paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Scott USA Hotshot Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Hotshot Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 101
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the perfect goggle system for the beginning player.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Hotshot Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
hornberg Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, only mask
Marker Setup: No-Fog Spray
Strengths: this is a great mask, got it with my custom 98 pack, and works good, looks cool, and unlike most cheap masks, u can see very well. easy to breath, and covers better than almost all masks. easy to take apart
Weaknesses: cant upgrade like JT masks, use a hat or it falls off easy.i think thats it
Conclusion: very good mask. if u get it, u will never have to get a better one, or atleast i dont think u need one. lol.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAX IMPERIALIS Thursday, October 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Armor, JT Flex
Marker Setup: 2k Autococker with some fancy parts
Strengths: This was my first mask. I got it with my m98 package and it served me well until i upgraded to a proteus. It's pretty comfortable and looks pretty nice (especially if you take the visor off). It protects the front of your face really well and the venting is good. The lenses are one of the easiest types to take out that I've ever had to change.
Weaknesses: Usually when you buy it, you get a crappy lense with it and it will fog up on you if the conditions are right. There is no jaw line protection on this thing either. It's not the most snug fitting mask either, but wear a beanie or sock hat and that problem is solved. I don't think Scott makes paintball stuff anymore (their website has nothing to do with it anymore, or i missed it somewhere?) so finding thermal lenses for this thing can be tough.
Conclusion: This is a great mask if you do the following:

1. Get a thermal lense to fix the fogging problems
2. Wear a beanie/sock hat to keep the thing secure on da head.

After those two things this mask will last you a while unless you just need that top of the line mask now now now. I guess now i'd think about getting something else though since I don't think Scott does anything paintball anymore and thermal lenses could be tough to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunker4life Friday, August 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle z leader but there big heavy and makes you look stupid
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 c with expansion chamber, response trigger, xcel barrel, double trigger, rocket cock, psycho ballistics drop.
Strengths: okay first of all there light i mean realy light the lens is very hard to fog up and the visor is easily removable. they comfortable and very adjustable to fit weird heads like mine. best of all there cheap.
Weaknesses: nothin really, its just sort of hard to talk with it on. other than that minor problem i would reccomend these for all rec players but if you play tourneys by a good goggle system like the proties or invision, after all you dont really get bunkered in rec ball.
Conclusion: i would say there almost perfect but others may and probally would disagree but if your a newbie these are a sweet set of goggles and will get you through alot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cockerdude23 Sunday, August 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Headcase
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Vertical feed Autococker
-9v revvy
-Smart parts AA barrel
-20oz. On off Anti- Siphon
Strengths: The mask is very light, sometimes I forget I'm wearing it, it rarely fogs up, it has an un-obstructed view, and has good ventilation. This mask looks all around cool and is very comfortable to wear with and with out glasses.
Weaknesses: The only thing that comes to mind is that the goggles will fog up once in a while but not severely, and the strap will become loose after each game.
Conclusion: This mask is good for a beginner or a pro and offers fairly good protection for the face and ears. It doesn't protect much of the head so just wear a hat to fix it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

know your enemy Wednesday, August 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT intruder, DYE invision
Marker Setup: 98 custom with flatline barrel and carbine stock, remote line, adco imp sight, blue powder coated receivers, ACI regulator and expansion chamber
Strengths: exactly what MetPaint; i couln't agree with him more. good mask; i got mine when i bought my flatline, and it's great if you want to feel more mobile. it's as though you arent really wearing a mask, because it fits right on your face, not like a helmet.
Weaknesses: maybe that it offers less protection than others, but hey, if youre afraid to get hit you shouldnt even be playing paintball; get over it.
Conclusion: this is a good mask; get it. If you want to feel like an astronaut, get a huge deluxe behemoth mask; if you want to feel like a soldier, (join the marines haha) get this mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Tuesday, July 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Xray
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Xtra
Ricochet AK Loader
14" CP One Piece Custom Barrel
Strengths: *Works fine with glasses as long as they aren't big
*Has more breathing room due to no bottom side face plating
*Doesn't have those itchy face cushions that when you wear your mask you can't wait to take it off.
Weaknesses: *No bottom side plating but even if you wore a small neck guard or even put a sweat ban around ur neck its almost fine.
*I think it gets a little lose while running, or maybe I just didn't tighten it before each game because it was bouncing around.
Conclusion: I actually found this mask lying on a table and nobody claimed it, and its better than my old mask, I was wondering does anyone know how much it costs? Be sure to wear a hat backwards while using this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MetPaint Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7
Diablo Skul
32D. Head Case
Marker Setup: Kapp Flame AutoCocker
Smoke 12v Revvy
14" Dye BroomStick
Gen-X3 Reg.
E-Dot 30mm Fast Acquisition (sight)
ACI 42" Remote
Strengths: - Looks ALOT better than the pictures
- VERY!! comfortable when wore with hat
- Good field of vision
- You can get hit in the face

