paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proteus II Mask / JT Proteus II Mask / JT Proteus II Mask

JT Proteus II Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proteus II Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proteus II Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The backbone of the new Proteus™ is still one of the most innovative creations, designed for maximum protection with a minimal target zone. The JT Uni-body polymer mask features one of the lowest profiles on the market today. Engineered for maximum effectivemess for communication on the field, it incorporates unique audio capabilities and fog-resistant performance making this the most advanced goggle system available. A 260 degree field of view is provided by the Spectra™ lens, the most popular in paintball.
Product Availability 
The JT Proteus II Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
skunk_13_2005 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: 1999 Eclipse Angel LED, Crossfire 68/3000, 12 inch Dye Stainless, Viewloader Evolution 2 hopper...
Strengths: NO FOGGING, LOOKS AWESOME
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: This mask is the TOP OF THE LINE... I love mine... It has never fogged up on me even in the winter months... I love the ventilation on the bottom of the mask... For the price this mask is COMPLETELY worth it... If you dont have the money for an Invision dont worry this mask is just as good in my opinion...
Conclusion: This mask is awesome... If you buy anything for it the only thing that I would recommend to you is a different lens, and the only reason i say that is so that it looks cool not that the stock lens is bad or anything but it is just PLAIN...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 15th, 2004 at 4:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulseballa Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vforce profiler, JT alpha and proflex.
Marker Setup: I use a TKO impulse with dye grip, freak barrel, blue i frame, vision, tapeworm, voodoo bolt, titanium cross hare pin, NDZ hammer assembly, check it uni mount, halo b, check it clamping feed, HPW kung fu snatch grips, pure energy 68/4500 tank, and vert max flow.
Strengths: It is comfortable, tight, and appealing
Weaknesses: Hard to clean, and expensive.
Review: This mask is definetly appealing to the player. It is definetly the most comfortable mask I have ever used and it is easy to breathe in. It is light and definetly sticks to your face and doesn't have any excess parts sticking out. It is really hard to clean though. Like all JT masks the lens is really hard to take out.
Conclusion: I would get a fan eventually because in the summer it gets really hot in that thing.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushmasterpb Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2k4
Revvy
Nitro
Strengths: Comfortable, light, looks good, very good ventalation, does not fog at all.
Weaknesses: I found it hard putting the lens in but thats not the masks fualt
Review: When i first got these goggles i knew i was going to never need a new pair again. There very comfortable and look awsome. You can see perfectly down the field through the lens. This mask is totaly worth it and it is very inexpensive for whats it worth. Its very durable and it justs looks awsome and has never fogged on me ounce.
Conclusion: Great mask and i would definatley recommend it to anyone looking for a great mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deano2213 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 2k3 BKO w/ palmer and aka mitey max
Strengths: Comfortable
Good Vision
Dont Fog
Compact Feel
Cheap-for a great mask
Weaknesses: None I have seen so far
Review: This mask is very cool. Looks great and feels great on your head. It is a very comfortable mask and nice and compact. The mask is very clear and it doesnt ever fog, only when you breath on it heavily. It's easy to clean, looks really cool, feels great, and doesnt fog. What more could you want. Also it is very affordable.
Conclusion: I would definantly recommend this product to anyone that wants a nice mask, for a great price. It is very comfortable, compact on your head, looks really cool, doesnt fog, and it is cheap. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Autocker2 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex, dye invision, fx-10
Marker Setup: Dusted Silver System X Type-X, Eblade, Empire Reloader, Full freak w/ stainless steel inserts and stiffi front, worrblade bolt, evo ram, Palmer Micro Rock, Chrome Flame Drop(32 degrees), and Crossfire tank
Strengths: LOOKS ARE AMAZING, JT USA , and it wont fog
Weaknesses: When you talk your chin shows, the goggles are almost impossible to get out
Review: This mask is incredible, i should have had it like 4 months before i accually did but the site i ordered from "Rocky Mountain Sport" didnt ship the thing and i ended up not having it when i needed but oh well. Overall this mask is amazing. I wanted to test the goggles to see if they fog, so i put it in the bath room w/ the shower running scalding hot water, and came back 5 minutes later and i could still see perfectly out of the goggles
Conclusion: This Product is amazing, i would buy this product if you want a mask that doesnt fog at all and is tight, and cool looking
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tessero Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite, Flex-7, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.: Revi II hopper, Dye Boomstick 14", ANS Gen-x 2 Reg, 68/3000 tank
Strengths: Excellent Vision, low profile, Almost full head wrap around
Weaknesses: Tight around Head, padding cuts off ability to breath through nose.
