paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30
        Next Page
SC2K Monday, March 12th, 2001
Strengths: It looks absolutely awesome. I have a red 16" barrel for my Spyder. Every time I play I get at least 2 comments about how cool my barrel is (and my gun). Even people with awesome guns comment on how cool it looks!

The accuracy rocks, I was using a stock barrel before, and the difference was phenomonal. I was able to hit all the taregets on the range in one shot, something that the tourney players even struggle to do.

The anno job does'nt chip
Weaknesses: When I get a ball break, and it happens on a regular basis, my gun is screwed up until I can get the barrel washed out. This would be the case with any 16" barrel tho
Conclusion: It is an awesome barrel. For the price it is the best barrel you can get. Get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 5th, 2001
Strengths: Well, as a follow up to my prior review, i have to say that the customer s service was excellent. Though the phone operators were somewhat clueless, i got a brand new, second generation barrel inside of a week. And this barrel is excellently machined, and fits perfectly on my autococker. An added plus is that the extra porting on the second gens make the barrel really really quiet compared to the first production run. I ran superlow pressure on my cocker and all I could hear were the pneumatics cycling! The pressure was too low for good range though, but even with medium pressure, its still pretty friggin good.
Weaknesses: Chrome finish can tarnish easily, but furniture polish renews the shine. As with the first barrels, CPs will not clear paint under any circumstances...though Im trying to do some experements with rain-X.
Conclusion: There is no reason to not buy this barrel unless you are incredibly rich or have a sponsorship on the line. It is coming stock on several super high end markers this year, so obviously it is gaining respect. Furthermore, its very accurate, durable, wicked pretty, and no one can beat the price/performance ratio.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 31st, 2001
Strengths: Inexpensive, good quality, pleasing to they eye, many bore/length selections. If I was lucky, It shot paint with great accuracy. If it diddn't break so much paint, I would be really really impressed with this barrel, especially when price is taken into consideration.
Weaknesses: Inconsistent quality control. First generation barrels are noisy. I got a 12 inch chrome one for my autococker and it was busting balls left and right. Much like the other reviews said, this barrel will never ever shoot clean. I was using regulated CO2 with a 8 port venturi bolt. Anyways, my friends were having a pretty good time with their barrels, so I looked at the barrel and found that it wasn't seating all the way into my autocockers breech. This left a good sized gap that the paint snagged on a little bit. Ive sent the barrel back to CP and I am currently waiting a replacement (customer service seems ok so far). Also, the old style ones dont have as much porting, so it was quite loud, especially on a cocker.
Conclusion: Well, it seems as if Ive answered most of the questions already. For an autococker owner, buying the second generation barrels is a pretty safe, and inexpensive bet. Many of my friends who have spyders love them. Hopefully, my new 14 incher will be better than my first. I used PMI premium which is a med bore paint, and it was a little on the sticky side, but then again, the gap was breaking any paint I used. It is defenitely worth the cost though, assuming that those production glitches have been worked out. By the way, if it is any testament to the quality of the barrel, they are coming stock on the Ematrix and the Epic supermarkers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sockboy Sunday, January 21st, 2001
Strengths: Light, good looking, better than stock, accurate..oh yeah, its half the price of most barrels.
Weaknesses: Excessively shiny (can give you away)
VERY inaccurate when a ball breaks (like most)
Conclusion: I used a med bore 12 inch chrome CP and its great on my 98 autococker. Its fairly accurate, but I feel it did make a little more noise in my gun than stock. It shoots really well, but it will NEVER shoot through broken paint, dont even try. Even a little slime on the inside surface will cause the paint to hook abruptly after about 40 feet. With the money you save buying this, you can get a killer squeegie though. All in all a good (not exceptional) cosmetic and performance upgrade from stock.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 8th, 2001
Strengths: STYLE: "Original" You know its a CP when you see it.
LENGTHS: Allows you to pick the right size barrel for your
style of playing.
BORE SIZE: Allows you to match the barrel your paint size.
COST EFFICIENT: Awesome barrel for the cost.
QUIETNESS: The long porting strips on the barrel makes it
alot quieter than my stock barrel.

