paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, November 8th, 2000
Strengths: Accuracy is great as long as the barrel is clean.
Weaknesses: Accuracy sucks after a break, and it doesn't shoot clean.
Conclusion: I'm using a 12" CP barrel on a Model 98. I always shoot Marbalizers. I am very impressed with the accuracy. The only problem is after a break, I need to run the squeegie through, trying to shoot it clean doesnt get me anywhere. However the only time I have gotten a lot of breaks is when using bad paint, I've had almost no breaks when using Marbalizer. I paid less than $30 for the barrel, so I am happy with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 5th, 2000
Strengths: The barrel looks and shoots great, with the right paint/barrel match. A good value. They make a large selection of bores, lengths, and colors. It also cleans out well after a barrel break.
Weaknesses: As long as the paint matches the barrel, nothing.
Conclusion: Definitely better than any stock. Shot better than the ACI Zero Gravity with the field paint (ProBall).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 2nd, 2000
Strengths: cheap available in any bore size color and length for any gun quiet accurate if you match the paint to the barrel more gas efficient than most 2 peices
Weaknesses: the only problems you may have is if you dont match paint properly to the barrel if the paint is to small it will hook like crazy if it fits its dead nuts accurate
Conclusion: these barrels are excellent for the price buying all 3 bore sizes allows you to shoot almost all barands of paint with the exception of super small (under.685) and super big (over .693) but then again the cahnces you will ever shoot any paint of that nature is slim to nill
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 5th, 2000
Strengths: The barrel has good accuracy, even though mine was a 10" model. I found the CP barrel shot fairly clean following a break with onlyr four or five additional shots. The finish on the nickel barrel was very good, and I also found it was also very good on a 16" med bore for a Tippmann 98 I had. The interior finish was average for a barrel in this price range. I found the physical design of the barrel to be pleasing as well. CP's also come in three different bore sizes and four different lengths (bores are .685, .689, and .693 I believe, lengths are; 10", 12", 14" . and 16" ) with a wide variety of finishes to match your guns' anodization including 24K gold for a few dollars more ($$$). Barrel had a quiet noise signature as well, with porting roughly half way down to 10" barrel.
Weaknesses: I noticed my barrel, after a year on my Defiant, has developed very light scoring running lengthwise along the interior of the barrel, although it has not affected accuracy it seems.
Conclusion: I had a .685 bore, 10" nickel CP barrel with 'Cocker threads on my Defiant and 16" black .689 I tested on a Tippmann 98. I found Zap Pro worked well in the .685 'Cocker/Defiant barrel, and the .689 shot some 32Degrees Team Colors paint well, while some Team Colors paint fit the .685 'Cocker/Defiant barrel better. I think the barrel is worth around $50.00, only if Lapco does not have the size/color/bore you want. I would reccommend them to anyone, but not over the .689 Lapco BigShot or .686 Lapco Autospirit. However, if they needed a barrel to match their anodizing, or wanted a shorter or longer length than Lapco has, I would likely reccommend the CP barrels. They do not compare favorabaly with the interior finish of the Lapco barrels, Smart Parts, J&J, DYE, BOA, or Bob Long barrels I've seen, but they have a decent price and a wide selection with anodizing matching many of the guns on the market today.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 4th, 2000
Strengths: This is a GREAT barrel! First of all, its very inexpensive.You could get it for about 40 at about any paintball store or internet. Another good thing about it is the cosmetics of the barrel. They come in a wide range of colors and lengths as well. They also look damn good! These barrels are very attractive and very nice looking on any gun that you place it on. The accuracy on this barrel is VERY good. I use the 14'' nickel for my spyder TL plus, and with the adco hot shot and from about 50-60 feet away hit all of my targets on the DOT! it was very accuracte and has good range. Its a medium bore barrel, With the paint that I used (zap) I shot about 300 rounds with no ball brakes or anythin fo the sort. This is a really good barrel!
Weaknesses: There isn't anything bad about this barrel, looks great, shoots great, accurate, range is good, and afforadable as well!
Conclusion: I would reccommend this barrel to anyone! This is probably the best barrel you could get for the money. IT looks great, comes in many different colors and lengths. It shoots great! Good accuracy and range! and also fits good with medium bore paints. This is a great barrel for the money and anyone looking to get a barrel upgrade, be it from stock or from another barrel, shoud pick this barrel up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sammynacpb Monday, September 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels on the black maxx ,98, my bt aswell as a piranha.
stock barrels:
98: ok it was the best for stock.
black maxx: no porting on barrel making it loud and was very innacurate.
BT-4 combat stock: right in between the black maxx and 98 but it can shoot way further due to the porting, not as accurate as 98 tho.
piranha G3: stock was ridiculously accurate untill about 20 feet.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat e gripped
CP 14 inch one peice
viewloader force hopper
48 CI 3000 psi air tank
zerokick bolt and howitzer bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dont use cheap XO stuff as 5 in 1000 will break. go for the cheap but good stuff by valken sports. fill isnt great but the ball shoots great and breaks on impact.
Strengths: Unexpensive
Increase of power and accuracy.
Ball on ball accuracy with certain paint,
Weaknesses: A tad bit paint picky. Dont try to use spectrum. Its denty anyways.
Review: After a while using the barrel stock i got sick of the innacuracy of ny stock 8.5 in barrel and thought i needed something a little more accurate. i was tight on money and only had 40$ CDN so i was either going to get a jj ceramic a smart parts linear or the cp.after reading somethings and talking to people about it they recommended the cp. even the guy at my local pball store said it was a better choice.so i went out and grabbed it.the first time i used it i felt good cuz there was 2 guys one with a smart parts linear and one with a j an j ceramic and they were having a barrel break fest. like i would always see thenn running squeegees thru there guns and stuff so i stayed alert. i was using up the last 500 of my valken break paintballs when i ran out. i got a case of xo spectrum which was 30 bucks and went to go play. after 100 rounds i had a break. i realised it was the paint.
Conclusion: The barrel shoots great , but dont use xo paint in it plz some will break........... or if you do go for v1 and camotac... gets a nine cuz u cant use cheap paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vitamin635 Wednesday, November 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot = smaller diameter, doesn't look nice, but perfect for medium size balls
Stiffi = big diameter, perfect inside surface, look nice, need big old fashion ball for accuracy
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
CP 12" 1 piece barrel
Crossfire Red 68ci 4500psi
Everything else is stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Do not use small balls
Use at least .685 balls
Strengths: Light
Easy clean
Quiet
Weaknesses: Require big balls
Not every CP barrel meets quality standard.
Review: Do not upgrade your stock barrel unless you know what kind of paintballs you will be using. I recommend every professional player to have a GDT measuring tools with .0005 accuracy. These tools can be used to measure the diameter of the ball that you want to use for your barrel. A stock tippmann barrel will have more accuracy than the CP barrel if the paintball fits the stock tippmann barrel more.

