paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Double Trigger For The A-5
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ilikebunkers Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month32 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder double trigger
tippmann single trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5,
flatline barrel,
double trigger with mod,
expansion chamber,
20oz co2
Strengths: More bps, way more comfortable then stock trigger,
very easy to install.

Weaknesses: Nothing besides made of plastic but
that doesn't matter that much.
Review: This is a great upgrade for your tippmann, especially if you don't want to pay alot of money for something. The installation took me less than 2 mins which is very easy to do. I increased my rate of fire about 3 more balls a second easily. Then for an easy mod for this trigger or stock trigger is to replace the "short spring" (that is what the manual calls it) with a basic pen spring.Cut it to the right size and slip it in the place where the old "short spring" was located. This increased my rate of fire about 2 more bps. this mod makes the trigger very very very light and easy to pull. I can now walk the trigger with this mod. I have not had any problems at all with this double trigger.
Conclusion: This is one of the best and simplest upgrades you can do for your gun. It is for sure worth it so go out and buy one for less than $25.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 13th, 2004 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PBCpedro Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other painball gun triggers
Marker Setup: Tippman A5, Flatline, Double Trigger, Remote, Adco Sure Shot
Strengths: It doubles your trigger size, an increase of 100%!!! (note my sarcasm)
Weaknesses: None
Review: Alright, I never used a double trigger before because my old marker was an old Spyder TL w/o the double trig. After about two weeks with the A5, I decided to get the D.T. Set up is simple, take old one out, put new one in - 2 minutes. At first it stuck a little... took it apart again, applied gun oil to the friction points... no more sticking. It works perfectly, no problems. There's not much to say about it though, as it's just a trigger. It didn't really increase my rate of fire as most people claim it does. Although it's nice to switch fingers if one gets tired, but the whole "up-down-up-down" firing method that i thought would rock, didn't really work out. Overall, I think it's a high quality product. It's easy to set up and it functions flawlessly, so I guess it's just a matter of what you prefer, single or double trigger. I could take it or leave it, personally... But since it's designed just fine, is easy to install, works perfectly, and I can't think of anything to improve it.... i'll give it a 10.
Conclusion: I done already gave it, Ma! (note my hick-like accent)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

murphy101 Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other stock double triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
E-grip
Shocktech drop forward
14" dye excel barrel
Tippmann Expansion chamber
Double trigger
Shocktech bolt
20oz Co2
Strengths: Cheap
Works
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love my A5 but there are two things this gun should come stock with, double trigger and universal drop forward mount, but i guess they are making money off of it. Anyway I have a e-grip and i was worried it wasnt going to work. At first it didnt, so i took apart the grip completly and found nothing wrong with it and decided it was the trigger. To make sure it was the trigger i put in the one that came with the e-grip, and of course it worked perfectly.
So now im wondering how to get the double trigger to work, i examine the difference between the triggers, trigger guard doesnt make any different performance wise, then i noticed how the doulbe trigger had metal parts and a spring on it. So took all the metals pieces off and now the trigger works great. So if you have a egrip just take out the metal pieces and it will work great.
Conclusion: Good trigger, Simple, pretty good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nukem2099 Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline, R/T, Double Trigger, 70cc crossfire 4500psi tank
Strengths: Helps with trigger control, and for finding that sweet spot on the response trigger
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is sweet. I just got this upgrade a few days ago, and WOW. With the longer trigger, it helps add more stediness to my trigger pull. That means a more accurate shot. It also helps to find that sweet spot on the response trigger that makes it go full auto. intallation was easy.
Conclusion: Kick ass, and not too bad for a $20.00 upgrade, get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

