paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Primer Paintballs / Zap Primer Paintballs / Zap Primer Paintballs

Zap Primer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Primer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Primer Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Primer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Gilman Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite, Point Blank, Paintball #1, Nelsplat, Hotspot, Afterburner, Severe, Heat, Nightmare
Marker Setup: 04 BKO with Vapor bolt, Macdev Red Valve, Shocktech LPR plunger, Dead On Products drop with on/off, 12" CP barrels in .689 & .693 bores.
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Fill was nice.
Weaknesses: Shape, seams, size consistency.
Review: These had to be some of the worst balls I have ever used. I got them by mistake, the company I ordered them from substituted them in place of the paint I always use, even though their policy says "No brands will ever be substituted". They were unwilling to take them back but said they would give me a discount on the next order, which will never happen. It was PaintballOn Demand an Extreme Sports Fulfillment Company. These balls I could tell would be a problem. They were shaped like eggs, the seams were not in the middle of the ball, I could see many where the seam had 1/3rd of the ball on one side and 2/3rds on the other. Dimples galore. I used my .693 barrel and they still stuck and broke. Several times I saw 2 busted balls come out the barrel so they must have been wedging in there. I was shooting 285fps on my usual paint just prior to switching to the ZAP. After switching I was unable to get above 255fps. I checked the bore to paint match and you could see, because of the odd shapes, there were huge gaps around the balls, thats were all of my air was going.
Conclusion: This was absolutely the worst paint I have ever used. Another quote from the site is that they "Would never substitute quality". They pretty much screwed up both policies. Borrowing a quote from a friend who is a non-Zap fan, "I would rather shoot cat turds through my gun". If I could give it a ZERO I would. DO NOT buy this paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 1st, 2004 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shimboodo Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blue Streak-not as good, curves and breaks alot
Brass Eagle Afterburner-better than Blue Streak, but curves alot
Zap Pro Series-just as good, only more expensive
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder Stock w/ normal 200 rd hopper

Spyder Rodeo w/ 14' Dye Excel Barrel w/ dye sticky grip w/ normal 200 rd hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I have used a dye excel barrel, stock spyder rodeo barrel, and stock spyder victor II barrel with only one break in the victor II barrel after about 2-3 cases of paint
Strengths: Cheap
Don't Break (too often)
Bright Fill
Accurate
Weaknesses: Smells Like Cat Poo
Review: These are really good paintballs. They have never broken in my Spyder Rodeo with its stock barrel or a Dye Excel barrel in three cases of paint. Only broke once with my Victor II in two cases of paint. It's very accurate, I could hit the middle or a target that I made that was about 5 inches in diameter 8 times out of 10 from about 50 or 60 feet away. The only bad thing about them was that they smell like crap!
Conclusion: Buy this paint. Now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 7:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank, Diablo Heat, Diablo Midnight
Marker Setup: '03 WGP SuperStock
• J&J Edge Barrel Kit
• '04 Mac-Dev Gladiator Reg.
• Shocktech Drop & ASA
• Shocktech LP Hose

