paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
ironmanfan Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo
cp 12inch
esp 3.0
lapco clamping feed neck: chrome
evo II/ y board (the new model)
soon to come:
check it assult block 15*
cp reg
cp razor drop
boblong mini gauge
Strengths: Light, accurate, makes my spyder look pretty darn cool.
Weaknesses: I have had problems getting it unscrewed from my marker after shooting, see review.
Review: I love this marker. Best $48 i ever spent. i used to waste my whole hopper on a single person that was clearly visible that i has gotten a good angle on. this barrel looks good too. it goes great with my green rodeo. i have only used rampage with this barrel because of field paint rules. i have never had a barrel chop before, even on full auto, which is kind of childish to use so i only did that to test the barrel. i have only had one problem w/ it. i can never get the barrel to unscrew from the marker after i shoot paint through it. i have had to get a wrench and a rag to get it off. this also left a nice ugly scratch on the barrel. i am optimistic though and im pretty sure its a worn out o-ring. that would be a quick.
Conclusion: Over all a great barrel. I would give it a 10 but i know that there are MUCH more accurate barrels out there like the Dye ultralight. i recommend it to anybody looking to get their first after market barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dubis07 Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Custom Products 12in 1-piece
Venturi-less bolt
15* Assault Block
Custom Products Grip Reg
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 47in 3000psi HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Spank have worked incredibly. I have never had one Zap Spank paintball break in my barrel.
Strengths: Great accuracy. Light. Good amount of colors and sizes.
Weaknesses: Scratches easy (if you ding it around too much) just because its aluminum.
Review: This barrel is amazing. I could really tell the difference going from my stock Xtra barrel to this. Incredibly accurate and dont have that crazy spin that stock barrals can put on balls. You don't need to get the 16in ones. I would stick with either the 12-14. I, myself, have the 12in ones and have found that to be sufficient enough. Great product and works very well on my Spyder Xtra. Made friends jelous, lol.
Conclusion: I definetly recomend this barrel to any paintballer. It is incredible and is only 40 bucks!!! Looks hella nice too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shudes Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing matches this barrels greatness
Marker Setup: ANS gen x 3 CP barrel flame drop PMI nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything thats not BE
Strengths: Everything.... looks, acc.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: BEST barrel ever i used to have a freak then a boomstick but neither matches this barrel not because of its price but because of its allround greatness. It is the best barrel i have ever used its a must and should be bought over those expensize other ones. Our team accually did tests to see the best barrel we used a boomy a freak and a CP the CP won by far (but we only used cockers so its the best barrel for cockers if not all guns)
Conclusion: IF you deciding on a barrel to buy get this one no other barrel matches it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tyler durden Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
lapco bigshot 12inch
Marker Setup: tipmann m98, 20 ounce co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything form .688 to .692
RP premium and swirl work epecially well, cheap field paint is suprisingly accurate also
Strengths: -price$23
-length, 10-16inch
-accuracy
-looks, mirror-like interirior, great design
Weaknesses: -loudness, my 10 inch is much louder than my brothers j&j ceramic
nothin else
Review: This barrel is very impressive. When I first took it out of the package I thought it was way too light for a barrel. It had a nice silk bag thing and it looks great, inside and outside. It was very shiny with a nice blue anodized (I think) finish. It also has a true .689 bore, unlike my lapco bigshot. My RP Premiums and 32 degrees actually passed the blow test! (Most paintballs roll straight through my lapco bigsot resulting in poor accuracy) . Accuracy on this baby is amazing. From 50-60 feet pballs land on on top of another. NO lie, no regulator, no xchamber, just a m98 and this highly accurate barrel. Even cheap field paint that is clearly too small land within 2 inches from 60 feet!
From farther out at 110 feet the accuracy decreases but is still very good. The diameter is about 6 inches for an average grouping at 100 to 120 feet.
Conclusion: This is clearly superior to my lapco bigshot in accuracy, noise level, and length. It also surpasses the accuracy of my brothes jj ceramic on all counts except for noise. Highly reccomended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

abarnhar Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most SP barrels, JT Ceramic
Marker Setup: '98 Desert Fox and stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium/large... whatever you like
Strengths: Excellent porting and great accuracy. The barrel is durable.
Weaknesses: Chopped paint a couple of times because it walked itself off my gun. Used some teflon tape and fixed it. An o-ring on it would have been nice.
Conclusion: Sweet barrel. I highly recommend purchasing it. For the price and the quality, it can't be beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

