paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Scott USA Hotshot Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Hotshot Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 101
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the perfect goggle system for the beginning player.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Hotshot Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Rio258k Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Various other begginner masks
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c-Xcore-Bullet drop with on/off-RVA-Double Trigger-Modded trig spring-Maddmann Kit-Halo TSA-20oz and 9oz CO2
Strengths: Cheap- Durable- Semi Comfy- Glasses fit well under it- good vision
Weaknesses: Fogs- sometimes hard to clean- Slips around sometimes
Review: This is exactly what Scott says it is. An excellent begginer mask! I got mine with my 98c power pack. It is the only mask I have ever OWNED, but I have tried others like the Nvader. My glasses fit well under the mask, but if it was barely even humid or you were breathing hard, they fog up real bad. To stop this I bought some PMI goggle spray and it fixes it well. It can break into 3 parts which is good for putting it in your bag. It is pretty comfortable, but you have to be careful to keep it tight. It has pretty good peripheral vision. Overall this is a great mask for a begginer or rec baller.
Conclusion: Good overall mask if you buy anti fog spray. It is well built and I havent had to replace a lens yet.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanWGP123 Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
invision...funny story, my friend got this mask and was bragging that it never fogged, then then in the middle of a game he was getting really pissed because it did
raven nvx....this is an awesome mask
Marker Setup: -GUN-
2003 WGP Autococker (red)
WGP 2 piece classic barrel
red dye stickys
Black magic bolt
WGP cocking rod (red)
Shocktech drop (Black)
Empire On/Off (black)
Shocktech Angled beavertail
-Hopper-
12 volt revvy (red and black)
green vortex impeller
-Air-
Java preset 68/3000
Redz tank cover (blue)
Strengths: thermal lens, price, easily dismantiled, very comfortable
Weaknesses: it would be cool if the bottom was flexible
Review: this goggles rarely fog, they are super clear and offer a wide range of view. the coolest feature these have is the price, u can get them on ebay for 15 dollars and these every feature u could want. i will never buy any other mask(why spend 50 dollars more for a flexible bottom or colored strap). this are very easy to take apart and clean and are very comfortable. my hair doesnt get caught in the back and i have long hair

i have not found 1 weakness to these goggles in 2 years
Conclusion: i recoomend these goggles for anyone wanting thermal lens and a very comfortable and reliable goggle system.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joefinn925 Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: 98 custom 9oz tank
Strengths: Fits well
Protects neck, face, eyes, and forehead flalessly
Weaknesses: Fogs
Review: You wont ever have to worry about getting shot in a soft spot with this mask. There is no spot at which a ball could pass freely though, it also spreads out the punch from the ball making your face not sting.
The only problem with this mask it that it fogs within minutes of play. I have found myself frequently having to take of my mask to wipe of the fog from my lense.
Conclusion: Overall this product is good to fully protect your face. You will never have to worry about getting hit in a soft spot. I have always had trouble with fog.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pau7 Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-force armor mask.
Marker Setup: Tippman custom 98
16 and 9 oz Co2
Tippman squadbuster.
Strengths: Comfortable.

Protects ears.
Protects top of head.
And can be ajusted to fit anyone.
Weaknesses: Can fog. (dosen't when I use it)
Review: This is a good mask for many reasons but 1 of the main reasons is that its cheap and very durable. There are masks out there that probably are over $80.00. They all are meant to do the same thing, so in my opinion if the mask gets the job done its good enough for me. This isn't fog resistant though i could go probably 4-5 hours of playing and not have to clean my goggles. You can also buy fog-resistant stuff to put on your mask and it lasts supposivly very very long.
Conclusion: With all that said i give it a 9 because we all no this is a generic mask and basically its a bad mask but to me it does everything you need it too and thats protect your face so you can go out and spend 70 more dollars on a mask with a fog-resistant lens. When you can go out and buy a 10 dollar fog-resistant lens.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

finch88 Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Shield Mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor (completely stock)
Strengths: Cheap, Looks Cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a nice mask. My only beef with it is that there's not enough room for my glasses because of the foam on the goggles. So they get pressed against my head causing sweat to get on them. And if you get shot in the mouth, enjoy eating paint. I have a feeling that I will get shot in the neck soon too....
Conclusion: It's an okay mask, get it if you need something to start out with.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IAmZero0 Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
32 Degrees Whisper Barrel 14"
32 Degrees Remote Line
16 Oz. Moly CO2 Tank
Scott Hotshot Goggles
Strengths: Really cheap. Doesn't fog up too much.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This mask came with my Custom 98 power pack. I haven't encountered any problems with it yet. It doesn't get foggy under normal circumstances and it keeps paint off your head and face unless you take a hit right on the facemask. The lenses on the mask are really clear and i'm pretty sure you can get better ones for the mask for less than $10. The mask is far better than any other mask within 10$ of it's price range and I'd reccommend it to anybody.
Conclusion: This a great mask and it only costs $16. The is a good mask and I think its better than some of the masks that are more than twice as expensive.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippy_boy Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used to have a BE mask, but it doesn't compare to this.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline X-Chamber
Smart Parts All American (Freak Back AA Front) 16"
Full Boar Rear Cocking
Strengths: Its not rubbery, like my BE, it protects pretty well.
Weaknesses: It could go over the neck a little more, but thats how most masks are.
Review: Overall its a great mask. I've seen better, but it does what its supposed to do. I havent had a problem with it that I havent had with any other mask. I would suggest using a defog, but thats how all masks are. For the price, its worth it.
Conclusion: Like i said, great mask for the price. I would suggest it to anyone. But, i would suggest any mask to anyone (excluding BE) It does what its supposed to do, and its well worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dbx Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom-Smart Parts Teardrop-
Strengths: Comfortable, Great Protection, Most Poeple Bad Mouth it But Its Good.
Weaknesses: None
Review: People say your glasses dont fit but if you got small ones' like me they will fit well. It has great proteting unless you have on big head. It is very comfortable the foam is very soft. View is alright for paintballing you really dont need more because your eyes dont extend that far. This is a great mask and for the price it is great.
Conclusion: If you need a good mask and you got a small head I would recommend this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

litestab Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT ALPHA *sucks*
JT spectra ( better )
Marker Setup: Automag w/ 14" 32° terminator
foregrip
red 12v revvy
psycho ballistics drop w/ macroline
Strengths: inexpensive
hard mask ( protection for new players )
looks cool
Weaknesses: hard to wear sometimes
falls off
fogs sometimes
Conclusion: get it for your first mask, reccomended

get it for your first mask, reccomended

get it for your first mask, reccomended

get it for your first mask, reccomended

get it for your first mask, reccomended

get it for your first mask, reccomended

get it for your first mask, reccomended

get it for your first mask, reccomended

get it for your first mask, reccomended

get it for your first mask, reccomended

get it for your first mask, reccomended
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Baller7503 Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2001 Smart Parts Impulse.
2 Piece All American
New Desingz Delrin bolt
New Designz brass hammer
Evil valve
Smart Parts Tapeworm
CP Volumizer
Smart grip
New Maxflo
Strengths: Nothing. Only thing is it keeps you from going blind.
Weaknesses: Everything. This mask is SO uncomfortable. I used this mask 1 year ago when I had my piranah. It fits very akwardly on your face.
Conclusion: I hated it so much. If you are going to by a mask, spend and extra $20 and buy a JT Flex 7. These are SO comfortable. JT's are the best masks ever. NEVER buy Scott.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media