paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask / Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask / Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask

Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in single and thermal lenses and in colors black and olive.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
zero hero Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees defender(exactly the same mask)
Marker Setup: black knight with gas thru stock remote
Strengths: inexpensive
easy to breathe
looks cool
Weaknesses: if you get shot in the mouth area it you will eat paint
fogs easy
Review: I have had this mask since I bought my own equip almost 10 years ago.
It has worked fine for me. I had a lot of trouble with it fogging at times but if you exhale through your nose this doesn't happen. I am going to try some anti-fog compound and see how that works. If you get shot in the mouth area of this mask and your mouth is open you will get a mouthful of paint but other than the awful taste(this stuff is non-toxic supposedly although it tastes pretty toxic)this is not a big deal. Doesn't give alot of protection around the neck area .
Looks pretty cool.I mostly play woods ball and I like the fact that I can wear a camouflage boonie hat with it.
Conclusion: Get this mask if you don't want to spend a bunch of money. It has worked fine for me for many years it just takes a bit of getting used to.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alexi1337 Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Thermal
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
14" JJ Ceramic Barrel
Scope Mount w/ Red Dot Sight
Double Trigger
Vertical Adapter
Chrome-Moly Tank (small size)
Strengths: I got the mask with my gun, and have played with it ever since. I like if because it prevents welts from forming all over you face, and conviently keeps paintballs from causing blindness, excrutiating pain, or ruptured nasal cavities. Basically, it works fine, so why upgrade it?
Weaknesses: Not much neck protection, but thats ok since I usually wear hooded jacket, and that protects the back of my neck/head. I don't plan on getting shot in the trachea from point blank, so I'd say im in good shape.
Conclusion: The mask provides good protection, and it works fine. Its relatively comfortable and doesn't look too badd either. 8/10 - Just in case i ever do get shot in the trachea.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sam strickland Saturday, July 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revan masks
Marker Setup: e-99 pmi tank 12v hopper
Strengths: It is a all hard mask it is good when a ball hits it and doesn't hit any thing soft it also has a good field of veison.
Weaknesses: It only has some bad things about it some are if you do not have a a hard top for it you best waer a out hat cause it will hurt when you get hit in the head by a ball. It has happen to me once.
Conclusion: It is a good startup mask but you will see some pros use it but not a lot. And I got the same mask but its from PMI but it does say SCOTT design on the inside of the mask and that is about it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I really admire the PERIPHERAL VISION(OUTER FIELD OF VISION) that SCOTT has done with this mask. This means you DO NOT have to TWIST YOUR NECK and TURN YOUR HEAD all the freakin time just to see what is next to you. The JT masks are horrible because they kind of square off and center your eyes to the center. The first time i tried on a JT mask i thought it was a paintball mask NOT A WELDER'S MASK or a BIKER HELMET.

---------EXTRA WIDE VISION, meaning that you can practically be blind and still see everything with this mask on.

---------YOU CAN WEAR ANY TYPE OF CAP, personally i go with a bandanna because I look kewl and it gives it that Kick your BUTT intimidation to the other player.

---------EVADES FOG VERY WELL, this thing is very breathable and it keeps my breath away from my lens and from my face. I've actually seen people choke with their own breath in other masks.

---------SMALL, THIN, LIGHTWEIGHT, AND ABOVE ALL GORGEOUS, what i mean by SMALL is that it covers your face with none of that other nonsense that masks have that make a mask look ridiculous. Like why would you want a big mask... It's almost an invitation to shoot yourself in the face! AND TRUST ME headshots take away your PRIDE and they especially make you look like a stoopid player. IT's Also PRETTY THIN with GOOD HARD PLASTIC which DOES NOT MAKE a PAINTBALL CLASH with your SKIN making you LOOK UGLY the following day. VERY LIGHTWEIGHT as if you were NOT even wearing A MASK. VERY GORGEOUS which will strike FEAR into your opponents with your STYLE.
Weaknesses: The good things pretty much weigh out the bad things by alot.

----------DOES NOT COVER THE VERY TOP OF YOUR FOREHEAD and below the neck. what for should you be worrying about that nonsense, if you can actually see and dodge paintballs (sometimes) with your EXTRA-WIDE VISION. and about the neck shot.... i heard a myth from somewhere that a person can ___ with a neck shot, but HEY there is no guarantees in this sport in any case. Foe example you can be running, fall on a branch from a tree, and stab yerself in the heart. That's Life and they can say you did it with a Scott.

Other Than That this is the Ideal Mask to get.


Conclusion: GOOD VISION AS CLEAR AS DAY.

EVADES FOG OK.

VERY COMFORTABLE and WILL NOT SLIP OFF YOUR FACE.

COST IS AROUND $13 and they are having a close- out sale.

WITH OTHER MASKS THIS MASK IS KING and the good part about this mask is it's sold at very few places MOST OF THE TIME you can only get it at the internet. BUT FOR A PRICE TO BE ORIGINAL AND TO HAVE ALOT OF GOOD FEATURES, I DEFINATELY AGREE WITH THIS MASK.

