paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Primer Paintballs / Zap Primer Paintballs / Zap Primer Paintballs

Zap Primer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Primer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Primer Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Primer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
GOD_OF_DEATH57 Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NELSON ,MARBALIZER, VIPER VENOM, DIABLO, PMI PRIMER
Marker Setup: Triple A Autococker with a custom milled and nickel plated body, with TTF upgrade, Custom Freak barrel, Cp lightning Drop with Worr / on off thats all nickel plated, 114/4500 Nitro Duck Tank, Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
G-3, FREAK ,PIPE any thing with inserts
Strengths: this Paint was cheap for me and i used it and it was very good.
Weaknesses: People who use cheap barrels
Review: This Paint is very good for the price. theonly thing u have to worry about is the size of the bore of ur barrel if u have G-3, Freak, Pipe u will have no worries.
ANGELS CANNOT USE THIS PAINT WITH STOCK BARRELS IT GOES EVERY WHERE
and one more thing that makes me mad are the people that give this paint bad reviews becasue they break balls or because they wont fly straight. all becasue they are using a crappy barrel
Conclusion: BUY IT
TRY IT
YOU WILL LIKE IT I have been playing for 11 years i know what im talking about
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 23rd, 2003 at 1:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheap Thrill Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All star, Comprtitive edge, BE, TC paint, Draxxus, Seconds,Ect.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Bandit bolt, EV II Hopper, Smart parts expansion chamber, Powerlyte Scepter system barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore. You people that break this paint need to size your barrel better.
Strengths: Breaks on people every hit!!! Good shape & seam for the price.
Weaknesses: They fly pretty straight. A few hook balls, but blows Brass Eagle off the map!
Review: My friends & I have shot about 20,000 (orange)of these this year & I do believe I will continue to use these for some time to come. Granted they are not All Stars by any means but who can afford to shoot them every weekend? I buy these because it cost me $131.00 for 4 cases shipped & that will last me about 2 weeks. Yeah I have had some barrel breaks about a dozen( out of 20,000) but that is the trade off for paint that will not bounce off your opponent.
Conclusion: This paint is not good for woods ball but everything else it is!
Good color (orange)
Brittle shell
Semi thick fill
Good splatter
Round!!
Won't bounce off
Great price
My rating will base this paint Vs. all paint in it's price class
Buy it & try it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anjordan77 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
HELLFIRE, BLAZE, INFERNO, DEVIL. PMI, MARBZ, ALL STAR, JT...ETC.
Marker Setup: black 2003 lcd matrix, evil pipe or dye ultralight when it fits the paint, 92/4500 lp xfire tank, smoke halo b, shocktech long drop with asa...cotton boxers...tube socks...blahb lahblah
Recommended
Barrels:
BIG BORE BARREL
Strengths: very cheap paint and breaks pretty good
Weaknesses: not the thickest of fills, not the most consistent of ballz
Review: these balls are perfect for cheap paintballs. they break on target and have a decent fill. i only suggest using the orange/orange though because the others are quite crappy filled. we shoot these at practices and have only been disappointed because they swell up pretty big. please hook us up with a sponsorship zap. thanks.
Conclusion: i recommend buying these if you are looking to save some money. zap feel free to sponsor "the lost boys" paintball team. we use alot of your products.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reign52 Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus dusk paintballs
Marker Setup: esprit
xchamber
all american 12" / viewloader vl 12"
Recommended
Barrels:
stock barrel should be fine
Strengths: thick body, cheap, few chops
Weaknesses: not tourney, too thick for LP
Review: I was shooting this paint in my backyard and they worked fine through both my VL 12 inch and stock spyder barrel. I even went through precision practices and these paintballs worked just fine. They are the cheapest paintballs at my local pro shop and I plan on buying more for rec ball playing and also playing with my friends. The price on them is great so I'm not complaining. I really dont have much to complain about. I did chop 1 ball but then again, I was firing full auto with a standard gravity hopper. Just make sure you clean your barrel if you chop this paintballs. They have a really thin filling so they are easy to clean off when playing with friends.
Conclusion: Great paintballs if you're going to play a lot of rec ball at local parks and such. They price is great on these paintballs. They have nice thick shells for people using hot firing stock spyders. I haven't had a problem with them yet. I'll give them a 10 because they haven't given me trouble and I'm not comparing them to marbalizers and such.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragunballer655 Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
midnight,blaze,dusk, and some white box
Strengths: cheap pretty decent paint
Weaknesses: not the most accurate paintball but you get what you pay for
Review: its a good paintball if your on a budget. if you have an adjustable barrel and you can get it where it wouldnt bust i wouldn't buy anthing other but then this stuff. If you have enough money to buy midnight get somethin like that. if you have a adjustable barrel and you can get it where it wont bust i would buy it all the time.
Conclusion: it its a good paintball but i wouldn't suggest it if you want something for tournaments.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Uller Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI/RPS Premium, Marballizer, Diablo Blaze, Midnight...etc, etc...
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ Freak Barrel (complete freak insert). CO2 on a remote line.
Recommended
Barrels:
LARGE BORE
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not real consistant in shape and size
Review: I bought this paint just for some cheap stuff for plinking in the back yard. I shot 500 balls thourgh my gun with no breaks. I have a complete set of freak inserts and I noticed that they fit best in one of the largest inserts. A lot o fthe reviews above claimed a lot of breaks...I'm guessing that they had smaller bore barrels. It seems to have a thick shell so I'm guessing that you'll get a lot of bounces on long range shots. But overall the paint serves its purpose: A cheap paint for backyard target practice and walk-on rec ball with low-end guns...if you have a high end/low pressure gun, stick with the better stuff with thinner shells (like Blaze or Inferno). To get the most from your setup you need to pay for the better paint. But if you've got a high pressure gun you need a thickershell anyway.
Conclusion: Good for low-end high pressure guns...but you need a barrel with a larger than standard bore. Not real accurate because the balls are not consistantly round.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MINDofSIN Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All RPS, Blaze, Midnight, Chronic, Draxxus
Recommended
Barrels:
Something that shoots through breaks well
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks a lot, leaves a lot of crap in pods and hoppers, smells bad
Review: I tested my Angel with this stuff, and, although it shot accurately out of my .688 Ultralight, it broke during rapid fire, running, and generally every 50 shots or so.

