paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask

Diablo Skul Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Skul Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Skul Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
262° peripheral vision. Integrated forehead and ear coverage. 2 way faceoff venting™ deflects paint downward, away from your face while drawing hot breath outward, custom tank cutout for tight-quarters speedball situations.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Skul Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, June 28th, 2001
Strengths: its a light weight, low profile flexible rubber mask. and i tried breathing right on the lens too, and i got no fog. peripheral vision is unmatched by pmi or JT. this mask is REALLY comfotable. these are the infallible points

the look is nasty. it has even better protection and looks if you fit on a visor. any standard JT or pmi visor works fine. this is what i think.

i got the thermal. i haven't played with it yet, but tomorrow morning i am running in a small tourney with it so i'll tell you if i got my eye shot out. i don't think it will be an issue, but we'll see.

foam is great, we'll see how it holds up.
Weaknesses: its smaller than most of the competition. this may shy away some less experienced players, and people that find they are not so confident without a full helmet on.

it covers less than the standard pmi, but almost the same amount as a JT enforcer/spectra.

not a personal issue, but it might be someone elses.

Conclusion: preliminary conclusion.

blows away my pmi mask without a doubt.

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Telnets Wednesday, June 27th, 2001
Strengths: Im looking at my Mask right now and Ill give you the general overview and try to answer your growing questions from the other comments.

* The mask is very low profile. It covers the ears and face well
* The soft rubber *I* feel makes this mask very comfortable.
* I have not had any fogging with a NON thermal lense in the rain and a hefty sprint across the field with a flag
* adjusts easily and doesnt seam to come loose durring a game
*It does look as though the mask is designed for future addons. Holes for neck guards, removeable lenses, and vent patterns to fit visors are all present.
Weaknesses: * No neck coverage
*I could see how the soft rubber would dent and hit the face. However, I havent had it personaly happen and my nick name on the field is Magnet Head.
*No addons yet.. I would love to see a replacement amber lense and visor attachment for this mask.. unfortunatly they just arnt out yet. The good side of this however is that I managed to attach a used PMI visor on with no problems.. so it will accept any visor.
Conclusion: Ok.. the real skinny on this mask is that it is NOT a pro mask. Close headshots will hurt unless you take it in the lens. I wouldn't recomment this mask to anyone who plays speedball or close quarters paintball often. However, for back players and long range offence players this is a great light weight mask. The perfrial (spelling?) vision is great, I cant see the sides of the mask at all while wearing it.

When paint hits the mouth area, most of the paint is directed downward. HOWEVER 30%% still ends up on your face. As for the myth of paint getting behind the lens.. YES IT CAN HAPPEN.. It did to me once, though it wasnt a big deal. On the bottom behind the lens there are small vent holes right above a persons cheeks.. that is where the paint got through on mine, It was a very minor spray and only happened one time out of the MANY so if your thinking about buying this mask make sure you try one on first and MAKE SURE IT FITS and seals around the goggles. Of course this is mostly common sence when buying a mask.

Other then the disapointment of no accessories yet I picked this mask up for 35 bux canadian (thats like 4 bux for you americans =o) and found it well worth the price.

one thing that might be important, is THIS MASK FITS OVER GLASSES VERY WELL. So if your unfortunate like me and are blind without your glasses, or just want to wear a pair of shades you wont find a lot of problem fitting this mask over them.

