paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask / Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask / Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask

Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in single and thermal lenses and in colors black and olive.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
pyro_9mm Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt flex 7, dye invision
Marker Setup: e99
-14" teardrop
-32 degrees expansion chamber
-dead on drop forward
-cyclone bolt
-empire sound activated
Strengths: cheap, durable, easy to clean
Weaknesses: not much but, it does expose a lot of your chin and neck
Review: i have used this about 3 times and it does fog a little but i can deal with that. overall, i like it and i think it is perfect for rec play. the only problem is that it exposes too much of chin and neck. i got shot once in the jaw and it wasnt the best experience of my life
Conclusion: good product, perfect for beginners, i give it an 9 though because of fog and exposure
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChibiKenChan Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha 2000 (inferior)
JT X-Fire (better protection but doesnt fit my head)
Marker Setup: Talon Dark Ghost with standard 45 round hopper, and three inch barrel addition.
Spyder SE with 9 volt Revolution hopper and stock barrel.
Viper M1 with CAR stock, raised sight rail, and 14 inch barrel.
Strengths: -All plastic
-Very light
-Inexpensive
-Small enough to fit my head
Weaknesses: -Lacking in ear and forehead protection
-Strap has tendency to come out of holders
Review: I havent used this mask very long but in the time i have here is what I see as the strengths and weaknesses.

The mask is very inexpensive, only $20 most places. It protects the mouth very well. Unfortunately it doesnt protect the ears as well, or the forehead. It is easy to breathe in, but with that comes the one thing we all love, paint eating. If a ball breaks in the face portion of the mask, chances are, a lot of the paint will go through the vent holes, and onto your face. But that in itself is not a terribly big deal. The mask fits well over my glasses too, which is a plus. Also its the lightest mask i've ever owned, you dont really feel it on you. I think this is a great mask for anyone except those with large heads.
Conclusion: A good mask unless you have a very large head.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, right out of the box.
Soon to have a ESP trigger, and 68ci n2 tank.
Strengths: -gives good protection
-doesn't fog up on a speed ball field
-cheap price
Weaknesses: -the strap is a litle big
-fogs like crazy in the woods
Conclusion: Not a bad mask for your first mask or if your just going to play speed ball. Plus not too costly.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noggins_1500 Wednesday, October 17th, 2001
Strengths: -Very high and wide field of view.
-light and small (perhaps too small)
-doesnt fog up in normal weather
-breathes well
-inexpensive
-fits very comfortably
-no stupid-looking give-away colors
Weaknesses: -no forehed protection (but that's not too important)
-the chin part is hard plastic (mahes it hard to raise the gun's sights to your eye)
-hard to take out the lens (you don't NEED to, but its easier to clean that way)
-no neck protection (wear a high collar or get a paintball throat pritector if you dont want to be shot in the neck)
Conclusion: Is the vision area good? yes, very
Does it fog up a lot? no, hasn't on me yet
Is it a comfortable to wear? yes, fits well and i forget i have it on sometimes
Does it stay on well? yes, it has an easy to adjust strap
Is it worth how much it costs? yes, i got mine new for 30$ canadian
How does it compare to similar masks? I like it a lot better than my friends JT
Would you reccommend it to someone? I reccommend this to any regular player. touney players may want pretty colors and anti-fog but who cares?
do not hesitate to buy this mask if it is well priced.

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: This is a good mask because the bottom half of the mask is not too big and the goggles are nice and compact
Weaknesses: I think it needs a visor and the goggles because r compact do not give as good a view to some of the others
Conclusion: The vision isnt as good as others but is still reasonable, but it also fogs up quite easily. I find the mask quite comfy to where and has stopped on my head quite firmly without slipping once for a full 1hour game! I prefer this mask to most others as it is compact and i found it a lot lighter to others. I have already told 3 mates of mine about this mask they went to a shop and tried some on and come walking out with these!

What do u think about this mask would you say it's as good as what i've said?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is great for protection it's not like the crappy brass eagle masks were its rubber and it hasn't fogged up on me (it fogs up a little if it is raining or humid). it is very comfortable and there are no blind spots
Weaknesses: the thing i hate about most masks is if you get hit just below the lens you get all of the paint and shells in you mouth. I would bring some windex or some kind of cleaner because your vision may get a little blury if you just whip it off.
Conclusion: get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sultzermo Saturday, June 30th, 2001
Strengths: this mask covers alot of ur face and its a good camo mask (olive). if u get shot in face it doesnt hurt at all. very comfortable, fits good, doesnt really sweat as much as i thought it would, and very easy to clean.
Weaknesses: the bad thing is that it doesnt have that much forhead protection or neck but its will be is good if u get the 32 degrees neck protector. just wear a hat, it still hurts but ya.... i got shot in head and didnt feel the greatest but i the chances of getting shot there again slim and none.
Conclusion: this is a good mask for the price so GET IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 24th, 2001
Strengths: This Mask is a good deal for $15.88. This is my only mask I have. I like the hard plastic used to make it. The foam around the lenses are very soft. The lenses are clear when you can keep yhem clean.
Weaknesses: The lenses fog up very easily in humid air. Their is no forehead protection. It is easy to got shot behond the ear.
Conclusion: These are worth the cost. but don't buy them unless you have to.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kemp Thursday, April 19th, 2001
Strengths: The look i really like the look of the mask
Its really comfortable
it has a good field of vision
It fits great to my face
it stays on my face really well
Its a great price and i got it on sale for only 12.99
Weaknesses: Not a whole lot if fogs a little but with a bit of anti fog spry you shouldn't have any troble with it .

the Forhead thing but all you have to do is get a hat and ware it backwards and i find that works well but if you want a visor on get the Hotshot system which it the same goggle just with a visor.
Conclusion: I would recomend this mask to any one whos looking for somehing light and comfortable to ware but i would get something to cover you forhead , and get some antifog spray thats about it . I love this mask and did i not mention i like the way it looks :Ž
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fouche83 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2001
Strengths: I have had this mask for 4/5 years and overall it is a good mask. (i recently purchased a JT invader mask). The best thing about the mask is that it is comfortable and small, but this has some draw backs.
Weaknesses: Mask "stops" at top of goggle and when i got hit in forehead and started to bleed i wished i would of had some more protection. The only other major drawback is that it fogged up a good bit on me, but this happens with a lot of older goggles that don't have thermal lenses.
Conclusion: Not a bad mask, but there are better masks in the same price range. I like the new line of low priced $20 JT masks ( now owned by brass eagle) (Walmart). I think the extreme stalker is extremely nice because it is small, but on the other hand some extra protection is nice, it is a tradeoff, comfort or extra protection.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media