paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Double Trigger For The A-5
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
JI(V) Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The stock A-5 trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
BT double trigger
Trigger job
Lapco Snapshot 12 inch .689 id bead blasted
Lapco milsim fore grip
Strengths: It's a double trigger
Super easy installation
Weaknesses: To much ``wooble`` out of the box .
Review: There is not much to say about this trigger . It's a double trigger so it's great since you can walk it and gain a couple more BPS. It's made of plastic but it's not cheapy plastic that would break easily . The only problem i had with it is the poor performance it gave me out of the box .I putted a little piece of plastic on the top of the trigger and some eletric tape on the central pin , the over push and the wooble was gone .
Conclusion: It's a great upgrade for someone who would like to have a little higher ROF or simply for the feal . There is no major problem but in my point of view there is a little job to be done before it makes you totaly happy with the product .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none- stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w R/T (response trigger), GTA double trigger and a Flatline barrel w a 20oz CO2
Strengths: Makes the shooting sequence more stable
Weaknesses: Slight side to side wooble
Review: The GTA Double Trigger set-up (in combo with the RT trigger system makes for a stable feeling trigger pull...being able to have two fingers on the trigger really makes the RT come alive...the double trigger seems to find the "sweet spot" much easier and makes your grip on the marker much firmer.

For it's cheap price it only makes sense to get it for your Tippy...whether you have an A-5 or a 98 Custom Model 98. Most higher end markers come with a two finger trigger set-up standard.

It will also enable you to increase your BPS...at some fields I have to turn my R|T off and I can walk the trigger quickly thus still giving me decent BPS.

There is a little slop or sid-to-side motion but with a washer or two it really tighens that up.
Conclusion: Cheap price ($15 - $23), increased BPS, increased stability, better hold on your marker...it's worth it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BBgy1 Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: A-5, double trigger, 14 inch barrel
Strengths: I think it looks kick butt (no profanity) and it kind of increases the speed.
Weaknesses: Plastic material
Review: I think that it is a great idea to be able to walk the trigger or what ever, but it has been working out for me and the bottom part of the trigger seems like it gives you good support. The bad thing is just that it is plastic instead of the ones you can get for a spyder or something of that sort.
Conclusion: I would give this a 9 out of 10 because its cool and it increases your speed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MarkmanA5 Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a dbl trigger on a victor, piranah bl, and a stock 98 custom and A-5 trigger
Marker Setup: A-5
Double trigger
Freak barrel
E-grip(soon)
Strengths: increased rate of fire, easier to use 2 fingers if one gets tired
Weaknesses: se review
Review: This is a great product and I would have bought (because of the increased ROF and use of other fingers) it agian if i had to but some slight problems but hey what item doesn't.
The only problem that I have expierenced can be a major problem at some points of a game. It is whenn you have been in a fire fight and used approxomately 150-175 rounds sort of fast the trigger starts to stop functioning and when you pull the trigger it doesn't reset itself as far as it needs to be so you nuud to help it a little bit and it keeps doing that until you let the gun cool down a little while(5-10 min) which is good because you can wait it out between games. This doesnt really effect me because I like to pick people off from range and not really go up close and shoot off 200 rounds in minutes or so but if I have to do that I do like if a teammate needs coverfire or something like that. Next time I play I am going to give it a good oiling and see if it helps. Great product
Conclusion: I would suggest this product to someone who doesn't have the money or need Super high ROF for the lightning fast E-grip but still wants an increase from the stock trigger.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Girlfriend Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders and M98's
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline, double trigger, red eye sight, 20 oz tank
Strengths: reduces the trigger pull weight , comfortable feel faster firing rate( for semi autos)
Weaknesses: I've heard that it doesn't get along the E-Grip!
Review: Over all, I would recomend getting this trigger for anyone who's intrested in upgrading the feel, performance and persistance of their A-5. Installing is easy, it doesn't come with instructions, but if you take your grip frame apart you'll see how the old trigger fits in, and hopefully it will click in your head as to how to install your trigger. Or you can call tippmann or mail it to them for free installation.
Conclusion: get it if your comfortable pumping money into your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Harms Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used double triggers on other guns [non-electronic] and this one is a good one!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5w/ Double Trigger
Dye Boomstick
20oz C02 with siphon tube
Strengths: Great upgrade if you don't want to fork out the dough for an RT!
Weaknesses: I wish it were made out of metal but it is strong plastic!
Review: The double trigger is a great add-on for your gun! To prove to you that it can out shoot the RT I did a test with my friend! We each got 50 rounds of paint w/ full tanks and I out shot him! So it is a great cheap upgrade instead of going with the RT! Plus the RT kills on the gas efficiency even more than the gun already does so the double trigger can be a plus in that manner! Since the A-5 already has a light trigger pull this makes it possible to shoot VERY FAST! AND NO CHOPPED BALLS! Buy one off ebay though to get a good price!
Conclusion: Great upgrade! Definitely go for it! Despite that the trigger isn't metal is a set back but WHO CARES! The plastic is very durable and won't rust! So if you don't want to fork out the dough for an RT this is a grea way to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevin99 Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
hinge trigger for a5, 98 custom double trigger
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Autococker with 32 degrees drop forward, smart parts All American Barrel, 12 volt revolution, nitro, dye grips
Strengths: its easy to shoot with and reliable. easy to install
Weaknesses: it sometimes wont shoot very fast u have to wait for it
Review: This is a good trigger but sometimes it stalls after u have shot really fast
This is easily fixed by weaiting a second or 2 but time is criticial. This trigger was easy to install unless u are a moron. i like this trigger and i think it is a good upgrade. it is also fairly cheap.
Conclusion: I reccomend it to anyone looking to upgrade their a5. but if u want a really excellent trigger get the jj response trigger with the frame for 65 dollars more.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BPS Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RT
E-Grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
Response trigger
Double trigger
Strandard C02 tank
CP drop
CP Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Its Double!
Weaknesses: Its way to hard to walk compared to high end markers
Review: I got this thing for stalingrad 06 on skermish paintball (2,320 player big game) it worked great, it makes the marker way more comfortable. I had rouble installing it but, i have trouble doing everything. The only problem is its kinda hard to walk, but i found it easier to fire while snap shooting. also if you have a response trigger stick with that. trying to walk the trigger while the RT is forcing the trigger is hard to say the least.
Conclusion: Good if you dont have a RT
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mreidiv Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
e grip
Marker Setup: A5 , Nitro, e-grip, empire barell kit
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Won't work after a month of use!
Review: had problems from the start when i had it installed by an airsmith. Wodnt fire all the time and also quit alot in the middle of games

I called tippmann service and repair and the said " that bt products wont work with the a5 egrip because their trigger dose'nt make full contact with the trigger switch in the egrip " also if you look at thier trigger compaired to the stock one it is skiinner and has mor slop in it than the stock one
Conclusion: Dont waste your money there are better options check the reviews!! and search forums!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media