Future Ups
• Shocktech Beaver Snatch/Tail
• Shocktech Cocking Rod
• Mac-Dev LP Regulator
• WGP TRV's
• WGP E-Blade Grip
• 3Ds 3rd Generation Bolt
• 3Ds Pull Pin
• 3Ds Feather Light Back Block
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything Thats Between .688 -.690
Strengths: Accurate, Cheap, Thick Fill
Weaknesses: Shells a little thick, doesn't always break on 'bouncy' surfaces. Quality varies wth color.
Review: This is excellent paint for the price. $35.00 for a case. It shoots really accurate through my Edge kit and through my Freak Kit. Its got's a good thick fill, you won't be able to wipe it. Best of all its cheap, like I said before. The only bad thing about this paint is its got a thick shell. It bounces off harness, loose jerseys, BK Sandanas. Which alot of paint will do, but thinner shelled paint usually breaks. This is the only paint I know of that quality varies with color. For some reason the pink shoots the best, the green second, orange third, and yellow bringin' up the rear. As far as I can tell they all shoot the same through my 'cocker. The yellow and green aren't really bright, they're kinda on the dull side, so you won't see the break as much as you would a brighter color. The pink and orange are bright, and you can tell when u hit some one.
Conclusion: Overall, this is great paint. It's cheap, Accurate, And it's got a good thick bright fill. Pink and Orange are bright, and you'll know when you hit something.I'm gunna give it a 9 due to the thicker shell. Good paint, go out and buy some. Its only 35 bucks *25 for me ;~)* so what do you gotta loose? GO BUY A CASE!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 4th, 2004 at 12:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CheapSh0t Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle, sun flare, dusk, super swirl
Marker Setup: spyder tl+ w/ 3rd party barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
no clue
Strengths: -cheap
-bright
-thick fill
Weaknesses: -breaks in barrel ALOT
-doesnt always break on target
Review: i got these bcuz they were way cheap 17$ for 1000 so i wasnt really expecting much so i wasnt surprised when i went out to play and broke a ball in my first 10 shots. after games i could see non broken orange pain all over the field also, many people commented and said i got shot twice but they didnt pop and stuff like that
Conclusion: definatly only good for rec play and practice
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 23rd, 2004 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman1234 Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
some harder shell paintballs big balls, (all stars are a little harder better)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 and Jt Excellerator, with ricochet ak electric hopper, Demon 16" sniper barrel, 16oz co2, polished internals, poor mans lightning bolt (stock bolt with no venturi).
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrels with bore size .689
Strengths: Hard, very visible, fill,
Weaknesses: none
Review: These paintballs are great for the price like $30 a case online. they have a nice thick fill and are extremly visiable pink is the best! the shell is harder then most paintballs but still soft enough to smash your target every time unlike all stars which compared to the price arnt that great (didnt break). Also these paintballs are fairly accurate just make sure your barrel is bore .689 works best.
Conclusion: Zap did a great job with these paintballs go and buy them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m_0r30 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Chronic
ZAP SPANK
Diablo Midnight
JT Elite
Marker Setup: 2k3 sniper...with lots of upgrades
Strengths: Thick fill, never broke a single one in my gun
Weaknesses: not as bright as chronic, or as brittle, doesn't always break
Review: To be honost these things are just as accurate as Chronic. I shot and entire box and didn't break or chop a single one of them. They are relatively close in thickness compared to Chronic, just not as bright and brittle. Compared to Midnight they are relatively similar, i just personally like Primer over Midnight because i never broke a single ball of primer in my gun. They are just as accurate, the fill is pretty much the same. And the shells are pretty much the same.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this paint over any other in it's price range. It has a really thick fill, they are really accurate, never broke a single one in my gun, brightness is alright. Just not as bright as chronic. I would choose this over Jt, or Midnight. I'm not saying midnight is bad it's just personally i liked Zap better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
Dusk
Midnights
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
32* whisper barrel
32* spring soft/main soft/valve
aci 4 stage
modified stock bolt
32* turbo valve
20oz co2
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with med bore
Strengths: Cheap, sort of accurate
Weaknesses: not good fill
Review: This paint is VERY VERY cheap! Its only 36 bux a case, and its the best paint to use for practicing. It has descent accuracy for the price, and.. (did i mention it way only 36$ a case?) This is my favorite paint to use for rec balling. But the fill isnt so great :[.
Conclusion: If you cant afford better paint, get this stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthTXpball Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus- nightmares, midnights, rec sport, blaze
RPS- super swirls, marbs
PMI- premium, big ball
Marker Setup: Icon E, 14in SP Teardrop, 32* 2003 expansion chamber, Shocktech Superfly, Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Worked great in my teardrop
Strengths: Breaks on impact all the time
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just used 1000 of these today and i am well pleased with how they performed. My groupings were better than draxxus nightmares which i use the most. The fill is a nice bright color. The shells are durable but they always broke on impact, no bounces. they are also really good paintball for the low price. I think i'll be buying more of these from now on.
Conclusion: Great paintball.....can't go wrong with these
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sslther7 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP AMP - Worked awesome
Point Blank - Work good but dull color
Blaze - Work great
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Revi 12V
12" Smart Parts Tear Drop
CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore size barrels.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This paint is horrible. I don't recomend it to anyone. I tried my best to check each bag for defect balls. As soon as I played I had problems with this paint. On average 1 out of every 5 balls were breaking in my barrel. After the first game, I checked the balls indivudually and found that about 5-10 balls per bag were deformed. On top of that, these balls curve and tail.
Conclusion: These balls are not worh the price or the hassle. If there is one thing I have learned is that I am willing to pay more for a higher end ball because I know I won't have any trouble.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderman1206 Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Zap Spank
Brass Eagle (TRASH)
Zap Seconds
Diablo Blaze
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder AMG LCD w/ 14inch Teardrop and nylatron bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop, All-American,any smartparts barrels at least. ( .689 works best)
Strengths: Value + Cheapness = Awesomeness
Weaknesses: There is some better paint out there.
Review: I've been using this paint since the day I started paintballing with the Tippmanns. These never failed me yet. I've tried Pmi premums which may be slightly better than this, but this paint is VERY CHEAP! I got a box of 2000 for 29.99 at the local store. This paint never chops, breaks on target, and come in bright colors! Don't waste your money on Marballizers and All-Stars when your practicing for your tourney, buy this as an alternative!
Conclusion: This paint is great. Although not tournament level, great rec, practice and fooling around with your friends paint. A 9 because there is no perfect paint, and all paint has at least minor flaws.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media