paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / MACDev Conquest Air System / MACDev Conquest Air System / MACDev Conquest Air System

MACDev Conquest Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount MACDev

Buy MACDev Conquest Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


MACDev Conquest Air System
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $380

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 03 Conquest is a fully balanced, enhanced flow 4th generation paintball regulator. The Conquest is built from precision machined components manufactured on some of the most sophisticated computer controlled machinery in the world today.

The original Conquest air system set the standard for flow consistency and efficiency. The new 03 Conquest exceeds the original in every way, with higher flow, improved shot to shot consistency, lighter on/off, new compact design and now, fully balanced operation.

Available in 45, 68 and 91 cubic inch, 4500psi systems

FEATURES
> Burst disc
> Harmonised motion control piston (with built in high pressure safety)
> Lightened on-off
> Increased flow (70% higher than 02 model Conquest)
> Balanced regulation (can be used with gas thru)
> Strengthened dovetail
> Macdev micro gauges
> 03 Fill nipple with inline filtration
> Side by side gauge positioning with re-positioning available
> 03 Conquest jewels
> 03 teardrop milling
> Easier strip down and re-build
> Low maintenance piston system
> Ultra consistent due to self lubricating, abrasion resistant seating system.
> Carefully engineered flow paths give excellent efficiency
> Dovetail mount and screws included

SPECIFICATIONS
(68/4500psi system)
> Weight: 2.2lbs (1kg)
> Length: 12.5" (32cm)
> Diameter: 4.3" (11cm)
> Output range: 0-650psi
Product Availability 
The MACDev Conquest Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Max-Flo, Angel A.I.R., various PMI, Nitro Duck, Crossfire, etc.
Marker Setup: ~GUNS~
'01 Silver-Blue Fade Dark
'01 Silver Push Button LED Matrix
Free Flow w/ RaceGun
MacDev Sonic 'Cocker

~AIR SYSTEMS~

68/4500 MacDev Conquest
68/4500 Smart Parts Max-Flo
45/4500 Smart Parts Max-Flo
68/3000 PMI (Adjustable)

~BARRELS~

I'm the barrel king, I have 3 Total Freaks, multiple Freak barrels, TONS of CP and DYE barrels, alltogether around 55 barrels :)
Strengths: Light - Lightest tank I've EVER used. It's great, because I play extreme front, and I need a light setup. Try a 'Geddon or a Maxy, and try one of these...LOL...let's just say you'll love this from the start.

Recharge Rate - VERY fast, it's probably as high or higher than my Maxy's

Consistency - The reg is SOOO consistent, as good or BETTER than my Maxy's. Last check: 284, 284, 284, 283, 284, 284, 284. Very nice reg.

Quality - All the important parts are VERY well made and tough.

Price - GREAT price. As good or better than my Maxy's in all areas, and around 100 bucks less.

Weaknesses: Nothing bad I can tell. I've been using it a year, and nothing has ever happened to make me wish I hadn't have bought it.
Conclusion: A GREAT product, high quality...great price. Pick one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amargio1 Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel air
bulldog
pure energy
Marker Setup: 2000 angel..dye boomstick..cobra bolt and hammer..conquest 68x4500
gladiator reg..I NOW HAVE THE TEQUILA WITH 45X68 CONQUEST AND GLAD REG...CUSTOM .687 DYE TI.
Strengths: no shootdown from it
very easy to maintain
needs cleaning once every 6 months and lube.
consistant at rapid fire
conquest is the lightest 68x4500 tank that i know of.
Weaknesses: sorry, nothing to say here.
wait, they are a little hard to find but once you do that solve's that problem.
Conclusion: i would buy it again if i had to.
the price is right at $370 compared to other systems that are $450-$500
i love the on/off valve
has filters in fill nipple..helps keep clean as almost new tank.
this product not only performs very well it is priced well and the lightest. what more could anyone want from a tank ?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
hyperflow 420 preset 68 4500,dynaflow 45 4500,angel air
Marker Setup: kapp blue marbel cocker,macdev conquest 68 4500,dye hinge,dye boomstick, dye 3way,micro rock,ans gen X inline reg,cp flame drop.
Strengths: i dont even know where to start this tank is the best tank ever i love it i just used it today and i got like a consistance oflike -2 fps at the most unlike my old hyper flow where i would get a jump of lik 15 fps. and the best thing the tankis lower the presher gets tanks flow increses. and for all the front guys like me this is the lightest tank u can get.
Weaknesses: nothing really,just that the tank is really hard to find i got mine in gramps n grizllys in corona ca.by sc village. they are great guys
Conclusion: well i think that this is one of the best tanks.it is as good as angel air if not better consistancey wise and for 200 less this is the best tank u can get in my opinun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

