paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3

PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
ontknow8122 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3
Recommended
Upgrades:
spring kit
barrel
Strengths: Fast at shooting
Good price
Reliable
Weaknesses: Weak stock spring
Review: Great gun for anyone. Has many features (semi auto, full auto, 3 6 9 round burst) shoots 12 balls p/s. I have used this gun since I started paintballing and I have liked it ever since. I would recomend this gun to anyone. Also the gun is accurret. Good for both speed ball and wood ball. Nice confertable grip and double trigger.
Conclusion: Great gun for anyone with a strong fire rate and many modes
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ender-03 Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder-Xtra
Spyder Imagine
Diablo mongoose 2 reincarnation
Marker Setup: Piranha sts 2k3 e-force
12 inch spyder barrel
Halo Frontman
20 oz

Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper
Longer barrel
Spring kit
Strengths: Trigger sensitivity
FAST
Light
Sexy
Weaknesses: Needs new spring(out of box)
Bad barrel
Review: Overall I liked this gun. I got it for Christmas and i was ready to play the next day. The gun didn't work out of the box. It needs a new spring or you will only be shooting 170.
I was pretty ticked when i went through 1,000 paintballs trying to fix the gun. I guess it was my fault for trusting PMI.
Conclusion: This gun is fast and fun but i recommend a new spring kit. I also would like to emphasize the need for a fast hopper. A plastic won't put this gun to its limits.
(Gets a 7 because it didn't work out of box)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kill_StompyDBI Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EForce STS2k3, PMI Adjustable Feedneck, System X Dropforward with On/Off, 16in PROgressive Barrel, 68/3000 Pure Energy Nitro Tank, Superfly bolt and a eVlution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A motorized Hopper
A new barrel
Strengths: Durable
Fast
Easy to Upgrade
Weaknesses: Needs a motorized Hopper
A bad stock barrel
Review: I bought this gun at my shop because it was on sale. I brought it home, hooked it up with some nitro and began firing. When I was firing, I noticed that there were no problems with it but just a weak spring. You should buy a new box of springs because the ones that ship with the gun are very weak. I was probably getting 120 fps. I played the next day at a local field and it fired fine until I started outshooting a gravity feed. This gun REQUIRES a motorized hopper to work. Anytime you dont and outshoot it, it will pinch balls by the bolt. The stock barrel is not very accurate because most of the time, most balls will veer verry far from the target. I was using a PROgressive 16 inch barrel which drastically improved the accuracy.

*EDIT*
After a few months of use, my gun is having a problem. It will fire but uncock itself after everyshot. I will be taking this to the shop to find out what the problem is. Anybody with suggestions, I'm open to them.

*RE EDIT*
It turns out that I changed the O-ring to a different sized one.
Conclusion: It's a good cheap gun that can get some fast speeds. It only needs a motorized hopper and a new spring and you're pretty much set to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 17th, 2005 at 2:17 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AndyW Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Forece STS 2K3
Boss Derlin Bolt and Blade Trigger
PPS Stabilizer
Lapco BigShot 14"
Evil Valve
Empire Reloader
EXT Drop with PMI PE 68ci/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Lapco BS, Boss Bolt, and Evil Valve fixed the low ball speed! Powered hopper a must.
Strengths: Reliable, easy to clean, excellent customer service and community, good price!
Weaknesses: Not great performace out of the box. E-Force battery charging problem.
Review: I bought the STS because I wanted a basic electric trigger marker I could upgrade. The parts I've added above make it a rock solid marker with the performace I need. I'm not a BPS guy, I prefer consistant shots and player tactics to have fun. The small problems I've had have been rather easily solved with cheap after market parts and some help from PMI. Despite personal dislikes I've heard about plastic trigger frames, this one is rock solid.
Conclusion: Good Low end marker with good support from PMI and the community.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aaron_minier Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Piranha sts 2k3 with 16 in jt 2 piece barrel, 20 oz pure energy, kapp flame drop, revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electro hopper, reg
Strengths: Fast, 3,6,9 round burst
Weaknesses: Trigger has too much slack after tripping the sear. it can be fixed though.
Review: This is a great gun for not just newbies but more expierinced players alike. the trigger pull is very light on this gun. it has some extra slack after tripping the sear but it can be fixed easily. the stock barrel is very decent by my standards, it didnt have the range and accuracy of my jt but not many barrels do.
Conclusion: Very good gun for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

