paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Reflex Autococker / Dye Reflex Autococker / Dye Reflex Autococker / Dye Reflex Autococker

Dye Reflex Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Reflex Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Reflex Autococker
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2003 DYE Reflex Autococker is the newest generation of DYE’s advanced Autococker technology. The 03 Reflex features graceful elegance in design and function. Stacked with all the latest DYE modifications, this piece is a remarkable favorite of top notch players across the nation. The 03 Reflex comes standard with all DYE front-end parts, IS matching boomstick, 45 swing frame, matching Sticky grips, Centerline speed bolt with P-Block, and our new Hyper™ in-line regulator. All DYE Reflex Cockers are machined from original Bud Orr bodies.
Product Availability 
The Dye Reflex Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
leondelmonte Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e orracle, shocker, spyders, angels, timmies,
Marker Setup: 03 reflex, 47/3000 bull dog, revy hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
eblade , and a barrel set
Strengths: looks good, once set up right its very good, accurate
Weaknesses: I had timing issues at the beggining, a little heavy, overall good gun
Review: I got this gun brand new from ebay for about 500, out of the box, it was a disaster, a paint in the butthole, I had to take it back to dye to get it fixed, because the ball detent was drilled way to deep and was not allowing the bolt to cycle right.
once I got the gun set, I had no problems with it. I loved the way the bolt doesnt need a pin to hold it
Conclusion: good gun, If they still sold it, I woul buy it again
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minij07 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tricked spyders
other cockers
Marker Setup: 03 dye reflex, evoII, 68/45 PE n2 tank, 14 in boomy, and dye rhino cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good hopper
Strengths: Fast!!!!!!
Looks awesome
Did i say it was fast?
Weaknesses: the only prob i have had are the penus.
Review: I bought this gun 6 months ago. It is very reliable and very consistant. Shoots very fast for a cocker ( i have used wide varieties). The looks are outstanding.
But there is one thing i had trouble with. My front pneus blew when i like started to fire. Nothin major somethin real minor can be fixed or replaced. Thats the only thing that i didnt like. But other than that it is a dream.......
Conclusion: great gun. i give it a 9 out of 10 simply bcause the penus were not that good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmbryan Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, Sting Ray, Spyder
Marker Setup: -Dye 2003 Reflex Autococker Black to Blue Fade
-Dye Throttle 4500 PSI 91 CI N2 Tank
-Dye Rhino Bottle Cover, Blue, 91/88 CI
-Dye Sticky 3
-Blue Halo B
-Dye Hyper In-Line Regulator, Black
-Dye Mini-Drop, Clear
-Dye Air Port-Clear
-Macroline
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really, maybe an e-blade if u wanna go further than 15 bps
Halo b or hopper that can feed faster than 13-14 bps (I was chopping on my revvie)
Strengths: Deadly accuracy
Very fast
Gas efficent (when timed)
Great looks
And much much more
Weaknesses: Absoulutely
-nothing
-nothing
-nothing
-you might have some problemse with the 3-way leaking
Review: Good
-This is by far the greatest looking thing in excistence
-Super Accurate, At 50 feet i was putting balls on top of each other ripping on the trigger.
-Fast. I can get up to 14 bps on this babe, And my revvie was having lots of trouble. (I broke balls, cause my revvie wasnt keeping up)
-Great working pnuematics
-Very gas efficient once it is sweet spotted and timed perfectly
-Consistent velocity and accuracy wise
Bad
-My three way is leakin, and it wont cock, so im sending it to the facory cause its covered under warranty. This was a facotry defect, as it was missing the 3-way set screw. So theyll fix it up, time her, and shell work like a dream.
-None

Well, before the 3-way wouldnt work and the ram wouldnt cock, she was shootin like a dream, so this is by far the best cocker out there (better than an orracle!)
Conclusion: If ur lookin for a cocker, get this one FOR SURE! It is the best cocker I have ever seen fire. Even when it wasnt timed, I was shooting 13 BPS while putting balls on top of eachother, litterally.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Incredible Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Aim racegun cocker, 2k2 vf, 2k1 rf, outkast, orracle, ect..
