paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger

Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Shoot faster with two fingers. This kit pops right into the custom (does not work on older Model 98s, custom only). No cutting required.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
blackhawkdown Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
single trigger
Marker Setup: model98 custom/ responsetrigger/ doulbletrigger/ 12vrevolutionloader/ rocketcock system/ 68ci 4500psi nitro tank/ teardrop barrel.
Strengths: easy trigger pull andvery light
Weaknesses: trigger pull is very light
Review: this is one of the best triggers i have used for my gun although it is very light is does help in tournerys and in rec play but the trigger is also very light so if you are the kind of person that has tension during the game and squeezes your trigger hard then this propely isnt for you beacause it would give you away easly.
Conclusion: i would definatly reccommend this to anyone it is wasome and will help you win in play
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

squashdude420 Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a single trigger before my double trigger.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, with 20 ounce CO2, double trigger, 18" Dye Boomstick
Strengths: Slightly helps increase trigger speed.
Weaknesses: There are no major weaknesses to this product.
Review: I purchased this product with the thought that it would increase the speed at which i could shoot balls. It does help some and the speed at which i shoot has increased some but not to the extent that i thought it would have. I still have time getting used to this product. I would have to say that it makes my gun look better though i don't think that it has helped me that much. My friend has an E-Bolt with a double trigger where having two fingers on the trigger is considerably better than one in his case. So i would highly recomend a double trigger for people who would get or have E-bolts, but if you do not have an E-bolt and are thinking of getting a double trigger, know that you are buying a double trigger for the simple purpose of making your gun look better.
Conclusion: Get a double trigger for looks or get it if you have or are getting an E-Bolt.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Amras86 Thursday, May 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Basic
Flatline Barrel w/ Tactical Rails
GTA Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
TechT Hair Pin Trigger Kit
Cyclone Feed System (Votex Mod, Lightning Rod, Squishy Paddles, QEPH)
Low Profile Hopper
Collapsible Stock
Red Hot Power Tube w/ Derlin Bolt
TechT Zero Kick Hammer
Response Trigger
Remote Line
Adjustable M16 Sight Rail

Tippmann Bravo One
G36 Barrel
Cyclone Feed System
Aluminum Power Tube w/ Derlin Bolt
E-Grip

Tippmann TPX
Remote Line Adapter
TechT Low Pressure Spring Kit
Strengths: Higher ROF
Works well with RS
Weaknesses: Plastic
Review: This trigger is nothing special. I find double triggers a preference rather then a performance enhancement. I personally have not gotten the hang of double triggers, I more or less bought his upgrade to go with my TechT Hair Pin Trigger Kit and my Response Trigger.

Strengths:
I know the theory behind "rolling the trigger" to get full advantage of the double trigger, but I can't do it no matter how hard I try. But this double trigger works very well with the hair pin trigger kit and response trigger. With all of these upgrades installed the auto fire is not something you need to learn, it just works. For example, a friend of mine wanted to try the RS on my marker and couldn't get the hang of getting the auto fire to work. So after installing the hair pin trigger kit and double trigger, they got the hang of it the first time they pulled the trigger.

Weaknesses:
Its plastic. It's is a very sturdy plastic, but it feels like I am going to break it one of these days. Probably not though.
Conclusion: Very good upgrade. I find nothing wrong with it and its only helped my gameplay. I haven't really had any experience with double triggers but I'd suggest this to someone who has a Tippmann 98 Custom and wanted a double trigger.

Score: 10

I give it a 10. I mark my reviews based on what the product does as advertised. It increased my rate of fire and I knew it was plastic from the start. And again, its done nothing but good for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBking4ever Sunday, December 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 09-10 SLG
Alpha black tactical with E-trigger
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with many mods, pen spring trigger spring,ortho band sear spring, custom made drop forward, cyclone feed system, stock
Strengths: Easy to walk
Durable
Easy instalation
Weaknesses: Plasticy
Review: I got this from dicks for about $10 and loved it. When I got home I took apard my gun and found how easy it is to instal. Just place the guard in the origonal hole and put the trigger on the pin. EASY! Also it is very durable. Ive used it for about a year and have had nothing wrong with it. its very durable and fits my ifngers perfectly. It makes my gun so much faster. I would recomend this to anyone who is willing to pay only $10 for an amazing upgrade. The thing I dont like about it is it feels bery plastic. Thats what I expected for a $10 upgrade.
Conclusion: Nice upgrade very easy to install but feels like plastic
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

