paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Scott USA Hotshot Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Hotshot Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 101
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the perfect goggle system for the beginning player.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Hotshot Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, June 13th, 2001
Strengths: -Fits good on my head (I have a small head)
-Doesn't fog
-Nice hard plastic
-Comfortable
-Somewhat, breathable
Weaknesses: -Lenses are hard to get off (I needed pliers)
Conclusion: This is my first mask. I like it. It fits good and it serves its purpose.
People may say that it doesn't cover your jaws that much, but if you shoot like I do, your jaws will be protected.
It's good for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slapp Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
Strengths: I picked up one of these without the visor and without thermal lenses for $19 the first time I played paintball. Price can't be beat. The mask offers full protection and the way the chin coverage is set up you can move your head unrestricted by the mask hitting your shoulders or chest. I have a large face and the mask fits well without pinching. The mask is well ventilated so it is cool in hot weather and during active play.
Weaknesses: Without thermal lenses this mask will tend to fog up unless you use anti fog cleaners or better yet clean the inside of the lens with some diluted johnson's baby shampoo and water. The soap will not burn your eyes and the soap film on non-thermal lenses will prevent them from fogging up for quite a while. Without the visor your forhead is a bit exposed to direct hits but you can wear a hat if this is an issue for you. It has been difficult for me to find aftermarket lenses that are thermal, tinted or both for this mask. I guess they figure who is going to pay $25 for a new lens to put on a $19 mask.
Conclusion: This is a comfortable, durable, inexpensive mask that will protect you well. Scott has been in the business of making goggles longer than most other companies and has brought their experience from making quality ski goggles to paintball. This is a good mask, well worth the price and better than many masks that cost double that or more. If you are learning that you can quickly go broke buying gear for paintball and want to save a couple of bucks this mask works well. Just remember the baby shampoo trick to keep the fog down and you should enjoy this mask without flattening your wallet. I rate it a solid 7 "pretty good"
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 24th, 2001
Strengths: It is very comfortable. It's not itchy even when you sweat a lot. It doesn't slip down on my head but I have a big head. Although you sacrifice some protection, it allows you to move your head around a lot (look over your shoulder, etc.) I really like the looks and the visor. The visor is soft so it won't break, but stiff enough to keep its shape, and it bounces balls sometimes. Mine is thermal and doesn't fog up. It is also not too expensive.
Weaknesses: It doesn't have as much protection as some masks, but this allows greater range of motion. New lenses are expensive. If you take the visor off, there will be no protection above the goggles.
Conclusion: Vision area?--good
Does it fog?--thermal doesn't
Comfortable?--extremely (for me)
Stays on well?--yes
Worth the price?--yes
Comparison--It stays on my head better than my brother's nvader, and the foam is more comfortable
Do I reccommend it?--yes (if you like the looks)

I really like this mask, and I won't be getting a new one for a while.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 14th, 2001
Strengths: This is my 1st mask and i'm very pleased with it. It doesn't fog up easily and very wide range of view. Love that visor! Looks cool.
Weaknesses: It seems like i can't make my mask any tighter. and if sweat would soak the foam it will slide off a little.
Conclusion: Is the vision area good?
-YES!
Does it fog up a lot?
-Not often
Is it a comfortable to wear?
-yes
Does it stay on well?
-Not really... -It is except if you sweat a lot... maybe its because i play in 90 degree weather
Is it worth how much it costs?
its very cheap for a thermal mask
How does it compare to similar masks?
i tried the x-fire by JT and i like my Hot Shots a lot better
Would you reccommend it to someone?
Of course! all beginners should use this
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 5th, 2001
Strengths: I got this mask just recently and im pretty happy with it. It fits nice if u wear a hat. The visor can do alot for you. It almost never fogs. It looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: there is not too much protection around the neck. One of my friends got shot (by me :-D) in a place that the mask dont cover, and he was in pain. Also, it scratches real easy.
Conclusion: This is a pretty good mask. One of the cheapest thermal masks i could find. Buy it, you will be satisfied.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

recballer Tuesday, April 17th, 2001
Strengths: I got this mask with a model 98 package and it was not my first choice. But now that I've played a couple of games wth it, I kinda like it. The visor is great, I will never use a mask without a visor. It keeps the elements away from your vision area and makes it a whole lot more convenient. The goggles are alright, yes, they do fog but what do you expect with a mask thats under $35?
Weaknesses: The plastic on the side is not very protective. I got shot twice in a row in the same spot right near the temples and I was actually bleeding from either just the force of the paint or the plastic on my head. I wish that the plastic was more protective near the ears, but the mouth area is pretty well protected.
Conclusion: The vision is nothing to complain about. How bad is it to tilt your head over an inch or two to see the extra area? It fogs and it is a pain but it builds more skill when you cant see anything and your being shot at I guess. It slides down the face a little unless it is so tight it hurts. I am going to get a Jt Spectra soon and a neck protector for a nice little upgrade.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 8th, 2001
Strengths: Well it give good protection. Let me breath. Dose not fog up in my opion. I looks kewl. And is affordable.
Weaknesses: I guess putting together the first time was tough but once its broken in its fine.
Conclusion: Q:Is the vision area good?
A:Yes
Q:Does it fog up a lot?
A:No
Q:Is it a comfortable to wear?
A:Yes
Q:Does it stay on well?
A:Yes
Q:Is it worth how much it costs?
A:Yes
Q:How does it compare to similar masks?
A:I don't know. Its the only one I have.
Q:Would you reccommend it to someone?
A:Yes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 31st, 2001
Strengths: This mask never fogs up. I played in 20 degree weather and 70 degree weather and it never fogged up once. This mask offers great protection for your face and ears. On most masks when you get shot in the mouth area, a lot of paint goes through and it stings. With this mask, it doesn't.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this mask os when you touch the inside lens, it sctatches very easily.
Conclusion: This mask is excellent. Well worth the cost. Buy one! You woll be pleased.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 31st, 2001
Strengths: It is comfortable and it looks good. It is easily disasembled for cleaning.
Weaknesses: I have had a little trouble with mine fogging over.
Conclusion: I race motocross and I wear scott goggles on the track. That is why I got them for paintballing. They fit really well and are very comfortable. I would recommend getting a thermal lense cause fogging can be a bitc* in the heat of a game. So far I havn't found any goggs that are better for the many.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 21st, 2001
Strengths: The mask is affordable for sure, I got mine for like $30. I like the large periphrial vision. I can see all around me. It is highly available.
Weaknesses: I cant seem to get the mask any tighter. I have had it to fog up alot.
Conclusion: I think it is a good mask to have for rec play. I think I will definetly step up in the future, but Ill keep it for now and use no fog.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media