paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Scott USA Hotshot Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Hotshot Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 101
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the perfect goggle system for the beginning player.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Hotshot Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Marty Thursday, March 15th, 2001
Strengths: Made by Scott, only $35.00, has thermal lense. Complete field of vision, lightweight and comfortable, stays put pretty good. Hard lower area to keep a paintball from giving you a fat lip.
Weaknesses: Exposes jaw and lower cheek area to opponents.
Conclusion: Easily worth $35.00, must get one with a thermal lens. If you don't want to spend an arm and a leg than this mask is for you!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 7th, 2001
Strengths: Well lets see... I got this mask with my Tippmann and use it. Its easy to dissessemble and clean, alowing you to remove the visor (I keep it in for forehead protection) the lower mouth, cheek and ear guard (I would keep it on if I were you, unless you want to take a shot in the teeth!) and gives good air circulation. The vision is a wide range
Weaknesses: Well, like most non-thermal masks it fogs very quickly on a cold day. I use JT Majic wich works nicely. Offers little cheek protection, but hey... I don't whine like some people about that kind of thing... Pain is a part of life, and if you can't get used to it than do use all a favor and go play ping-pong at some hippi day camp... Tell your mother I said hello.
Conclusion: A good mask for people on a budget. I'm going to upgrade soon... I want to get a anti-fog mask. I would recomend this mask, espicially if it comes in a package like mine did... Alot of guns that are thrown in with a gun suck, but not this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 12th, 2001
Strengths: Lenses have not fogged at all. I have played in all temps and never had a problem. Foam on the inside around your eyes is good. Comfortable. Low price
Weaknesses: Not much in the way of lower face protection. Can be a pain to clean. Needs something on the band to hold the mask on your head a little better.
Conclusion: Good mask for the price. Only problems that I have had are a few shots that snuck under the front face protector and caught my chin. The antifogging in these goggles is second to none. Never had a problem. Been on the field and everyone else seemed to be having problems. None for me. The band holds the mask in place decently but I have still had it bounce around a little.

All in all a good mask for the price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 26th, 2001
Strengths: These masks are pretty sweet for 35 dollars. They very rarely fog up. They dont get scratched up that easily. They are hard plastic except the visor is a little floppy witch doesnt matter.
Weaknesses: These masks dont protect the lower cheeks at all!! I was up on a hill and someone shot up in my mask and almost hit me in my eye!! It is hard to clean paint out of them also. Once paint smeres on the mask, it doesnt come off that easily.
Conclusion: I guess this is a good mask for newbies. If your playing with one on.....just hope you dont get shot in the cheek. it hurts a lot. Overall it is a pretty decent mask.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 30th, 2000
Strengths: 1. They very rarely fog up, even if your playing when it's cold.

2. They have good overall cheak and head protection.

3. I'm 14 years old and they fit very well for me so they should fit everybody pretty good.
Weaknesses: Not really anything. I got them for $32.95 w/o shipping and that's kind of expensive for non-thermal goggles.
Conclusion: These are great goggles for beginners. If yuo have the extra money I'd go with a JT IZE mask.

For me it's comfortbul(sp?) to where doesn't slide or anything once you adjust the straps to your head size.

All in all this is a good product for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 25th, 2000
Strengths: 1. The goggles hard to fog and fit pretty well.
2. There quality goggles (very durible).
3. Very g00d vision while wearing them, u can ever see ur shoulder!!!.
Weaknesses: 1. They don't cover any of our neck, just enough to cover ur cheeks and ears.
2. The Strap slides of my head all the time, so if u decide to buy them u have to wear some type of hat to grip the strap in place.
Conclusion: I recommand these if u only want to spend about $30-$40 and u want decent goggles. Other than these JT goggles are pretty g00d.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cory Saturday, November 18th, 2000
Strengths: It isn't that expensive, and it fits well. Mine has thermal leneses, and then never have fogged up on me.
Weaknesses: I know of two times when I was playing paintball when a paintball went up the mask. It doesn't have that good of lower cheek protection and the paintball can hit there and go up your face. It broke my skin, and i had a welt on my face for about a week or so. I was shot from about 70 feet when this happened.
Conclusion: Over all this mask is better than a lot. I recomend the JT Spectra Thermal mask because it comes as you need it. I had to get thermal lenses and it doesn't give the best protection.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyinryin Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14in. progressive barrel
Strengths: cheap
comfortable
Weaknesses: not good vision
hard to keep on
you need to wear a hat
Review: good cheap mask. Plan to wear a hat because it will slide off. it has little protection. It looks pretty crappy but it might appeal to others. If you want a good mask look at JT or you will buy it later and waste all that money on the stupid mask instead of paint. It fogs easily and the lense is hard to replace.
Conclusion: get it with the 98 custom pack. if not don't buy it. it's not worth it
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JeffersonDavis9 Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI mask, V-Force
Marker Setup: 98c double trigger lapco bigshot barrel
Strengths: VERY DURABLE, shot in the face didnt feel a thing, light, great feild of vision
Weaknesses: doesnt protect neck well but its not bad
Review: buy this mask and you will be happy i got it with my power pack and just dropped my PMI and never went back this is a fairly cheap mask too and is better then the JT 100 dollar masks i give it an A+... GOOD JOB SCOTT USA

If I had tried this at a feild before i got it, i woulda went out to buy it.... YES....Its that good

never ever ever fogs up, easy to clean also!
Conclusion: buy it now now now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperkev4 Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
a brass eagle mask. but i forgot the name.
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
14" J&J ceramic barrel
20 oz tank
Strengths: good head protection and ear
looks
good lens size
Weaknesses: with visor off leave top of head open
Review: I love this mask. It gives great head, face, and ear protection. It is cheap. i like the looks. the lens fog up a bit but only in cold weather. the lens alow u to see side to side kinda far. it is pretty comfortable. The plastic is hard so when u get hit the mask wont flop and tap your face. its also easy to yell in. and hear.
Conclusion: buy this mask. u wont regret it. remember it gives GOOD PROTECTION!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media