The reason I say that is for the more advanced players...
If you are playing paint ball with alot of protection its only messy laser tag
Weaknesses: None I have found
Conclusion: I was using a flex 7 when I bought the Diablo Skul mask. I used that for a while then I used the hotshot once and bought it! I recomend it for more advanced players, so you can keep the fear of getting lit up. Newbies are afraid of getting shot, but after a few years its just like playing laser tag...you get hit and your out. I LIKE this mask becasue it hurts to get hit in the cheek.
BUT IF YOU GET HIT IT SHOULD HURT!
Buy this mask, its awsome looking, comfortable, and good colors
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hurtfullanwser Friday, July 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvade, JT Flex 7, Jt Spectra, Scott Hotshot(differt ones).
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 custom
RT
Lapco bigshot
Lapco dropforward with T-stock
Lapco RVA
Expansion chamber
Rocket cock
Polished internals
Doubel trigger/trigger mod
20 oz CO2 tank
12 volt Revvy
Strengths: Manufacturer Description: This is the perfect goggle system for the beginning player
Exactly what it says,i needed a mask a good cheap(price wise) thermal one.. so i went to my Local Paintball shop and this one was on sale,for like almost a give away.. $10,so i just grabbed it and took it. It works good,but.. im really wanting a new one.
Weaknesses: It works good with glasses but mine are right up on the lens and scratches the hell out of them. it gets VERY HOT inside,my glasses fog like crazy. and contacts give my motion sickness when ever i put my mask on i just feel like im about to die,i feel sick and im hot.oh god its bad,but i added a fan and maybe that will help me from fogging we will see. I got shot in the mask but some butt head put his gun on full auto and almost blasted it off my face. so its not very sucure. But i noticed if you wear a hat with some wadding around the outside it kinda pushes the mask out a littel bit and get some air going threw and kinda helps keep it tighter. Its a mask and i must live with it. It works about 10x better with out glasses. All the people i see with them dont have glasses and they think the mask is one of the best. But mine just sucks.
Conclusion: I say:
just like deciding on a gun,try out as many possabel,same with masks.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degree Head case
Marker Setup: M98 custom w/flatline 48cu Nitro Duck
Strengths: This mask has a very good field of vision, it is lightweight, it's fairly comfortable, the visor does the job, and it's relatively cheap but mine came in a package.
Weaknesses: It has fogged on me a couple times, not real bad though. Like others have mentioned if you take a hit in the mouth you're probably gonna taste some paint...deal with it! The profile is a bit on the big side but better than the Headcase and certainly not the worst out there.
Conclusion: This mask does the job. It's not the coolest but far from the lamest. Personally I like it though I may upgrade to JT flex or possibly a Nuvious eventually. However, I feel it gets the job done and I can use other funds for marker upgrades, paint, etc. If you have this mask or thinking about getting it....you did okay.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus 14 inch all american barrel drop forward aci 6 stae ex chamber
Strengths: cheap ,visor , hard plastic, durable mine hasnt broke yet cept the lens but that was my fault this mask is really chaep and good
Weaknesses: hard to clean,i cant find a dam lens anywhere that cost less than i payed for the whole goggle system, the strap on mine seems to loosen when im playin i dont know why though,my mask fogs up alot if i breathe hard at all it fogs and sumtimes im just sitting there and it decides to fog so i dunno
Conclusion: its a great mask for the price but if i were to get a new mask i would get a JT with thermak lenses becouse they work alot better
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media