paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Double Trigger For The A-5
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
sneakyatpb Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, double trigger, response trigger, 14"smart parts linear barrel
Strengths: Fast firing rates
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: This thing is a great add on to your A-5. I got mine with it and started to notice that I could fire like extra fast with this thing. I also have a response so I could really throw paint if needed. This is a good buy to upgrade your gun. It is also a comfort add on. This thing will let your hand rest with only little effort on it's part.
Conclusion: Good buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sushiman19 Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other stock double triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
R-5 hopper
14" werks barrel
Double trigger
Tippmann 20oz CO2
E grip
Flatline
Nitro
Low pressure system
G-36 stock
Micro cap
Red dot sight
Coil remote
Dye boomstick 14"
Strengths: More BPS
Easy installation
Looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great first upgrade for a tippmann a-5. It is very easy to install and it is very effective. I can get about 3-4 more BPS than the stock trigger on the a-5. The double trigger is easier to pull and adds looks to the a-5.
Conclusion: Get it !!!!!!!!!!! Good upgrade for only $14.00!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fahrfromluzin Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Double Trigger, 14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel, B&L underbarrel laser sight, Lapco simulated suppressor, 32* remote w/slidecheck, polished and lightened internals, Lapco cocking lever.
Strengths: Rate of fire, accuracy.
Weaknesses: Material used for manufacturing.
Review: Get it. It is one of the cheapest upgrades you can do, installation is a breeze, and the payoff is big. For those that like to waste paint this is a good way to go, since you can fire off 20 or so rounds and then take a breather. For those that are more like me and like the one-shot-kill strategy, it is also great, but for a different reason. The stock trigger pull on an A-5 is not awful, but when you are trying to snipe someone 60-70 feet from you, you have to have your gun steady. Two fingers = easier pull. GET IT, IT IS WORTH IT! Most of my friends have Tippmanns, be it A-5, 98 or carbines, and this is a good upgrade for any of them. If you are sketchy over the plastic that is used for the trigger and the trigger guard, do not worry. It is not actually plastic, but rather a high-impact polymer, same stuff Glock has used for decades on their pistols. If is works for Glock, it will work for Tippmann.
Conclusion: Get it, do not think about it twice. Just buy it. I wish I could rate it 11, but no such luck.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 5th, 2004 at 11:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kennya5 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None really.
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-E-Grip
-Flatline
-Nitro Duck 68/3k. Tank
-All-American Barrel
-Dead-On Drop
-Aluminum Front Grip
-GTA Double Trigger
Strengths: The price
Superb ROF
Weaknesses: NOTHING yet!
Review: Ok, first of all, THIS IS THE BEST UPGRADE FOR 20 BUCKS! I have an E-Grip for my A5 that's not really working too well at the moment. So I decided to slap on my double trigger to my stock grip. It was by far the fastest ROF I have ever heard on a non-electronic grip! The guys in the near by pro shop all thought that I had my E-Grip on. Thats how fast this baby can shoot! You can even keep up with the high end electro's.

If you're wondering where to buy this amazing upgrade They have the trigger for around 20 dollars! The ONLY bad part is your finger might get a little tired after a long day of play. Other than that, you'll love this thing!

I found myself going through about 600 rounds just messing around. If you get this you should have a harness to play with. And the best part is, it's super easy to install. Just pop out your old trigger and replace it with this one. But if you're going to install it on an E-Grip, there is a small metal piece and a spring that must be removed before installation.
Conclusion: You will NEVER regret buying this product. It's a great value and it can do so much for your gun. I would recomend this to anyone who has an A5. Well, what the hell are you wating for? GO BUY IT RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

draxxus151 Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock A-5 single trigger
Marker Setup: A-5, Double trigger, Lapco Bigshot, E-grip
Strengths: Increases ROF , Easyier for biger fingers, lightens trigger pull
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great upgrade for only 20 bucks it increases the ROF, and lightens trigger pull, you cant go wrong with it i mean ONLY 20 bucks cmon!!! I love this product and am very happy i bought it it works great with the e-grip the trigger pull is like a mouse click
Conclusion: Great cheap upgrade thats all there is to it buy this if you want to shoot faster than the stock trigger for cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

laketop Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none- my first upgrade
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
w/double trigger
w/o trigger guard
Strengths: EASY setup,
relatively cheap,
I could take off the trigger guard-which I HATED
Weaknesses: The Trigger Guard-
Too cumbersome

NOTHING ELSE!!! GOOD FIRST UPGRADE
Review: The Double trigger was my first upgrade for my tippmann A-5.

Very good overall, butI hated the trigger guard.

It just got in the way so I spent some time taking it off.

But the Double Trigger is the best one I could find, and it is very reliable.

It has never stopped working just as I bought it.

I guess it's the leverage.

I love this -very good first upgrade.
Conclusion: Says what it says it does,

You can take off the trigger guard- whcih was very bad. and cumbersome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreatKill Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Sold my A-5.....
Strengths: Read Review.
Weaknesses: Read Review.
Review: Not much to the product. Basically, it is an extension of the stock trigger. For $20.00, you really can't go wrong with this one. It takes a minute or two to install. Since there are two fingers pulling the trigger, it makes the trigger pull seem lighter, and because of the offset angle you get from using the 2x trigger, it makes the pull longer but easier when only using the bottom trigger shoe. It is made out of plastic, however.
Conclusion: I give it an 8, because the product is very useful and does aid in trigger pulling, but is made out of plastic. As I said before, for $20.00, you should try it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3uloth Monday, November 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder double trigger
A-5 Single trigger
Marker Setup: Tippman A5
21 inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
Car Stock
Red Dot
3000 Psi Tank
Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
M16 Kit
Strengths: Easy to finger walk, and cheap
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: I have used this in paintball tournaments and 200 vs 200 matches i find it very very easy to finger walk and it raised my Bps by 3 or 4. The only complaint i have about the double trigger is that i wish the trigger frame was metal or stronger plastic because on my second paintball outing after getting the trigger i dove behind a tree and the frame cracked. Other than that it was great and my new one hasn't broken yet.
Conclusion: I definately recommend this to any speedballer or woodsballer, it also makes a new paintballer seem relatively good and makes them look like they have a great trigger Finger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

studly119 Tuesday, July 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
PMI Pure Energy 20oz CO2
Smart Parts Linear 16" Barrel
Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger Kit
Strengths: Faster ROF
Looks
Feel
Weaknesses: None Noticed
Review: This trigger is amazing! I love the looks of it. It doesn't durastically increase your ROF I would say it increased mine by about 3-4 bps. It might not be what your thinking of it's not like the Ion or any other high end double triggers you can't just rock your fingers back and fourth because the trigger pull is too heavy. It does help you shoot a little faster though and feels a little better than the stock trigger.
Conclusion: If your looking to make your A-5 look and perform better then buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CyclonicMonk Sunday, June 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
another double trigger on a different gun
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ Response Trigger, Double Trigger, and Flatline Barrel
Strengths: Tough tippmann plastic
easier to pull than stock trigger
makes shooting easier
increses rof
Weaknesses: Hard to get the double trigger fingers down pat
Review: The A-5 double trigger is an amazing product. It is made by tippmann so that probably has to do with it.
It is tough, rugged, and durable...just like all tippmann products
And since i have a RT it helps even more
I would recommend you buy this product cause its only 20 bucks...whats the lost!!!!
Conclusion: Great product, buy it
Great deal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media