paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Primer Paintballs / Zap Primer Paintballs / Zap Primer Paintballs

Zap Primer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Primer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Primer Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Primer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
intruder_89 Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
chronics, dark legions, evils and midnights
Marker Setup: blue 03 vert autococker
pure energy 68ci/3000psi fiber wrapped
vbw bottomline setup
12 inch all american
Recommended
Barrels:
my all american worked great
i have seen the freak work well but it always does
Strengths: hard shell
bright fill
cheap
accurate
Weaknesses: doesn't allways break on opponent
Review: i use primers for weekend games at my local speedball course and not for tournys or anything. If you are going to a tournament don't go with primers go with evils or diablos. They don't break in my cocker and they have good accuracy. They preform well and they don't cost a lot of money.
Conclusion: i recommend primers for woods games and weekend games. Anyone looking for tournament ball at this price will have a really hard time.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maniac-47 Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface Scorch - good alternative to Primer, great for price
Zap Tork - chopped like crazy
PMI Stinger - inconsistant sizes
Some paint in an unmarked white box, looked/preformed the same as Primer
XBall Bronze - probably the best overall
Marker Setup: WGP 03 VF Cocker w/ Eblade
Empire 4 piece Barrel
12v Revvy :-(
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Worked pretty good with even stock Spyder Barrels. I used a .687 back with this paint.
Strengths: Accurate
Round (when new)
Broke most of the time on players
Weaknesses: Doesnt last long at ALL
2 weeks later = dimples even after weekly rotation
Review: I had been using this paint as a field paint for a long time, i was never disappointed with it either. It worked pretty good in the .687 back of my Empire, it went where i wanted it to go most of the time, with about 2 out of a hopper taking a nose dive into the astro turf, which compared to other paint i have used, wasnt a bad ratio at all.

I also used it 3 times before the eye was installed on my cocker, twice in X-Ball, once in Woods, and it preformed great all of those times. I dont think i got a chop in X-Ball and only a few in Woods, and my shots somehow managed to make it through thick brush and still break on players.
It also seemed to work great in my friends stock spyders also.
Conclusion: A very good paint for its price, if you can find it. It can take a fairly decent beating in woodsball and still manage to make it to its target intact. It stays on target all of the time, minus a few w/ a mind of their own. Im giving it an 9 because if you have any paint left over from a day of play, unless you go again the next day...its wasted paint. I left it in my closet for 2 weeks and even rotated it a few times, but when i took them out for a few practice shots, they were all dimpled and a few even became sticky, but I cant complain, it was a great preformer on the field, and thats what mattered.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 1st, 2005 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Not Two Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank is better
Marker Setup: Ion
14" freak barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 bore size
Strengths: Price
No barrel breaks
Weaknesses: Accuracy ok but some balls will curve slightly
Review: This is for the yellow shell and fill.

This is an ok paint for the price. The fill is decent and it didn't break in my barrel and it broke consistently on target.

