paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proteus II Mask / JT Proteus II Mask / JT Proteus II Mask

JT Proteus II Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proteus II Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proteus II Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The backbone of the new Proteus™ is still one of the most innovative creations, designed for maximum protection with a minimal target zone. The JT Uni-body polymer mask features one of the lowest profiles on the market today. Engineered for maximum effectivemess for communication on the field, it incorporates unique audio capabilities and fog-resistant performance making this the most advanced goggle system available. A 260 degree field of view is provided by the Spectra™ lens, the most popular in paintball.
Product Availability 
The JT Proteus II Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
x evil angel x Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other JT masks
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Check it Drop Forward, Twin CP Volumizers, Evil Pipe
Strengths: Comfort
Light
Wide vision
Colors
Design
Sound
Weaknesses: none. this is the perfect mask is your head isnt big
Review: This is by far the best mask out there. Its so comfortable to wear. The visibility is unmatched! Outgoing sound is way better. It doesnt trap your voice inside of your mask, it goes out cleary. The looks are awesome too. The materials used in this mask are of good quality. JT Elite masks are hard and plastic-like with poor visibilty and sound capabilities. Spectra is the way to go.
Conclusion: If youre looking for a great mask, buy this one, if not then mask sure its a spectra lens JT mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer42o Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision.
Marker Setup: Impulse, revvy, 68/3000 tank, 12inch stock barrel
Strengths: Thermal lense is very nice to have, no fogging, nice ventalation.
Weaknesses: ears feel unconfortable, not too bad though. A bit pricy.
Review: This mask is the best of the best. If you want a high quality mask, you should definatly consider this. The Ventalation is directly in front of your mouth, and its big enough to get a lot of air in, but small enough to keep most paint out. The ear area is kinda uncomfortable, but not that bad. There is NO FOGGING whatsoever. The thermal lense is awsome.
Conclusion: The best of the best. A bit pricy, but its one of the greatest masks out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SatansAssassin Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7
Marker Setup: GX5-E with samauri trig
Belsales ram and LPR
Hammerhead Kit
Cp reg
Torpedo drop
MQ valve
Strengths: Good feild of vision
Weaknesses: Small
Review: Mask has good feild of vision and fits very well. The on ly thing i dont like about the mask is that it isnt that flex that has saved me numerous times from lower face shots. The mask is small tall ways. Ive noticed everyone that wears one that their chin is sticking out of em. And wouldent you know ive been shot in the chin for the 1st time
Conclusion: Good mask but whatever they are all the same. Would go for a Flex series
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hardcor Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nvader, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, System X Drop, PE 20oz, 32* Gas Thru Grip, Home Mods
Strengths: Compact
Thermal
Good color choices
tight to face
Weaknesses: condensation in the mask
Mine didnt come with a fan
Review: Great mask, I am going to get a fan pretty soon to get rid of the condensation in the mask. This mask was given to me by a friend and it has been the bast mask made in my opinion.


Word Word WOrd Word Word
Word Word WOrd Word Word
Word Word WOrd Word Word
Word Word WOrd Word Word
Conclusion: Get this mask. It is compact, easy to clean, colors are cool lookin i am gonig to be getting the cameleon blue pretty soon. Even though nothing is perfect this deserves a 10 only because i will only be perchasing this mask and none other so i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmfman Monday, March 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Eliminator
JT Radar
Marker Setup: Vulcan Series 5000
Tippman A-5
Icon-X
Spyder TL-X
Strengths: looks nice.
Comportable.
lense dosnt fog
Weaknesses: It is so small that it isnt very protective.
It is expensive.
Review: My friend has one that ive tried and i really dont like it. he bought it just for the built in radio which i find actually kind of stupid since he already had one that accepts a headset that can be bought for afew bucks. it does look nice but its just a name.
Conclusion: If you are buying this for the built it radio then save yourself the money and get a regular one and a headset, you are saving yourself lots of money. and besides, the point of a mask is for saftey, not to make a fasion statement.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

DOCTORJS2008 Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine,16 inch costom products barrle, coustom products flame drop, 16 oz chromoly co2 tank, and a 12 volt revy
Strengths: one of my strenghts is a very quick trigger
Weaknesses: with the spyder imagine there are not any weaknesses
Review: This mask is AWESOME! Not only does it look good on the feild it is very comterable. this mask is also very low profile.
You can also play whe it is very hot outside and you will stay cool. it is like you have no head gear on!
The weekend after i tried this mask i was amazed and you will be too!
Conclusion: TRY IT, IT IS THE BEST!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 28th, 2004 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Scottc1988 Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some really cheap mask, dunno even what its called.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator, Torpedo Reg, Freak Barrel System, Drop forward w/ on off, a nipple cover, 3000 PSI, 68 CI, preset 850 PSI, and some 2003 board makes it extremely fast.
Strengths: Nice Fit, Communication, Looks good
Weaknesses: Reflection Inside, Pain to Clean, Fogs Easily
Review: The thing fogs way to easily, it does fit good though, if you have a hat, I can hear much better without my fan turned on, but sight is more important than communication so i have to run the fan to slow the fog, the thing is a pain to clean, it scratches and everything. It looked good. lol.
Conclusion: Get if you dont breath too heavily otherwise save your money.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media