paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask

Diablo Skul Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Skul Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Skul Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
262° peripheral vision. Integrated forehead and ear coverage. 2 way faceoff venting™ deflects paint downward, away from your face while drawing hot breath outward, custom tank cutout for tight-quarters speedball situations.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Skul Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Hessien Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra: a good mask but a little heavy.
Strengths: flexable and cool
Weaknesses: the thermal lense
Review: The thermal insert leaked water in between the lenses, so it looked like I was putting my head into a fish tank. that wasn't very lumber jack. :(
The foam is starting to deteriorate- its kinda rotting i guess... my old mask did the same thing though so i guess that's a problem with all masks.
Conclusion: it's a cool unique mask but is no better than a lot of others.
ps. I have been hit in the mask a ton and have only bounced two. of course we play woods ball and never chronograph before games.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheappaintman Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
rental
Strengths: everything
Weaknesses: the only thing that the lens is in there soooooo good its hard to getout
Review: I got this mask with my gameface. This mask is the sizznazz. I love everything about this mask. The looks are Beatchin. I love the baked antifog lens and easy cleaning. Dont take the lens out at the field or youll miss the next game. I love my mask a lot. Balls dont really go through it real well so there wont be a lot of wipping off your face after that kid with the Armson Pump gun hit a million feet away.
Conclusion: its an awsome mask that anyone will love so buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Disciple Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Intruder
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EXT PRO 2k3 (Non-Electro), 20 oz. CO2, Revvy
Strengths: comfortable, fits well, doesn't want to fog, looks great!
Weaknesses: If you take a direct hit from the side, it WILL hurt!
Review: I really like this mask. It looks great, you have a good field of view, and they're light. The foam looks a little cheap, but it is still very comfortable. It has ear-foam. They are made totally of stiff rubber, except for the top above the lenses, that's plastic. The material does encourage bouncing, but be careful to watch your sides. I took a shot from my left, in the mask, and my Scott's would have taken the impact, but with the softness of the material, my face got some of the impact as well! It did surprise me and hurt a little, but it never bruised. I'm just glad he wasn't a lot closer.
Conclusion: Hands down, for the money, you WILL NOT find a better mask!
Get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much any mask you could imagine. (JT, BE, Scott, DYE VForce)
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics ,14" DYE boomstick & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~Unique& Awesome Look.
~Cheap.
~Flexible = Bounces.
~Comfortable.
Weaknesses: ~The lens on mine developed small cracks.
~Hard to find replacement parts.
Review: I got this mask for free at my local field and all I can say is it served me well. It posseses all the aspects that make the more expensive masks great, only at a cheaper price. Its extremely comfortable and it never fogged up on me, and surprisingly, I got a couple bounces off of it. However, the lenses developed some small cracks easily and its been hard for me to find a replacement lens and a lew strap. :o(
Conclusion: If you can find this mask, I'd totally recommend getting one!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chickeny Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt flex 7, jt proflex, v-force
Strengths: -comfortable
-balls bounce easily
-good range of vision
-good ventalation
Weaknesses: -it fogs up a bit
-real hard to clean
Review: well i bought this mask quite used from a local field cause it was dirt cheap and i needed a mask to get reduced prices (last piece of base equip) and this 1 works just fine for me. i have had to invest in a couple hot glue sticks because of the foam falling off and the lens is really really hard to get out. if you breathe through your mouth on mine the air is trapped inside and it makes ur face really hot, so breathing through your nose is an invaluable skill with this mask. the fact that it does not have a visor is kind of a pain when playing outdoor cause u can get some major glare but a cheap hat fixes this. all in all this is a good starter mask and almost all its problems can b easily fixed with either hot glue or a cheap hat.
