paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body

Airgun Designs ULE Body Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs ULE Body

Paintball Automag Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs ULE Body
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is Airguns newest body type. An ultra lightweight all aluminum body featuring Autococker barrel threads, Angel threaded feed tube and ball detent. The body comes in Black, Blue, Red, Pewter, Purple, and Unanodized. Weighs 3.6 oz and will fit any Automag except the original RT.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs ULE Body is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
the mag guy Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
classic body
minimag left powerfeed
Marker Setup: Pneumag (pneumatic mag)
12" stiffi Barrel
ULE Vert. Feed Body
X-valve w/ Lvl 10
ULT (4 lvl X shims)
Custom Made Rail
RPG Chimera Frame (now pneumatic) with Splinter Trigger
Psychoballistics Drop Foward
114 Cu. In. 3000psi Nitro Duck fixed output 800psi tank

Strengths: Extremely Light
Vertical Feed
Cocker threads more barrel variety
Angel feed threads
Delrin Detent
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a must for all automags! The weight reduction is amazing. Strap on all the other ULE parts (including x-valve b/c its aluminum) and your gun is now a feather. The design is simple and elegant, dont forget it comes is 5 or so different colors. The vert feed is a great improvement over the classic right feed. My gun is now the lightest gun I have ever owned.

Since the ULE bodies have cocker threads for barrels and angel threads for the feed, it expands your ability to customize and personalize your gun just the way you like it.

Conclusion: Lightweight + high performance = unbeatable

Well worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Power feed, classic feed, minimag body
Marker Setup: AGD ULE Minimag, RPG sub zero feed neck, Level X, AGD Intelli double trigger frame, CP On/off Uni mount, Freak barrel
Strengths: AC barrel threads, looks perfect, puts hopper over the body for more balance.
Weaknesses: You just have to buy all new barrels
Review: This isnt a need, just a want but with buying it used off of automags forum for $80-$100 and ebay for the same. You can make it work. It looks better and you get to use cocker barrels. They are the most common barrel and so you can get them at a good price on ebay.
Conclusion: If you like it get it, just dont pay your left leg for it. I am a firm believer that used it still good enough.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 5th, 2008 at 5:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Body
Marker Setup: Warped Emag
-or-
CCI VSC Phantom
Roin Gear elite stock class harness
-or-
Carter Buzzard

Strengths: Light
Design
Simplicty
Function
Weaknesses: None at the moment
Review: A body for the automag. Light in weight weighing a mere few ounces, and yet the craftsmanship is outstanding. The body's feedneck is angel threaded allowing you to attatch any clamping feedneck of your choice. This body cuts the weight of your marker down. A nice upgrade and well worth it.
Conclusion: If your in the mood of making your gun lighter, then get it. Nuff said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brianoneil Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD standard "powerfeed" bodies in various configurations
Marker Setup: X-Valve, DeadlyWind Whisper Carbon Fiber Barrel, Intelliframe, Empire Hopper, ULE body, ULE Rail, ULE Trigger
Strengths: -Super light
-Better detents than nubbins
-Widens your barrel selection
Weaknesses: -Feed neck is not adequate
-Not 100% cocker barrel compatible
Review: For the past few months I've been checking out all the available ultra-light materials being manufactured for the Automag. This was the obvious first purchase.
I purchased the ULE body along with a Chipley Carbon Fiber Barrel, which is a fantastic barrel. Unfortunately the CCM Barrel has a slightly different design for managing paintball bores (a barrel system). Instead of using inserts like freak, Chipey uses "Barrel Backs" that screw into the end of the barrel and then in turn screw into the body of the marker. The barrel back got stuck in the lip of the body when I attempted to remove the barrel system. I don't blame Chipley for this problem because cockers don't have such a large lip around the threading, so I would say this isn't 100% cocker barrel compatible.
The feed neck drove me insane with the amount of sanding I had to do to my Empire hopper. I just broke down and bought a chipley mid-rise angel feed neck.
Conclusion: Yes, but be prepared to find the right barrel and get a new feed neck right away.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empyreal Rogue Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: --AGD ULE 'Mag (Black)
--AGD X-Valve (Black)
--AGD LX
--AGD ULT Kit
--AGD Blade Intelliframe [Custom Trigger Stop] (Black)
--Extreme Rage Omega Rail (Black)
--Ancient Innovation Q-Loader Custom Loading System [4 Pods]
--DYE 2 Piece Ultralite 14" (Black)
--DYE Sticky3's (Black)
--Benchmark 4Grip
--System X X-10 Kradle (Black)
--Crossfire 68ci // 3000psi Preset 'Stubby'
Strengths: --LIGHT
--Autococker Barrel Threads
--Angel Detent Threads
Weaknesses: --Expensive
--Can be easily damaged
Review: Key Strengths
--LIGHT; Self-explanatory. Lightest mainbody I have ever held, makes a HUGE improvement from the standard P/F Body.
--Autococker Barrel Threads; Having barrel threads of one of the most popular markers, the Autococker, makes buying and selling convenient and easy.
--Angel Detent/Feedneck Threads; Using the same detents from one of the most popular Fully Automatic Electronic Markers is saying something there. Same with the Feedneck.

