paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator

Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is Bob's newest marker for the Storm team. Exciting new shape, same great quality! Has an Lcd screen ,low presseure, simi-auto only, open bolt, Eualizer Board.Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Weight: 2.85 lbs.
Length: 19.875 in.
Height: 8.625 in.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
misfit0022 Saturday, August 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 timmies, Alias Timmy, Dark Timmy, GZ timmy,
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion w/ L7 bolt, SP 360 QEV, Killa Detents, upgrade virtue eyes(green), Hybrid 45 grips(West Coast Killers), ND composite Roller Blade Trigger, Red Macro, ND clamping feedneck, Reds Pepper Stickz Barrel, Halo B w/ rip and speed feed, East Coast Killers Backplate, SP 48/4500 psi tank, Max Flow Micro, Dye Hyper 2 Reg, Red Firing can, Blackheart Board.

Shocker NXT-Manifold, Pulse, Freak Jr and Kit, Crossfire 48/4500

07 Borg w/ militia softwear and upped noid.

Dye DM6 w/ virtue board

2k5 Black timmy w/ Chaos Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Chaos Board, lightweight body, If they made it
Strengths: Fast, accurate, consistent, nice trigger.
Weaknesses: Its a brick, huge compared to my other markers
Review: Itsa nice marker for 400 bux, thats the price i payed, it is only one of my back up markers, bacause it is heavy, and has a large profile, nice milling tho, good efficiency, consistency, etc... i dont mind shooting it, I like it!! Bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla... ... .... ... ... .., 50 words is alot.
Conclusion: It is a good overall gun except for the weight and size!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Culptr Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Other Timmies
E-class Orracles
Shocker 2003
Various Angels
DM4's and older Trixes(hate them all besides the DM4)
Marker Setup: Orange w/ Black Accents Texas Storm Timmy
Empire Re-Loader B
Crossfire 88/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel if you are an accuracy obsessed guy but, otherwise nothing.
Strengths: FAST
Air Effecient
Pretty dang accurate w/ paint barrel match
Consistant
Quiet
Weaknesses: Ok on accuracy
I like LCD screens in the grips
Ummm...thats it
Review: When I shot a texas storm intimidator is was only my second time to ever shoot a timmy. I had shot a Dragon before and i liked it alot, anyway. A couple of Saturdays ago i shot my friend Jaque's TS Intimidator. It was set on debounce two and he was standing there ripping it already. I asked to shoot it and he agreed. I took the gun and sorda looked it over and then began to shoot it....only two words: FA and ST. I had to of hit 17 bps and it was ripping like crazy! While holding it i noticed it was a bit heavier than an Alias but not to much. It is hardly noticeable but if you whine about it you are just a whimp. I notice the air effiency was rather nice, right up there with Angels and cockers. On DB(debounce) 2 i could hear the spaces between shots and then i would hit a spot and it would sound like a gun running out of CO2. It was awesome!
Conclusion: This is a very nice intimidator and i suggest it if you are not up to spending over a grand on a gun but you want good quality. If you have about a grand i would go for the Alias, but if not go for either the storm or a lasoya(basically the same gun). All in all this is a very nice marker. If you have the money, buy it know!!! I give an 8 because of the barrel and the LCD. ;)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dissolve Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 Intimidator
Angel IR3
Impulse
Marker Setup: Texas Storm Intimidator Red/Silver/Black with chrome
Check it Products Unimount
68/4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definetly a unimount, might want a new barrel although the stock one is good and im gunna be sticking with the stock for awhile. most people say adjustable ram cap.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Reliability
Upgradable (Although not needed)
Efficiency
Lightweight
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: The texas storm timmy is the greatest marker IMHO. you get speed, accuracy, efficiency and a light weight tourney marker all in one. When i got it after i set it up i gassed the marker up and it shot flawlessly. fast as h*ll and accurate with stock barrel.
Cant go wrong
Conclusion: Get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8nt_freak1852 Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, empire intimidator, ebladed cockers, lasoya timmys, 2k2 timmys, etc.
Marker Setup: blk-blue storm intimidator
68/4500 crossy
halo B
dye stickys
cp snatch grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
Strengths: Fast (very fast), accurate, quiet, low pressure, easy to use, and eyes.
Weaknesses: Mine might be a lemon...check review.
Review: ok when i got this beast,i aired it up and let it rip it worked awesome, the next day i took it to my field to play i was soo excited, i went into the chrono and shot an entire halo at 16 bps and no chops or anything, i was very plaeased i played w/ it all day and then it started leaking i found out the ram needed a new oring, so i replaced it the next saturday i went to play again then the ram sleeve came out of place fixed that then the bolt internals (ball bearing, spring and screw) goes missing! i didnt touch it at all! so that screwed my whole day over so i played w/ my old cocker. i couldnt figure out y it started leaking AGAIN! so i sent it to blast (bob longs shop) i got it back and it worked for a halo full of paint and started leaking again i had to send it back in and i got it back 3 weeks later and it was fixed yay! it worked for another month and now it is crapped out, it needs new ram sleeve orings, one of the barbs snapped off in the ram sleeve while i was playing, and it doesnt shoot, the noid clicks but nothing happens.. although my love for timmies is unconditional this one must be a lemon, lemons happen about 2 or 3 out of every 150 so its not very common.
Conclusion: This gun rips as fast as any out there or faster. It is accurate. Mine breaks alot but when it is working, u had best hope im on ur team >= ). I give it a 9 cuz not all products r perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tstimmy Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed,e-blade cocker,ironmen matrix
Marker Setup: Texas storm timmy ,check it hammer adjuster,dye ultralite,chris lasoya trigger and Halo B hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b ,barrel and hammer stop
Strengths: SPEED,SPEED, accuracy ,looks ,WAS board and efficiency
Weaknesses: version 2.6 board has a glitch on saving eye mode settings
Review: This is the BEST marker period...It is as fast as any hopper on the market will let it go.Its easy to use, set the dwell to 7.5 ,debounce to 2 ,BIP 2.0,Eye mode to forced,ram delay to 15and bolt delay to0.2 and let her rip.Anyone can get 20bps on this gun(even my wife).It shoots just as accurately and flat as an Autococker or Matrx But is way more
air efficent than either.I can get 1100 shots on a 68,3000 tank....The stock reg is very good +/- 3to4fps and will run well down to 50 psi although I prefer 75psi ,with 7.5ms dell setting it gives me the best consistency.When in forced mode the marker will not fire until their is a ball in place , it will not chop a ball .I have only ever chopped one ball and that was because i was in simulate mode.If you want to throw a rope you must have a halo b loader I stated with an evolution2 and in forced mode I could not get over 14bps,but when you install a halo 20-22bps is easy every time.