Conclusion: i would recomed this mask to beginners just starting paintball who have some $$ for a quick mask to use only for a short time. i would probably recomend getting a jt flex 7 or jt proflex because it's just a better mask with better goggles. because it has lasted me quite a few games without too much hassle it gets an 8 from me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Apac Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Spectra
V-Force
Marker Setup: Matrix #20018
Centerflag reg
Trintiy LPR
Red/silver bolt kit
Shocktech Dropfoward
.308 Volumizers
ACI 68, 3000
Strengths: This mask is very comfortable. Looks great and doesn;t cost a whole lot. This mask is great for tunny players. Once worked in the balls will bounce right off the mask :). it Doesn;t fog up. Lense is very easy to get off for cleaning purposes.
Weaknesses: this mask is not for new players who are afiard of pain. It doesn't cover your neck. Other then that this is no problems with this mask
Conclusion: Buy this mask if ur a turnny player, trust me its a great mask and its cheap too.

I'm a big diablo supporter so i would say get this mask or use nothinig :) j/k
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT beeyyaaaa
Marker Setup: pimped up traccer with the diamond in the back
Strengths: Well to be straight with ya its a mint mask,but my buddy who i bought it off of
left it sitting and now its bent out of shape,but im working it back into shape
and it looks GOOD,
Weaknesses: a little neck protection there buddy would be somewhat nice.
This mask would look slamming with a visor,i hope diablo makes one for it!!!!
and the vents on the mouth and the ears are way too big for real.
Conclusion: GOOD mask,looks nice on the field,i guess its pretty cheap and it looks like a scull from a distance kinda............
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ultra Seann Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI crappy mask compared to the skul mask of course
Marker Setup: M98 custom,flatline barrel,200 round hopper,16oz tank
Strengths: everything is awesome about this mask it has good durability , it is really light , comfortable and a great price compared to other masks wich are crap for double the money. also you can get it in cool colors.
Weaknesses: well.... i cant really think of anything bad right now exept for maybe no visor but that doesent matter anyways, all i know is that this is a very good mask for a very good price and very good lookin
Conclusion: this mask is great and an awesome deal!!!! every one should get one of these mask's oh yeah and if anyone thinks it isnt a good mask . try thinking of a better deal for the quality of this baby
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra Ize, JT spectra, and a host of other rental masks.
Marker Setup: My first setup is a Minimag w/ benchmark foregrip+twist lock barrel plug, remote, B.E. pack, crossfire 68ci nitro tank, pmi site rail, 9v revolution, ANS venturi bolt, nickel body rail, those really nice pmi rubber grips, custom colored red/black JT spectra ize.
My second setup is a BE Avenger, 20 oz CO2 with smart parts on/off valve, and a Diablo Skul mask.
Strengths: 1. It's really comfy.
2. It doesn't fog easily.
3. It doesn't stick out like my JT IZE does. (It's red, my skul is black.)
4. It's one piece, not a combo of many.
5. It has an ok price.
Weaknesses: 1. My vision in certain areas is warped, this seems to change from person to person.
2. I left it sitting for quite some time and now the plastic on the right jaw area is bent inwards.
3. It barely covers my ears, It isn't big enough for big people. (I know that sounds really stupid.)
4. I got shot around the mouth and it let shrapnel through, I was cut just above my lip, I WAS CUT!!!!! IT REALLY HURT!!!!!
Conclusion: It was good to start out with, but I wouldn't really recommend it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Cool design, great left-right vision, good protection.
Weaknesses: Can not buy replacement lenses. The foam soaks up sweat and isn't held on very strongly. Paint along the edges of the goggles are impossible to clean. No visor. Ventilation design does not deflect paint down away form your mouth!
Conclusion: Although a bit costly for what you get It is a good mask that hasheld up for me for a year now. My lense is beginning to come out at the bottom right corner and it is unreplaceable. My foam has held up but that probably won't hold much longer. This mask has excellant left to right vision but lacks a visor. It has great protection except the neck area although this allows easy movement. I think for the price I would go for a JT NFORCER which can be upgraded to new goggles and the vortex fan. It also comes with a visor and thermal lens for 10.00 less.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media