I have a black 14" CP one-piece on my F4 Illustrator. This barrel allows me to turn my velocity all the way up and still be able to shoot strait. My stock barrel shoots balls all over the place, but the CP shoots where you want it to. This is my first afermarket barrel, so I cannot capare it to others. I can however tell you that it increased my acuracy by 100%% plus its alot quieter!! It also makes my gun look 100%% better with just this one upgrade. With the different selectiot in sizes and colors you can match these barrels to your gun!!
Weaknesses: BALL BREAKS: If you get one cleand it fast because it
shoots balls left and right.
Ball breaks happen with all guns, but if you know how to take care of them, its nothing to worry about. Most if not all ball breaks occurred when my velocity was cranked all the way up. Another thig is that I do not have a Venturi Bolt installed (this would probably help, but I am unsure).
If a ball breakshould occur, then use a squeege (I was a battle swab) with some rubbing alcohol and get that barrel cleaned!! And your ready to go.
Conclusion: I have had this 14' black CP barrel on my F4 Illustrator for about a month now and have shot about 500 balls through it in the middle of winter!! I have had two ball breaks (agian I think it was that I had my velocity cranked up) and you know when this happens because it will not shoot strait anymore. But after you clean it your back in business!! The 14" lenght makes it easy to aim down the barrel and the porting makes the barrel quieter than than the stock barrel. However, I am still wonder if the 14" will get in the way when I play this summer. I give this barrel a 9 due to it's inability to shoot thru ball breaks. But let me tell you its well worth the money. (I payed around $50 at my local store.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Clupbert Friday, January 5th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is the coolest looking barrel ever. I just got a chrome 12 inch and boy does it make my BL Millenium look sweeter than ever! I use diablo blaze and the paint is perfect for it, it shoots so nice I couldn't believe it. Another good thing is that it is not expensive, I got mine for $40.
Weaknesses: The barrel is a little heavier than my stock barrel. Thats about it though some people say its not accurate but it is if you use Diablo Blaze.
Conclusion: Well my 12 inch barrel works great with Blaze on my Bob Long Millenium. The cost is so definitely worth it that even if you have a boomstick or an all american this is a must buy!!! The Bob Long stock barrel is a nicer one than most but the Custom Products still outperforms it. I would recommend this barrel for beginners all the way to pro's, which a lot of tournament level players use it that I talked to. It comes in lots of different bores, sizes, and fits many guns too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soyboy Thursday, January 4th, 2001
Strengths: Well the CP is a sweet looking barrel. It is made out of chrome. It is a very light barrel. It comes in a variety of bore sizes: .686 (small bore paint), .689 (medium bore paint), and .693 (large bore paint)... It also comes in many colors and many lenghts : 10 inch, 12 inch, 14 inch, and 16 inch. It improves accuracy and never had a ball break yet after my friend put 800 rnds through it. It is also pretty quiet. It is cheap too: $55!
Weaknesses: It could be a little more accurate. I like it a lot, but it doesn't have the accuracy as a Kingman Twilight Barrel or the J&J Ceramic Barrel.
Conclusion: My friend owns a black, 14 inch, .693 Custom Products Barrel on a PMI Piranha. He used El Tigre in it and it was pretty accurate, nothing to brag about. It is only $50-55. I would reccomend it but for a couple extra dollars go with a better barrel.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 31st, 2000
Strengths: I have a 14in blue CP on my 2k cocker. I personally like it. I think it is accurate and fairly quiet.
Weaknesses: This barrel is great when clean but if you break dont try to shoot through it....squeege it. And to be honest i run my sqeegee through it once and it is back to normal so it isnt that bad.
Conclusion: I use blaze or inferno with my CP and it works fine. Yes...the CP is well worth the cost and I would highly recomend this barrel to someone.

Ryan Perry - Maybe you think the Cp sucks b/c you are using it on a TL +! Maybe if you got a good gun you would think more highly of it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 23rd, 2000
Strengths: this barrel is EXTREMLY quiet.i have oone on my piranha and it made a big difference in the noise.it is the most quiet barrel i have found.the accuracy is as good as a boomstick!!looks good also.priced great for there performance.and custom products is very helpful with any questions.it out shoots my brothers one 2 piece smart parts 18" big daddy barrell.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing on this product is that if you get a chrome barrell the edge will chip fairly easily and cause it to break balls.
Conclusion: the barrell is great buy it if you want accuracy and noise control on your gun.i use a 14" chrome and it is the best i heard that 12" is good also.i think that sheridan paint works well in the barrell.but i am not sure what my bore size mine is.over all i would but it.the best you can do is hope to find a barrel to tie the performance.so buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 21st, 2000
Strengths: I think it looks awesome.... some people dont. The accuracy is sweeeeeeet! I picked off some guys elbow that was sticking out of a tree.Comes in tons of colors and lengths. I have a 16" Red one. Fits good, looks good, shoots very accurate without if there are no breaks.
Weaknesses: When you get a break, its downhill from there. Squeegee it and you will do 80%% instead of 100%% before the break. The range for a 16" is pretty crappy. I suggest a 14" or 12". You wont be sniping very much if your balls don't go far and hard. Make sure to match the paint.
Conclusion: With my 16" barrel, I gained LOTS of accuracy but lost quite a bit of range. Looks great, accurate, a good barrel if you want to get a good squeegee. I reccomend this as an immediate upgrade to your gun, then save up for a while for a better one. It can keep up.
Get a 12", 10", or 14".
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media