paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger

Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Shoot faster with two fingers. This kit pops right into the custom (does not work on older Model 98s, custom only). No cutting required.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
NMLvaio Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Strengths: Lighter trigger pull
Easy to install.
Weaknesses: You can't walk the trigger if you have the response.
Review: The double trigger on my 98c was very easy to install. Since I had the respone trigger you can't walk the trigger but you can hold it at the right spot to go full auto.There is not much of a difference in the trigger pull. Well there is not much to say about the double trigger; if you have an e bolt this is a great product to have, easy to walk the trigger and all.
Conclusion: This is a good upgrade for your tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Computerdoom Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: 98 custom
remote 20oz Co2
flatline barrel
response trigger
scope
Ricochet Hopper
Strengths: Increased rate of fire
Weaknesses: Not reall any...
Review: I snaped this trigger on my gun very fast, it takes about 5 mins. The rate of fire on my gun went way up after a lil practice. I can probably to 10bps now. I really love this addition to my gun. It helps me lay suppressive fire very well.
Conclusion: Get this trigger, its cheap and helps alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SplatMan98 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom with response trigger
-Smart Parts All-American barrel 16''
-Viewloader Quantum
Strengths: Lighter pull
Fun
Don't have to cut grips
Weaknesses: THE SAFETY WON'T WORK
Lokks horrible
Review: I went through about 2000 paintballs and 3000 shots of air testing this for only a week.(I wasn't playing, just shooting the trees in my backyard). I did not like this trigger because the safety wouldn't work. The thing did help me to shoot fast on semi-automatic. I would stick with the tippmann double trigger.
Conclusion: Get the double trigger made by tippmann.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 Custom Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
- Ricochet Apache Hopper
-Dead on Paintball Double Trigger
-Smart Parts 14'' Teardrop
Strengths: -Increases BPS
-Comfortable
-No grip cutting
Weaknesses: -Guard is a little tight (not a big problem)
-Small wobble
Review: I wanted something simple to upgrade my gun and so I asked for the Double Trigger for Christmas. I recieved it and installed it right away. The trigger guard was a bit tight but it went in without much hassle. I then went outside and tried the gun out and Icould shoot so much faster than with the stock trigger. My main criteria for choosing which trigger to choose was that I didn't have to cut any part of the grips off.
Conclusion: The trigger was a very good first upgrade for my gun. There is not much of a problem with it and there is are reasons not for getting the trigger. I like it a lot and the fact that it is RT compatable sealed the deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 at 2:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Single trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98custom pregressive 16in. car stock, remote, ricochet hopper
Strengths: Increaces firing rate. great for bunkering people.
Weaknesses: Hard as hell to get used to.
Review: This trigger is a really nice upgrade for the 98c. i have found its really hard to bunker people with the standard trigger. the only real weakness is that it just feels really wierd. maybe thats just because im used to the usual single trigger. the only other upgrade i would suggest is a nice drop forward. the 98c is way too long, but i say just deal with it!
Conclusion: If you have a 98c buy this trigger. it is cheap, easy to install, and it does the trick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

VSportsGuy Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Triggers-Better
Impulse Triggers-Way Better!
Pump Gun Triggers-Close to tippman trigger
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
sniper barrel
double trigger
drop forward
Strengths: Slightly decreases pull and slight increase in speed
Better looking
Price
Available anywhere
Weaknesses: Still can't walk with it
Not price worthy
Didn't meet expectations
Cut Grips


Review: I got this trigger at the end of 2003 or the beginning of 2004. I couldn't wait to install it and take it outside and see how fast I could shoot. Well installing it was a pain, I had to take a razor and cut my grips so that the trigger guard could be placed on. After trying it out, I was very disappointed at it's performance. I will admit that at least 50% of it was my guns fault because it has such a high pull and without the response trigger I don't think any trigger is worth getting. All this essentially does is let you shoot with the bottom part of the trigger or the lower rung of the trigger and a slight increase your speed and pull. I don't recommend it, but it depends on your stile. I don't even recommend this gun to anyone. I personally can't wait to get my BKO and play some airball and get out of the woods.
Conclusion: Speed-6
Pull Strength-3
Length of Pull-4
Looks-8
Availability-8
Price-5
Overall Performance-6
I give it a six because it does an ok job, but not anything near what I expected.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BladeBuster Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
There is like none other!
Marker Setup: 98c
J&J Ceramic 14"
red dot sight
double trigger
soon: aris trigger job.
Strengths: comfortable,easy to install,can be dremeled into a blade,cool looking
Weaknesses: ummmm.................its plastic?
Review: This dbl trigger comes with a guard that does not require cutting grips. you just put it on! if your worried about not being able to put a trigger stop on it dont worry. you can. just go to model98.net and go to single trigger stop. some people might say its ugly but dont listen to them. its your gun. its your opinion that matters. after you get this and you dont have an ebolt or r/t do either the aris trigger job or do a lot of mods.
Conclusion: Just get it. dont get the one where you cut the grip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BackImpPimp Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blades etc.
Marker Setup: AVI Impulse (Green to Black Matte Fade)
-All American w/AA 14" Tip
-OTB Vertical Frame
-New Designz Derlin Bolt
-Physcho Ballistics Bullet Drop Small
-VL Egg 2 Clear
-Crossfire 72ci 4500psi Stubby
*Coming*
-Equalizer Board-on its way right now!
-Smart Parts LPR or Evil Respirator
-Evil Punch
-Freak Barrel Kit
-...???
Strengths: Two Fingers = faster ROF
Weaknesses: plastic
Review: I had one on my T98 custom that i sold to buy my Imp. The two finger design makes it easier to shoot faster. Espeacially if you can do some trigger work. ROF will increase! Which i liked. If you have an E-Bolt i would recomend the blade (so you can walk it) for a few more couple bucks. But the blade makes it harder to do custom trigger work to.
Conclusion: Good Drop in. Cheap...Increases ROF
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firefighter 327 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
single trigger, double triggers on Spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 12 inch Tippmann Sniper barrel, DOP double trigger,

homemade drop forward, Custom camo airbrushed paint job
Spyder Aggressor XT, 12inch true flight barrel, homemade drop forward
Strengths: cheap, increases your rate of fire,
Weaknesses: plastic- no big deal
Review: I live 10 miles from DOP so if i have extra $$$ i go to the store. When i instaled the double trigger it increased my rate of fire so much it was amazing. First time i played the guys i play with thought i had a response trigger . , thats how much it speeds it up.
Conclusion: buy it you will like it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caleb98 Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
single trigger
Marker Setup: classic mag, lapco vert adapter,dop x-core xp, 12inch all american, 12 volt revy, 20 oz Co2 Smartparts on/off
silver 98 custom, 14inch j&j ceramic, dop doube trigger,dop drop forward, daisy red dot sight
Strengths: increases rate of fire
don't have to cut grips
Weaknesses: ugly, uncomfortable, wobbly
Review: This is ok I think that it is uncomfortable to use, it has increased my rate of fire slightly. I personnally think single triggers are more comfortable...

and for the record this word requirement thing is dumb, and I don't like it at all...
blah
blah
blah
blah
blah
blah
I'm in Study hall typing this in the library at my high school...
Conclusion: I'd rather have the GTA double trigger because it is more comfortbale, I'd rather cut my grips and be comfortable, than keeping them safe and having an ugly uncomfortable double trigger.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media