The guys at the field felt bad and practically gave it to me for free.

Everyone eles guns hated this stuff as well.
Conclusion: I had a horrible experience with this paint. I should have went back to the store and bought some RPS or PMI paint instead.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintman47 Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Almost everything from Zap, Inferno, Blaze, JT Maxim, 32 Degrees Competition, Diablo Rec-Sport
Marker Setup: ZXS Amp Reactor, with Electronic Trigger Response, 18" barrel, gas-thru fore grip, volumizer, 20oz co2, ZXS Mach 404 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
The bore size of the barrel should be the proper size for the paintball, for maximum air efficiency, and accuracy with less breaks.
Strengths: good price
strong shell
fairly bright fills
Weaknesses: accuracy is occasionally off
Review: Its good field paint, or practice paint. Either way, you can't go wrong-at least with the price. Breaks aren't much of a problem, but sometimes accuracy was a problem for me. The ball seemed to be going straight, and then suddenly it would appear to curve. That was the only problem I encountered, and it wasn't very consistly a problem. Other than that, this paint is a real bargain. Economically challenged paintballer should look no further.
Conclusion: Excellent field paint, designed for the $ challenged paintballers. There are so many of us, and this is a temperary solution until the high quality paint prices go don-if it ever does. Occasional accuracy lapses are the reason I give this paintball a 9 instead of a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ramstang Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
compareable to dusk or swirls
Marker Setup: -Spyder Flash LCD-
12" SP All-American
Polished Internals
12v Empire Reloader (not the conversion kit, the real deal!)
Recommended
Barrels:
any other than stock
Strengths: Great Price!
Weaknesses: Greasy like fried chicken.
Review: I bought these to see what a $35 case of paint was like. It surpassed my expectations completely. Sure I had a few broke in one of the bags, but they still shot nice. Most were round, more round than dusk's. They are greasy but they fly good. The fill is fair, I think you should try to buy green fill or pink to see if you got a break or not, but if you are playing with cheaters, buy different paint, the fill is not to thick.
Conclusion: If you shoot a case per outing these rock! Pro or stock players should buy better paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robb235 Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Anarchy
Team Colors
Zap Chronic
System X: Steel Paintballs (beach balls, keep away)
Marker Setup: Red ANS GX3 Cocker
Ricochet 2k
12" OTP G3 Dream Series (primary)
12" Boomstick (secondary)
Tactical Dropfoward
Pure Energy Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
medium to large bore barrel
or multi-bore barrel is better (such as a freak or OTP G3)
Strengths: -no chops, but my cocker doesn't chop
-thick fill
-flew relatively straight
-consistant size
Weaknesses: -got alot of bounces of me
-didnt seem to fly as far as most paint
Review: this was that paint being sold at the field so everyone had to buy it. not bad for it being zap, since other zap paintballs usualy suck. i got alot of bounces off me tho. these things are also very hard, i had huge welts from being shot from 10-15 yards away. over all this is pretty good paint, but there is better.
Conclusion: very good field paint. even tho zap doesn't have the best reputation, their primer isn't bad at all. if you can pick up a case for cheap, definately do it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media