paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (30):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Coolrulez Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years72 of 75 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JJ Ceramic, Smart Parts Progessive, Smart Parts All American Barrel
Marker Setup: Kingman USA Spyder Aggessor XT
16" CP 1 Piece Barrel
Ricochet AK
12/20 Oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Its good with pretty much any paintballs, but some of the ones I have used are the:
RPS Big Balls
Dusk
Blaze
Strengths: High Quality
Great Accuracy
Customizable Bore Sizes
Fairly Quiet
Weaknesses: Availability
Review: There are many reviews on the CP 1 Piece Barrels and most give you the background you need to know, but here is what I concluded about the CP 1 Piece Barrel.

Features & Benefits
First of all the barrel is constructed with great quality. The barrel is solid yet very light, I own the 16" version of the barrel, and have no complaints about weight, or length. It is recommended that you great a barrel 12"-14", but I don't think you lose much getting the 16". While on the subject of length, bore is another important factor in a barrel. Most stock barrels are .689 as well as most paint. However if you want to shoot paint other than .689 than this is the barrel for you. I might add that the colors that the barrel comes in are pretty nice, which ever color you pick it will probably be a good choice. The reason that I put availability as a weakness is because this barrel if offered at 3-5 stores, and although that is a good number, more would be a nice compromise. Now that you know where to get the barrel price is another factor. The barrel has a reasonable price tag considering its Key Strengths. You can usually obtain the barrel at a price range of $35-$45, although some people have been claiming you can find it for $20, I personally was not able to find it that low when shopping around.

Performance

Its a no brainer here, the barrels performance is great. The paint comes out straight and accurate.

I performed a test using 16" CP 1 Piece (.689 Bore) using RPS Big Ball Paint and these are the results I have come up with.

After shooting 50 Paintballs from 25 yards from at the target (20X24 Target Practice Sheet):
43/50 hit in the center area. (86%)

The rest hit the outer circle or missed the target. However it depends on the paint to bore match and your marker.

The noise level on the barrel is pretty good, meaning that the barrel is not extremely loud yet not as quiet as some barrels. (**Defiantly quieter then most stock barrels**)

The performance of this barrel is solid and satisfying. In conclusion you wont be disappointed. This review is being based on the midrange barrels section and comparing to premium barrels it wont be as good, but in its own midrange section I would give this barrel a:

95% (A)
Conclusion: *I would recommend this barrel in replacement of any stock barrel.
*If not sure about bore size get .689 (Standard)
*Get a length 12"-14" , but do not worry about getting 16" (Performs just as good)

This is a good barrel because of the following:

High Quality-------------------------Good Material, Finish, and Design
Great Accuracy---------------------86% at 25 yards
Customizable Bore Sizes-------.685 ; .689 ; .693
Fairly Quiet--------------------------Does not make excessive noise.

Rating: 95% rounds up to a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 13th, 2006 at 1:15 pm PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

Shredder Wednesday, February 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used quite a few barrels, but the only one I can say is similer is the J&J Ceramic.
Marker Setup: Shutter
Force III Cyclone
10" CP 1-Piece
Revvy/xb
20oz
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Slam Ball
RPS Star Ball
Strengths: Price -- $22.00

Quality -- Outstanding quality throughout. . .Glossy anodizing on the outside, and an extremly smooth, shiny finish on the inside. No imperfections what-so-ever.

Weight -- Since its aluminum, its very light. . .which means it won't make your gun front heavy like alot of Stainless barrels.

Consistancy of acuracy -- Pick a target 20 yards away, and land balls within 4 or 5 inches of eachother. . .With a regulator, balls will land on top of eachother. . .no joke.

Air Efficiency -- Since its not full of holes, it is very good on gas efficiency. . .I can shoot 1200 balls on a single 20oz fill. Its great for LP setups because there's a whole 7" before porting, so your bals can excelerate. On longer lengths, there's more "effective" barrel.

Looks -- Simple, yet, sexy

Very little ball breaks. . .

Come in 10 -16" Lengths

Comes with a drawstring barrel bag

Weaknesses: The bore is a bit on the small side. . .Which means Marbalizers won't fit.

Can't shoot through breaks worth a damn

The 2003 models aren't easy to find right now.

Its not 100 dollors so you don't have many bragging rights when you get this barrel.

Not acurate or consiatant at long distances. (this could be because I have the 10")

When my mom put the barrel bag through the wash, the "Custom Products" logo got all screwed up. . .
Conclusion: If you're on a tight budget like me, this is the best barrel you could possibly get new. For 22 dollors with a barrel bag. . .you just cannot go wrong.