These barrels are made from a machine shop and they are inspected to meet the standard size .689 by CP. Not every barrel is perfectly inspected. They only test a coupon from each lot they build and each lot contains hundreds. There are people out there have the "non-conforming" barrel by CP. These barrels are in the market due to bad inspection.

I emailed CP to address this issue because I bought a bad one. Here is what the customer service replied, "Well when paintballs have prefect tolerances we will live in a perfectworld. They are designed for less "Non-Conforming" paintballs to give the
best accuracy possible. As far as "if thousands out there know about this"
most already do and understand why. It's not a real gun and those aren't
bullets." -from RICK (rick@mesacustom.com) I exploid their low quality inspection department. They had nothing to offer me and just admit that nothing is perfect. Quite a customer service from a big company isn't it?
Conclusion: In conclusion, buy this barrel if you can find big balls to go with it. Use accurate measuring tools up to .0005 error to measure the paintballs.
If you bought one and it is not as describe as in pbreview for accuracy and all that, you might bought a bad one from CP.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngryInsurgent Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Linear
J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '05
Halo B
Custom Products One Piece Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything but monster balls and dbx
Strengths: Accurate
Nice Looking
Weaknesses: Can't change bores for different paint (is one piece)
Review: This is a great one piece barrel. It's accurate and looks nice, however it hasn't distinguished itself as being too much better than the other one piece barrels I've used. It seems to be only a little better than J&Js and smart parts barrels. They all shoot pretty similar for me if the paint is matched.
Conclusion: It's among the best one piece barrels below $50, but the $30 alternatives are similar in performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jr. Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Barrels
Marker Setup: Custom Gloss Black Smart Parts Ion - eVLution 2 Hopper -47ci/3000 psi Pure Energy Tank - 14 inch CP Barrel - Q-Lock Low Rise Feed Neck - Black ANS Rolling Trigger - Nickel WGP Uni-Mount ASA w/ On/Off
Strengths: Accurate
Silent
Good Looking
Easy To Clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is great i had one for my piranha and now ive got one for my Ion this barrel is so accurate i beat out a couple autocockers and a Phantom(the most accurate gun i no of) in target practice and its so quit the only thing i hear from my gun when i shoot is the electronics and it just looks darn good
Conclusion: Man, this barrel is so good ive had ppl with freak and evil kits and stiffi barrels asking me to trade them but i wont cuz its the best and for its price u cant get anyting better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FNK Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fokus 2K3 barrel 12''
CP 1 piece 14'' & 16''
CP 2 piece 12''
St!FFI 14''
BoomStick 12''
Freak 14''
Progressive 12''
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus 2k3
Mokal 4 Stages Expension chamber
ST!FFI - 1 piece 14'' (0.689)+ Fokus (Stock Barrel) (0.691)
Proto FS Smoke
Energy 16&20once co≤
Recommended
Paintballs:
Tha Paint that fit !
Strengths: See belows
Weaknesses: See belows
Review: ~Pros:
-not much
-a little less noisy
-a little more precise (Because of the 0.02 micron less)
-Smooth inside

~Cons:
-Heavy
-Not a big improvement over a stock barrel
-Unscrew itself while playing !! <- Very bad
-Gloss (Paint reflect too much the light), I prefer Dusted
-If paint break, your Doom!
Conclusion: I don't recommand this Barrel.
It's only a small improvement over a stock barrel.
Yes it's going to be a Sharper and less noisy, but by a small margin.

No matter what others might think of this review, there is always some people who are more difficult about a product. I compared this barrel agains the best. If you broke your barrel and don't have much money to spend, then this might be a good solution, otherwise, NO!
7/10
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 14th, 2005 at 11:06 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media