paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit

Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This double trigger kit is a drop-in upgrade for your A5. It includes the double trigger and a new trigger guard. Note: Double triggers are known to not work well with the RT kit on the A5. If you have the RT kit, you should stick with the single trigger.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
big_b_781 Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jcs duel trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann a5 low pressure syetem
egrip
68/45 pmi
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Piece of junk needs to be trimmed
Review: This trigger is worse then the stock single trigger and not worth the 20 bucks and tippmann should really think about updating there style. So I went to jcs and picked me up the duel trigger for the a5 and it is awsome.when i asked my local paintball shop if they carried the jcs trigger and they said no that is somthing that i have to go buy it on the internet no big deal so i bought it and i love it if you want the best duel trigger go to jcs products it is the best.
Conclusion: It sucks
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel Dris Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Trigger/Rt
Marker Setup: A-5 w/
Response Trigger
Expansion Chamber
14" Ultralite
Car Stock
Strengths: Its an okay trigger but its not needed
Weaknesses: Trigger pull/Guard shape/RT
Review: I sort of liked the response trigger when i first got it, but then i tested it for a little bit and it wasn't so great. Ill just post a little more on the key weaknesses and strengths.

Weaknesses:
-I definately do not like the trigger pull at all, it is horrable on this gun
-With my response trigger it lagged a lot and it didn't work right but with the normal trigger it works perfectly, i couldn't find the sweet spot with the dbl trigger but with the single it was perfect.
-Its completely useless because its almost impossible to walk the trigger above 10 bps with the horrable trigger pull so you might as well jus use a rt or e-grip if your going for speed (which speed is definately not this gun's strong point)
-The guard is shaped in a bad way and when i slid into a bunker I hit the trigger guard(when i didnt have the exp chamber on it yet) and the thing completely snapped off

Strengths:
-Its a double trigger so those of you who find a way can walk the trigger
-It looks cool (couldn't find many other strengths to it)
Conclusion: I do not recommend the dbl trigger because the rt and e-grip do just fine with the single trigger
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock single trigger. It was okay, I just love the feel of double triggers.
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline
Response trigger
Double Trigger
Adjustable stock
Strengths: Good feel to it.
Weaknesses: Made out of plastic, hard to install.
Review: This thing was pretty freaking hard to install fro some reason. Also, I hate the fact that A-5 triggers are made of plastic. Anyways, its pretty good. I mean, not much of a choice for triggers with A-5s. It shoots pretty well, a lot better to me than the stock single trigger. With response you get great sensetivity. This triggers pretty good. Its a good upgrade for an A-5 especially if you have response.
Conclusion: Buy it if you like double triggers. Its not that great compared to triggers for autocockers, etc. But liek I said its not like you have that much of a choice.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ty_Ty_A5 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other double triggers on other guns they seemed alright but cheap
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with a CP one piece classic barrel, a expansion chamber, and a dead on paintball Double trigger with a pure energy 12oz and 20oz Co2 tank
Strengths: its strong its light, easier trigger pull looks better and cheap, faster rate of fire
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: it should be one of the first upgrades you get right after a barrel its cheap so anybody can afford it i paid like 15$ for it, it works, easy to install, looks better its faster, and it is strong i only wish it was stock on the Tippmann's there is not much more i can say but if anything comes up i put it on here so far its been great
Conclusion: if you have some extra money go out and but it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 12:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TIPP*A-5*MANN Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Double Trigger Kit for the 98 custom.
Marker Setup: I Have the A-5 with R/T flatline expansion chamber remote line and stock
Strengths: I found that this kit inproved my fireing rate.
Weaknesses: No real weakness i had a problem with the stiffness will explain more below
Review: I was vary happy with the performance of this product. I found that i increased my fire rate and gave my fingers more room inside my trigger frame. The only small problem i had was when i went to install my R/T. My R/T would not work right because my Double trigger was too stiff for the R/T, not to sure exactly what they did but my local paintball shop got it fixed up. A few of my friends have had the same kit with no problems. At my local shop they are about $50 can
Conclusion: I would recomed this kit to anyone with an A-5 it gives a beter feel to the gun and well worth the money !
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 13th, 2004 at 5:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paladin Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 with RT trigger and, dye titanium boomstick, expation chamber and, double trigger
Strengths: Sturdy
ROF (rate of fire)
Weaknesses: none
Review: This product is what nothing less then I expected and a little more. It has a sturdy outer frame and a sturdy trigger pull just like the stock. I like the feel and looks it has on the gun and if you don't have an RT trig you defenetly want one; if you do* have a RT trigger you will like this because it just seems to enhance it. You know that spot the RT has, well its much easier to find and of course you can fire some rapid semi auto pulls if you get your finger movenments down.
Conclusion: I would not recomend* this product to anyone just because its not needed. But, If you are a modder like I am you will apreaciate it and if you have fingers with springs in em you will like this as well. I might recomend it to people with RT trigs just because it seems to just work better. I give it a 9 because its nottin special
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

