paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask

Diablo Skul Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Skul Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Skul Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
262° peripheral vision. Integrated forehead and ear coverage. 2 way faceoff venting™ deflects paint downward, away from your face while drawing hot breath outward, custom tank cutout for tight-quarters speedball situations.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Skul Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees defender mask witch did't have any forehead pretection at all
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with:
14 inch CP
Double Trigger
14 ounce tank
9V revolution hopper
Strengths: Its light weight
flexible
262 degrees of vision
works good with my glasses
It has some forehead protection
and the main reason its good "Does Not Fog up"
I spent $40.00 for mine when it just came out.
Weaknesses: Well Unlike the JT it has no visor and not much forehead protection but alot of people wear there hat on backwards under there mask or wear stocking hats.
I don't personally though.
Conclusion: It is a good product for the money, and I recommend it to you if you like masks that are flexible and that don't fog up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ed' E Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt something
Marker Setup: greenXtra
dye SS
Strengths: very wide range of vision
very comfortable
looks way tight
hasn't fogged yet (i have the regular non-thermal kind)
did i mention it looks way tight?
cheap
Weaknesses: a slight amt of distortion in the middle but no biggie
no neck protection but then again it is a mask (masks cover your face, that's it)

Conclusion: for $25 it is the BEST mask for the money (thermals are 40, also Best mask for the money)
if u want a mask that looks cool, is comfortable, doesn't fog, has wide range of vision, and is soft enogh to catch a bounce on
GET THIS MASK!!!!!!
p.s. if u tie the bottom sides of the jaw together with a shoelace (threaded like a on a shoe thro the bottom vents) during storage or non-use then take it off when u play it will enhance the 'skul like' look of it and give u a smaller profile

i gave it an 8 because no mask deserves a 10 and proteus's look better
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No similar masks, but I did have a 32 deg Head Case.
Marker Setup: Tricked mag, a stock spyder xtra, and a ghetto stingray.
Strengths: Well, I love the look, I got this in green, It was a good price and aside of the lens portion, every ball bounces off. The masks foaming was slightly uncomfortably to me, but I tinkered around with some foam lining from my head case to fix it, otherwise I love this mask...PS, This has little jaw protection...I GOT SHOT IN THE JAW ...IT HURT... THAT IS ALL I AM SAYING...

Oh, if you put 5 spikes on the top in a certain position, the mask looks hot...
Weaknesses: Nothing really , I think the black looks more sturdy but ther mask is one of the best looking especially with any type of skull jersey or like a bones jersey...
Conclusion: it is a great mask for medeocre to really good players, but I sold mine and i am going to purchase the Chameleon Proteus in a few days.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Envader - ok but too heavy
Marker Setup: Tippman ProCarbine, 16" Thunderpig Barrel
Strengths: The Skul is nice because it is light weight and flexible. It can take a hit and doesn't fog up very much. It is easy to move around with this mask and has a wide range of sight. It looks cool. It wraps around your head. It's a pretty good mask for a little over $30.
Weaknesses: The Skul doesn't provide neck protection or much head protection for players who want this. It does tend to fog a little. It also doesn't block close range hits very well, I ate a lot of paint and got a fat lip because of this, but I like war wounds....hurt me, yeah!
Conclusion: Overall, I think the Diablo Skul is a great mask for those who want a mask that isn't too bulky or heavy. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BABABOOEY Tuesday, October 30th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Looks killer with some goggle skins
Extremely light yet protective
Thermal Lenses DONOT fog
Doesn't feel like a big space helmet's on your head
Decent Price $57 after shipping from Warped sportz
Weaknesses: Hard to find in stores
Conclusion: This mask will separated you from the rest. Lenses remove easily for cleaning and are as easily replaced. And I also had several bounces off my Skul.Nice!
The band adjusts to a perfect fit and I never tasted paint. Aww what a shame.
Check this mask out-You'll like it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have been using this mask for about two years now. I have not had a single problem with it. It gives good ventalation and the thermal fog lense doesn't fog. As stated in other reviews,"there is not ear protection...." or " I got shot in the goggle mount and ate a lot of paint....". No really!!!! This mask will not stop paint from entering your mouth, but thats because of the many vents which lets people breath.
Weaknesses: I think the worst part about this product is the dumb people who use it. If they knew anything about paintball they would know that with just about every mask you will eat paint. If you have ever worn another mask you would know that this one has great ear coverage. WHAT IS THE MATTER WITH THESE PEOPLE.
Conclusion: All in all i love my SKULL. It gives great protection and lets you see in a great view. This is one of the better masks that cost under $100. If you are a newbie and need a mask get a SKULL for yourself and have fun with it......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

acat Saturday, December 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
before this i used a Brass eagle mask and it sucked....
Marker Setup: 2K2 impulse w/ tapeworm and a PMI48CI/3000psi tank(bolt and hammer to be added after christmas)
Strengths: I've had direct shot bounce right off and I love it.....
I've had guys shoot 4-10 balls at my mask and they'd all bounce off and i'd sit there and gog them in return...I love it
Weaknesses: Nothing really is bad other then the fact tht its hard to get the lens for it now-a-days.....
Conclusion: This is by far the best mask for the $$...
I bought mine for 70$ canadain..but now they're bout 40$ CDN so for the money they are the superior mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

½ Bâkëd Thursday, July 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, unique mask.
Strengths: Tight, small, fits very nicely, bounces paint off, only had breaks on lens, can find new lens's. Like guy on the first page sed ¿down/up? can use other lens's for it. Great price, light weight too. And for the GRAND FINALLY, it just look Mad Cool. everyone should agree.
Weaknesses: Might not be enough protection for WIMPS. But in Paintball, who are wimps? We all go out and shoot balls of paint at each other at 300 FPS. I beleive there are no wimps in Paintball, maybe the people that go to the rental fields for the first time, or maybe Jocks who exadurate the size of their small welt to their girlfriend so they get some. Well back to the point, not much in this department!
Conclusion: Very good mask, for the price you cant go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: 98 flatline
Strengths: stays tight to your face - small target, many bounces, looks bad ass
Weaknesses: no visor, can't replace lense, thermal lense is peeling off (fogging between two lenses) Does not deflect paint away from face, tends to direct all hits into your mouth actually, big hassle to clean especially around the edge of lens, foam comes off, and no upgrades for it. For $50 you can find a better mask but for 30 as it is now @ some sites it's probabyl pretty worth it.
Conclusion: Cool looking mask but it doesn't have a long life and you can't replace the lens. Hard to clean and not worth $50 which is what I payed for it over a year ago. It's probably not a bad deal for 30
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow1 Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT,Brass eagle,PMI
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle color fade blue,silver,black
12" Dye stainless steel barrel
14" Kaner barrel
Ricochet Hopper
Chrome DOP Bullet dropforward
nitro tank
Strengths: Quality is great
Light weight
cool looking
Made of rubber less breakages
Cheap $$$
Weaknesses: Lenses are kind of hard to find but search the web u will find them
Review: I really like this mask so much I own 3 of them 1, white with blue lens,2 black with smoke lenses. The price is very cheap got mine for $20 wow. the shape and style is like no other goggle. very comfortable.you wont be disappointed. plus not alot of people own these so u will be an original.
Conclusion: Go get it for the $ it is well worth it and if you put a colored lens on it you will look cool like me ha ha
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media