paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger

Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Shoot faster with two fingers. This kit pops right into the custom (does not work on older Model 98s, custom only). No cutting required.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Justin The Pyro Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Cheap
Lighter pull
Easy installation
You don't have to cut your grips
Weaknesses: Plastic
Ugly
Review: I bought this for my 98 about a month ago. I'm satified with it. It gives the gun a nice feel to it and you don't have to cut your grips to put it on. The only problems I've ever had with it is when installing it the spring was a pain to put in after it came out from me removing the single trigger. Also, I had to stretch the trigger guard to fit it in there. The trigger guard is a bit small for the place you put it so you have to hold it in place while putting the screw in.
Conclusion: I say this is a very good trigger. It is cheap, easy to install, and you don't have to cut your grips. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Increase ROF
Lightens Trigger
Is pretty afordable
No side to side play
Weaknesses: Plastic
Review: Well this is a good upgrade if you want to increase your ROF on your 98. It doesnt have any side to side play and fits in very nicely. You dont have to cut your grips and installs very easy. So easily that a sleep deprived ape could do it. But I still prefer the single trigger, just as I like that better but thats personal preferance. My only complaint is that its plastic and not aluminum like say the toxic performance double trigger. But that isnt a really big complaint as is.
Conclusion: If you want to increase you ROF for a cheap price (11bucks at county paintball) than this is the way to do it. No side to side play and looks good enough.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rugbywinger2015 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16" Empire Twister barrel
Expansion Chamber
stock hopper, but will get electronic soon
20 oz CO2
Strengths: Fast
Easy to use and install
Inexpensive
Looks good
Weaknesses: Only $22 where i got it, but i think it's a bit over-priced.
Review: I think the double trigger for the tippmann 98 custom is a great product even though I just got it. It is easy to install, a lot faster than the stock, and it looks better too. The only thing bad (and it's only slightly bad) is it could be priced lower by a few bucks. It is still inexpensive though. Ii can't complain about it's performance at all.
Conclusion: overall a great product. i like it for its looks, price, and most of all, its performance. it enhances the ROF greatly. go get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mrpsycho Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard one-finger trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with 32 degrees expansion chamber, DOP drop foward, 32 degrees hyperstar bolt, response trigger, double finger trigger, DOP rear velocty adjuster, psycho ballistics rocket cock, 14" smart parts tear drop barrel, ricochete ak hopper and a DOP lightened hammer bolt.
Strengths: easier to shoot, does it's job.
Weaknesses: What could be weak about a simple trigger?
Review: I personally think this product is great. It does the same job a $30-40 double trigger does, so why pay that, when you could get this as cheap as $12. The trigger does it's job and I havn't had any trouble with it. It makes the gun easier to shoot, and increases your rate of fire.
Conclusion: If you want a double trigger for your tippmann 98 custom, get this. There are no problems with it and it does it's job perfectly. You won't regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darthcory2000 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: 98 custom
m4 stock
32 degrees whisper barrel
pro-team m16 sight carrying handle
response trigger
smart parts clear grip
20 oz C02
expansion chamber
Strengths: easier to shoot with 2 fingers
Weaknesses: very ugly trigger frame
Review: if you want a double trigger, do not buy this one. get the TIPPMANN double trigger instead. the trigger frame is a square! its so ugly, the trigger is fine. I only got mine because my friend has a compact 2000 and i love his double trigger, and I wanted to get one. when i got to the store, the guy gave me this one, i thought it was a little ugly, but i figured, oh, it will look better when i put it on, but it didnt.
Conclusion: get tippmann double trigger instead you will be much happier
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 26th, 2003 at 12:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cire Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mag Intelliframe blade trigger - I found out that I prefer a straight trigger over a curved trigger
Marker Setup: DM3, Tadao 5.0 w/M6, CCM No-Pro, Torpedo Reg, Dye LPR, Toxic Spikes, CP Rail and On/Off, JT 2-Piece barrel, Ricochet Apache and PMI 68/45.

68 Classic Automag, PF Left, Intelliframe w/Blade Trigger, SP All-American Barrel, CP Micro Drop, Ricochet AK and AA Armageddon 68/45.