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Excellent mask the thermal lens never fogs up, very comfortable and good looking
Weaknesses: the foam started to come off but a little glue fixed that
Conclusion: Love this mask very soft and pliable, I mean who wants to wear something very hard like plastic on there face. It may hurt if you get hit in the side of the face but then maybe that will make you a better paintball player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 28th, 2001
Strengths: Looks Great, No Fog, soft and pliable increasing chance of paintballs not breaking when they hit it. Fits very comfortably, good overall field of vision. I got the Deluxe mask with double pane antifog lens.
Weaknesses: Haven't had any probs with the foam falling off yet but I can see what people mean by the looks of the foam quality. I had it fog once when it was raining and I was breathing heavely. It had tons of condensation build up it was so humid. I wiped it with my fingers and it didn't fog again, then I wiped it off with a cloth and went back out to play same day and it didn't do it again. Not sure why it did the one time, maybe just because there was so much condenstion built up from the humidity and me breathing it was soaked from condensation on the back side of the mask where my mouth was. Only happened once!
Conclusion: Overall I really like this mask, got it for $49, it is very comfortable and looks great, wish it had more colors to choose from though! It is a sharp looking mask and worth looking at if you are interested in upgraping from one of those combo kit $20 masks that fog so bad you can't see a dam thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JCRV Thursday, May 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Extremely light. I wore it an entire day in warm, muggy conditions and I hardly ever had to adjust it. Excellent field of vision and almost no curvage to it. Looks mean as hell. Pretty good price - plus I got one for free!!
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can tell. I can see how a paintball taken in the jaw at close range would hurt, but what the hell, shouldnt play paintball if your a pansey anyways.
Conclusion: This mask friggin' rocks!! A huge step up from my JT/Brass Eagle Wal-Mart mask, where it seemed I was looking at everything through a hole in the wall.
I would definitely reccomend this mask because, well, it friggin' rocks!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 27th, 2001
Strengths: I just bought a new skul mask and i must say that i am very impressed. it's style and look is unmatchable by any other masks on the market. The soft rubber material make it light weight and durable. I also like how the mask deflects all of the paint downward and away from your vision. The thermal lens is also very good. This mask will not fog up at all, even if you breath hot air on it. It's quite comfortable and your peripheral vision is awesome. Also, this mask is very intimidating to other players on the field.
Weaknesses: The one thing that might pose a problem with this mask is the fact that it is made out of soft rubber. If you are an aggressive player, this mask is not for you. Getting hit in the face area will hurt a bit, but not much. However, if you are more of a sniper player, this is the mask for you. I also read the review about the guy that got hit in the face. I've examined theses two holes very closely and i cant see how this could happen, especially if your mask is on tight and secure. However, if you are concerned about this, all you have to do is put a peice of electrical tape under the mask and your concerns are as good as gone.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this mask to anyone. New player or experienced. It is a good quality mask and has given me no problems thus far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 15th, 2001
Strengths: Its comfortable. I breath on the inside of the lens and it still wont fog. Its really cool looking and easy to take on and off. Its simple to clean all the nicks and crannys that get stuck after you play with it. And its only 70 bucks Canadian. Cheapest thermal mask ive seen.
Weaknesses: Used it only ocne and i can already tell that the foam is cheap and i will have to replace it soon as it falls off. Other then the foam everything is perfect.
Conclusion: Its a good cheap thermal mask. The foam is bad thats about it. In my opinion it has a good field of vision. It wont fog up on you, and takes less then 1 minute to clean like new.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 20th, 2001
Strengths: This mask really looks good. Some people don't like the bone colored one but that's why diablo gives you choices. The bottom of the mask is collapsable but THAT IS THE POINT! I have gotten so many bounces off the bottom section of the mask and it doesn't hurt that much at all when the ball hits it. Although, I have to say, if you don't want to experience any pain, try another sport than paintball. The thermals are also top-rate and never fog even when I breathe hot air on them. I read the earlier review about the man whose son got hit in the mask and some of the paint went in his eye. The two slits he is talking about do exist and I spent a long time looking at them and how this could happen. I have gotten hit many times there with no problem and I frankly cannot see how a paintball at any angle could get into the eye area of the mask. I certainly believe this mask to be safe.
Weaknesses: Well, it does hurt a tad when you get hit in the jaw area up close (it's really not bad). Also, the foam is sorta cheap feeling but it is comfortable and I haven't had any real problems with it yet.
Conclusion: This is a great, safe, mask with very good peripheral vision. It is also not common and helps people know who you are on the field. When your face is covered up, it is often hard to remember who is who. People often remember me because of my white skul mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 13th, 2001
Strengths: I like the all rubber mask, no fog lens and good peripheral vision.
Weaknesses: The foam and emblem come unglued. Easy to fix.
Conclusion: I purchased mine because it felt comfortable when I tried it on. I think the feel of your mask is important and from what I gather most of the masks these days have a similar list of features. Go with whatever works well for you.

I'm giving it an 8 because it is a good mask but you can get the same features from similar models.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Intruder Wednesday, February 7th, 2001
Strengths: This mask has good looks and good name. It is very comfortable and nice fitting. It has good vision unlike what the other guy said. I can see perfectly fine out of it and it only cost me 43.95 dollars canadian, so it has a good price as well.
Weaknesses: The foam doesn't look too high quality.
Conclusion: The mask is very comfortable and it has a good seal around the eyes. It has never fogged up for me. The mask isn't hard plastic so it is more confortable and it is easier to scratch an itch under the mask, you don't have to lift the whole thing up. I really enjoy using this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media