paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / MACDev Conquest Air System / MACDev Conquest Air System / MACDev Conquest Air System

MACDev Conquest Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount MACDev

Buy MACDev Conquest Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


MACDev Conquest Air System
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $380

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 03 Conquest is a fully balanced, enhanced flow 4th generation paintball regulator. The Conquest is built from precision machined components manufactured on some of the most sophisticated computer controlled machinery in the world today.

The original Conquest air system set the standard for flow consistency and efficiency. The new 03 Conquest exceeds the original in every way, with higher flow, improved shot to shot consistency, lighter on/off, new compact design and now, fully balanced operation.

Available in 45, 68 and 91 cubic inch, 4500psi systems

FEATURES
> Burst disc
> Harmonised motion control piston (with built in high pressure safety)
> Lightened on-off
> Increased flow (70% higher than 02 model Conquest)
> Balanced regulation (can be used with gas thru)
> Strengthened dovetail
> Macdev micro gauges
> 03 Fill nipple with inline filtration
> Side by side gauge positioning with re-positioning available
> 03 Conquest jewels
> 03 teardrop milling
> Easier strip down and re-build
> Low maintenance piston system
> Ultra consistent due to self lubricating, abrasion resistant seating system.
> Carefully engineered flow paths give excellent efficiency
> Dovetail mount and screws included

SPECIFICATIONS
(68/4500psi system)
> Weight: 2.2lbs (1kg)
> Length: 12.5" (32cm)
> Diameter: 4.3" (11cm)
> Output range: 0-650psi
Product Availability 
The MACDev Conquest Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Zerocygnal Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Raptors, Crossfire, MaxFlo, Geddons, Angel Air, Centerflag Dynaflo
Marker Setup: 05 Angel Speed, Dye BoomStick 12", ND Volumizer, Empire Relaoder B, MacDev Conquest
Strengths: Extremely consistant, extremely fast recharge rate, very light, very small.
Weaknesses: Locking screws may slip after some time.
Review: I am a harsh critic and I give this product my absolutely highest rating. This is an exceptional tank. Not backed by many advertising dollars this tank has, by its own merits, risen to be one of the best tanks on the market. It has kept my angels humming over the years. Sick recharge rates has never left my marker starved for air. As far as consistency my Ir3 shot at +/- 2 fps. Both my new 05 Speed and Conquest are out of the box and shooting +/- 4 (This is without it even being broken in!) I truly feel that the only tank out there that gives this tank its run for its mony is the MaxFlo. What does this mean? It means paint on demand. Paint when you want it, where you want it. Besides the previously mentioned, the Conquest is very compact with its included rail and also very light. MacDev is a true precision manufactuer. Thier products are up there at the paramount of what is available today.
Conclusion: Expensive. I understand. But for those who are looking for the ultimate in paintball technology your journey ends here. This thing will get you through any situation through its shear outstanding performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WIPE A WELT Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts maxflo
angel air
Marker Setup: dye ultalite autococker
-eclipse e-blade
-gen x reg
-macdev 68ci/4500psi
-halo b loader
Strengths: consistent
light
rail mount
Weaknesses: on/off likes to bite it snaps back a lil hard
Review: this tank seems to be flawless i have had not one problem with mine i baught it used and it works great i would recomend this to anyone going the distance of high pressure air but as i said be carefull the on/off snaps off and it comes back with force so just flip it and let it go other that that she is a beauty
Conclusion: buy it no problems well worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Manuel_FZR Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD Flatline (same highest quality - much better on/off - but the Conquest looks better ;-) ).
Marker Setup: FreeFlow EBlade; Nylatron bolt + pin; FF Ram with QEV´s; Palmers MicroRock; Freak SS; HALO B
Strengths: small, light, compact
Weaknesses: On/Off;
Review: Very good system; leightweight (but more than written on the HP of MacDev ... mine with 1,1ltr weighs 1,3kg - not 1kg like they said).
Has a great flow and consistency. Holds on with my FreeFlow also with high rofs.
The included droprail kicks a**. Comes also with a fillnipple cover.
Bad thing: On/Off is very strong. With less bottlepressure little increase of output pressure. Only adjustable upto 650psi max.
Conclusion: Good system. One of the best on the market.
If you want a small good system, the Conquest is the right on.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 27th, 2003 at 5:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hpv1 Friday, September 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Bulldog II 68/3000
PMI Pure Energy 68/4500
Marker Setup: 02 Vert w/WorrBlade
Strengths: This is the lightest and highest flowing tank there is in all God's creation.
Weaknesses: The lever is impossible to change from on/off.
Review: Good tank, good features, good price. This is the best tank in the world. Better than Smart Parts, less shoot down. It is better than ACI because it has an adjustible ouotput. I have used this tank for about 3 months and have had exactly zero problems with it. It gives a good amount of shots per fill.
Conclusion: The best tank. Period. If you plan on buying any compressed air tank, buy this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lee101 Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMS MegaReg 68ci & 110ci 3000psi adjustable
Maxflow 68ci 4500psi
Marker Setup: Emag
Tribal
Impulse
ANS Autococker
Strengths: Hi Flow
On/Off with upstream bleed off
Very Light
Small
Simple
Weaknesses: Output pressure drools around
On/Off can be hard to use
Review: All together I like this system; it is light, small, simple and reliable. The flow rate is good and maintenance minimal. I really appreciated the weight saving. Humm... never had reliability problems. Oh yes, you can mount it with a standard rail nice if you already have one.

