paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Scott USA Hotshot Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Hotshot Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 101
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the perfect goggle system for the beginning player.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Hotshot Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Adam49085 Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Strengths: Cheap and solid
Weaknesses: Fog
Review: I got this mask for free in the 98 custom power pack. It has served me well and stopped tons of balls, but recently the fog protection has severly broken down. This is probably my fault, but I needed to clean the inside of the lense and windex seemed like a good choice. Take my advise and don't do that to your mask. I never had a problem with assembly or warping unlike many others. This mask is great for a beginner, but an upgrade is in order for a more advanced player.
Conclusion: Good mask for new players with a small budget.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe693 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
other masks
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatine barrel
Response Trigger
Viewloader Evlution 2
Strengths: Comfortable
Free with a Tippmann 98 power pack
Doesnt fog (sometimes)
Protects your face
Visor
Weaknesses: Fogs (sometimes)
Review: This is a good mask. It covers alot of your face and its free if you buy a tippmann 98 power pack. The only problem I have with it is that it fogs sometimes but its comfortable compared to some other masks I have used. I would recomend a Dye Invision but if you dont have the money this is good enough.
Conclusion: This is a good mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TroyNiss13 Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Spectra-better
Marker Setup: Getting and Angel A4
What i have now*

*Crossfire 68/4500 HP
*Egg2
Strengths: Really Strong, Low Profile
Weaknesses: Somewat comfortable, but not to much
Low protection(sides)
fogs a bit
Review: My friend had got this when he got his Tippmann Pro Power pack in 2003. He let me use it for one game so i could test it out. The main strengths in this mask is that its very thick and its not flimsy. Also it is pretty small without the visor, but this leads to low protection. The sides on this mask are very small and they dont cover the side of your face well. Also the top is not as protected, but you can always wear a hat to fix that. The field of vision is somewhat good, but could be better. The lens itself seemed to be fine, but it fogged a bit overtime.
Conclusion: All in all this mask is good for a begginner. I'd reccomend a JT mask for your first, such as the Spectra,Proflex, or Invader. If your looking for a a higher level mask go with a Dye Invision, Proto Switch or a V-Force Profiler. Although I only tested this mask, i liked it alot for a first time, but it can be improved on the sides for more protection and the field of vision.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E.|^|.P.!.|2.3. Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, lpk, compressed air, 14" cp barrel, empire reloader II,
Strengths: None that i see.
Weaknesses: Falls apart. Lens cracks easily. Fogs. Hard to clean.
Review: I think this is one of the owrst masks ever made. It is extremely unsafe. Sometimes, I have been hit, and parts of the mask break and start to fall apart. The mask gets smaller down in the chin area, it leaves alot of your face sticking out (and yes, I did get hit in the face because of it). Very hard to clean cracks. And like every mask, it fogs up like crazy
Conclusion: Do not get this mask!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sam16 Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rental masks
Marker Setup: stock custom 98 with everything in the power pack
Strengths: Breathable
Very Clear
Easy to cleane
Comfortbl
Weaknesses: Fogs up sometimes
Sometimes hard to put together
Review: The view is very good and the mask itself is comfortable. It was inexpensive for me cause it came with my gun. great mask for begginers. Does fog up unless you get hit in the lens. Its easy to clean cause it seperates into 3 pieces but can sometimes be hard to put together.
Conclusion: Great mask for the money and good for beginners
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trock55 Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None, first one used.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 - Stock Setup
Strengths: Cheap! It came with my Tippmann 98 package.
Weaknesses: Fogs, Fogs, ah, and yes...Fogs. Did I mention the problem with fogging?
Review: Doesn't seem to fit quite right on face. Chin, lower jaw area does't feel quite covered. And, as before, it fogs badly. But, hey, what do you expect for free. Oh yea, shot in mouth area, piece of the ball made its way through and hit my lip, Ow! Although that may be normal...I'm a noob to pb.
Conclusion: Although I think this not that great of a product, it came free with my Tippmann, so I guess I really can't complain.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunner1225 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
i have only used this mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98,stock barrel,(soon to be tippmann werks 14 in.) 200 rd hopper, CO2
Strengths: Protects your face
Doesn't fog
Easy to take apart/put together for cleaning
Weaknesses: Slides off
You taste a lot of paint
Review: This is a good mask. I don't know why everybody thinks these goggles fog. I haven't had any problem with them yet. Maybe just try not to breath as hard or something.I don't know how much it is worth but it came free with my Model 98 Power Pack (not to be confused with Model 98 Custom). I wouldn't think that it probably costs much.
Conclusion: It does what it is supposed to. It doesn't fog, but it does not stay on your head unless you make it super tight. I had a really bad experience with the mask when I got hit in the mouth area and I ate a lot of paint. If this wouldn't have happened, I would give it a 9. But it happened so I will give it an eight
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j0n Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
Strengths: Easy to adjust elastic strap, all hard plastic expect for visor
Weaknesses: Lens tends to fog
Review: IVe had the same mask for 2+ years...its a good mask lemme tell you what...its visor helps shade sunlight from your eyes, keeps rain off your outer lens and deflects splat from your lens. Im not to fond of the all flexible masks, i feel alot safer with the hard plastic masks protecting my face. I would recommend that you get/use the thermal cleanser for the lenses cause they will fog like no other.
Conclusion: Stays on your head, visor keeps sun and splat off lense, made of hard plastic to ensure face safety and is durable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer5002 Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Strengths: Durable
Very well priced
Weaknesses: Fogs up kind of easy
Review: I got this mask when I got my Tippmann 98 Custom, which I have also written a review on.
It was very low priced so i figured what the heck, might as well buy it and I do not regret it. It is very durable, comfortable, and fits well. The only bad thing is that it fogs up kind of easy, but not to bad.
Conclusion: Overall, if you are looking for a well priced, durable mask, definetly get this mask. It will be well worth the money that you barely spend on it. This mask rocks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JAKEff Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectrom
Marker Setup: impulse with vision coming soon but now i have a tippmann a5 , if any one wants to buy a tippmann a5 contact me my sceen name is jfdeadkennedy, the gun was used 4 times
Strengths: Stronge
Durable
Not to much fog
Cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs a little
Dosent protect the neck to good
Review: I started to use this mask three years ago and have been happy with ever senice. Sometimes when i play after it rains it fogs. I t dosent fog that much consitering its not a thermal. I have thought abought geting a new mask but i think i will have this mask as long as it dosent breack.
Conclusion: A good mask all around, could use a thermal lens but a good mask none the less.if any one wants to buy a tippmann a5 contact me my sceen name is jfdeadkennedy, the gun was used 4 times.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 19th, 2004 at 8:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media