paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Primer Paintballs / Zap Primer Paintballs / Zap Primer Paintballs

Zap Primer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Primer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Primer Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Primer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
DynastyKiD69 Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to list
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse w/ Vert Reg
~SP LPR
~Equilizer Bolt
~TI bolt pin
~Freak barrel
~Magno Blade
~Halo B
~Crossfire Nitro Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any adjustable bore barrel is a necessity
Strengths: Cheap I picked up 2 cases for 30 bucks a piece
Consistency
Thick Fill
Breakability
Weaknesses: Need an adjustable barrel with them
Review: All around good product, they were a good price and had a great preformance. We used these in a tourny and they worked awesome. I had no chops through two cases, one pinched ball, and 2 barrel breaks. I would definetly use these again. If anyone gets the chance to use these over some other rec ball paint I would say use these first. They are way better than big ball and my cases shot better than premium.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone out there who plays the sport for the cost/performance ratio. Great Paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballs8484 Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
so many kinds of paint, can't even list them
Marker Setup: Blue Nightkast
Worr Blade Bolt
Dye Boomstick
68/3000 System X tank
torpedo drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel, just not small bore barrels
Strengths: strong, they don't chop at all. thick fills too. they are inexpensive too.
Weaknesses: none at all
Review: Great paint. They never break in your gun. I saw some reviews already about paint breaking in there gun and there hoppers, that is bull. They don't break, they are really strong paintballs. One of the strongest actually! Maybe if u are running and u fall and your gun hits the ground they might break, lol. any paint would break. seriously it is a great paint!
Conclusion: Buy this paint, i promise u will love it. all of my paintball friends use primer and they all love it. Can't be it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer303 Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used pmi big ball paintballs, zap sport paintballs, afterburner paintballs, evil paintballs and some others
Marker Setup: piranha e-force vtl, pmi perfect dropforward, 32 degrees gas through foregrip, evolution 2, 20 ounce tank with cover, evil bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
pretty much any type of barrel just match up bore size
Strengths: strong, durable, good fill, accurate
Weaknesses: none really, they are perfect
Review: They sell these at my local shop for 40 bucks a case, and i have been buying them ever since , i used them at the local field and they worked fine all day a couple breaks but just squeege and your good to go. I played i think about 10 games and it was only maybe four breaks the one time all i did was shoot through and just kept on playing
Conclusion: great paintballs perfect for anyone work great for all guns
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Player2xtreme Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or another system with diff bores
Strengths: Flys good, breaks good, great price
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: We use this paint at the field we play at. It's a good paint. We have used other paint prior to this and just did not get the consistency we are looking for. With so many different types of paint on the market, stick with what works for you. ZAP works for us.
Conclusion: Use it if you get the chance. No gun breaks and flys good, a lot better than PMI Premium.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vindikacione Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Tork, RP Marbillizer
Marker Setup: Angel Speed w/ Cobra Volumizer
Advanced Raced Autococker
Advanced E-Blade Autococker
Recommended
Barrels:
Powerlyte Scepter .692
WGP Kaner .691
Strengths: Accurate, leaves a big splat and doesn't break in the barrel
Weaknesses: Wipes easier than other paints. Not as good in higher pressure guns.
Review: In my Race Cocker I never break balls.
In my Angel Speed I break an occasional ball. I mostly blame this on my barrel.

I believe Lower Pressure makes a huge difference.
In colder weather it bounces more often.

Great paint. I would use at indoor tournaments due to closer fire fights.