afenn Sunday, October 14th, 2001
Strengths: It's small and very light weight. It's got built in gauges, and on-off switch. No need for external gauges or slide check. I've noticed no problems with shootdown or consistancy. MacDev support is awesome. It's priced less than other tanks that aren't as nice.
Weaknesses: The on-off switch is a beotch to turn on, and it can wack the crapp out of your fingers when you turn it off. It is listed in the documentation to be carefull when turning it off.
Conclusion: This is one of the best tanks out there. It's certainly got the best price/performance ratio of all high end tanks. The built in on-off is great to have, although this particular one is a little difficult.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 4th, 2001
Strengths: It is very lightweight and compact, noticably lighter than the previous Max Attack. Great service through Gramps n' Grizzlies. Very high flow. Easy mounting with the rail system. It's proven quite reliable on my Defiant over the last three months, I'm a backwall player for my team and I shoot high volume constantly, the tank has performed flawlessly. The on/off is sweet, no more slide checks or quick disconnects! Price is nice too. I have mine mounted on a Defiant, and it has proven to be quite consistant with the Conquest, Gladiator, and a Vapor valve, likely around +/- 2fps.
Weaknesses: The on/off switch has claimed some skin a couple times, but after a month it was not as stiff and works just fine now.

A friend had a leak between the tank and reg assembly but it just needed to be tightened a tiny bit and it has not happened since.
Conclusion: I'd reccomend this tank to anyone, it is my absolute favorite air system.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 21st, 2001
Strengths: I don't personally own one, but my nephew and another team mate of ours has this air system. First... talk about a lightweight air system... this thing is easy to carry around all day. The reg is consistant and hi-flow, it is fully adjustable, it mounts easily (dovetail mounting), it looks nice - it has a very small profile, it is simple to turn off and on - this thing is so cool - simply flip the on/off lever and the air that remains in the system bleeds out, and finally it can be filled and stored away till next tourny.
Weaknesses: I like the way the guages look but they need to change the material that they use to make these damned things - especially for the money that one spends on this air system. I would suggest eithjer using stainless steel rather than the cheaper aluminum that they use or replacing those offset guages with standard ones - they tend to bend if they are slightly mishandled.
Conclusion: MacDev makes some kick ass products - everything that they come out with not only looks good but works well. As far as the Conquest air system, overall, I believe that this is probably one of the best on the market today. I must admit that I am a diehard AA Armageddon user, but I would order one of these air systems in a heartbeat. Not only is is comparable to the Armageddon but it is a lighter system. Yes, they are very expensive but hey... if you want to have the best product, you have to pay the best price! If you don't have one of these now and you are thinking about purchasing a new air system, look no further.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 14th, 2001
Strengths: LIGHT, and high flow. This is the Forwards dream of a tank. You won't be dissapointed with it. Fits right on my CP flame because of the dovetail mount.
Weaknesses: only rough time I've had.......Mac dev is hard to get a hold of, and even harder to send your stuff to. I haven't had to do this yet, this is just what I've heard.
Conclusion: Buy this tank if you have the money, and want the lightest and best performing HPA tank out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 31st, 2001
Strengths: This air system is awesome! Lightweight, compact (so much so that I sort of wish I got the 88ci instead of the 68)... very high quality. Definately cannot be beat for the price and even systems costing a lot more. I run it on my Cocker and it has performed flawlessly over the last few months... and I play just about every weekend. Just keep the reg lubed and you'll be rockin'!
Weaknesses: As said before, the on-off can be a bit tough to turn on... and keep your fingers out of the way when you turn it off! That lever can pack a whallop! I just use the end of my shirt to protect my hands and gently turn it off.

Also, the gauges can be a bit difficult to read, but they seem to be spot on so no worries.

Only other thing I might add is it can be a pain to find a place that has 'em. I had to wait about 2 months for mine.
Conclusion: If you want a great air system... and you can find a place that has them in stock... get this one! You won't be disappointed. Pair it up with a Gladiator and it's 'consistency city'.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 26th, 2001
Strengths: Highest flowing on the market
Lightest tank
Amazing consistency
Weaknesses: On/off switch takes a little effort to turn on
Conclusion: By far, it is the absolute best tank on the market. Maybe this is why it has been backordered everywhere. I got one of the first ones out there, and have not been disappointed. Paired w/ the gladiator, it can't be beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ballin' Paint Friday, May 25th, 2001
Strengths: The flow rate on this tank is like none other. It has the highest flow on the market. Paired with a Gladiator it is also the most consistant tank on the market. The first think i noticed when i saw it was how compact it was. Then i picked it up and felt how light it was. Amazing
Weaknesses: You can't mount a dropzone 2 on it unless you have the dovetail dropzone, thr gauges get in the way so you cant put the look around the neck of the tank. It is bad but it doesnt concern the tanks performance so i am not going to doc points
Conclusion: This tank is great. It is made for todays high performance, high ROF electros. Great for LP guns as well. I would recommend useing a gladiator with it , it helps consistancy. IMO the best tank on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media