My major qualms with the system is the pressure range. The system advertises 0-600psi, realistically 0-500psi is the practical range. Of course you can get the pressure up to 600psi, but not reliably. Oh yes, when the pressure is above say 450psi good luck trying to use the on/off, you may need to get some serious leverage to turn it on. I found my self using the pick-nick tables and my chest weight to turn it on. If the pressure is low the on/off works really well and you shouldn't have any problems.

Small quirks

I found that the pressure would change slowly over the course of the day. The shot to shot consistency was great but I found with in a couple of games you velocity could go from 285 to 180fps. This is usually not a problem because a secondary regulator cleans this all up. If you are buying a low pressure reg usually you want to go straight to the gun (or at least I do), I really don't know why you would want a low pressure reg unless this was your plan. I personally found the Maxflow 4500 to be the best direct to gun systems.

The other thing I noticed was the pins that held in the on/off valve had a tendency to fall out. I just crammed them back in and I never had a problem again, maybe is the manufacturer just put them in a little loose.
Conclusion: Well In conclusion I would say the system is very good. Perhaps a little pricey but definitely solid. Light, Low Pressure, Hi-Flow, and Low Maintenance.

If you are looking to run a strait to gun setup I would not recommend it, and if you are thinking of getting other guns that may take higher pressure this may not be for you.

All together I have enjoyed my experience with this system and would recomend it to anyone bend on purchasing a low pressure system.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

