paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator

Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is Bob's newest marker for the Storm team. Exciting new shape, same great quality! Has an Lcd screen ,low presseure, simi-auto only, open bolt, Eualizer Board.Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Weight: 2.85 lbs.
Length: 19.875 in.
Height: 8.625 in.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
khaos Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used almost every type of marker on the market.
Marker Setup: Texas Storm with hammerhead fin and barrel kit
12volt revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
an adjustable ram block
possibly a barrel sysytem
Strengths: comfortable to hold
amazingly fast
accurate right out of the box
Weaknesses: Almost forget 'walk-on' play
Finding a fast enough hopper
Buying enough paint
Review: I like the marker it is blazing fast and unbelievable accurate even with stock barrel. Is easy to care for. Feels like it was made for my hands. I would recommend it to anyone, it has not let me down yet. As my setup is I have to keep an eye on my speed it is very easy to out shoot my revy but I have tested egg's and halos and I have still had the marker hesitate because of the eyes when I shoot fast bursts.
Conclusion: If you want a fast accurate marker this is it....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XToxicityX Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 Tricked out impy, but didn't compart to a texas storm
Marker Setup: Texas Storm Timmy Black to Silver Fade with Chrome
Freak Kit 14"
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel like Freak kit or sumthin, but the stock barrel is OK
New Bolt
HALO B
some people say get a new adjustable ram
New Trigger, but not needed
Strengths: VERY Fast
Accurate
Reliable
upgradable
Air effiecent, i get over 2000 shots off my tank
Weaknesses: getting use to the LCD and adjusting LPR/Inline
Review: This Gun RIPS right out of the box. It is accurate even with the stock long shot barrel. This gun doesn't really even have to be upgraded, but there are upgrades out there like barrels, Bolts, and Rams. I would Recommend this gun 100% if you have the cash. The price is up there, but i think it seems every cent i put into this gun was worth it. As soon as i shot this gun i fell in love with it, even after i shot a kid on my team's DM4 i would have to say i like the Timmy better. So if you want a Fast, Reliable and accurate gun the Texas storm is the way to go.The Timmy also looks nice with the milling and fadeing colors.
Conclusion: If you got the money, BUY A TEXAS STORM TIMMY, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 29th, 2004 at 4:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GTiR pilot Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The only other product i've used is a Kingman spyder E-99 running Co2 and 9 volt vl2000 of course i was i n00b then. The comparison is by far different even though the e-99 was up there with the rate of fire it wasn't very consistent with both trigger pull and FPS, inaccurate and had no anti-chop eye which made things more difficult, also to pull the bolt out on field to clean it, most of the internals come out with it.
Marker Setup: Today i use a Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator with a 68/3000 psi Pure Energy HPA tank, CP on/off ASA with adjustable rail, CP Adjustable ram cap, Macdev Matchstick barrel kit, eVLution II hopper, Macdev Mac-line, And thats about it at the moment.
Recommended
Upgrades:
What ever you do, get an adjustable ram cap straight off, otherwise youll have trouble with the ram not holding the bolt far enough into the breach therefore the eye not being able to pik up a ball properly and can cause either chopping, or the eye not being able to read any balls in the breach. Other than that everythings fine the way it is out of the shop.
Strengths: Consitency, Speed, Weight, Accuracy, Easy Maintenance, Anti chop eye, Looks Good
Weaknesses: Has no adjustable ram cap which can cause problems.
Review: Overall this marker is everything i ever wanted. It runs sweet as and has never let me down at all. i Have played a few tournaments with it and the results of such a marker are amazing. Well Done to Bob Long for making such a sweet marker although people do hassle me about it being i spyder clone. But so what, this marker is by far the best out there along with most other intimidators. There are also no problems out on the field with it unlike angels which can chop alot and get bolt stick. Overall........ AWESOME
Conclusion: Definitely buy one, i have tried many other markers and by far intimidators are the best out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shrunkenhero Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
matrix's and impulses are what ive used before.
Marker Setup: red texas storm timmy, cp rail mount, 68 45 crossfire, matte black dye ultralight, shocktech bolt, kapp ram, cp ram cap. vl revy with reloader kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
your gonna want a better barrel, and a better bolt and ram that distribute the air better. and also a ajustable ram cap. the stock one gets loose and makes your eye not work right.
Strengths: speed, ok acuracy.
Weaknesses: kinda long.
Review: The gun is awesome, with my revy i can get like 9 bps, but when i used a ev 2 i got 20 so its very fast. its also acurate it doesnt have a straight shot but once u get used to it you will know where the balls gonna go. its air consistent i can get 3 pods out and it will still have more than half a tank. even if the paint is bad you can put it at a low pressure and it wont chop but you will probly get alot of bounces off people.
Conclusion: the gun is awesome its not perfect but that is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