But because no product is truly perfect, and because they don't shoot through barrel breaks, I give it a 9 (. . .I really wish there was a 9.5 option. . .)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:42 am PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

hambone Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 custom barrell
Recommended
Paintballs:
any decent quality balls
but certianly not jt freedom balls
Strengths: cost
acccruacy
sound
ease of cleaning
Weaknesses: none other than gloss black finish
Review: purchaced this barrel from a local paint ball shop for a very reasonable price
which happens to be the best thing about this barrell its cost

my stock 98 barell happened to not be as accurate as i had wanted plus it was very loud so i decided this would be a good upgrade

test #1....40* weather zapp rec balls...after my first shot i discovered that this barell was a vast improvement over stock....not only was my accuracy increased but the noise level was dramatically decreased over stock. at 30feet cluser was within 4" which is very good considering i use co2 and the temperature outside. I only had one ball break in aproximatly 500 shots and the gun shot right through the break, accuracy deteriated slightly but after a quick squeegie the barell came to a mirror finish inside, so its extremly easy to clean.

test#2....40* weather jt freedom paintballs...this was a good test of the barell here...the freedom paintballs and poorer quality and were breaking left and right which i thought was because of the barell....so tested the balls in 2 other barells and they did the same thing....still gun shot through breaks and cleaned very easily. In the woods this barell is extremely quiet so quiet that the only noticable noise i heard was my bolt in the rear of the gun. first time playing got a good shot planted between an opponents eyes, this is a accurate barell

test #3....durability.....While playing i slid down an embankment rubbing the gun on the way down, and low and behold not a single scratch on the outside of the barell, granted its high gloss black and this is a drawback to me but it is extremely tough.


negative like said before is the gloss finish but hey for the accuracy, cost and ease of cleaning i will take it
Conclusion: if you want cheap accuracy less noise and a sturdy barell like me this seems to be the best BANG for your buck. In my opinion you cant go wrong with this barell if your on a budget
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 16th, 2004 at 10:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C-Mag Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stainless
Dye Ultralight
Dye Boomstick
Dye Xcel
Smart Parts All American
Smart Parts Progressive
Empire 4-peice barrel kit
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG
Sweetspot trigger
CP Classic One Piece
Pure Energy 68/3000 Fiberwraped

VSC Phantom with blue acid wash and Dye Izon sight

Recommended
Paintballs:
Depending on what bore size you have, I have a .689 and Draxxus pain is DEADLY, especialy Blaze
Strengths: Low Profile yet good looking
Fairly quiet
Very accurate
Light weight

Weaknesses: Somewhat hard to clean
Scratches easy
Review: Initialy I tested this barrel using several kinds of paint: Blaze, Marbs, Zap Chronic, and Midnight. I snap shot a pod sitting on a bunker about 30 feet away. The Brass Eagle was obviously crap, and it didn't shoot strait and I didn't expect it to. Next I tried the Zap, and it shot much better, however it was a bit big and I had sevral brakes. Same with the Marbs. Then I tried the Draxxus, they were both very, very accurate. I hit the pod with a short string of paint, and the pod fell with sevral paint marks, beautiful. Out of the two I would say that the Blaze shot better, but to tell you the truth any medium-high quality .689 paint should shoot well thru it. After a few weekends with this barrel it has a few scratches but still shoots great. One major problem I have noted is that it is really hard to clean due to the lack of sufficint porting, however the incresed acuracy I have noticed due to that porting design more than makes up for it.
Conclusion: If you wan't a cheap barrel with good perfomance this is in my opinion the way to go. I don't claim it to be as good as most DYE barrels or the All American, but I can't seem to find a DYE or All American barrel for 30$

I tend to be verry pickey about my gear, and this is deffinatly an above average product, I give it a solid 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