central20 Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock single trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 R/T
Pro Teams Sight Rail
Air Tipps Stainless Steel Screw Set
DOP A5 Vertical Adapter
DOP Double Trigger
DOP Gas Thru Grip
DOP Bottomline ASA adapter
DOP Pro-Seal
DOP Rear velocity adapter
Custom Products Drop Forward (Razor) On/Off
APP 240 Round Hopper
114 CI HPA Tank
68 CI HPA Tank
Smart Parts Progressive 14" Barrel
Redz Dimension 4.3
Dye Pods for Dimension (7)
JT Proteus 2 Clear mask with Fan
Strengths: Double trigger, faster trigger than stock for r/t.
Weaknesses: No weaknesses seen as of yet.
Review: The double trigger works great. You can use 1 or 2 fingers now with the new trigger & it lets you use the r/t alot faster. Definitly alot more room for your fingers (for us big guys, with big hands). Definitly seems like the r/t works better with a double finger than the stock trigger.
Conclusion: I would definitly reccommend this to anyone with an a-5 or 98 custom. It seems like the r/t works a whole lot better than with the stock single finger trigger. Even comes with a new finger guard (needed for tourneys).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5_Domination Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DOP Pro Bullet Drop Forward with On/Off
DOP Rear Velocity Adjustor
DOP Aluminum Front Grip
Marker Setup: A-5
DOP Double Trigger
DOP Pro Bullet Drop Forward with On/Off
DOP Rear Velocity Adjustor
DOP Aluminum Front Grip
Tippmann A-5 Flatline
Pure Energy 68/4500 Nitrogen Tank
Strengths: Double Triggers are always a nice thing to have
Shortens Trigger Pull
More durable
Weaknesses: Can be hard to install for MORONS who are ILLTERATE
Review: Dead On Paintball makes quality upgrades that have lifetime warrantees that work flawlessly for Tippmanns.

This double trigger gives me an insane rate of fire that makes the already fast gun shoot FASTER!!

This double trigger gives me an insane rate of fire that makes the already fast gun shoot FASTER!!

This double trigger gives me an insane rate of fire that makes the already fast gun shoot FASTER!!
Conclusion: If you have an A-5 YOU MUST BUY EVERY UPGRADE THEY HAVE FOR IT!!! YOU WILL BE UNSTOPPABLE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith8987 Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Double trigger, E-grip, Autococker threaded Ultralite Boomstick, Intruder x-chamber
Strengths: Better trigger pull.
Weaknesses: none.
Review: Unless you have the intelligence of a mattress you can install this upgrade. You trigger pull is lightened (effectively) and when running you can still grip the gun with your middle finger.

Unless you have the intelligence of a mattress you can install this upgrade. You trigger pull is lightened (effectively) and when running you can still grip the gun with your middle finger.

Unless you have the intelligence of a mattress you can install this upgrade. You trigger pull is lightened (effectively) and when running you can still grip the gun with your middle finger.

Unless you have the intelligence of a mattress you can install this upgrade. You trigger pull is lightened (effectively) and when running you can still grip the gun with your middle finger.
Conclusion: If you want to shoot faster... buy it! Can't go wrong for $20
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media