paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Primer Paintballs / Zap Primer Paintballs / Zap Primer Paintballs

Zap Primer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Primer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Primer Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Primer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
bgchrs2003 Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only paint so far.
Marker Setup: Spyder compact 2000
16" all american barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
idk.....i have an all american :)
Strengths: CHEAP!!!!!!!
kinda thick fill
only broke once in hours of playing!!
Weaknesses: not that great accuracy on my setup...idk why
Review: this is the only paint that i have used. mostly because it is cheap and it gets the job done. i dont go in any tournys or anything so this paint is great for me. maybe if you had a better gun than mine, it would be more accurate and this would be a great paint.
Conclusion: great for recreational play! wouldnt recommend for any tournys though. CHEAP PAINT!!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 2:50 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GwanGwanish Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS BigBalls (Seemed about the same)
Diablo Blaze, Dusk, (Dusk seemed worse, I think when I used Blaze I got a bad bag)
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Matte Outkast
*12volt revy with xboard and vortex impellers.
*Kaner Kit, 12inch front
*Worr All Delrin bolt without orings
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore, anything that can change boresize to best fit the paint if its swelled a little.
Strengths: *Price
*Quality for price
*Bright fill
Weaknesses: *Doesnt last long
*Seams
*Accuracy
*Inconsistent size
Review: Strengths
*Quality for price.
I bought a case for 35$, for what I payed I expected ball breaks in the barrel and horrible curving, I had one ball break in the barrel out of the entire case and decent accuracy.
*Bright fill
The fill was easy enough to spot from across the field, nice bright orange.

Weaknesses
*Doesnt Last long
Dont expect this paint to keep for weeks, buy, use it all.
*Seams
Has deffinite seams, never like that
*Accuracy
The low low price did have its hits on accuracy, but I had only one bore size, largest, with me so that could attribute.
*Inconsistent size
They were supposed to be small/medium but they were deffiently more medium/large.
Conclusion: 10
+1 Price
+1 Bright Fill
-1 Doesnt last
-1 Seams
-1 Accuracy
-1 Inconsistent size

(8) , I would use this product again, its a great practice ball for the price, and if I had matched the bore better I probably would have had great accuracy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bionic_show Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
team colors, evil, bigball, brass eagle
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster B2k 2003
ACI Bulldog 2
Halo B
Boomy
Recommended
Barrels:
Any big bore barrel is needed for this stuff. At least then you will only break 1 out of 10.
Strengths: There are none.
Weaknesses: They break in your hopper, barrel and gun.
Review: This paint is a field paint. It is cheap garbage that should never be used as a reliable source. Although most of the zap paint is a second rate paint that can't be trusted.

Just stay away from zap even the brass eagle stuff is better. We all know how bad brass eagle is just imagine ten times worse.
Conclusion: If you wanna risk it and are looking for a chaep practice paint then buy this. Otherwise stay away from it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