paintballchump Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP one piece, all american, 32 deg. ice cold, stock ANS barrel
Marker Setup: 99 ANS Gen-x cocker, Orracle 3-way, CP flame drop, CP on/off, WGP hinge, flame trigger, ACI bulldog 2 68/3000 fiber-wrap
Recommended
Paintballs:
TC Viper Venom series
Strengths: cheap, fairly accurate, fairly light
Weaknesses: breaks some paint, OK accuracy
Review: This barrel is a good one for the money. If you just want a barrel to replace your stock, its a good investment. If you want a nice barrel that is dependent, go with something in the upper $70 - $110 range. I'm overall glad i purchased it because it is a nice barrel, but not one for pro tourneys.
Conclusion: Give it a shot, if you don't like it, it wasnt like you spent your life savings on it, you can resell it for about $20 anyway
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taso_winforce Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
taso winforce, J&J ceramic, taso stone cold 2. J&J pro 1
Marker Setup: Spyder victor with 12 in custom products 1 piece( bore size .693), modified trigger, gas through foregrip with macroline kit. poor man's lightning bolt mod. 20oz CO2 tank with 12oz back up
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizer and kickin' premium.
Strengths: Well it's honing is great. I got mine for 22 dollars!!! shoots through breaks pretty nicely. Accurate as all get out. What isn't good about this barrel? just like the name says (custom products) you can get this as a custom barrel. They have .689 .691 and .693 bore sizes.
Weaknesses: Absolutey nothing that i can think of.
Conclusion: Well i think i pretty but said it in "the good" section but my conclusion is if your searching for your first barrel or even a second barrel( I also have a taso winforce for when i want to be a back player) get this...... most places it's expensive but maybe you can get lucky like me and find it for cheap. Don't go out and spend a 100 dollars on a boomstick when you can get this barrel for 40 dollars at most places!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 5th, 2004 at 2:02 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dyno247 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Smart Parts All American
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vertical Autococker- Ct 3 way, Sto ram, 2K2 Supa fly bolt, Tickler Lpr, Custom Product 1 piece, Viewloader eVLution II , Crossfire 68ci 4500 psi, Titanium pump arm and cocking rod, WGP Flame drop w/ Custom Product on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs
Evils
Big balls
Zap Tork
Strengths: Accurate!!
Quite
Cheap on price
Looks good
Weaknesses: Scratches easy
Review: Con:
When I got this barrel and put it on my Autococker it scratched. It scratched at the end of the barrel. Didn't really like how it looked.

Pro:
After airing my gun up and putting paint in it. I set up a piece on wood that was 1 feet tall and 1 feet wide (40 yards away!). I wanted to test the accuracy on it. While shooting every ball it the target and not one off. They were at least 2 inches apart! I was just amazed on how accurate it was and how cheap the price was!
Conclusion: I think this is a great barrel! It has great accuracy and it is great for its price! It think everyone should get this barrel because it not as expensive as other barrels. I get it a 9 because it scratched pretty easy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thunderbob Saturday, December 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used it but maybe a JJ ceramic barrel
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton 2
14 inch custom parts clasic barrel
Viewloader revoulotion w/X board
20 oz pure energy co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Impact, Kick'n
Strengths: It looks cool, accuracy, makes your mareker be quiter.
Weaknesses: None that i know of yet.
Review: This is an awesome barrel if you use good paint. This barrel makes your gun more quiet , more accurate and it looks cool. This gun fits almost all guns and comes in a lot of different sizes. 16",14",12" and 10'' inches. I use the 14 inch but all the other barrels are the same. Size doesn't affect your accuracy. The barrel is ported at the last 4 or 5 inches of the barrel. (Ported = the holes in the end of the barrel i think) I can not think of much more to say. This is an awesome barrel!
Conclusion: Buy this barrel it is fairly cheap ( price not quality) and is sold almost anywhere.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 8th, 2008 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatah king Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Barrel,
Then again I did use the barrel on a Fenix???
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion,
Virtue Board,
Smart Parts Q.E.V.,
Custom Products On/Off ASA,
Custom Products Rake Trigger,
Empire reloader b2,
68/3000 Crossfire air tank,
Dye Rhino cover,
EZon power button.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizers, and Midnights
Strengths: Accurate, pretty quiet, and cheap
Weaknesses: Not very many paintballs fit the bore very well
Review: I used it on my Spyder Fenix for two years and thought it a very good barrel. I will say it is heaver than most barrels and it could be quieter but other than that very good Barrel.

If you could rate these in #.# than probably 9.5 but we cant so only 9
Conclusion: This is a good barrel for both speedball and woodsball
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 at 3:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seal30 Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, View Loader 200(hopper), Brass Eagle CO2 tank, and Custom Products One Piece Barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything by PMI or Draxxus. If you want cheap paint I recommend Scorch
Strengths: ACCURACY, and possibly power.
Weaknesses: See review......
Review: I just bought the Custom Products One Piece Barrel from the manufacturers website. It's 14 in. and with a .689 bore. When I got it, I immediately put it on my gun and went outside to shoot it. I saw a huge improvement in accuracy and possibly an increase in power. It didn't seem much quieter though. The only problem that I have noticed is that it's length will take some time to get used to.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product. It's great for the money. At $45 it's less than 1/2 the price of the DYE Broomstick!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 25th, 2006 at 1:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (30):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media