new storm Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-bladed vertical cocker, vision impulse, 03 shocker
Marker Setup: black to yellow fade texas storm timmy, 10" and 12" freak barrel w/ SS back, pure energy 68/4500 preset tank, eggo 2 w/ Z board, hybrid ram adjuster
Recommended
Upgrades:
ram adjuster, a fast loader ( Z BOARD FOR THE EVO 2 ABSOLUTELY ROCKS).
Strengths: this gun absolutely rips!!! very, very, very fast, autococker efficiency+accuracy
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is an exellent product. i traded my e blade cocker for it for many reasons; faster than a eblade, just as efficient, more tournement ready (no need for hundreds of dollars of upgrades), better looking, clamping low rise, better eye (break beam vs. reflective = more reliable) just flat out more reliable than my eblade cocker was.
Conclusion: if your looking for a fast, accurate, efficient, sexy, and very intimidating gun, buy this, no questions asked!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Don Parsons Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Started with BOSS. Most experienced with autocockers, mine is a custom 2002, great gun. This is my first electronic, wanted to take a big step for a tournament marker.
Marker Setup: Stock Texas Storm with WAS. Shoctech Ram, Shocktech Bolt, Empire Barrel set and Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrels sets
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shocktech Ram with adjustable ram cap and Shocteck bolt.
Strengths: Great reputation. Highly recommended marker. It's lite weight, looks great, and can stream paint.
Weaknesses: The stock ram does not allow adjustment to set the bolt depth in receiver.
Review: First I purchased this marker from my local paintball supplier "New Generation". I wanted local support and instruction from their experienced staff.

The day after picking up my texas storm I had team practice and wanted to use the texas storm to get familiar with it before the CFOA opener.

Could not get the marker to shoot in forced eye mode. After consultation and checkout by numerous players it was determined that the bolt was recessed too far back into the receiver alllowing the paintball to roll back into a position where it could not be detected by the eye. Tilting the marker down kept the ball at the eye and allowed the marker to fire, this was not practical in a game so I played in "bypass" eye mode, and chopped a considerable amount of paint.
After practice I took the marker back to new gen and they "Eric H." cleaned the marker, receiver and eyes, tightened a few things and then installed and adjusted an adjustable ram cap.

After several months of use I was still working to tune the accuracy of the marker, Yes, it is accurate but more of an accuracy by volume marker compared to my autococker. After, installing a Shocktech Bolt and using the Warped Sportrz (one piece) barrels the accuracy improved "DRAMATICALLY!!!"

At this time the marker is very accurate with very consistent velocity.

The bps with a halo belt drive is 20 bps with minimal ball breakage. Ball breakage only encountered with cheaper field paint at high rates of fire indicating that the HAlO B force feed is breaking the balls more so than the marker. With good paint (mid evil or equivalent) breakage is not a problem at the highest firing rates I have achieved.

The LCD is great! BPS delivery, total balls fired, battery strength, game timer, temperature, and mode info is readily available. My friends that shoot DM4's are only guessing at what their bps delivery rate was at game break when trying to close a lane. I can review my numbers at the end of a game and know if I achieved my max fire rate or not. I use the information to set goals and tune my performance.


Conclusion: I believe for the money the texas storm is the best tournament marker available, It's as fast and accurate as the DM4 for 100's less even with the upgrades. It's field proven and the LCD gives valuable feedback to improve your game.

A great tournament gun, fast and light.

