paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Scott USA Hotshot Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Hotshot Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 101
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the perfect goggle system for the beginning player.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Hotshot Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballfoo98 Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A few others....extreme rage
Marker Setup: yah yah
Strengths: Came with marker.
Weaknesses: Fog!
Hard to clean
Big.
Review: Well this came with my gun. This mask is the only one ive owned and can tell its one of the worst masks. unless you get this with a marker.Never buy this. it fogs up so badly. if you get gogged. takes a while to clean it up. hard to see after.
Conclusion: Do not buy. I'll give it a two becuase it protects me.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShiGGy Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
java mask
Marker Setup: spyder sonix, java 200 round hopper, 12 oz spyder co2
Strengths: It was very cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to clean,uncomfortable,doesnt look that nice, hard to find,the fog
Review: Not the top of the line mask but good for beginers

Pros
-It was cheap
-easy to breath in

Cons
-hard to clean
-really uncomfortable
-doesnt look that nice but not the ugliest
-hard to find in stores
-the fog is very annoying

I think this mask is not that bad for beginners but I wouldnt buy it again.
Conclusion: I recomend this Mask for beginners
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

animal mother23 Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force profiler
V-force vantage
Marker Setup: a-5
raider 14'' barrel/ with m4 handgaurd
m4 stock
m4 clip
Strengths: It's free
Weaknesses: Uncofortible Hard to clean
Slips off face
Fogs
Ugly
Review: When I first bought my 98 powerpack I thought I got a deal. I was wrong!!! I was a newb to paintball back then. After a while I was noticing my mask was having some problems. Im surprised that it hasnt broken yet. It has all the problems you can get with a mask but breaking. Scott should forget about making masks for paintball.
Conclusion: IF you buy a powerpack you need to consider buying a new mask
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 22nd, 2005 at 6:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cpt.Falcon Monday, December 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision, JT Proteus.
Various cheap ones.
Marker Setup: Don't have a new setup yet.
Strengths: Cheap
Cheap
For the price doesn't fog up that bad
Weaknesses: Still fogs
Doesn't protect some of your chin[below the ear]
Review: This thing is very cheap, as in cheap.
I used to use it as a backup or practice mask.
So if one lense goes or cracks in your good mask you have a backup.

It also surprisingly doesn't fog up as bad as most other cheap masks.
Read conclusion.
Conclusion: Cheap, great backup mask, doesn't fog up too bad.

You've only got two eyes, buy a good mask, and if the lense breaks on that one.
You can use this.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fatboyzip Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: System X Type X autococker Ups: Superfly Bolt, Halo TSA Hopper, Drop, and 2 piece barrel
Strengths: Comfortable, Easy to put together, Paintable and Stickerable
Weaknesses: No bounce
Review: I got this mask with my Tippmann Players Pack. My First mask, and it was too big for my small little head when I got it. It did come banded and everything, but if u work it enough and play with it a couple times, it forms great around your head! I played with it for about 2 years, and got bored with the just straigh black, so I took off the visor and put stickers on it. Stickers Stayed on great! after a Year of that, I decided it was time to go with a different color, so I pulled out some Gold Spray paint, and painted it. Paint stays on great, and the mask looks awesome! I think it is very comfy, and provides really good protection all over.
Conclusion: I would recomend this to any begining player, or one that is broke (like me). Or feels like he wants to customize a mask to his likeings. Greeat Mask, Very cheap. If your broke, BUY IT!!! worth every cent!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" 32 degrees nyte stik barrel
16 oz CO2 tank
Strengths: Cheap i got mine for $20
Decent protection
Weaknesses: They fog up alot
Hard to breath in with bad weather
Review: I've had these ever since i started, they are ok but there are better. For $20 it is a good mask for that price. Don't bother getting replacement lenses just get a new mask. Replacement lenses cost like $50 i don't even think they sell replacement lenses. I think i'll get a V-Force mask soon.
Conclusion: Cheap but, fog a lot
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robsta777 Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
proflex, profiler both better
Marker Setup: 03 WGP superstock e2 autococker, freak kit, evlution II, crossfire 88/45
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Fogs, uncomfortable, and does not bounce balls like other masks
Review: This is not a good mask at all. It fogs constantly. It is incredably uncomfortable especially around the ears and the lense. it is also completely made of plastic which is not very good on the field when you want bounces. It is very cheap, so if your strapped for cash this would be a mask you would want to look into.
Conclusion: Dont get it unless you dont have any money
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tf9 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nvader
Marker Setup: tippmann 98
reloader
double trigger
tons of mods
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: This mask is ok for a newbie. It is low profile so that is good. Really easy to clean. The only really bad thing is that you really can not find a replacement lens to it. I would recomend cause of the price and that I that I liked it.
Conclusion: Good nice price
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ExtremeFire Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
some brass eagle goggles that came with my Eradicator-scott is way better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
BT-16 barrel
viewloader 200ct hopper
red dot sight
20oz pure energy co 2 tank
14 oz brass eagle co2
9oz co2 tank
Strengths: Durable
Doesnt fog if you know how to keep it clean
Weaknesses: It can fog if you dont know how to keep it clean
Review: These goggles are excellent. They came with my Tippmann 98. They dont fog up on me, all you have to do is wipe them down with a anti-fog every once in awhile. Get the rain-x stuff for car windshields. It works good. Before your day just wipe them down. Ok I highly suggest these if your jsut looking for cheap effective goggles.
Conclusion: Get them if you want them, i have them and they work fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra(not as nearly as good)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14in Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Adco Hot Shot
Response Trigger
Custom Paint job
Strengths: Easy to clean and to remove goggles. Good field of vision and comfortable.
Weaknesses: None that I can see.
Review: A perfect mask. Its very comfortable and dosent hurt your ears. It stays on your head while your're running around on the field.Also its VERY easy to remove to goggles to clean them and to apply anti fog.the mask with visor presents a low profile while looking over or around bunkers andwhile snooping around the woods. Its also very easy to paint your self for a better look. Very good for its price and quality.
Conclusion: I highly reccommend this as an alternative to higher priced masks. Its all you'll ever need.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media