paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger

Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Shoot faster with two fingers. This kit pops right into the custom (does not work on older Model 98s, custom only). No cutting required.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
hotfilles9 Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, custom blue paint job
Dbl Trigger,
Dead-on Drop,
32 degree barrel,
aci Bulldogg III 63ci 4500psi, with Blue dye cover
Egg II
Strengths: So much lighter than the stock trigger
Weaknesses: plastic, kinda cheap
Review: very good add on to a tippmann! Would help a lot if you had a response trigger, or e-bolt? and even if just regular tipp.
Would help anyone thats wants a better trigger pull, or their shooting finger gets tired?
Pros-
faster speeds
a lot easier to shoot
looks nicer!
Cons-
cheap
plastic
could be better, but good for price!
Conclusion: Overall good add-on and would recommned to anyone with a low budget.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BattleHazard Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Strengths: $13
great feel
no slop
drop in (no cutting)
Weaknesses: none really, it would be cool if metal, but that would make it $$$
Review: Its simple, you take apart your gun, take out the trigger shoe and gaurd, put in the DOP trigger, put your gun together, DONE!

There is nothing wrong with this trigger at all, its a great way to improve rate of fire for cheap, very cheap
there is no trigger slop thats noticable while playing, and the only thing i can think of that would make it better is to have it be aluminum or some type of metal. That would only drive up the price, taking out the reasons for getting this in the first place.
Conclusion: Cheap, easy to install, and works great. simply perfect for the price. 10/10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 10:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chazzly Monster Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The e-99 trigger (better only in trigger pull but it has some kind of respose trigger thingy)
Marker Setup: 98 custom, flatline, remote, double trigger, proteus 2 mask
Strengths: almost doubles your bps
Weaknesses: you tend to waste more paint(does this even count?)
Review: This thing doubles your bps and really gives your gun a new look. i like how i can shoot really fast now and keep up with other snipers on the field now. The only real bad thing about it is that when you have it installed, you seem to waste a lot of paint. This isnt horrible just annoying sometimes.
Conclusion: Buy this if you cant afford a response and even if you can it will really increase your bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LeGeNDse Friday, August 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Comp-Air Kit
Air America Black Ice Uni Reg
Dye Aluminum Barrel
114ci Nitro Duck
Strengths: Faster ROF
Cheap
Weaknesses: Cheap
Plastic
Review: If you're looking for a cheap double trigger upgrade then this is for you, The DOP Double Trigger comes with a guard and the trigger also allows a better Trigger Mod than the original trigger, the plus side to this trigger also is that you do not have to cut your stock grips or your prized Dye sticky grips. This trigger also allows the use of the Response Trigger Kit

The downside to this product is not many people like the U shape of the trigger guard. Also the plastic may deter some people because during higher ROFs plastic triggers tend to break.
Conclusion: I say get if you need a cheap double trigger upgrade.
If you have the money get a Toxic Performance Double Trigger, RT ready, and the added weight allows better momentum for higher ROFs and added durablilty
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamBlackHawk Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Single trigger?
Marker Setup: 98
2 12vt's w/ XB
68 3 ACI
CP Flame drop
Progressive 14"
Strengths: Speed
Light and smooth with bottom trigger
Weaknesses: Ugly
the trigger guard was a little off, but it's fine.
A little expensive
Review: I thought this would kinda increase firepower, and it did a lot! When i got into the back bunker, i fanned that bottom trigger paint was flying! all over the field! chopped a couple times with my 12 vt, gotta save for a Egg II I guess! I love it, soo light on bottom trigger.
Conclusion: Get it, if you got 25 bux, you shoulld get it! yup yuo should
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unicorn Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Low pressure kit, Response Trigger, 12volt revvy, double trigger, 14" Smart Parts Progressive, 12" Lapco Bigshot, Lapco drop forward, Pure Energy 68c.i. 4500psi HPA, Palmer Stabaliser.
Strengths: Nice feel, works with RT.
Weaknesses: Can't get three fingers on grip anymore.
Review: This is a well made trigger and guard. The guard takes up less room than the GTA version, but you can only wrap your wring and pinkie finger around the grip. If you want to just use your triger/pointer finger to fire, your middle finger can't be used to hold hte gun as there is no room anywhere for it. It's wider than the stock trigger, and the Tippmann version. It can increase your rate of fire slightly since it gives you more leverage then stock, and it's extra width reduces the perceived weight of the trigger pull. If used with the RT, it can make it easier to "sweet spot,", and can make it easier to adjust your ROF. Pull in one spot for a short burst, a different spot for a faster burst, and yet another for a single shot.
Conclusion: This is a worthwhile addition if you shoot with your middle finger. Especially nice if you have the RT.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gun_boy123 Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 R/T
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 w/ Double trigger
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Easy installation
Comfortable
Cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This trigger is amazing it is comfortable and makes you shoot faster, and I got mine for $29.99 Canadian. Its a solid trigger. When I put it in it only took me 10 minutes and it was my first time taking apart a gun so the installation is really easy, and it looks sweet.
Conclusion: For a low price like that you have to buy this its amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 26th, 2006 at 6:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KerskaJ Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock single trigger, tested 03 dye cocker,, shot wgp autococker
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, double trigger, nightstick, drop forward, rocketcock,
Strengths: better feel
thats bought it
Weaknesses: no faster , bolt can't keep up, no bps change
Review: too big , plastic, and in the way not a good frame it just doen't do the job, its a just a fine example of the tippmann design not being very good and i'm proud to say i'm buying a dragun tes with all the good stuff, no more tippmann slow , poor design shanagance
Conclusion: for 20 $ not a bad buy but don't think your gonna shoot 10 bps without a electronic upgrade or a r/t which is banded at tourney's
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ryuy4000 Friday, January 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: none yet exepct for this
Strengths: Very durable, faster
Weaknesses: Hard to put together!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: I am so disappointed with this i open up the gun EVERY thing goes flying I have to go to an expert now to replace parts and get it fixed !!!!!!!!!!!! DON'T EVER GET THIS OR YOUR DOOMED!!!!!!!!!!!And the monkey went llllaaalalalalala im gust adding words la la la la
Conclusion: Don't get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media