Marker Setup: grey/silver dust fade dye reflex, ans derlin tip bolt kit, eblade, 88/3k, halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
upgrade the bolt and the front pnumatics they leak
Strengths: nice looking, light, fast with or without eblade
Weaknesses: The stock pnumatics are pretty crappy and the stock bolt scratched up the inside
Review: NIce cocker, good looking, but for the price i would have liked better pnumatics and a bolt and back block that could be upgraded instead of taken off( you cant use a different bolt you have to replacec the whole back block and bolt) but its fast and and light. If it didnt leak stock I would have liked it a lot more.
Conclusion: A good consistant gun, a little tweaking is needed to get it running optimally but stock its good enough for tourneys. Nice and light for a any position and definatly fast.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motherfu Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr 2003 Autococker, every cheap blowback/forward semi ever made lol
Marker Setup: 1. DYE 2003 Reflex w/ PMI4500 Nitro, 32 degrees dropforward, Ricochet AK loader, System X reg, and a backup JT 2 piece barrel.
2. Custom 98 w/ PMI 3000 Nitro, Proteam Hyperstar bolt, vertical adapter (with expansion chamber), DYE boomstick, 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel, dead on velocity adjuster
Recommended
Upgrades:
STOCK IS GREAT! get a fancy regulator... mine came with a dye reg but that was lucky, most reflexs come w/o regs... I dislike DYE regs so I put a System X Vengeance Super Flow Nickel on my gun... PS boomstick barrel is fantastic!
Strengths: 1.PerfectAccuracy
2 NeedsNoUpgrades
4.helafast shooting
7.DYE costumerService
8.DecentDistance
Weaknesses: 1. stock timing is bad
2. OftenOutOfBoxLoctiteGluesInternalsTogethorMakingGunInoperabl
e (HitTheCockingRodWithAHammer)
3. ummmm paint chips
Review: If you have the money to buy this gun, do so. If not, save up because it truly is amazing. I have had it for a few months and have been atonished by its performance. The speed and accuracy that the gun allows me to achieve is unbelivable! Distance is great too. Look @ the facts, DYE is trying to compete with Worrgames' Orracle. Both are fast and accurate. Both are cool looking and distinct. what brings the DYE ahead is the fact that DYE puts a great barrel on front (the boomstick) and some better pnuematics as well. Honeslty I belive the Orracle cannot compete.
Conclusion: The Reflex is DYE's Orracle. I believe that it is better, and slightly cheaper as well. Buy it or save up for it. You will be very happy with the results!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Sake Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested WGP Orracle
Marker Setup: 03 Blue Black Reflex, Kapp Cradle, PMI 68 5000, VL Revvy, Macros. Thats all you need
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing perfect as is.
Strengths: Accurate, Really quiet, Fast, well balanced and runs the distance.
Weaknesses: 3 way leaked needed was some grease, No delrin bolt upgrade.
Review: Well I bought this gun from the factory straight for about $800. It came with the reg which was a plus. Off the get go when I aired it up the 3 way leaked and it wasn't timed so had to deal with that. no biggy but other than those 2 issues this gun rocks!! Took it out to the local fields and you get the big stares and people wanting to shoot a couple of roundz. Compared to my buds Orracle this thing kicks A$$. Orracles are nice but comparing pound for pound straight from Factory I would definitely take the dye. This gun was well worth the $$. Also would like to thank Uncle Sam who helped me pay for it.
Conclusion: This Gun is awesome and I would highly recommend it to those who is looking into buying a higher end cocker. No need for any upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevin99 Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I dont thik anything ive used compares with this product except maybe the Cold Fusion Autococker, and the Autococker Black Majic.
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Autococker with 32 degrees drop forward, smart parts All American Barrel, 12 volt revolution, nitro, dye grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast loader
Strengths: OUT OF THE BOX THIS IS AWESOME!! comes with boomstick and dye grips.
