paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask

Diablo Skul Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Skul Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Skul Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
262° peripheral vision. Integrated forehead and ear coverage. 2 way faceoff venting™ deflects paint downward, away from your face while drawing hot breath outward, custom tank cutout for tight-quarters speedball situations.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Skul Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: Its nice and small..
flexible
u can take head shots and the balls will bounce off sometimes



Weaknesses: Nothing at all..maybe cleaning it..but thats not realy a problem

Conclusion: I think this mask is awsome..i got this mask and Jt Flex IZE ... i think they are both awsome.
People who said it sux don't pay attention to them. They probobly newbies at the sport.
If you want a good mask get the diablo skull mask or Jt Flex IZE.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dp44109 Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is awesome

1 looks cool
2 low profile (compared to jt to big!)
3 nice protection espially on the ears
4 thermal lenses are very nice
5 made by Diablo! any product made by diablo is great there masks paint and the matrix is better than a angel
Weaknesses: Nothing don't pay attention to the retards that give it 4's awesome mask but the dye invision is coming out and is a good mask
Conclusion: Get this masks u will be glad u have this masks when u try on your friends jt or switch from one u with love it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: - love the looks of it, You cant beat it. I have a white one and I am easily recognized.
- very comfortable the deluxe version is great.
- hasnt fogged up yet, and I play in the high dessert often humid.
- The mask doesnt even wiggle, its so stable I can forget about it
Weaknesses: - I have a white one like I said, so a camo cover is a must, "Its like a spotlite on your head" -the guy who just shoot me
-I dont live any where near a shop so lenses, visors, and or fans have to be mail order. I havent seen any yet.
Conclusion: Its great, no complaints, I dont think a black one would be any better for hidding were I'm at. I really do think it is comfortable, maybe I'm lucky for it to fit, but I think the soft shell has something to do with it.


Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conspiracy1285 Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Good things about this mask:

Extremely comfortable- the best-feeling mask I've ever put on

Looks GREAT- absolutely a kickass look

Thermo lens- It takes a LOT to fog up the goggles

Foam- the foam inside acts as a sweatband to soak up sweat, keeping it out of your eyes

It stays on extremely well, and the back strap is very soft
Weaknesses: Absolutely no throat protection, but I think this is good since it allows you to look up and down without any restraint.

Conclusion: I would definately reccomend this to anyone who wants a really good, really affordable mask. I have a black one since I am partial to night paintball, but they come in a variety of colors.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 21st, 2001
Strengths: I own two (2) thermal Diablo Skuls, one green and one white/clear. The peripheral vision is noticeably better than any other mask I have owned, and the lenses have never fogged, ever. The strap stays tight all day long, and doesn't smash your ears. The foam is comfortable and fits well. Thanks to the many large vents, breathing and talking are unimpeded. The molded rubber flexes easily, which is nice when you tuck your gun in a little too close so the whole mask doesn't get shifted. And I finally had one paintball bounce off the mask.
Weaknesses: A lot of people mention the foam coming off, but I've owned my masks for over 9 months, played probably hundreds of hours, and the foam doesn't even have a hint of coming loose. Which is too bad, because I would like to replace it with something a little less sponge-like. That foam soaks up sweat bigtime, which I know some people think is good. The one outstanding bad thing about this mask is that there seems to be a complete lack of product support. I can't find a clear lense to save my life. Action Village carries the tinted lenses, but has "discontinued" the clear ones. WTF???
Conclusion: In conclusion, I think this is a great mask that could be made better with quality foam and increased availability of replacement lenses. This mask does exactly what it's supposed to: protect your FACE, EYES, and EARS. And it looks good doing it. You want neck protection, buy a neck protector. Get a skirt while you're at it. And don't buy this mask (or any mask) because "paintballs bounce off of it". If that's a major consideration for you, do yourself a favor and adjust your playing style so you don't get hit in the head so effing much!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 16th, 2001
Strengths: The looks are pretty nice, well, from the advertisment is does, when your standing around awhole bunch of people wearing their jt spectras, doesnt look as nice as those. The vision is good from maybe the first 5 minutes of the game til they fog up on you, which mine are single lens. It has protected my face many times so i give credit for that.
Weaknesses: This is one of the most unconfortable goggles ever after using it for awhile, i very dislike the cheap foam inside the goggles. The ad says it gives ear protection, even tho i've never been hit in the ear, IT DOES NOT GIVE LOWER EAR PROTECTION!! i noticed that when i looked in the mirror, I made sure not to be sideways when being shot at. Also the vents infront of the mask don't help that much, I was shot right in the mouth of the goggles and got alot of paint in my mouth!! The Lense scratch so easily. i have a dozen scratch marks on the lense from trying to clean it with the best possible care ever. Also adding it is so hard to clean it. from the small gaps where the lense goes in, it pretty much was a line of pink paint there when i was playing on another day.
Conclusion: From how much it cost now, last time i saw it was around $25-30, I would say, save up on a JT THEY ARE SO MUCH NICER, MORE COMFORTABLE, AND BETTER QUALITY AND THAT BOUNCE OFF YOUR MASK THING IN THE AD IS A BUNCH OF CRAP EVERY PAINTBALL HAS SPLATTERED RIGHT INTO MY FACE. I would reccemend this to people who don't play paintball that much, like 5 - 3 times a year.