freudenburg_26 Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak, CORE, afterburner, anarchy, dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, nuttin fancy on it
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel will work
Strengths: Goes straight, none chopped out of 3000, goes through bushes, pops on target bright fill
Weaknesses: Shell sticks to target
Review: i was lookin for spank, but all the shop had was primer. i heard ZAP spank was better AND cheaper. although i do like spank better, the primer is very straight and has a good fill. but when u hit someone, the shell tends to break into about 3 parts instead of disentagrating. its a pain in the rear to clean.
Conclusion: Save some money and buy the spank, its better than primer and cheaper (my friends were right)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan6 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo: hellfire- runs a close 2nd with that product
Marker Setup: spyder tl+
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: breaks on target, not in hopper, or barrel
Weaknesses: on a scale of 1-10 i give the accuracy a 7.67
Review: many of these people say that the paint is not that good but for the price yuo reallt cant complain. the price is low and the performace is up there! definately sumthing to check out, worth buying if you ever come across it. i reccomend that if any one sees it do buy it because they will not be disappoined with its perfermence
Conclusion: dont be afraid to buy cheap pain, sumtimes you wil be surprised at how well it works
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slipknot32289 Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, jt maxim, team colors, many more
Marker Setup: Tipp 98 Cust w, 32 dgrs drop, dye stcky grp, dye boomstick, bob long 2000 psi guage, aci 6 stg expansion, and psycho ballistics dbl. trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
DYE Boomstick, yeah
Strengths: shoots strt, thick fill, opponents know they're hit, thick shell, dsn't break, CHEAP.
Weaknesses: It freezes with the thick fill and dsn't always break with thick shell.
Review: With my Boomstick this paint has been very excellent to me since I couldn't find the jt maxim paintballs anymore. Every time I use this paint it shoots good out of my boomstick. Since I started buying these I have went through almost 5,000 paintballs and could count the number of them I hav broke on one hand. But If you live in a cold place these may not be the best for you because my'n started to freeze in 30-40 degree weather. Also because they have such a thick shell not all of my'n broke on my opponent just left a nasty welt. But this came in handy when I had to break through a bunch of grass to get to my best friend : ). I would recommend this paint to anyone with a boomstick. It is great stuff for my barrel. I could shoot a nat off of a fly's a** with this paint. Plus it's cheap.
Conclusion: Anybody with a boomstick must buy it it has done excellent for me and hopefully it will for you too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the stergin Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Super swirl
Diablo INFERNO
Marker Setup: JT USA Accellorator 3.5
Halo 250 electric hopper
12oz
co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Clean ones
Strengths: straight and accurate and cheap
Weaknesses: looks dull, but don't judge a book by its cover
Review: when I shot these they were very accurate and nice. Though a bit only yellow nothing but yellow I like them multi-colored, but that does'nt matter. I hit every target except for a few that moved to fast but I did very well. And there very cheap, I got them for only 14.99.
And there were my first balls which makes them very good rookie balls.
Conclusion: Buy them if you get the chance their fairly good
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 27th, 2004 at 6:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MouseOfWar Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors, Marbilizers, PPC generics
Marker Setup: ---Tippmann M98 Sniper---
Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
M98 f/x stock
remote coil
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatlines definitely liked this paint(read below to find out why).
As for other barrels, they seem to work just the same.
Strengths: +Very good price
+accurate
+with the Flatline barrel, never chopped
Weaknesses: Other people say(I dont agree):
-Breaks easily
-inconsistent and inaccurate
Review: Paintball isn't a cheap sport. Between admission, paint, food, and the cost of gas to get to a good paintball field, it can run you up around $100 dollars. Therefore, people try to cut back cost on anything and everything.

My friends took me to a local store in Corona to buy paint. I didn't have a lot of money on me and I noticed everyone in the store was carrying off boxes of these Zap Primers, the cheapest paint in the store. I bought one to try it out, expecting it to shoot pretty pathetically, no better than the generic paintballs i bought at PPC.

When i played, this ball just overwhelmed my expectations. The shots were extremely accurate and consistent. With my flatline barrel, I can hit the same spot two times in a row(keep in mind the Flatline has very little recoil compared to some of the other guns, so this might not apply to others). The whole day I didn't chop a single ball. A friend of mine running a Spyder TL, with lots of mods, chopped one up but told me that was only because he was doing a 6 shot burst.
Conclusion: This is definitely the paint to go if you want affordability without sacrificing performance. I personally think that anyone that complains of chopped balls or inconsistent shot is blaming the wrong stuff. Perhaps they should get a new barrel or even a new gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derek33 Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ive mainly stuck with tournament paint, i just was broke so i tried these.
Marker Setup: a-5
e grip
lapco adapter
system x drop
app hopper
2 peice ceramic barrel
88 ci tank
Recommended
Barrels:
havent used em long enough to know
Strengths: cheap (review)
Weaknesses: inconsistancy (review)
Review: I was broke, and instead of gettin evils, i tried these.

when i got home at night, i got iffy, because the bad reviews these balls were gettin, bad paint can ruin a day of paintballin

the next moring i loaded 10 to 12 into my a-5 and shot them, and i the accuracy was good, i had no hooks or curves.

when the game started and my ROF increased the balls were shattering.
the balls seem to do fine when firing one at a time slowly, but when you shoot fast they seem to break the most.

i also read that these balls were a medium large bore paint. some rolled right thru my ceramic (.687) when my barrel was off the gun, but a few clogged like paintballs should.
Conclusion: Not bad, accuracy and ball flight are good, but ball breaks at high rof is what kills ya.
the optimistic way of viewing this..... i got good practice at using my new squeegy.. =)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bear_Claw Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
and Various Feild paints
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
VL 200 hopper
20Oz C02
Flatline
And smartparts 14" progressive
2 trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
worked well in the progressive and ok in a flatline
Strengths: Bright colored fill and shell
Good accuracy
Broke on target not in barrel
Cheap
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: Well i picked up a case (due to its cheap price) to go target shooting with. And found it to work well in both my barrels even the flatline witch surprised me. I was attaining decent accuracy with no breaks (except the one i broke cause i was shooting to fast with a gravity feed hopper). It also was easy to see with it bright fill and shell (the paint i had was Bright Yellow). I also had a buddy shooting a STS Piranha with a stock barrel and it worked great in that gun too.
Conclusion: I recommend this paint to rec players but i would spend a little more for the Tournaments
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media