Conclusion: Buy it! You can't go wrong with stuff. Why? Because its cheap and it works better than more expensive paints.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmatga2me99 Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP - Spank (by far a better paint for the money)
Marker Setup: 99 WGP Autococker
Palmer Pursuit Horizontal Reg
KXS 3 Way
Psychoballistics Med Drop Forward
ANS X-Treme Reg
14" All-American Freak
12" Dye Boomstick
12v Revvy w/ Xboard
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak
Strengths: Won't break
Weaknesses: Won't break, inconsistent sizes.
Review: Can you say blaaaaah!! Man did I hate these. I have used ZAP's Chronic, Spank and Tork. All by far better paints. Get rid of this line, you can get Spank for the same price. Balls did not break - AT ALL!!! Well a few did, but had to hit something hard. Innacurate!! Inconsistent on size, could look in the box and actually see the size difference. Looked like a box of seconds. ZAP keep with the good stuff, get rid of this junk. By the way keep the prices where they are at, don't give in to the common trend that you need to pay more for a good paint. (Hint: I noticed your prices going up, can't afford my Chronic anymore, have to buy less or buy Spank)
Conclusion: Don't buy it, get the Spank instead (even if it is a bit more oily)
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mok14 Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Chronic
Draxxus Inferno, Blaze, Midnight, Recsport
PMI/RPS Big Ball, Premiums
Others...
Marker Setup: 2k3 Mokal Fokus. 14' SP Progressive barrel. Mokal drop forward. SP Smart Grips. 12oz PE CO2 w/ anti-siphon and SP on/off valve.
Recommended
Barrels:
Great with Progressive (.689)
Strengths: -really good fill
-cheap
Weaknesses: -field paint
-stains
Review: I liked this stuff a lot. Got it for $5/100 Canadian at a nearby field. The fill turns hard and crunchy/ flaky on you and is hard to wipe off. The shirt I wore is permanently stained from these paintballs however, which isnt a big deal to me, but could be to people with their pimping jerseys and stuff. Found them perdy consistant and accurate. Zero breaks in barrel or gun, couple bounces off the big guys.
Conclusion: Good stuff. The fill is to strong for recreational use though. Look for it at a field near you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 14th, 2003 at 7:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Porby Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Whatever is on sale at I&I...
Marker Setup: ~Spyder Xtra w/ camo gun cover
~20oz Co2 w/ camo cover
~Homemade M4 Stock w/ camo cover
~Homemade Spring loaded 25rd feed tube w/ homemade 25 rd loaders
~32* Coil remote w/ quick release & slide check
~Homemade Barrel "Muffler" ( Whats yur reaction when u hear paintballs whizzing by, and u cant hear the shots? )
~Stock barrel & exp chambers, 200rd loader
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Sypder barrel, it seems my "muffler" doesn't affect the trajectory of the ball one bit.
Strengths: Cheap, few ball breaks, decent flight path, nice distance, pretty colors
Weaknesses: One ball break in 500+ shots, none other than that.
Review: Since I don't use normal paintball tactics (spray&pray) they work awesome. They were incredibly cheap ($35 for 2000), and not bad quality. I manuver around the main battle area, and stick to the sides, possibly not even being seen, and ambush from the sides at close range, the shots dont curve within the 40-50 foot range normaly shoot at. With the use of my remote tank and homemade stock, my gun is light, but also stable, and the shots go where i want them to.
Conclusion: If you are fairly new to paintball i reconmend these, or if you are just going to to play with friends. If you are trigger happy its real low budget paint that wont break in yur barrel often. Or if yur like me and only shoot when its necessary, i let my teamates supress the enemy since theyre mostly electropneumatic users anyways.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntball tuba33 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
blaze, 32 degrees, and midnight.
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, whisper barrel, ricochet ak, esp electric trigger frame, 20 oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
it won't matter with this paint
Strengths: cheap, bright colors and good for testing gun.
Weaknesses: popped in my gun all the time, curves.
Review: This is not my favorite paint that goes good in my gun. It popped all the time and when you try to aim at somethig it's usless. The only reason I bought it was because the feild only allowed white. It was cheap and I was a newbie to the sport.
Conclusion: I do not recomend this paint if you are in a big tournament. Sure it's cheap, thats about all thats good with it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fastlearner Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI(premium/bigball) Nitro Duck Both are Much better in consistency and reliability.
Marker Setup: Rebel "02, 12" J&J ceramic barrel, X-chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a bore Smaller than a J&J ceramic
Strengths: Very inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Very brittle and delicate shell barrel breaks
Review: My local shop had bought a pallet of this paint for $30/case I found that the ball size was so small that the paint rolled through my barrel with ease. The paint broke in my barrel 30% of the time when the velocity was around 220fps and approached 60% when I increased the velocity to 280fps.
Conclusion: I hope that this primer is a speciality product and I've somehow misused it but the case I went through did not even perform at a tollerable level. I got lit up for an entire day because every time I had an opponent "dead to rights" , I'd spray them with a fine mist of barrel break and they'ed hit me with two or three balls each that "performed as expected!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media