El tormento Friday, March 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger,
Tech-T fang trigger.(currently attached)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
polished internals
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
E-Trigger with WAS
Pen Mod(for trigger spring- lightens the pull)
Red velocity spring
RAP4 Aluminum power tube
TechT fang trigger
PHAT performance, 4 stage expansion chamber(black custom paint job)
WPG on/off ASA
Cyclone feed system with upgraded parts:
1. QEPH exhaust
2. Hot Rod Connecting rod
3. Cyclone Ratchet mod
4. worr games squishy paddles
LP(low profile) hopper
20oz tank
Strengths: Double trigger - "rocking"
Weaknesses: Plastic
Review: Ok, i bought this as a set, and it came with the double trigger, and the trigger guard

(I first set up my gun with the double trigger, and realized that it was fairly bulky and not very light pull(added the pen mod)

I have an e-trigger, and it was decent at "rocking" a better upgrade than the stock trigger if you dont have the money for a better trigger.

it is a great upgrade to the gun, especially if you dont have an e-trigger or similar on your gun.

trigger is made of plastic, so increased/heavy use, or stress could cause it to break(just a theory, not actual evidence, though its quite possible that could happen), but i didnt want to test this theory in case i needed a backup trigger.
Conclusion: Ok trigger, made of plastic, a little too bulky for my taste. - hence why i then bought the tech-t fang trigger shortly afterward.

overall i would give this a 6. its better than trying to rock the stock trigger, if your into that.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jon2cool90 Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal single trigger only
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
tippmann flatline barrel
68/4500 pure energy tank
cyclone hopper
response trigger
double trigger
Strengths: ROF
comfort
Weaknesses: Plastic
wobbles
Review: well the trigger wasnt all that i was hoping for, i expected i would be able to walk it even just a litle bit. Buti i was wrong i cant walk it at all but since my pointer finger doesnt get tired i can shoot slightley faster now so its not a complete waste of money.
Conclusion: Well if you have the extra $20 then i say get it, it doesnt help all that much but it does slightley
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

next#1playr Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin
Marker Setup: Primary and Speedball:
Spyder TL-X
72/3000 Pure Energy nitro tank
Shockteck Venturi Delrin bolt
Halo B loader
ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. trigger

Secondary and Woodsball:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Response trigger
14" PMI Razzor barrel
Psychoballistics Starfire Delrin bolt
Dead On Paintball Double trigger
Richet Apache loader
M16 Carbine adjustable stock
Strengths: Works with the RT
does its job
Weaknesses: Wable city
Review: Trigger does have slop in it. It does make the trigger pull a little easier with two fingers on the trigger. The trigger pull is still way to strong for me to get past, and I hate to say it, 3bps, but thats when I try to walk it. Now when I shoot two fingers pulling at the same time I can reach about 8bps. The guard that it comes with has slop city writen on it. This trigger does a great job with the RT and gives you lots of pulling leverage, if I spelled that right. Its a cheap upgrade so if you don't like it you don't loose that much cash.
Conclusion: So if you're going to buy a RT, which you should, then get this trigger. Unless the Tippmann one is better then get that one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camojersey Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
double trigger on Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
16" Custom Products Ceramic Barrel
Laser Pointer Mount
Response Trigger
Dead on Paintball Double Trigger
Strengths: Increase Rate of Fire
Cheap
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Plastic
Review: The upgrade is a good buy and probably they best value buy there is. It is a good upgrade to get for you 98 custom if u play woodsball, speedball, or any type of paintball. It increases your rate of fire very slightly if you dont have a response trigger- so a response is definatly needed.
Conclusion: A great buy- get a response if you dont already. I give it a nine becuz it is plastic. It is probably the most durable plastics out there, but it is still plastic
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MetalHead pb Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: 98c, Double Trigger, Expansion Camber, Smart Parts drop, Revvy, 14" J&J S2, 20oz CO2
Strengths: Cheap
Don't have to cut your grip
Works with RT
Weaknesses: Plastic
Little bit of side to side play
Review: I got this trigger because i wanted a cheap but still good double trigger.
The other reason i like it is that you don't have to cut the grip to to put it in, some people say it looks stupid because it hooks back up but who cares, its a trigger.
Conclusion: I got this trigger for $18 off ebay. if you want a double trigger that works and is soild and cheap, get this
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98c trigger.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Ups speed. Cheap.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: It's another quality product from dead-on. Drop-in upgrade for the 98 custom. If you have a M98, you'd have to mod the trigger guard. Since i've always used double triggers on every marker i've ever used (except the minimag) this felt very natural to me. A seamless transition from the stock single trigger.
Conclusion: Great product for the price. Get it if you have a non-electronic 98c.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media