paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
nightmare31192 Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spider imagine with a CP barrel and a NDZ Clamping feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil
Strengths: Its strong and very durable and the pb's dont get stuck inside
Weaknesses: Theres not really any weaknesses with this barrel
Review: The barrel is way better than any stock. It made a huge difference on my gun. When you go out there and shoot your gun with this barrel you will be able to see a difference in the accuracy, speed, and consistency. If your looking for a good barrel than its a good one to have.
Conclusion: Good to have around and you should buy it. It makes a difference.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bob005 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic, and SE stock barrel
Marker Setup: spyder SE w/ 32 degrees 2003 6 stage and large drop forward, empire on/off, custom product 15" barrel, shocktech shorty bolt, hooked up to a 16 oz CO2 (go with nitrogen kids)
Recommended
Paintballs:
DraXxus midnight - or any other DraXxus paint
Strengths: fairly accurate, nice polish, smooth material, quieter than most barrels
Weaknesses: could be more accurate, but accurate enough
Review: when polished, it's like a mirror. shoots nice and steady if your CO2/nitrogen is fairly pressurized. my 15" is too long for speed ball/hyper ball, so it's really most effective if you're a back-liner, or in a forest game. I'd give it 100%, but i don't think it quite lives up to the price i payed for it (much less now than what it cost 4 years ago --now it's like $50, but then it was $90 -- ouch.)
Conclusion: good barrel, and is now at a decent price, but they're rare, so if you get one, rub it in your friends face, and exaggerate like crazy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

autococker4life Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, j@j ceramic, lapco bigshot, flatline, this barrel, WGP 2-piece 15 inch.
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp blue vertical autococker,cp 14in. pewter barrel, halotsa, crossfire 68/4500psi
32degrees dropforward
Recommended
Paintballs:
blaze, team colors, (i got .689 barrel)
Strengths: accurate, good looking, and super sexy
Weaknesses: nothing this barrel is great
Review: get this barrel, i love it, so accurate that u would thik it was a 100 boomstick or a freak. with my autococker it is awesome. never broke a ball with it. 14in is perfect length.
only 40.00 dollars. this barrel is the shiznit. for 40 dollars instead of buying a teardrop or some crappy 32 degrees barrel(they suck)
Conclusion: great barrel no weaknesses and is a great price get this barrel today for such a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:58 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Seabass Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All Americans, TearDrops, Dye Boomsticks, 32* carbon fiber
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vertical Feed Cocker-blue, New Adjustable WGP 3-way(blue), WGP Hinge (blue), 12" CP(blue), revvy w/ xboard(blue), 68/4500 hp tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use only pmi's (thats all my store has), and found that the Big Balls work awesome in my barrel (.689).
Strengths: Very nice groupings at a good distance, very quite (get told that a lot), matches my anno perfectly, light, and nice milling. Very nice price i got it for $45 with free shipping. Definitely a nice alternative to a more expensive barrel, and possibly just as good (i would say so).
Weaknesses: Its aluminum("der") so it can scratch easy, you might want to throw a o-ring on the threads so it don't wiggly lose... nothing much
Conclusion: Very nice barrel for the price, would recomend it to anyone looking for a very nice barrel at a very nice price. But you should always try things before you buy them, to see if you like them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JROD Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye stainless
dye boomstick
Smart Parts All American
Marker Setup: Had a Spyder Compact 2000 converted to a bob long millenium.
violator regulator, E- Frame, Lapco Drop forward, Delrin Bolt, Turbo Valve, and numerous other add ons. Currently working on a custom auotcocker
Recommended
Paintballs:
I would recomend PMI premium or Diablo paint
Strengths: the good well I had a 16 in Cp barrel. I never had a ball break in the barrel while shooting PMI paint I put about 12,000 rounds through it. I had a few breaks with the Diablo paint. but it is a quiet barrel and very accurate, competes very well with the barrels that cost twice as much. I prefered to use it over my Dye barrels.
Weaknesses: not really any bad, it was pretty picky about the paint though. try to use medium bore paint in it.
Conclusion: excellent barrel for the 45 dollars I paid for it, even came with its own barrel sock, I don't see Dye or Smart Parts barrels coming with those.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NickkciN Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tes Barrel
Stock MR1 Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
tac performance hopper
20 oz CO2 tank
14" Cp One
other barrels

Spyder Imagine
Stock TES Barrel
VL hopper
rented 48/3000 air tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that matches the bore size
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the greatest thing i have ever bought for my MR1. The barrel makes the accuracy dead on unlike the stock barrel that came with my gun. The barrel does get scratches easy, but thats bc im a woodsballer. It makes the gun look great also and has a neat design.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Algernon Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP progressive
WDP infinity
dye boomys
evil pipe (off a pimp)