Key Weaknesses
--Expensive; 140 new is pricey, but worth it.
--Can be easily damaged; The Aluminum is very thin and not the strongest material. It can be run over by a car and take minimal to no damage but up against pointed object (IE: Rocks) it loses the fight. The anodize on it out of the box is very weak too, I recommend getting an second ano on it at some point.
Conclusion: A must have on any of your AGD Markers (Except the X-Mag...). It will significantly reduce weight and improve overall looks. With the Autococker Barrel Threads it will be a lot easier on you when buying used barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mag Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:

Marker Setup: Classic mag, ULE body (pewter), 45 stickyf frame-w/ ule trigg, 12"ultralight barrel, 71ci 45psi, 12xboard, 8"dye drop chrome.


Strengths: Mainly weight and balance
Weaknesses: price, ouch, you also are gonna need to invest in some new barrels
Review: Center feed- This thing takes angel necks low or high wich ever you prefer. Center feed feels real good for someone whos owned a mag, even more so for those of you mag owners who dont have P/F.

Weight- being aluminum its about three times lighter than the standard.

Double ball detent- much better than nubbins

Colors- many to choose from

Conclusion: I belive this product to be a very prectical and worth while upgrade to any AGD marker.
If you dont have the money for this right now, Save!
if you do have the money, Buy!
I give it 9 out of 10 stars, for its all out practicality and brilliance to the automag family.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint magnet Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Automag mainbodies
Marker Setup: ULE bodied, Xvalved (& LX of course), Intelliframed RTPro w/ 12" Boomstick , DataPimp drop and Mac Dev 68/45 Max Attack, HALO B

.68 Automag, lvl 7
Benchmark 2x frame
PMI 68/3k steel
Crown Point barrel
Strengths: Extremely light, quality anno and milling, cocker threads, angel detents and feed tube threads
Weaknesses: The price... when you consider that its basically a tube. But still, its worth it.
Review: Although the stainless steel mainbodies aren't that heavy, if you want to take weight off your mag then this is one of the best upgrades around. You can have a milled and anodized marker body for the same price as a unmilled raw Sluggo body from AGD. It also takes cocker barrels, which is good for people that own more than one marker since barrels are a lot easier to find. Adjustable feed tube height, by swapping feed necks. Available in colors, looks cool. And you can take off the barrel without all the balls in your hopper pouring out the front of your gun, as the ball detent is now seperate from the barrel.
Conclusion: Get it if you want a different color mag, are looking to take weight off your gun, need cocker threads or just don't want to have to fool around with Twist Lock barrels (I love em but some people never get used to them). The only thing you should do to this if you get it is to get a different feed tube if the stock one doesn't suit your taste.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lord Headley Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Stock Minimag body
Marker Setup: Minimag w/ ULE body (black)
12" All American
Level 10
Empire 12v hopper
pro-dot sight
3000 psi 68 ci tank
Strengths: - very light
- cocker threads
- vertical feed
Weaknesses: - nothing really :)
Review: The Good Stuff

The ULE body makes my marker so light and it looks amazing. I know looks aren't everything, but this body has the performance to back it up. My old chrome minimag stainless body was really heavy, and i would have feeding problems with the power feed. With the ULE's vertical feed, and in my case black coloring, I've been able to keep myself hidden longer, and keep small debris out of my feed.

The Bad Stuff

It was a pain in the butt to get. It took 3 weeks to finally get one shipped, which was probably due to national paintball not shipping to stores for a week. The only other problem i had was the first time i set my marker up. I broke a few rounds. After i cleaned it out though, I've never had a problem with it.
Conclusion: In my opinion, this is a must have. I've turned a few heads already with it's appearance, and it opens up your options for upgrading a lot more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Cloud Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ULE Body Omega Rail Intelliframe Retro Level 10 Valve Long Shot Barrel
Strengths: -Light weight
-Comes in a lot of colors
-Autococker threads
-milling is very nice
Weaknesses: Not really any, just they are pretty hard to get some times!
Review: I bought mine off of Tunaman on Automags.org. I also got a omega rail along with it so he setup on both for me and tuned up my entire gun.
Right after I got It i sold off my old mag barrels and got soem decent cocker ones.
The ULE body is really amazing. AGD is steping into the world of aluminum with their newest products.
It looks absolutely amazing on my gun. It really adds so much more character to your mag
Conclusion: This is a MUST BUY for all mag owners. If you have the cash go out and get one for yourself! Trust me you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benjy Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Power feed body, highrise center feed body
Marker Setup: Automag ULE body, Retro valve, Intelliframe, level 10, 14" ultralite, evolution.
Strengths: Looks, use of Cocker barrels, lighter.
Weaknesses: people don't believe me when I say it is a Automag.
Review: My complaints about my Automag before getting this body was that it looks ugly, the powerfeed made my hopper very high, and I had to pay extra for Automag Barrels. This solves all those problems and it makes your marker much lighter. The ULE body looks great, brings my hopper down so it is better balanced and a tighter package, takes my Autococker barrels, and gets a lot of compliments on the field. AGD knows how to make it's markers better and better (see Intelliframe, level 10, x valve...) Great product.
Conclusion: I love it, the price seemed a little high at first but It feels like a whole new marker and I love the look of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media