midgetman Saturday, January 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
max flow, angel air, crossfire tanks.
Marker Setup: red 2k2 vert feed autococker with chrome bomb 3-way, chrome wgp orracle regulator, chrome sto ram, red kapp reflex frame with red dye stickies, warped sports gated feed low rise, kapp chrome back block, chrome twisted cocking rod, shocktech superfly bolt, titanium pump arm, kapp red DZ3, full freak with ss back and red AA front, 68/45 mac dev conquest tank w/ dye tank conver, clear 12 volt rev w/ WAS and jmj vortex impeller and soon a Dark IR3
Strengths: this is the lightest tank on the market compared to my old max flow, wow.
super high flow with no shot downs, you can shoot strings of paint with about a 3-5 fps change.
recharges super fast with no shoot down!
price is a little high but compared to max flow and angel air very reasonable.
can use drop forwards on it unlike max flow and angel air
Weaknesses: nothing i am very impressed with mac dev on this product and hope they make it better.
Conclusion: this is the best tank except for max flow but max flow is an extra 100-150$ super high flow no shoot down extremely fast recharge. the only reason i gave it a 9 was because it is still 300+ dollars
stop reading this and go and buy this tank
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbunn2001 Thursday, July 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
maxflo system
angel AIR
apocolypse
Marker Setup: Fly LCD angel '02
macdev conquest 68/4500
The Freak kit - all american front
blue ricky
vertical maxflo
Strengths: everything, oh my god!
lightest tank on the market!!
when they handed me the package i thought i got jipped b/c the box felt empty.
but it was there.
its very consistent
i shoot strings that are all within at most 3fps each time
very good
it recharges so fast!
i shot a string going ~11-12 bps & i saw no shoot down, i really didnt see the guage move it recharges so fast, even with the tank low on pressure(300-500pounds) no drop off occured.
oh & for the record i can shoot 15 bps swear to god i got witnesses :)
Weaknesses: the on/of lever is really hard to get on
when they say use both thumbs they mean it
its hard
when i got the tank it had a small scratch on it maybe big enuff for ppl to notice if they were filling me up to 4500 but its nothing a sticker wont cover.
Conclusion: buy this tank
its the best out there
light very fast recharch & super consistent
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dj PaNdA Saturday, July 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, PMI, Smart Parts Max Flow, ACI bulldog
Marker Setup: *Aardvark's Tequila Sunrise Matrix
*JT 2 piece barrel 14"
*Shocktech Drop Forward
*Smart Parts Max-Flow Inline Regulator
*Trinity Reg
*Aardvark's Red Bolt Kit
*68/4500 Mac Dev Conquest Tank
Strengths: -Extremely light weight!!!! I couldnt believe it, when I got the box, I thought they didn't have anything in it, but when I opened it up, there it was.
-Consistent
-Very high flow, no shoot down
-Keeps up with my marker
-Its worth every single penny
-Teamed up with a shocteck drop forward, it makes a very tight setup!
Weaknesses: -Nothing
-Compared to the Smart Parts max flow, I would get the conquest over it anytime.
Conclusion: If you can get you hands on one, get it. One sight that I know that has this tank in stock is Gramps and Grizzlies. I had a very hard time finding somewhere that this tank was in stock, but I'm glad that I didn't give up looking for it. This tank is actually should be rated 15.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Redeye_Jedi Friday, July 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 88/3000
Marker Setup: In relation to the tank, my air setup is a 68/4500 conquest, gladiator reg, mac dev RED valve, and lightning bolt.
Strengths: The tank is extremely high flow. It really is! You can drop your operating pressure down very low, and the tank WILL maintain a steady output, with no drops in performance. It's price is very reasonable when comparing to a similar product like the max-flo or armageddon. This tank needs to be used with a very good inline reg. Can't use stock reg. You need something like the gladiator. The gladiator will seriously regulate that super high flowing air. The tank is very light, built extremely well, and it has a very unique on/off.
Weaknesses: With my old screw in tank, your able to add a few drops of oil in the ASA cradle and cycle it through your gun. With a tank like this, you can't do that. Instead you have to use silicon grease inside your tank regulator, inline reg, and valve rings. To keep them lubricated. The on/off can be hard to use if your settings are high. In mine I leave the tanks output at 400psi and the on/off switch is easy on your fingers. If you adjust the tank at a higher output, the switch can be harder to push on.
Conclusion: Great tank, the best. The company MAC DEV is a very reliable one. Excellent email support, very nice manual. All their products are built very nicely. If you want to run low pressure EFFICIENTLY, then you NEED a system that is capable of performing at that level, the conquest will take you there...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrstickball Thursday, June 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maxflows, Apocs, Max Attacks
Marker Setup: 97 Autococker
98 LED Angel
LE supercocker
Sonic Bm2k
Strengths: Good points....

SUPER consistant, +/- 0.5 or 1 on a good day with nice paint and my Gladiator reg.

Very light.....About 3lbs for reg & tank, which is very light for n2.

Priced $50+ under systems that preform worse (Maxflow, Geddon, AIR).

Great tournament locking cap, easy to maintain and take apart.

Weaknesses: The on/off is hard to turn on, but past that, nothing.
Conclusion: If your looking for the best tank out there, get the Conquest. At $370, its a good deal for a dual regulating nitrogen tank. Better than the Maxflow because it can run 0-1000psi without needing a spring change, nice bolt-on like a Apoc and Geddon, and just beats em all at a cheaper deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media