Marker Setup: Evil Pimp
ghetto 7.0

Alien abduction angel LED
pred II
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything and everything.
Strengths: Accurate, doesn't break paint. one peice construction.
Weaknesses: None aside from some funky looks, but i have one of the older barrels.
Review: my CP was a .689 bore and is the best barrel i've shot or seen shoot, one peice or not. it's one of the few barrels i've seen that can shoot feild paint and whitebox, even when it's gone bad. i've put utter garbage through the thing and it spits it out without breaks. i can't even put fresh whitebox through my pimp's pipe without ball breaks. it's one peice and straight. it dosen't have a staged bore or two peice construction to throw curve balls. one peice barrels flat out beat two peice barrels, especially when it comes to shooting cheap paint. don't touch the dye UL or CP two peice, get a CP one peice.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a barrel to shoot whitebox or feildpaint without major issues, this is the barrel to get. I recommend the .689 bore.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirsaechao Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Tear Drop, J & J Ceramic, stock, Palmers, PowerLyte Scepter
Marker Setup: Gen E Ninja Matrix LCD
Tadao version 5.0 w/ Musashi 5.0 chip
Evolve Gold version 1.0 Bolt Kit
Hybrid Bruce Lee grips
Custom Products 14" .689 Barrel
Custom Products Grip Regulator
Custom Products Rail
Custom Products ASA (On/Off)
Custom Products Bearing Trigger
Custom Products Snatch Grip
AKA SCM 3 Low Pressure Regulator
CCM No Rise Clamp
Anti Chop Eye
Toxic Breech
Crossfire 68/4500 Blue
Halo B with Rip Drive
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pretty much the blow test...however the barrel is a .689 cause it says it on the barrel...
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Looks
Ported
Quite
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've tried many types of barrels in the past...I've heard of people telling me to get a barrel kit cause you have all these different inserts and you can never go worng...however I've also notices that with a barrel kit you only use about 2 inserts maybe 3...I think it is a waste of money for the barrel kit cause these CP one piece barrels are nice, and cheap...you can get two barrels (.685, .689 or.693) and have the same effect as a barrel kit...plus these one piece are only $45 a piece compared to a barrel kit with 5 bore size ($160-200)...You also have color choices like black, blue, green, purple, red, satin, pewter and dust colors....
Conclusion: GET THIS BARREL...CP makes great products as you can tell with my setup...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

un4givnpb Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop-same
all american-same
Marker Setup: 2004 spyder imagine
ans gen x-2 reg
cp one piece
lapco clamping feed
Evolution II
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: Price
Quiet
Not too many ports
Very smooth bore
Weaknesses: Not as good as the more expensive barrels?
Review: This is definitely the best barrel for the price range. It is a little cheaper than the teardrop at many stores, and performs pretty much the same, only it has less ports, which leads to greater efficiency. It is very smooth on the inside and is not paint picky at all. I've shot several barrels and went back to this one because of the price. It is much less expensive than most barrels, but it performs almost as well.
Conclusion: Great barrel, can't beat the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lotus_esprit5 Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman stock barrel, Bushmaster stock barrel, Equation Multi-switch. The Equation is a good barrel, but the CP is better, and costs less also.
Marker Setup: ICD B2K3, WGP Grip, Halo B, NPW Drop-foward, 68/4500 Crossfire Tank, 2004 Chaos Board, CP 1-piece Barrel , OTB Blind Bolt, custom Titanium bolt pin.
Recommended
Paintballs:
the barrel I have is .689, so I use paint that is medium to small size. However, you can also get them in .685 and .893
Strengths: -Accurate
-looks cool
-cheap
-lots of colors, threads, lengths, bore sizes
-not loud
Weaknesses: I seriously cant think of any.
Review: I bought this barrel used for $20 shipped. I got a 12 inch one, shiny chrome-type finish, bore size is .689.

It is cheap, they can be bought new for $40 or $45, and they can usually be found used for about $30 or $25 shipped. For the price, you will never shoot through a better barrel.

I like the fact that they come in tons of colors as well as both dust and shiny finishes, so you can always find one to match your gun. Also, they come in many different threads, including ICD threads which is great because very few barrel manufacturers still make ICD threaded barrels. This barrel looks unique and stands out on the field, it is a very cool design. It is also VERY light. The only barrel I have felt that is lighter is the brand-new Kaner (the one that comes on the Karnivore).

This is the most accurate barrel I have EVER used. I have used friend's guns that have had Boomsticks, UL's, Lapcos, Freaks, AA's, Pipes, and Progressives. My friend has a Boomy on his cocker and it is as accurate as my CP. He was pretty PO'd when he found out that my barrel cost $100 less than his, weighs about 1/3 as much, and is just as accurate. I also compared the CP to my friend's Freak. The CP was noticeably more accurate no matter who was shooting it, despite the Freak having a better paint-to-barrel match. My brother recently bought a CP kit and is getting rid of his Freak after only playing with the CP for one day.

The CP shoots through breaks ok. Of course in order to completely clean out your barrel you need a Straight Shot, but after about 6 or 7 shots the CP is very usable, although its effective range is reduced a bit until you run a straight shot through it. However, I have never actually broken a ball in the barrel. The only times I have had paint get in the barrel is if my gun chopped.
Conclusion: The best barrel I have ever used. It is as accurate as a Boomy and lighter than an UL, and costs half as much. At first I just bought this barrel because it was cheap. I planned to use it for a month or two until I could save up for something better, but now I dont think I will ever buy another barrel. Despite the low price, this thing is as good as any other barrel out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media