I let my friend with an e-blade cocker (of course it was broke it is a cocker)use my gun this weekend and he has put his up for sale ...The first thing he said when he came of the field was THIS THING RIPS.......

Conclusion: So in conclusion their are alot of fast and accurate guns out thier but none as lite ,air efficent and good looking as a WAS board timmy....
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 6th, 2003 at 5:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shakman119 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
My dark intimidat (this comes close)
2k2 intimidator (same speed a little rougher thoe)
Marker Setup: Currently:

Bob Long Texas Storm Timmy
Black To Orange Fade
Check-it Rail
Check it On-Off
Steel freak back
Chrome tear-drop freak front
Frenzy 110
Hybrid Ram System
Split shelled halo (black-Red)

Back-up
Ninjia Turtles Ion
CP 2 Piece
Cp rail
Cp On off
De-Magno trigger
membrane mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger is a must if you dont like it, than I would say barrel, and third I would say bolt
Strengths: Speed from WAS and Frenzy
quite
Looks
Quality
solid stock
Weaknesses: Involves a lot of tinkering to get perfcact
stock barrel
Review: This is my buddys marker, I love it and respect it. He had some issues with eyes, but those were all fixed for 50.00. I am so happy to finally have my own

In testing, it was extreamly bouncey due to his was board settings. I put on his beefed out halo and let a rip, it felt so nice, you can only hear the bolt moving.

Accuracy was sweet because of the freak.

efficencey was bad even with his cp reg, I do not know the actual numbers, but it was bad

I finally got rid of the ugly beast (proto) and picked up a storm along with an ion.
I truely love this marker, even with the stock trigger set-up.

I was able to break 15 bps IN SEMI no-bounce the minute I picked it up, also efficency was better than my buddys, (probably becasue of the torp-vs CP)

The looks are to die for

The frenzy 110 board is easy to program, and settings are clear because of the LCD screen. My settings are more conseravitive but I was still shooting really fast. This got even better with a pro trigger job, by Max, hollar atcha boy. I just flat out love the feel of this thing. No kick, no drop off.

All things are fairly easy to adjust but you must know what you are doing. One hicup about the torp vs the cp is that the cp hose goes underneath the marker making for more room to get tight, the stock torp the hose goes in the side taking away grip space.

On a BYOP day at a local field, I bough 20.00 a case walmart paint, and decided to take a chance. The paint was called "monster balls" and came in a cheep bucket. I did not have a single chop or barrel break all day, and my paint had very little spread. This thing is gentel.

Chrono readings with the stock torp are: 297-298-297-299-300-298 Which is plus minus 3 fps! This leades to no kick and more accuracy, even with bad paint.

Nowadays people are saying Schould I O5 my timmy?

I would personally say, no it is not necessary. The lenght is the 02-04 clammy makes the gun balance well, although it is tall, it still looks great. The mill lines are ment to go with this pattern. 05'ing a marker seriously does very little accept lower the profile, and move the lcd. Most 05 boards are available for the texas storm, but who would want to get rid of frenzy or was.