Tippmann Model 98C, Dead-on Double Trigger, Lapco Bigshot, Madmann Spring Kit, Lapco Drop Forward, Ricochet AK and 20oz CO2.
Strengths: No modification required
Drops right in
Lightens trigger pull a lot
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is one of the better cheap upgrades for the 98c. Having the double trigger lightens the pull more then changing springs, etc.

It is really easy to install, pull the marker apart and drop in new trigger. Another nice feature is that you don't have to modify your grips to accept the trigger guard.
Conclusion: I would recommend this upgrade for the 98c since it lightens the trigger pull and it is more comfortable than the single trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tipp The Scales Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann trigger.
Marker Setup: Go see my profile... why do they make us keep rewriting this?
Strengths: It works.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: It does it's job, no more wobble than the stock trigger had. The guard has to be pulled to fit into the slots in your gun, but all that means is the guard isn't going to wobble around on you. As far as looks, I'm sure there is prettier, but who the hell cares what your gun looks like? My gun is hardly the best looking gun around, and if I wanted it to be, I wouldn't have gotten a Tippmann. It does what it says it will, and that is make your gun shoot. It gives a "lighter" pull, but that is only because of the length of the trigger. Any other long trigger would do the same thing.
Conclusion: Buy it if you like double-fingered triggers, don't if you prefer single-finger. No genuine advantages, no disadvantages. Unless you count a lighter pull as an advantage. 10 of 10 cause it does what it is supposed to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MercQV62 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
gta double trigger
blade trigger
Marker Setup: 98c
exp.chamber
rocket cock
evil driver
evil grips
evil condom
proteams hyperstar bolt
dop double trigger
halo lcd tsa
evil on/off adapter
stock
sight rail
r/t
Strengths: very short trigger pull, cheap
Weaknesses: none
Review: if you have a tippmann 98 this would be the second upgrade i would suggest the first being a new barrel ceramic, tear drop, or big shot. this trigger has a terrific trigger pull and with its price its a must. It is also very durable making it good for scenario players. and if your using a 98 in speedball you need a double trigger!
Conclusion: Buy one now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann98cust Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
dead on paintball double trigger
14 inch pmi razzor
(see the pics mine is the one with the girl barrel bag)
Strengths: Light pull
increased rof
looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: Hard to get on
a little bit of play
Review: This trigger is good for snipers it will not stress your fingers out as much and its it good for speed ball you can use it with the responde trigger it will increase the rof
when puttin it on i had to bend it a bit but it wont break it and its is a little wobbely and has a tiny bit of play and you might want to buy a elecrtonic hopper
Conclusion: This trigger it great for snipint speed ball or woods ball it will increase your rof
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kweihs Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98
14" Smart Parts Teardrop
12" Lapco Bigshot
DOP pro-style drop
32* CAR stock with RVA
Strengths: Durable
easy to install
Weaknesses: ugly
Review: I picked this up because I wanted an inexpensive way to see if I liked using a double trigger. The price was right ($5.99 on EBay...it's a very common auction on there and should be easy to pick up one from between $4 and $12).

Installation - It installed very easily. When you have the receiver halves opened up you just remove current trigger and pop in this one and the new trigger guard and you are good to go.
**You do NOT need to cut the grips to install the trigger guard**
It seems there is a lot of confusion between this and another double trigger out there. With this particular one it drops right in.

Construction - Durable plastic just like the stock trigger and guard assembly you get with your 98c. I am a casual rec player and in the three months that I have had this on my gun it has performed very well. I have heard complaints that the trigger wiggles or that the guard can break easily. Neither of these has been an issue. There is a slight wiggle on the trigger, but this is identical to the play you get with the stock set up. It does not affect performance.

Appearance - Well, you aren't paying for a blade. There are slightly visible mold lines on both the trigger and the guard. The guard is thick and square. It's not the best looking double trigger out there, and if you admire form over function I'd suggest you save up for that blade. If you are a cheap bas#$%d like me it will meet your needs just fine.

Function - It's a trigger. Once I started playing and learned how to walk my fingers I stopped noticing that the trigger was there. I can't think of any better praise than that. It works.
Conclusion: I recommend picking this up if you are on a tight budget and need a functional double trigger. If you want your friends to ooh and aah over your marker I'd recommend saving for a better looking set up. I like it very much, though, and it does what it's supposed to. What other praise can you give it?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media