panther Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP progressive,stock barrels:progressive is quieter, but the CP was definitely better than stock
Marker Setup: GX-3 Autococker green to black fade w/ chrome Java drop , 10 inch black CP one piece, 68/4500 PMI tank and green 12v revolution.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've mostly used Draxxus Blaze and have had no problems.
Strengths: Price-beats just about any other barrel I've had
Looks-comes in lots of colors and has a nice design
Resonable accuracy-works pretty well on my autococker
Ball Breaks-over 2000 rounds I broke once(but that was a BE paintball)
Weight-average, hardly noticible over stock
Length-comes in a variety of lengths, 10 was all I needed
Weaknesses: Porting-does not help flight of paintball and almost too small(thats just me)
Noise- not overly quiet, but this is because of the porting
Accuracy-not a one shot one kill barrel unless you are real close
Conclusion: For the price of a mere $30 this barrel is a great bargan.I was looking for a cheap good quality barrel and the CP one piece did fairly well.I give it a 8 because I it did not blow my expectations away in accuracy compared to the SP progressive.but this barrel is a contender for its price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I just got this barrel for my shutter and it works very well. Its not loud and keeps the ball on target but at the same time makes shure the ball doesn't lose distance.It is simple and cheap which gets the job done.
Weaknesses: The one thing that bothers me about it is if you are playing in the forest and you are trying to snipe people out. If a little bit of sun gets on it it will give away you postion in a heartbeat.
Conclusion: In the end if you don't want to spend alot of money this is the barrel. It is about 50 bucks. You can use any type of paint on it. It works best on custom's and spyders anything else is too much for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdt-seed Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Well i only used stock barrel 32 degrees which sucked
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon LED
custom product 14 in. barrel
tactical performance hopper ( bout to get a ricochet apache lcd )
java 9.6v battery
everything else is stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
i have only used dusk and triax and scorched all were great with it
Strengths: Accurate
light
looks
colors
Weaknesses: Not rele quiet but quieter than stock
expensive 50$
comes loose
Review: Well i first bought this barrel cause my other one sucked and it was rele loud but this one is still a little loud but its rele accurate i point were i want and it goes there but anyway this is a good barrel to have it shoots were u want it rele light comes in alot of sizes 10, 12, 14, 16 but i would buy it if u have the money
Conclusion: Over all this is a good barrel to have its accurate and i would recommend to anyone im givin this a 9 because it comes loose
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-tippman 98 flatline
-j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: -Spyder Victor II
-12" Red Custom Products One Piece Barrel .689
-Red/Black 12 Volt Revolution X-board
-20 oz. Pure Energy co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
-draxxus dusk
Strengths: -accurate
-semi quiet
-nice color/design
-customizable bore sizes
Weaknesses: -not enough porting
-sometimes swirves paintballs
-easily scratched
Review: Lets just start this off saying this barrel is very good. I like it better than ceramics AND flatlines. It will make your gun much more accurate and quiet over the stock barrel. The color is very nice, you can get just about any color and in satin or gloss. They come in various bore sizes, which is great if you play w/ only one certain kind of paint. It mounts onto your gun very good and "snug". It is very easy to squeege out a busted ball, which you will hardly ever have to do. Now to the weaknesses. There is not enough porting, so puffs of smoke come out and also into your hopper, but an agitated hopper will definently fix that problem. On occasions it will make balls go off-target. The paint gets easily scratched also. And here is the nit-picky part for me. When I screw it on, the cp logo is upside down, so you can't see it on the side. Oh well, just a pet peeve I guess.
Conclusion: Get this barrel! I would recommend it over progressive, teardrop, and ceramics. It is a tad more expensive (except for the teardrop) but it's worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 16th, 2001
 
3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: yes, it's pretty cheap...it was around 50 bucks at my local paintball supply. it's light. it looks pretty cool overall.
Weaknesses: it didn't really help that much over the stock barrel, had a few balls bust....probably because the barrel is smaller than the paint(read the conclusion)
Conclusion: I'm using a spyder 2000 model, the barrel is a 14" at .689 the paint going through it is diablo blaze. i took the time to measure it and the one i have is actually closer to .688 than .689 (.6882, and yes i do have an instrument precise enough to measure that).

if you're like me, you read these reviews and pretty much throw out the extremes...by that i mean people who say "this is the greatest barrel ever made" or "this thing sucks, forget it!"...so i'll just say, it's ok. for 50 bucks, i think i'd just save my money for a better upgrade. at first i was excited about it and refered to it as my "sniper barrel"...but in reality, it shoots worse than my stock barrel. i sat and shot about 500 rounds through both barrels comparing...the CP was accurate about 70-75%% where as the stock was probably closer to 80%%. i would NOT reccommend this barrel to anyone, unless you need to burn some money. i've heard good things about the smart parts boss progressive, but i've heard bad as well...the next barrel for me will be either the taso stone cold II, or the 32 degrees terminator
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media