Buy a better Mask, it is worth the money rather than having to buy this Skul Mask, also don't be fooled by the cool look of it or the unique name, buy a $20 better mask!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm giving it a 4 cause it did save my face from being smacked by paintballs(which any mask would do, but the quality of the mask counts!!!)
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GBEEF Wednesday, August 15th, 2001
Strengths: 1.I like it very comfortable. the Soft plastic runs around your head nicely.
2. price is cheap.
Weaknesses: 1.I Cant breath! the mask it too close to you mouth. Your gonna be Huffing and puffing alot.
2. TO Flimsy.. Theres no protection. I got hit in the upper part of my head, the paint bounce off my head leaving a big welt. Id rather have the paint break.
Conclusion: Id say if your strapped for cash and need a theramal mask get one. but if you have the bucks get a JT.... I just puck up a flex.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, August 3rd, 2001
Strengths: The entire mask (excluding the lense) is flexable. I have had balls bounce of the face and ears. It has a low profile.
Weaknesses: -The foam on the face isn't very sturdy.
-it is too close to my face so my breath condences on the in mask and on the lense so the thermal isn't completely effictive.
-I detect a hint of lense distortion.
Conclusion: It's an alright mask, but for half the you could get a V-force Shield. A much better mask.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 1st, 2001
Strengths: This mask is Great!! Just look at the thing. I played last weak and bounced at least 3 balls with this thing. It also is very comfertable.
Weaknesses: It is a little to soft and it hurts a little when you get hit.the foam also comes off but can be fixed with glue
Conclusion: If your a player who hates peasky head shots this mask is for you. Also if you just want to look cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

digex Friday, July 27th, 2001
Strengths: First of all, this mask brings some serious intimidation into play at the field :-) I believe in EVERY advantage and that is definitely a big one. Second, it fits perfectly around my eyes and nose and doesn't slip at all, very comfortable and doesn't feel like it's smashing my face. Third, The lens design is sweet, I ordered mine and at the same time ordered a blue mirror lens and this thing is beautifull. It is VERY close fitting and gives a nice low profile. The air flow is great! I don't know about the whole "paint deflection" thing, but i can breathe easily in the mask.
Weaknesses: The foam is glued in with some nasty, prickley adhesive. That stuff gets hard and can poke the heck out of you. Pull it out and get new foam and use shoe goo to glue it in, much better. The decal up front needs to be shoe-goo'd too. The thermal lenses are very PAINFUL to replace, and it isn't easy to clean the inside of the lens. Not much upper coverage, wear a hat under it.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend the mask to my friends. There are a few workmanship issues when you take it out of the bag, but a little time spent will yield great results with this mask. It does flex a lot and will allow cheek hits to smack you, but thats just the way it goes, get over it :-) Overall this mask is great and will fit most peaople very well. If you're used to wearing a "whole-head" helmet, this mask might seem a bit skimpy to you. Try it out first if you can.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media