What I didn't like is that it's wasn't always accurate. I would get a few curves here and there.
Conclusion: Ok for the price. But get Zap Spank instead, it's cheaper and better overall.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spshocker Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank (good) and Allstars (really good, but more expensive)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vision Shocker with a 14" All American Barrel and a Dye Throttle air system.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Very Inconsistant
Isn't round
Review: I went to play at a local field and bought Zap Primers. This paint is not good. One ball will have just one dimple in it and the next will look like a raison. My Shocker Vision hates this paint. Although this paint is supposed to be better than Zap Spank, it is not. Zap Spank is really good. It is also cheaper than this paint. It is better than Primers.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this paint to anyone with a high end marker because high end markers don't seem to like this paint. If you have like a Tippmann or a Spyder or something like that it might work ok, but I would say just don't buy this paint. If you want good paint for a good price, get Spank.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 1:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost1 Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tork (about the same)
drakula(worst paint ever)
Marker Setup: impulse vision
ndz lpr
ndz no rise
ndz pro mag trigger
evolution 2
pure energy 68 ci 300psi
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore
Strengths: Thick fill
seam is normal
round
bright colors
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This paint is great and flies straight and they are not oblonge (oval shaped). They are pretty cheap compared to other paint. I heard spank is better but have never tried spank. The thing is, spank is dark and your marker's eyes might not see them so I got primer which is brighter. It may not be as good as the marbs and evil, but it it really good for practice and just playing outside of a tourney.
Conclusion: Great paint. Buy a case and try it out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcpusher Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank
Big Ball
Proto Darts
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Black Magic reg, J&J ceramic barrel, Evolution II with Y-board., Milled trigger, drilled Verticle adapter, milled valve pin, modded bolt, Polished internals, polished striker, Spring kit, hidden micro switch for reactive trigger (only installed for backyard play)..
Recommended
Barrels:
Mid-Large bore.
Strengths: Price
Doesn't break
Availability
Ability to shoot through brush
Weaknesses: Doesn't always break
Hard to find colors other than white
Review: I have been using this paint for the past year and havent had too many problems with them. These don't keep very well, my friend broke a lot of paint with bko, and having stored a bag for one month (two weeks the bag was open). I Live in southern california so it isn't humid at all (balls shouldn't swell.) These ball don't break easily on your target or in your barrel, and they don't leave a great fill. These balls also have a large seam in the middle, which subtracts from their accuracy. They are cheap though at $45 at my local pro shop.
Conclusion: 7 above average but Proto darts blow them away.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, premiums, chronic -- all better than primer
Point blank, big ball, menace -- not as good
Marker Setup: E-orracle Autococker--Crossfire 68/45--Reloader B--Check it Uni--Samurai Trigger--Eclipse Ram w/QEV's--Jackal straight pump arm--Jackal Hi-Speed Bolt--SM-1 barrel System--MQ Valve Preordered
Recommended
Barrels:
anything around .688-690
Strengths: Good for the money
Decent performance
Weaknesses: Shape/seam not always consistent
Review: This is my practice paint. It is, IMO, the best paint for the price. It shoots quite well, and the shell is generally pretty good (although you do sometimes get balls that aren't quite round). Of course, something like evil or chronic is better, but for practice paint you can't really go wrong with this stuff.

Conclusion: If you want a high performance paint, get chronic, evil, or some other high end brand. For practice (or rec for you recballers), this is the stuff to go with.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the spyrochete Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Marballizer, Proto, Chronic
Marker Setup: Timmy ECX, WAS, Nitro Duck Carbon Tank, Empire Reloader B, Stiffi Switch Kit, RMR Bolt / Ram / Ram Cap
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure what to recommend for you, but I use a Stiffi Carbon Fiber Switch Kit and the paint worked great with it.
Strengths: Flies straight, brakes on contact.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was a little skeptical purchasing this paint, but living in San Diego you run into a lot of professional players from a certain team that wins a lot….lol
He recommended this paint to me; he said they use this paint for practice at times since their “banana paint” is not always a perfect choice for all situations.

The paint was excellent for the money; it shot very straight with my barrel, never broke in the gun and almost never bounced.
Sometimes the less expensive paint works better for certain situations, especially when it’s cold in the morning.
Conclusion: If the paint is fresh and you have a good barrel match you won’t be disappointed, especially for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker619 Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs (real good but not 4 my shocker)
pmi premium( didnt fit my shocker
Marker Setup: blue 03' shocker
pmi pure energy nitro tank 68/3000
revi(soon to be halo or evo 11)
Recommended
Barrels:
any 0.689 barrel
Strengths: Cheap
match my shockers barrel well
Weaknesses: Not the best
Review: This paint is ok at first i didnt want to buy it becayse i thought it was cheap paint. But when theguy at my local store reccomended it i was like ok. when i went paintballing with this paint i was amazed at how good this paint worked with my 0.689 all amercan barrell it was really accurate for cheap paint
Conclusion: Ok paINT WHEN U MATSH UR PAINT TO UR BARREL
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

renegade_pball Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basically all major brands
Marker Setup: 21 Piranhas
2 tippmans
4 spyders
Recommended
Barrels:
Average bore size
Strengths: Very consistant and some of the best fills i've ever seen
Weaknesses: Common to get a bad batch......and the bad ones are total poop.
Review: This is the paint i mostly use on my field now. Started with white fill and it was so friggin sweet! The balls were perfect.....i had guys with stock cockers shooting a 1 foot spread at almost 175 feet!!....and at 70 feet these balls were surgically accurate. The Fill was out of this world!! You'd see a splat on someone a mile away. Then we got pink shell/fill ones. Same outer shell quality but fill was thin and crappy. Then we got yellow fill/shell. They were badly dimpled, underfilled, leaking in the bags. Most were ok but you'd fing 6-7 per bag that had bad ones. Out of the 10 cases i've used so far about 6 had bad batches.
Conclusion: Great paint, just watch for the bad batches.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media