Review: The Proteus is a great mask, a little tight if you have a big head like me, and the padding around the lens makes it hard to breath through your nose. But with a little surgery that can be fixed. You cannot beat the vision with this goggle setup, and the one piece mask that wraps almost all the way around your head give you excellent protection and a very low profile when stickin your head out to see what's coming.
Conclusion: Its a great mask, Vision protection all that. with the exception of the price(which has come down thanks to the FX-10) and the padding I would recommend this mask to anyone.

Remember . . . Never scrimp on your head protection. this is one of the best for that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BunkerNinja Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse (red, vert. reg.)
10in. Freak
VL Egg
PE 68ci 5K HPA tank
and other stuff
Strengths: very good foam
small frontal area
good optical clarity
can cause bounces
lots of accessories
Weaknesses: not as cool looking as others
foam can come loose
quality seems poor
Review: Although this is a superb mask it has several down falls. Mine has fogged before despite the anti-fog lense. The foam around the lens isn't secured very well and you certaintly shouldn't tug on it. This mask is very comfortable if you have a normal sized head and jaw. If your head is too big then it won't fit the mask very well, and if your jaw is the wrong size then it will stick out the bottom.
Conclusion: I sounded pretty harsh in the review but the faults are barely noticeable. Over all this is a very good mask and I would recommend it to someone who wants a product that is easy to find parts for. Otherwise I would highly recommend the Dye Invision.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JohntheBunkerer Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Mask
rental masks
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
Remote Line
20 oz Tank
Red Dot sight
Strengths: Fits so snug.
Great ventilation.
Good hearing.
Weaknesses: Ear pieces hard to rotate.
Price.
Review: This mask is so awesome. It profiles the face so well and it is so comfortable. The hearing cups are an awesome idea. The ventilation system is also really good. It can be upgraded for those hardcore players like myself with the Sportscomm, the vortex fan and a visor. My only gripe is that the neck protection is minimal but anyone looking at the ceiling deserves to get lit up anyways. I neck guard or turtle neck solves that problem anyways.
Conclusion: This mask is very proficient at keeping the fogging at a minimum and when combined with the vortex fan. Fogging is a thing of the past. Unless you sweat like a horse. It fits great and looks so sick. It's almost weightless. The field of vision is also key because the view is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, this is the greatest mask.
Marker Setup: Silver BKO, Empire Cradle, Empire ON/OFF, KAPP Silver Grips, Soon upgrading to an Evil Omen or Autococker.
Strengths: Light, Doesnt Fog, Good Protection, Bottom is mad of rubber.
Weaknesses: None that I know of.
Review: This mask is great. I bought it after my JT nVader Mask Cracked. I love this mask its awesome. Pretty easy to clean. About 2-3 minute to clean. All you gotta do is pop the goggles off (30 seconds) Wipe up any paint you have on the goggles and mask (depends on how much paint there is, so any where from 10-45 seconds), and then pop the goggles back into the mask (30 seconds). Its really easy to clean, the mask is connected to the goggles by little rubber spike that go through the holes in the top of the goggle. Its made of (and im guessing) a rubber/plastic mix. Because its hard, but its still possible, and the bottom inch of the mask is all rubber, so if u get hit there, its gunna bounce. Its got a very low profile, It fits rite to your face. I've bin hit in the mask twice. And I didn't feel a thing. The ref had to call me out, cuz I didnt even know I got hit. It vents really well, the only thing on the goggle that fogs up is the part of the mask rite infront of your mouth and nose (I know this because I have the clear one, and you can see it). But that doesnt effect the mask at all. The lens is awesome, it doesnt fog at all. Just spray some water on it, and clean it off with a paper towel, and the paint, and any dust on the mask is gone. This mask is awesome, go out and buy one.
Conclusion: This mask is great, I love it, and you will too. So stop reading this review and go buy. You most definately wont regret it. 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quaffloid Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex-7, Nvader, Brass Eagle,
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ hyperstar bolt, 12" DYE ultralite, CMI 5 stage X-chamber
Strengths: small profile
amazing visibility
light and comfortable
looks awesome
hard to fog/ can use fans
Weaknesses: cant find any
Review: This is the nicest mask I have ever used, fits very snugly to your head and is incedibly comfortable, there is hardly a difference from having it on or off, the soft jaw and mouth guards get bounces, your voice doesnt reverbirate inside it like other masks either, the ear pices dont really help but they dont block any sound, they do catch the breeze and run it through your mask though, this also is the best looking mask I have ever seen
Conclusion: If you are looking for the best mask buy it, gives you the same vision as when not wearing a mask, they say noting is perfect but there is nothing better then this so its close enough
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media