I RECOMMEND THIS MASK TO PEOPLE WHO WANT TO BE ORIGINAL AND JUST BE ABLE TO HAVE AN ADVANTAGE OVER PEOPLE WITH CLUMSY, CENTER VISIONED MASKS.

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 2nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This mask is small and light weight. It conforms to my face/jaw line well. I have thermal lenses and it has NEVER fogged up. I used water to clean the inside and the foam got wet. I put the mask on to play and even under those conditions it didn't fog. This mask is made of entirely hard plastic that doesn't transfer the energy of a hit on the mask to your face. I am not looking for a ball to bounce off of the mask, I want the mask to protect my face and eyes.
Weaknesses: My neck and below my jaw line are completely exposed. And it offers no forehead protection. The trade off is a low profile mask and it offers less coverage. Hits on the forehead do hurt, but for everyone who whines about the pain, play a different sport!!! I don't think will be able to find this mask anywhere (I don't think it is in production any longer.) I saw one identical to mine that was new and was made by "Winchester."
Conclusion: The vision area in this mask is standard to any mask. Like I said before, it has NEVER fogged on me. It is comfortable to wear in woods play and speedball tournaments (I am captain of our team.) I wish I could find another one like it to purchase when my wears out. Paintball can get expensive quickly so if you don't want to spend an excessive amount of money on a mask, this will suit your needs well. I give it a solid 8 for masks under 30 dollars because it doesn't have a visor and there maybe something better I haven't come across. Anymore questions? E-mail me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 20th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: 1. very padded
2,. doesnt hurt when get shot in mask
3. easy to see.
4. camofladges
5. good price

Weaknesses: 1. foggs to easily
2. funny looking
3. sticks out
4. hard 2 clean
Conclusion: this is a ok starting mask for people just getting into the sport.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Clupbert Tuesday, December 19th, 2000
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The Mask is not that expensive, it comes in a lot of gun packages. It gives you ear protection and it is VERY COMFORTABLE. Good field of vision also. For the price you pay you couldn't ask for much more.
Weaknesses: It is kind of ugly looking if you ask me. There is no forehead protection and I have got hit there before, and it hurts pretty bad. It will fog up if you don't use Anti-Fog spray or dish soap and windex.
Conclusion: This mask is so comfortable I couldn't believe it, it fits nice and stays on well. The cost is defintely worth it. It fogs but you can fix that a variety of ways like anti-fog spray, or anti-fog insert. The vision area is good. I would definitely recommend this mask to beginner/novice players. It works and is really comfortable. I tried the X-ray and this gun is much more comfortable than that even though that looks better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPPaintball Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Masks = Had more protection and made me feel safer.
Dye masks = also more protection and made me feel safer.
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue Smart Parts Impulse with Vertical Regulator
Blue Smart Parts Tapeworm
Black Smart Parts Grips
Eclipse Blade Trigger
20 oz CO2
12 Volt Viewloader hopper
Strengths: Looks pretty cool
Mine came with a visor
Thermal lenses work good
Weaknesses: Doesn't protect the neck
Strap slides down the back of my head
Review: When I first bought this mask, I was very excited I thought it would work great. I tried it on and i just couldn't seem to keep it on. It would keep sliding down the back of my head and down to mhy neck. Also the padding inside the mask seemed to be uneven, so I could see more out of one eye than the other. I guess there is only a few good things about this mask which are that it is thermal and that it protects your ears. I have never been shot in the mask while wearing this so I cant tell you if it protects your face well. It looks like it might hurt a little again because of how the padding is.
Conclusion: I dont know if my mask is defective or what, but I think I will be getting a new one sometime soon. I give this mask a 6 because I think there are a lot of better ones on the market.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sprayndapaint Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex-7,Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Stock Black 2002 impulse
12 volt revvy/x board
kapp drop zone 2
20 oz. Co2 w/ Smart parts on/off valve
Soon to come:
New Designz bolt
bolt pin
tapeworm
blade trigger
voodoo VFF mount
LPR kit
max-flo nitro tank
VISION
Strengths: It is a mask....i think it looks kind of good.....
Weaknesses: Old,not many colors,will fog real bad
Review: I got this mask in the first paintball package i ever bought, when i first started playing paintball. The mask sucks pretty bad, there are a lot better things out there, even if you are just starting out. I like the mask only because it has clear lenses. I can not stand tinted or dark lenses, so this is a huge plus. For the price though, you could go to Wal-Mart or whatever stores near you and buy the JT Alpha 2000 mask for 25 bucks, it is tinted,has anti-fog, and a visor. I took many brain shots with this google, and i had to buy a lot of Rain-X to make it not fog on me. There are better things out there
Conclusion: Sucks, there are better things out there. Buy a nice, good, expensive mask(price is generally a quality indicator) You only have to buy quality once.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 27th, 2000
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Good mask, small and tight so it doesnt feel like your playing with a mask--

Weaknesses: Peripheral vision sucks, doesnt vent good so most of the games your stumbling around shooting your own goddamn team because you cant see, and if you get shot in the mouth the shells go right through along with the paint, so now you have blistered lips and crappy paint.
Conclusion: Its an Okay Mask once you get no fog spray things are better
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media