A-5Saiyan Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I once used a Double Trigger Spyder
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-E-Grip
-Flatline, 12" GTA Sniper
-Custom Cone Hopper
-Double Trigger
Strengths: Double Trigger gives a great look and good grip
Weaknesses: can only think of material made of, and a it's not for small hands
Review: Like I said before it gives your A-5 a better look and more control over the rate of fire. Walking the Trigger if you have semi or the R/T. With the E-Grip the rate of fire is mainly controlled by the Grip. The Double Trigger has had problems when used with the E-Grip. If your using an E-Grip make sure you use the E-Grips stock triggerguards, springs, and screws. If after you install the Double Trigger and the Full Auto mode startes acting up or misfiring occurs discontinue use of the Double trigger with the E-Grip
Conclusion: It's worth it if your not filthy rich enough to buy an A-5 with everything on it first. Start small and get the Double Trigger and a Barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 4th, 2003 at 10:34 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Star.Scream Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger.
Double Triggers on other markers (if that counts)
Marker Setup: A5: E-Grip with W.A.S board. Flatline, AK47Folding Stock, M4 Rail. DT Trigger
Strengths: Faster ROF
Comfortable (far more then then the stock trigger)
Easy install
Decent Price
Weaknesses: Could be cheaper
Review: >>>>>>I like this product a lot, its one of the first upgrades I got for my A5. I find it far more comfortable then the stock trigger, and it was a breeze to install. It also allows players to fire at a higher rate of fire with practice. I also think it looks kick-ass, but thats just personal preference.
Conclusion: Quick, easy, and modest upgrade for the A5.
9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniperman04 Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, my friend has the responce trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Rickochet R5 hopper, Rufus Dawg Venturi Bolt, Tippmann Double trigger, and Empire Twister barrel.
Strengths: Faster ROF!!!
Cheap
Weaknesses: Looks less like a real gun/ bad for scenerio play
Review: I recently purchased the tippmann a-5 double trigger. I wil say this is the best twenty dollars i have spent n my gun. Not only is this solution for a faster rof dirt cheap, it is almost just as effective as the Rt or Egrip. If you understand how to dismantle and reasemble your marker putting on this attachment will be a breeze.

Conclusion: I love this trigger and I am glad tippmann made a cheaper way o increase rof other than the RT.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintball05 Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: a-5 tippmann,32* expansion chamber,double trigger,rear thumb adjuster,microline,20oz, empire tank cover.
Strengths: It looks better than the old single trigger.
Weaknesses: It shoots about the same as a single trigger.
Review: I ordered this product over the Internet about a week ago.The double trigger is cool but it seems like you shoot the same as the single trigger. it looks cool on your gun anyway. It might be a little harder to shoot if you have gloves on because of the trigger gard.
Conclusion: This is a ok upgrade for a tippmann its only good if you want it its about $14
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 at 4:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

musicmeister Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tested 98 customs with the double triggers installed.
Marker Setup: A-5
Shocktech a-5 drop forward
Double trigger
Strengths: Does exactly what it says. Greatly increases bps, easy to do spring job on.
Weaknesses: A little wobbly side to side, wish it was a blade
Review: I bought this product for my a-5 hoping to be able to keep up with my friends with electro's. While i i cant beat them, i can get pretty close. I can shoot maybe more than twice as fast as i could without it on. Also i used almsot two cases of paint with it, which was a first. So if u get this be ready to either buy more paint, or be very liberal with your shots because its easy to get caried away with this on, not to meantion fun.
Conclusion: If your looking to increase your BPS on your a-5 and dont wanna pitch in over a hundred dollars for an e-grip, this is the product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy King Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
double trigger on tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Woods ball setup
Tippmann A5, Flatline barrel, CAR stock, Responce trigger, a.s.a Red dot scope, and m16 clip.
Speed ball setup
Tippmann A5, End game stub nose barrel, Responce trigger, Double Trigger, and Shocktech relocator bar.


Strengths: Greatly reduces finger fatigue.
Looks really cool.
Very easy to Install.
Weaknesses: I haven't found any yet
Review: When my brother got one of these for his 98 I thought It was a waste.....until I used It. This trigger greatly reduces finger fatigue and can Increase BPS. Also It really looks great on your gun. Also If you use a response trigger like me you will be able to find and hold your sweet spot a whole lot easier.
Conclusion: I really think this is one of the necessary upgrades for your Tippmann A5.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media