At its costs should come with that adjustable ram!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004 at 3:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elidel1 Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All types of Spyders, Tippman A-5, 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker, 2003 Black Magic,
2003 System X Pro-Vengeance 2.0, Ground Zero Timmy, Ironman Timmy
Marker Setup: 2002 Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator with the was board and techna trigger's carbon fiber trigger and Shock Tech's adjustable ram, Egg hopper, PMI 68 ci 5000 psi nitro tank, System X X-tem drop forward, Dye Boom Stick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo hopper is a must, a new barrel if ya want and the techna trigger from www.technatrigger.com and a Shocktech adjustable ram
Strengths: VERY FAST, accurate, not an air hog, looks cool, just perfect
Weaknesses: ram, cost, and how much paint you use
Review: this gun is great got stuck loving timmys by usings a friend's ground zero, then i was hooked on intimidators, i love them and i know you will to if you get one, the milling and colors are cool, the rate of fire is unbeleivable, great accuracy, this gun is great, what can i say, for lack of a better word, perfect!
Conclusion: This gun is worth the money, you will be so glad you bought it ths gun is PERFECT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snapshotnate Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 intimidator, Angel Speed
Marker Setup: 2003 blue/black fade Texas Storm Intimidator, Clear Halo B, 68/4500 ACI Bulldog,
14" black/silver fade Evil Pipe, short deadonpaintball on/off drop, wicked switch, blue Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hybrid adjustable ram cap, interchangable bore barrel, Halo B or Egg 2 and a good HPA system
Strengths: VERY VERY VERY Fast! Looks sweet, WAS board, eyes, not too heavy & FAST!!!
Weaknesses: the hammer bumper, but that is easily avoided by adjusting with an adjustable ram cap
Review: What Can I say, I have been playing for three years and i finally got a "super gun".... I would easily say that this gun is top ten on the market ( if not top five), this gun is super fast...... very low pressure operation (85psi), you have the eye sensor, delrin ( or mabey delron, i forget which one) bolt, not much kick at all, especially when you add a volumizer, very simple to maintain, looks great.... i have gotten sooo many compliments on it and other kids that just drool over it..... i mean it's like the ferrari of the paintball world.... It shoots strings, very easy to force someone else back in their bunker.... this was easily the most fun 1200 dollars i have ever spent......if you are debating between this or another marker, get this i promise you wont regret it!!! and don't forget the Ironman, Dragon, Lasoya, Storm & Species series timmy's are all the same...they just look different......so if your debating between any of the two or three just get what you think looks the best........good look and happy shoppin!!!!
Conclusion: This marker will be the best 1200 paintball dollars you will ever spend, just make sure you can afford to play after you buy it...whats the point of owning a super marker when you can't ball with it.....but if you have the money..buy it....You will love it, I promise!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

slade Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, 2002 Intimidator, Cocker, blah, blah, blah
Marker Setup: Black to Blue fade TX Storm, pure energy 68/3000 preset, revy, unimount, check it pro ram, check it full force bolt, cp adjustable ram cap and longbow barrel system.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The first thing is definetly an adjustable ram cap, I'd throw the stock on away. And as always a good barrel.
Strengths: FAST, Reliable, and BOB LONG enough said!!!
Weaknesses: Stock ram cap. Barrel.
Review: Very reliable, fast bps, low maintenance, was equalizer board, extremely low operating pressure 70psi, wicked eye, light, adjustable trigger, and easy to clean.
There's not much to lube. It takes me about 10-15 minutes to clean and grease. Once a month I lube the poppet which was difficult at first but now can be done in about 10 minutes. In my opinion this is the best bang for your buck if your going with a gun from BL b/c you get all the upgrades like clamping low rise and equalizer board for cheaper than the other models that come with it.
Conclusion: If I had to do it over I would definitely get this marker again. If you want a reliable, lite, and super fast gun, this is it. If you want a flashier gun with the same inside get a lasoya, dragon, or species. Definitely worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frontplayer627 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
angels mostly
Marker Setup: basicly -03 dark angel
68/3000 aci tank
egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
i dont kno
Strengths: shoots fast very accurate at short to mid
Weaknesses: shots vary a little from far away
Review: I actually play with some of the guys on texas storm at my local feild, really nice. Anyway their intimidators shoot faster than i would of ever thought possible. Its amazing! and ive been playing with angels and matrices all of my time in the sport. I still dont know how a gun is capable of putting out those numbers. The only thing i noticed is when you are shooting fast from say the mid 50 to the back soda cans the shots are kind of inconsistent, but every time they put the shots down on that back right soda can he was out, getting lit up with like 6 balls. I really
Conclusion: try it out, i liked it and would get it if i wasnt 13 and maybe had a car..........and a job
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media