paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Scott USA Hotshot Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Hotshot Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 101
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the perfect goggle system for the beginning player.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Hotshot Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
p8ntmagnet Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98c
14" nite stykk
20oz Co2
Strengths: Exelant hearing
Weaknesses: Fogs
Blurry after getting paint on lense
Review: This is a good mask, I have had it since I started. Its weaknesses are that it fogs an dif you get paint on the lense it becomes hard to clean with out a cleaner soulition and a "rag".
Its venting lets you hear exelnty. From personal experance if you take a shot over your ear youll get paint insied your ear and its a b***h to clean out.
Conclusion: Good mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SAVAGETONE Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98Costom/RT/AA BARREL/AND MOCK SUPRESSOR
Strengths: Great starter goggles minimal fogging
Weaknesses: Lens Scratched easily
Review: Well where does one start but at the truth. THE SCOTT'S HOT SHOT GOGGLES i wore came as part of a kit . my first game with it on, it was 98 degrees out side. and in the heat of battle.the mask worked well under extreme heat and varied conditions.the mask did fog but only a little. i have used my friends 98 dollar Proteus and they fog up just as well.there are no perfect mask in the paintball industry or in anything for that matter with that said this mask does what it is designed to do! protect your face and fit comfortable so thats why it gets a strong 9, there are no tens in anything built they come close but no dice. until then, try a friends mask first and you will then know if this mask is for you.
Conclusion: Hey i'am only giving my opinion because i do own and play the sport.on the regular. the mask holds up well and is a great first mask to own. dont jump into buying a more expensive mask until you have worn one and came to the conclution thats the one you want.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

u1tim4tumfr0nt Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Masks
Marker Setup: Evolution II Hopper

JT USA Excellerator 6.0 Stock

Smart Parts Impulse Stock
Strengths: There are none.
Weaknesses: Fog, Paint is extremely difficult to clean off
Review: Well...

The mask lens can get easily scratched even though I keep it protected by a pillow case. Cleaning the paint off is so diffcult. The mask isn't very comfortable, the foam around the mask is irratating. If you are going to get a mask get a JT or Dye.
Conclusion: Don't buy it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jayniowa1 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees Head Case
Marker Setup: 98C RT 14" J&J Ceramic w/AR-100 Commando Pkg
98C Sniper (Flatline,CAR stock) 64cu Nitro Duck HPA, Zeus plus Flurry Vest and Remote
Strengths: Cost Effective. Decent Appearence.
Weaknesses: Will Fog.
Review: This Mask has served me pretty well in Two Years of REC PLay. Vision is decent and it seems to take the abuse of play well. Yet, if you play A LOT then you perhaps would be better off to pay more for a higher quality mask. Only comes in black ofcourse. Visor works well and isn't cheaply fabricated. Personally, with 2yrs of use I am going to upgrade but I have gotten good use out of this Mask and it has served me fairly well.
Conclusion: If you play in a non-humid environment or don't play enough to warrant a more expensive mask then the SCOTT Hot Shot is a good deal. If not then I would recommend a better quality thermal Mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid645 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA goggles (better) DYE (better) V-force (similar)
Marker Setup: Not important!
Strengths: Great protection!
Strong plastic
Cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs up
Not breathable
Gets hot
Plain looking
Review: I noticed it fogged up a real lot. It fogged up so much I couldn't even see at times... It protects your whole face and goes past the ears. The plastic is strong. It only comes in black. It is really cheap, it came with my 98 Custom when I had it. You can get it new very cheap I am sure. It is great for a beginner though! Except it fogs too much! Get a mask that has thermal goggles!
Conclusion: Don't get it unless you need some cheap goggles. It fogs too much! Look at the JT USA ones instead.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Beanhead5105 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
mask that comes w/stingray, JT Spectra(tested), and PMI exray
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo w/SP Progressive/JJ Ceramic, CO2, normal hopper
Raptor Silver Eagle(bare bones stock)(HAHA)
Strengths: No FOG, i think it's comfy, adequate protection
Weaknesses: kinda pinches ur ear or something, can't describe it
Review: Good goggles for ur money, don't fog up, and they are very sturdy. If u don't have the visor on it leaves ur forehead very unproteced. But y take it off? It pinches ur ear or somethin wierd, i can't explain it very well, i just wore a stocking cap and i was good to go.
Conclusion: good goggles for the money, buy it if u can't afford top of the line goggles.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeyzatthezo Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: doesnt fog up, has a hard shell.
Weaknesses: it doesnt look that great, and its kind of big.
Review: i got this mask from a friend after mine broke, and i have used the hotshot mask in all of my games lately, and it is an awesome mask. it doesnt fog up, the goggles let you have a full view of the surrounding area. but it is not the best looking mask in the world.
Conclusion: i would recommend this mask to anyone, newbie to pro, but i personally would get a better looking mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StudRoLLa99 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Havent yet used many other products
Marker Setup: spyder flash
all american 2-peice
revolutions hopper(12v)
Strengths: -sum wut cheap
-hard to spot from far away.
-very sturdy
Weaknesses: -FOGGS TERRIBLY!!!
-very hard to keep comfortable on your head
-hurts your ears
Review: I play a lot with my friends behind one of my friends hills and I have tons of fun. We have set up like 3 bunkers per team/side and we usually play 4 v 4. I use a spyder flash with a revvy with an all american barrel. i usually use PMI premium and sometimes some team colors. My paintballs arent the best but i only use them for rec play. Now...I like to treck up the hill and shoot down on people when they least suspect it so when i treck up this hill i work up a sweat. While i am sweating my scott mast gets foggier and foggier, untill i just cant bare it any more and set it at-top my head. This is a major hazard and im always afraid im gonna get hit in the face. Well all in all i think whoever is reading this review you should totally reconsider about getting this mask. I felt that it was pretty good in every other catagory except for its fogging. Its hard to breath in and the fogging makes it impossible to see
Conclusion: all in all i wuldn't reccomend getting this mask because of the difficulty breathing and the fogging is a major fault.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Txvman Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
Double Trigger
Strengths: Basic black, easy to clean, easy to put on
Weaknesses: Fogs very badly, plastic to hard, cheek bone area not protected, pinches side of face
Review: I got this mask with the 98c package. First thing I noticed was that the mask pinched the sides of my face. I used hot water to soften the plastic and open it up some. I also found out the hard way that the mask does not protect my cheek bones because of the cutout curve on the sides.
Conclusion: As a beginner mask its ok, but I would recommend up grading to a better mask ASAP.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dd12dd Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
v force morph mirror (way better)
Marker Setup: custom 98, rt trigger, rocket cock, 32 degrees universal df, sure shot red dot sight, 32 degrees 14 in terminator barrel
Spyder fenix 14 lapco bigshot 12 volt revy 68/3000 crossfire hpa tank
Strengths: protection, it is after all a mask
Weaknesses: Fogs up like crazy, hard to breathe through these and block's peripheral vision
Review: Overall, if you are a beginner and get this with a custom 98 power pack then by all means give them a try. But after one use you will want a better product, one that offers the abilty to breathe and see better. If you are looking to keep costs down give these a try ass long as you got them with a starter kit, I wouldnt recommend buying these.
Conclusion: Just because you are a beginner doesn't mean you shouldn't see.

I give these a 4 because it does offer protection but hinders your ability to play.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media