Weaknesses: there are no weaknesses of this product. It is just awesome
Review: I used this gun one time and i was amazed. It is the best gun for under 1000 dollars that u can buy. I love this thing and would never give it up for anything. If u buy this gun u will literally beat everyone else on the field, and people will be stargin left and right. It is perfect for all positions of speedball and just AMAZING!!!.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anyone because it is so good out of the box and u dont need to upgrade it. It comes with alot of color choices and is just so good SO GO BUT IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrTyber Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Low End Guns: Tippman 98 Custom
Spyder e99
Tippmann A-5

High End Guns:
Vision Impulse
ANS Genx 3 Autococker
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex 2003 Cocker
Pure Energy 45/45 HPA
freak kit, stock boomy
Evo II z board
dye drop on off
stock dye hinge
Recommended
Upgrades:
Come with good stock barrel (boomstick) but a freak kit or evil pipe kit and CP if you dish out the cash works great too. Highly reccomend HPA.
Strengths: Accuracy
ROF (For a cocker)
Distance
Low Maintence
Consistency
Comes set up well with stock
Weaknesses: No bolt upgrades possilbe (requires custom milling, see below)
thats about it
Review: The 2003 Dye Reflex Autococker is a great gun. Has an excellent rate of fire for an cocker. The dye hinge makes it extremely hard to short stroke it and with good timing its near impossible. Its accuracy is excellent (especially with a freak kit) and it has above average cocker range. Doesn't require much maintence and comes with a hinge and a bommy stock. Dye stopped making them so I reccomend if you can get your hands on one buy it. Not to bad of a price either (about $700.00, maybe less). Only weakness is the odd bolt. The reflex features a "twist lock" bolt system, while all other cockers use a pin lock system. Sense dye doesn't make a derlin or upgrade bolt for the cocker you are pretty much stuck with the stock bolt unless you can get custom milling done to the back block so you can but in a new bolt.
Conclusion: Final conclusion: The reflex is a great gun that any cocker user should own. Upgraded with an E-blade it is god.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

joethefi Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic autococker......Stock autococker.......Evolution autococker.......32 Degres autococker........and the e-class autococker
Marker Setup: Dye Autococker Reflex Clear to Orange Fade
1. Black Magic Reg Chrome
2. Kapp Drop zone Chrome
3. Kapp K2 On/Off Adapter Chrome
4. x-Board 12volt rev Clear
5. 68ci 4500psi nitro tank
6. yellow rave cover for tank
7. yellow fill nipple cap
Recommended
Upgrades:
None if you have what I have then you don't need anything else the gun is perfect.
Strengths: Accurate....doesn't suck out gas.........no blow back.......timing is good out of box........
Weaknesses: may need some oil........timing is good but not great of box......
Review: Yeah.....i donno what all you kids are talking about the paint chipping and all......you have to be a retard if you think anodized clear coated chips.......i mean i can understand if your a newbie but thats about it.......this gun kicks ass and thats all i gotta say peace
Conclusion: Buy this gun.....iv'e had them all nothing out there like it except a Dark Angel........which is totaly different except the quality of the guns are the same
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GeoffBlake Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot my friend's 03 Black Magic
Marker Setup: 03 Black to Cobalt Fade Reflex w/ Hyper inline reg, 14" boomstick, 68cu 3000 psi Pure Energy nitro, wgp torpedo drop forward, dye pmp 3-way, rocket reg, 12v revy w/ xboard, etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
some kind of electronic hopper, good barrel- I think it comes stock w/ the boomstick, e-blade if you have enough money ( I'm saving up for mine.)
Strengths: Very accurate, Very quiet, Easy to clean, Easy to adjust, Rarely chops
Weaknesses: Only weakness is that can't upgrade internals because it is designed for dye
Review: Overall this is an excellent gun, all the "stock" parts like the bolt, cocking rod, 3 way, rocket reg, etc are top of the line which is a good thing because you can't upgrade them unless dye comes out with some. It is surprisingly fast for an autococker, the swing trigger helps this rof. If I had to guess I can shoot it up to 8 or 9 bps. After shooting the Black Magic, and mine, I would have to say that the dye is more accurate and quieter which are the two reasons for getting a cocker. The price varies a lot from site to site it can go for as high as $1,000 or as low as $700. I got mine for $640 with a matching hyper reg. I was lucky to find a site that had over ordered the color I wanted. Do your research and you can finds a good deal.
Conclusion: This is an excellent marker and I love it. If you're looking for a high quality cocker this is the one to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media