paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask

Diablo Skul Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Skul Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Skul Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
262° peripheral vision. Integrated forehead and ear coverage. 2 way faceoff venting™ deflects paint downward, away from your face while drawing hot breath outward, custom tank cutout for tight-quarters speedball situations.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Skul Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, January 17th, 2001
Strengths: Nice design, great material (soft rubber), and good comfort. (It feels gooood)
Weaknesses: Like others have said, foam may come off. Very easy problem to fix though.
Conclusion: This is a great mask for the value, if you look around you can find it for as low as $50, much better then any other in the range as it is a new design unlike many cheaper JT and Scott masks flooding the market. The material is really durable and doesn't break on impact like other masks (yes these does happen) and it also provides great coverage for the chin, and ear areas. (places some other masks fail to protect.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sychopaintballr Sunday, January 14th, 2001
Strengths: I have this mask and it has not fogged on me yet the smallest bit and I breath heavy and really sweat when I play. The perphiral vision was decent. I have the Diablo Skul deluxe and it has these things on the chin protector that deflect paint away from the mouth when hit their. My team mate who owns a JT Spectra was nailed in the mouth from across the field he had his mouth open to yell soemthing when he got hit. I then stood up to shoot and got hit 3 times in the same spot and didnt taste a thing in my mouth or feel any paint shell on my face. I went off the field and saw my Spectra owning teammate with a glass of water sloshing the water in his mouth and gagging at the taste of paint. I didnt have a drop of paint on my face the mask deflected it away from me.
Weaknesses: Its a bit pricy ( mine was $55) and may seem a little bulky for some people . other then that nothing wrong
Conclusion: The vision is good and it doesnt fog at all even when playing in the snow and breathing heavy. It is a very comfortable amsk for me but before you buy it try it on 'cause its a little bulky and tight for some people. It stays on my head very well Ive been lit up in the mask from very close before it didnt move. Its a bit pricy but worth it. It compares to similar masks very well It kicks the crap out of JT. Its an excellent mask Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daredevil Sunday, January 7th, 2001
Strengths: For starters this mask just looks wicked, definitely high on looks, it's a great price, only $75 (canadian) vs. the Spectra $125, and the all rubber is a nice touch. This thing just doesn't fog up, excellent thermal lense. Also the protection is excellent, good fore head and chin protection and descent peripheral vision, but maybe not quite as good as the Spectra. And i'm not sure what "Theflash" was talking about but this is mask is almost identical in size to the Spectra.
Weaknesses: The foam is definitely cheap, but other than that I can't find anything wrong with this mask.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this mask to anyone, great price, great looks, great protection, and awsome anti-fog. The only down fall of this mask is that Diablo didn't take the time to put in high quality foam, but a little glue and you're good to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 22nd, 2000
Strengths: I have the thermal anti-fog lense version, which works consistently well in all weather (even in Canada). No amount of heavy breathing will fog it up. The mask itself is comfortable and attractive. The field of peripheral vision is excellent.
Weaknesses: The inside foam is not attached as well as it could be. Mine has not fallen out yet, but it needs some preventative maintenance with glue. The emblem fell off after about 10 or 15 days of playing.
Conclusion: I have played 1-2 times per week with it for four months. I have taken goggle hits perhaps 40-50 times without any problem whatsoever. The theory of the rubber is that some shots will bounce off, but I have yet to be so fortunate. However, the rubber does make for a better mask from the perspective of comfort and appearance. Apart from the foam issue (one point deduction), this mask is first class.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 18th, 2000
Strengths: The skul mask is very comfortable and has great unobstructed view. I have the thermal deluxe mask and have had no problems with it fogging up. Lots of padding for comfort.
Weaknesses: The glue used to hold the padding in place is not that great. I had the small emblem in the center of the mask fall off after one day of wearing it and have noticed the foam around the nose begin to come loose as well. Super glue should fix the problem.
Conclusion: I read the review regarding the player that had paint go through his son's mask. I've taken several hits in the center of my mask and had no problems. I can see how it is possible for paint to get through, although it would have to be a very good shot. The two slots that the paint could go through are covered by the foam. But, in my case, the foam has come unglued in that particular spot and therefore poses a small risk. Even leaving the slots open it would be very difficult to get paint up into the eye area. If it ever happens to me I'll make sure to come back and retract my statement. The Skul mask, like any mask, must fit the wearer correctly to get the most protection. Overall, this is a good, but not great, mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mooncalf Friday, November 17th, 2000
Strengths: This mask looks awesome, like you are death incarnate. Does not fog and has awesome peripheral vision in the corner of your eyes.
Weaknesses: If you get hit in the mask around the mouth or around the bottom of the mask, it will collapse. It is made out of rubber, as opposed to other hard plastic masks. I was in pain and anger after a 10 - 15 foot shot in the chin.
Conclusion: I believe that the first review happened, somebody had paint blast up into his goggles. But I do not see this possible on my Skul. Mine is double thermal lense. There are two slits, actually 4 slits in the nose part under the eyes where the lense fits inside the mask, but on my Skul it is not possible that paint can fly up behind the lense. The foam seal is just as good as my Scott and my Brass Eagle mask, and seals (and protects) my eyes exceptionally as well as my Scott or BE mask as long as the mask is on snug. Maybe if a kid was shot in the eyes with shells, he has a smaller head then me, because I have a small head, and the mask fits me perfectly snug around my head on the most possible slack the mask strap allows; otherwise I do not see how the unfortunate incident could have happened if it were to happen within my Skul mask. Hope this review is honest and informative.