grant990 Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other piranha's, spyder e-99, tippmann A-5 and 98c.
Marker Setup: black sts 2k3 with 12volt revy, Lapco Big Shot barrel or J&J ceramic barrel, 9oz c02.
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper and new barrel and nitro if uve got the money, if not its not problem.
Strengths: Full auto, burst, and a nice short-pull semi. Long feed neck.
Weaknesses: Poorly balnced, plastic trigger.
Review: the body is very stylish and i like it a lot more than i thought i would when i was looking at the pictures. Unfortunately, with even a 9oz c02 on this gun it is much much heavier in he back than the front. it is very comfortable, and very easy to figure out how to clean and keep it up. it also has a very long feed neck(i think this is a huge plus).
Conclusion: I would recommend this product for someone just starting the game with this price range, or someone who is buying their first electronic gun and stepping up from a much worse gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintB@ller Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha bl v5 g3
e-rex elite
Marker Setup: e-force sts 2k3
grafitti series barrel
12v revy

coming soon...
CP flame drop foward
palmers stablelizer
spring kit
shim kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
new hopper
new barrel
new spring kit
Strengths: looks awesome
shoots fast with a new spring
great bps
Weaknesses: feedneck strips easily
slow with stock springs
jams sometimes
Review: Well, I took the gun out and ran 200 paintballs through it and it shot fine. I thought it was shooting slow so i got a spring out of my other piranha and the gun started to shoot around 332 fps. I recommend a new barrel and a new hopper and thats about it.
Conclusion: for a beginner or a experienced player....this is a good gun for a low price. It shoots very fast with a new spring kit. I give it a 9 because the feednck can strip easily. Otherwise this gun is awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

promark11 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black E-force STS 2k3
Pe 20 0z tank w/ anti syphon and smart parts on/off valve
Halo Tsa Frontman
14 in Teardrop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Smart parts on/off valve
Anti syphon
New Barrel
Agitated hopper
Strengths: E-Force, flush cocking, red bolt from pmi, pmi customer service, 2k3 boby style
Weaknesses: Barrel, spring that came with it.
Review: I got this as my first real marker and i'm impressed, it shoots good with a new barrel and on/off valve and the anti-syphon and i'd buy it again. And when you save up enough money get a halo tsa front man cause its not to heavy and it freak-in rips on this marker.
Conclusion: Buy this marker.......
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 25th, 2004 at 6:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StealthFox115 Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock w/12v reloader , 16oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, drop forward, and i guess a reg eventually
Strengths: extremely accurate and quiet straight out of box, 5 firing modes (see more below) ....
Weaknesses: the hammer spring in mine was terribly weak, so make you get the red/blue
Review: Ok i took the gun out for a full test in the woods just a few days ago, and the gun performed excellently. I broke some o-rings on my co2 tank b/c i screwed it on too tight and my distance was short (white spring is bad, you need the red/blue/green...or anything for that matter) but none of those things are the gun's fault, just my own. I shot over 1000 rounds with zero breaks or chops and the 3-,6-, and 9-round bursts are incredibly consistant and handy for a snapshot.. this is a great gun for a beginner or intermediate player and had most of the guys i played with impressed. buy this if you want something reliable and cheap (mine was 160) i can almost garuntee you'll be pleased
Conclusion: make sure you have a 12v hopper and use a decent sized co2, compressed air, or n2 tank. you will fire way more than you realize, since the trigger pull is so light. a freak jr on here would make a strong force to be reckoned with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media