If you must have the latest bling bling, go for it, it can not hurt, but it is a waste of money. Paintballers are broke.

Now I bet a ton of people are asking how does this compare to the Ion?

Well I am an Ion owner, and I have the truth for everyone.

Both Bob, and Billy and Adam produce some great guns, both have great customer service, and little to no defect markers

The ion is a great marker, and on pure semi, both of them are about the same speed, the timmy is a hair faster, and you can controll bounce to make it crush the ion.

You buy this timmy for the prestige of owning one, so people stare at it when you play, everyone and there sister and momma have an Ion, be different.

The Timmy is made out of metal compared to plastic, the bolt set-up is easier to access and has a lot easier cleaning process.

Accuracy stock is sadly the same, bob schould invent an insane stock barrel. But when upgrading barrels (freak for timmy) (cp 2 piece for ion) The timmy easly outshoot it, hitting all shots in a 1ft by 1ft bucket

Both markers have little sound when being shot.

The Ion is smaller and lighter than the timmy, although both feel great in my hands.

Software in the ion includes ramp modes, but stock software for the timmy does not (2k3-2k4) but the timmy has a LCD which makes it a wash.

It all comes down to do you want a honda civic, or an escelade?

I have them both, I am a lucky man.

Conclusion: Used right now there a great value, make sure you test before purchaceing used.
If you find a gem, your in luck.

450-550 realistically

They can compete with the big boys
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 30th, 2005 at 5:54 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

dynasty_balla Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, mostly IR3's... Shot some Timmies before this.
Marker Setup: 2003 Texas Storm Timmy w/ Dye mini drop w/Dye on/off, 14in Freak Barrel, Halo B w/RIP drive... Probably something else too, I forget everything.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (Freak works nicely if you have the money).
Strengths: WAS 2.6 - Fast as heck
Accuracy (With new barrel)
Flat shot
Looks/Lightness
Weaknesses: WAS board and modes take some getting use to...
Review: I picked this monster up, and almost dropped it again because I was stunned something that beautiful could come from the hands of Bob Long (Joking Bob....)
I put my tank on it and let it rip! This thing is a hose out of the box! Nice and light for front guys, throws a hose of paint of the break for back guys! All around awesome gun! At the chrono, it was shooting pretty consistently, 267, 270, 269, 265, 271... It only got more consistent the more paint I ran through that hose! And when I say hose, I mean hose! You couldn't fit a dime between the paint if you are sweet spotting! I cant tell you how much you will like it.
Conclusion: If you got some cash money in hand, go pick this gat up, or go rob a bank, it is worth it.... You will not be dissappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

THE STORM 503 Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic, Dragon, Speices, 02 Timmy, 02 Angel, Angel Speed, GZ, new Shocker, Ironman
Marker Setup: Texas Storm, Halo B, Empire Barrel System, PBK slotted bolt, 32 degrees drop, 72ci 4500psi crossfire stubby
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B, Adjustable back cap
Strengths: speed, accuracy, flat trajectory
Weaknesses: it has no WEAKNESS
Review: My opinion is that this gun is the BEST!!!! It is fast, accurate, light, and quiet; what more could you want. I like all of the guns listed above but as a front man this one is my favorite. I have never had a problem with this gun breaking a ball. One may break in the barrel occasionally but never in the gun.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that all around INTIMIDATORS are the best gun money can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoolMike Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel
Matrix
Marker Setup: Black to Silver fade Texas Strom Timmy, freak kit, adjustable ramcap
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable ram cap and a new barrell
Strengths: Looks, light, fast, accurate, efficient, and price
Weaknesses: Stock ram cap needs to be replaced and the barrell isn't very good.
Review: Wow, that is all I can say about this gun. This gun my favorite gun I have ever owned. I probably won't be getting a new one any time soon. This gun can shoot over 20 bps, is super accurate, super consistant, and has hardly any weeknesses. No one will be unsatisfied over this gun. The price is good also 800$ if you get it from the right website.
Conclusion: If you want a cheaper high end gun that shoots ropes and is accurate get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantompb9000 Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Clasic timmy, lasoya timmy, impluse, other electros
Marker Setup: red to black fade timmy w/ freak and other barrels. I use a Reloader and a 12 vote x board revi, 45 45 air america apocolypse nitro tank, shocktech bolt, macro line, and red 32 degrees gel grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Theres not much u need to get for it. A new barrel and a good loader.
Strengths: simple, fast, accurate w/ a good barrel, sounds nice, looks great
Weaknesses: Well there are no bad parts about this gun
Review: This gun rips! I got mine up to 24 balls per secound. Its nice and simple and will not give the user any problems. The only problem i had was i forgot to shut it off and i kill the 9 vote. but that was easy to change. that was my fault ne way. The trigger is fully adjustable so u can set it how u want it. The eye is very nice, I never chop in it.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for ne one that wants to spend that kind of money on a gun. Its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media