I give this mask a 10 on style,
but it is rubber instead of plastic so overall I give this mask a 5, since I like to play an upclose, aggresive, surprise attack game.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmightymousel Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 blue, 12v revvy, smart parts progressive barrel
Strengths: comfortable
looks cool
you can breathe well in it
Weaknesses: foam comes off.
lense scratches easier than most
Review: I got this mask for 20. It is good but the lense would scrath if a little branch hit it. And also the foam started to come off which you can just hot glue it back. but i decided to bring it back to the store and im going to try the nforcer gogles by JT
Conclusion: its okay. but i would buy a better mask. for a few extra dollars. i will give it a 4 because its not that bad. i mean it works. but its not all that great
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbpoza Wednesday, July 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some crappy brass eagle mask!
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Agressor
Strengths: Very Comfortable, not too snug and doesn't smash your face! Doesn't Fog up and sits comfortable! it's not that hot, i mean it has alot of air holes!
Weaknesses: It feels kinna soft, i haven't been shot in da face but i don't think that this will protect u much! doesn't come with a visor, i had to add my own! once i put my visor on it wouldn't stay in on the sides so i used shoe goo to hold it on!
Conclusion: I don't really care about safety but i guess that this is a good mask, i'd probably just buy wat evers expensive or wat ever got the best rating! so if u like this just buy it!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Superman
Twisted Low Pressure Chamber
Mako Electronic Frame
Tricked out, if you wanna buy email me
Strengths: It looks bad as hell, Fits great, feels good and it has a low profile.
Weaknesses: The mask doesn't block paint from your mouth and the lenses are rounded to sharp and it causes distortion in the goggles.
Conclusion: If you only have enough money to buy the Skul, don't.
Save your money for a better high quality mask!!!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 5th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Whats good?...one of very few new googles recently. I guess it has a cool name. Part of the reason why some people buy it.
Weaknesses: BAD! ACK... put one of these things on you head and you'll know what bad googles are. I do not know how people can say it has good peripheral vision. There is none. Seriously! Sure, when you look at the picture the mask looks big...but it puny. For illustration purposes, think of a small rodent, like a gopher or squirell. Are you picturing it? Well focus on the size of that little rodents head. Thats how small your head has to be to fit these goggles. I cannot emphasize this enough!

The ads are totally deceiving. The mask is actually a little smaller than a Jt Nvader/PMI x-ray.

Add on the other problems like crappy foam that falls off, and you got a real lemon of a mask.
Conclusion: There is no reason to buy this mask. This is the mask I would recommend to the competition. Its just low grade and doesn't do the job its supposed to. Try this mask on and you'll understand. IF you're on a low budget, get a JT Nvader/PMI X-ray. This thing works well, has good foam and looks much better than the skull mask.

I'll give this mask a 4, because there are worse masks; like the brass eagle extreme vision with defective lens that breaks after one use.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media