paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Scott USA Hotshot Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Hotshot Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 101
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the perfect goggle system for the beginning player.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Hotshot Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Mask (no visor)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98, Flatline Barrel, 32 Degrees expansion chamber, 28 oz co2 tank with regulator and drop forward.
Strengths: Its a great mask, its cheap and it looks pretty cool. i put a fan in mine very easily. and i cut slots in the sponge part that touches your face on the goggle part, and after that, it has never fogged even a little bit. the visor is also a plus, becuase it keeps rain out of the mask on rainy days and keeps sun out of your eyes on cloudy days
Weaknesses: when you take a hit to the visor, its nearly impossible to clean the little holes, easy to spot in the woods, impossible to find a tinted lens
Conclusion: go for it, its a good mask cheap and its easy to modify
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: -Good field of view
-light-weight
-comforetable
-inexpensive
-looks really cool
-doesn't make your head too hot when you're running around
-easy to adjust the strap
-not too bulky
-doens't fog up.
-the visor keeps rain or water from the trees from dripping on the lense

some people say it doesn't provide enough protection for your ears, chin, and neck. To them i say, quit crying, you pansies. if you're gonna play paintball you can't be a complete baby. you have to toughen up a little.
Weaknesses: nothing major
-kinda hard to change lenses
-lots of holes for paint to get into, doesn't effect vision though
-somtimes if you get shot in the mouth area, you get paint in your mouth. just spit it out.
-the strap doesn't always stay the way it was adjusted. pieco of tape or rubber band can fix that.
Conclusion: This is a good mask that is inexpensive, doesn't fog, allows you to see a lot and is comportable. If you are looking for a new mask and don't have a ton of $, you should get this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Its a great helemt.
Has alot of protection.
Cheap, i bought it for 20usd off a friend, and the best thing, was it was brand new (used once only!)
Weaknesses: After a while, the back of the helemt has no foam, and it starts to hurt.
Fogs a bit, but still good.
Too many holes, i once was bunkered and was hit 4-7 times in the mouth area and i was chocking paint!
Not alot of neck protection :(!
Conclusion: Buy it for entry level.
If you would rather use more, buy a JT or other types of Scott.
Worth the price i bought it for, 20usd!
I would buy another one since iam so used to it!
Not alot of neck protection!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan178 Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Crossfire
Marker Setup: Spyder COMpact with:
32 Degrees Magna Valve
ACI 6-Stage Sub-Zero Expansion Chamber with Macro-Line setup
Delrin Bolt
VL2000 12Volt
Stainless Steel Dye Barrel 14"
Gas-Through Stock with PMI Remote
Strengths: -Very Comfortable
-Easy to Clean
-Simple, Not to Bulky
Weaknesses: Some say it doesn't protect your ears or neck but you can wear a neckguard if your worried about the neck and I have not yet had a problem with the ears
Conclusion: Get it. It's good for beginners and veterans
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mibugnu103 Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Navader (Thermal)
Marker Setup: Your basic Tippmann 98c

(It's not the gun that counts)
Strengths: It didn't fog up on me (I played all day)
Good area of View
Comfortable
Looks hella kewl
It's cheap came with my gun package
Weaknesses: Hmmmmmmmmmm.

The neck protection and ear protection Sux
Conclusion: This is a great cheap mask

BUY IT !!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a lot to many to remember.
Marker Setup: Tippy m-98 got it for about $400 on co paintball, it is their sniper adition it has a flatline bottom line. Red dot site. Remote, and I use a 20 ounce tank for now. Want a bigger tank.
Strengths: It fit well, it looks cool, color helps to blend in to the forest setting. I painted mine to look like the army fatuges I where, i blend right in to the surondings.. Note (take out the lenses befor attemting). Would not recomend, you do it your self. Dont ever fog up on me.
Weaknesses: When they get shot they have to air dry. I bought a second pair just in case the other had to dry.
Conclusion: Go for it, its a good bye.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wenninjj Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra - better
Marker Setup: ACI F4 Illustrator TP. 12oz CO2 tank, ACI Venturi bolt, 14" Smart Parts All American Barrel.
Strengths: Thermal Lenses, solid plastic, visor, I think they are really comfortable and fit over my glasses well. Easy to adjust as well.
Weaknesses: The mask is just too small around the jaw line. The sides of my face are exposed. I got hit in the bottom of my jaw and that is not something I do not want to have happen again.
Conclusion: This mask is pretty good if you have a small head(kids size). I made some mods to mine and they have worked out great. I had an old neck protector laying around so I got out the razor knife and some super glue. I cut two strips out of the neck protector and super glued them from the front bottom corners of the mask to the back bottom corners of the side flaps. This has worked nicely for my jaw but you definetly still need to have a neck protector.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 25th, 2001
Strengths: This mask came with my gun package (not to shabby)
I'm very happy with it.
It doesn't fog and nice and comfy
Good FOV.
Weaknesses: can scratch if your not carful
I've got a couple scratches on mine but you can't see them when your wearing it
It slides off your face if you jump up and down. but this is easily fixed if you wear a hat backwards
You should always wear a hat while paintballing you don't want paint in your hair. And that little visor thing bugs me , I'm sure one of these days some dork is gonna try and set his drink on it while i'm next to him

Conclusion: I strongly recommend this mask.
Good for the price
NO FOG
GOOD FOV
COMFY

I havn't tried to get the lense out of this mask yet so i couldn't tell ya about that

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Videodrone Friday, August 3rd, 2001
Strengths: The mask looks good, nice design. It's protects very well in the vital areas too like the mouth area and the ears. The lenses are pretty good. They don't scratch very easily and they don't fog too bad. When they do it's in the middle and it's not a big deal. I got mine with a gun package so... i guess it was cheap.
Weaknesses: The padding it's so uncomfortable. When you first put it on it's ok but as you get playing it gets so damn itchy. It also doesn't slides down your head a little..but it's never been a big problem for me. Don't put it on to tightly. It'll pinch the hell outta the sides of your face and it hurts so bad. No jaw protection...
Conclusion: I like this mask. For the money it's good and since I got mine in a gun deal I can't complain. The area of vision is great and the fogging isnt' a huge factor. I wish it was more comfortable to wear. If you want comfort go for a JT spectra. Those things have great padding. If you don't care and want a good cheap mask this thing is great. I'd recommend it to people for sure...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 28th, 2001
Strengths: Visor is soft so balls bounce off.
Hard plastic at the bottom, no more busted lips
Good amount of vision
Feels hella comfy that some masks I tried, (JT, 32 Degress)
Cool looking (I like the black version better, green makes u look rotten)
Didn't fog up
Weaknesses: Not enuff protection around the neck and cheeks
It could use some better ear protection
Hard to take out lens. (just leave the bottom screws off the mask)
Conclusion: Very nice comfortable mask. Makes you look pretty cool out there.
Came with my gun and I'm glad it did
Fits on my head well, cuz i have small head
This should be anyones masks, but I would've put some more features on it so that it is ultimate newbie-pro inexpensive mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media