPA
Elec.hopper
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Strong
good "feel"
Battery life.
Velocity Knob
Weaknesses: Chops
Co2 freezes gun
Double fires
Review: I haven't had any major problems with this gun. Just a few small things like velocity jumping and going through MANY o-rings. If you want to shoot this gun at potential ROF (12bps) you are gonig to need HPA. Co2 just freezes the gun. It is fairly accurate with stock barrel but a new barrel would really help.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a gun to entroduce you into the world of electrics this is a good option. Not a bad price, could easily be worth more.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agr1759 Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra, Spyder Pilot, and Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Stock bolt and trigger
12 oz. PMI Pure Energy CO2
Halo TSA Frontman
J&J 12" Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Flatter trigger to allow for better walking and speed shooting in semi-auto
Strengths: Accurate
Consistent
Quiet
Low price-tag
Useable with CO2
Weaknesses: Ball pinching
Need for a trigger upgrade
Review: I have found that this product is very accurate with both the stock barrel and my J&J Ceramic barrel. When locked in place in a holder approximately 80 feet from the target, the marker placed all shots in a 2 inch by 2 inch area on the target when fired semi-automatically. When fired full auto, there was only a slight variation of about 3 to 3 and a half inches...So to sum it up I found this marker to be extremely accurate, as well as having a high degree of consistency in terms of shot placement, especially for the low price-tag.
On the other hand there are times when i have a problem with the bolt pinching the balls up against the top of the marker barrel as soon as they drop down out of the feed neck. At first I thought it might be that the hopper was not feeding fast enough...so I purchased a Halo TSA Frontman...and I still have the problem every so often...the gun has never broken a ball....but for some reason it simply pinches the ball like that every so often before it can fully drop into the gun....
Conclusion: Excellent gun for such a low price!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murphDog Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle eradicator , piranha ext and a smart parts ion
Marker Setup: angel 05 speed check it uni q-lock
smart parts ion NDZ trigger NDz feed NDZ qev kit detonator reg empire asa pipe kit
68/4500 pmi tank halo and vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: Looks good
Weaknesses: Innacurate, chops, gas hungry, wont hold a revvy,
Review: Well with a case of 2000 i chopped probably 1000 balls with a 68/3000 strapped on i got about 400 shots the barrel was inaccurate and in the year that i owned this i sent it on warranty at least 6 times please dont buy this gun especially now that ions are 200 im not trying to bash pmi i just really did not like this gun.

Edit this is a prittyold review and my set up has changed since then
Conclusion: Well it sucked i love my other guns this thing is no comparison after wasting tonnes of money on paint because of all the chops i really decided to get rid of this crappy gun
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 19th, 2006 at 6:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmgcostarica Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts impulse
Marker Setup: eforce sts 2k3 stock but i just bot a evil bolt and other stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
only i guess
also trigger
Strengths: Looks, speed,acurracy and weight
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Review: Great marker to start with just need a new barrel me my self im gettting a new one probably a custum products or a AA barrel i need to check
also they stock bolt is good but i need even more acurracy for my like s i got evil delrin and get some nitro going on if not get ram air and a expansion chamber
Conclusion: Buy barrel beacuse the stock one is not so great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowboyjoe Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used other open-bolt blowbacks like spyders and mags and an impulse
Marker Setup: automag rt with a warpfeed and a freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, eletronic loader(without one it is like sticking paintballs in a blender when you try to rip with it), and a drop wouldent hurt
Strengths: Durable, compact and pretty fast.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is not too hot, marker is loose, does not like co2(get hpa)
Review: I noticed that the stuff in the grip was way loose and some padding is needed so stop the rattleing. it is a fast gun and it can rip if you have it set up right. i have shot tons of people with it playing front position. i think that this gun is great because it is ready to play out of the box unlike the autocockers and not complete guns. it is also very easy to work with the manual it is simple an the gun is way easy to fix.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun for the money and i recomend it. It has served me well for a while. This a a great starter electro/ speedball gun. Just get the upgrades and start shooting it is a great easy to run marker!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBO Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder's , illustartors
Marker Setup: Running a 16oz tank & 9V revy. J&J barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel , electric hopper is a must
Strengths: Easy to maintain. Good performance, respectable air efficiency. Stack tube design easy to fix.
Weaknesses: For the level of marker that it is ,.....none.
Review: I bought this marker for my son after a year with a 98C he wanted something to lay out more paint when he got in a pickle. He tends to be the last man standing on his team most of the time. I picked it up used for $125 & I feel that it was worth every penny. I was extremely impressed by the quality of material & workmanship that went into the marker. It has a respectable rate of fire, as accurate as anything else out the with a decent paint to barrel match. Thus far he loves it because it is easier to maintain than an Ion, wrath etc. I honestly have considered getting an EVO.
Conclusion: Most seem to be priced under $200 by the performance of my sons marker I'd say that is a fair price. PMI as of late has shown great impovments in customer service & quality. I would recommend it over similarly prices kingman & Aci products. Great bang for the buck . Cant go wrong .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 29th, 2005 at 4:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

onlinekid2 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
friends kranivore
Marker Setup: 14in razzor(not amazing but gets me by)
riochet apache hopper(not forcefeed but dose do a great job, used it on a dm4 and i kept up with the guy)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
HPA
Strengths: Easy fieldstrip
Sterdy
Weaknesses: triggeris unreiable (broke) PMI fixed it with fast S/H!
Review: I haved played for a year and i got to see i think this gun is great i can keep up with any one at me local field(with in reason) and it and really need much upgrades....
love its and some ppl think it looks like an old angel!
Conclusion: Hey ,you ,looking at the screen Buy this gun if you want a good pretty fast relaible gun (thanks too the PMI Service) THEN get IT!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media